Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prahova Plaza 4 stars

C.D. Gherea 11, 100035 Ploieşti, Romania

#20 of 24 hotels in Ploieşti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park needs a bit of TLC but that's it

    Everything especially the staff,went to visit my daughter and Roxie a lady working at the desk was so nice and loving to my daughter and I that I will definitely go back there again,also Robert who also works at the desk was brilliant,food was reasonably price and delicious,I honestly couldn't fault it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was squeaking and the fabric was torn, the room was dirty and there was even a pair of dirty underwear from former guests in the room, the room was equipped for a single guest even thought the reservation was for 2. After notifying the reception, we got just an extra towel.

    The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely slippery bathroom and really complicated to climb out from the bathtub without slipping. My partner forced her knee while climbing out of the tub. Was so dangerous that I decided not to take any shower next morning. Only shower gel, shampoo etc, for one person was available. WiFi did not work at arrival, but was repaired later. Lots of light switches in the room with very unclear and illogical functions. Breakfast already closing at 9:30. This is certainly NOT a 4* hotel.

    Very good bed. Spacious room. Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom euipment broken. Room not cleaned, soap not replaced, minibar not refilled throughout the stay. Cleanness of the room should be much better (old dust on the top of shelves etc.). Parking public, not dedicated to hotel, very difficult to find free space. Normally I would rate 2 stars of 5, considering country average rating 2 & 1/2 stars. Good facilites with great potential, but worth much better cleaning and maintenance.

    Opulent breakfast, large selection of food, tasty. Competent and friendly staff at reception desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were dirty, like they were after a flooding or not washed for years; There was dust allover, including inside the wardrobe closet; there was absolutely no clothes hanger in that closet; Electrical wires hanged out of the walls by the bed sides, having poor protection installed at their ends, no insulation tape on; Data cables, UTP type, hanging from cielings, in the room and in the bathroom; The safe deposit box was closed and unusable; The door to the bathroom could hardly be closed and it had no handle to operate it; The tap at the sink was of the poorest quality I've ever seen, splashing water allover and being close to imposible to smoothly regulate its volume; The roomservice wouldn't serve and without notice, although commited; when called to follow-up, a wedding going on in the hotel's restaurant was mentioned as new priority for them. The toilet seat would move to the sides as of poor quality and slightly defective; The toilet paper would not suffice for 10h of accommodation and there was no spare around; Absolutely no informative fyiers in the room, except for some very tyni stupid business cards and the room service menu; I had to look-up the reception number on their webpage, as you could not find it written nowhere; I needed it to find out the breakfast hours, as I was not informed about those at check-in nor I could find it written somewhere in the room; My wife and kid complained about the mettresses making them feel itchy; At breakfast we had to pick-up some leftovers; coffee you could serve yourself out of single can left somewhere on a table in that space; As we came from a wedding party around 2.00 a.m., we couldn't stand in the reception due to smoking smell; obviously someone just had stoped smoking as we've got in. The parking lot was overcrowded (due to their wedding going on); and not guarded; It was cold all the time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was very responsive to my needs, provided good customer service and also the location on the hotel was actually really close to the center of the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn't worked up to 4th level, no toalett papper, no juice at the breakfast, generally poor breakfast, to small rooms.

    very confortablly bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dedicated car parking, which was distressing

    Very confortable, beautyiful and spacious room, extraordinary breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Great position, amazing breakfast. Room was very clean, wi-fi works very well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No running water in the shower

    Room top quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast not ready from 6:00. Problem with parking!

    Very good rooms and aircoditionig.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Services

    Bed linen and TV

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is very good!! Also the Staff, friendly and fast..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was to small

    Food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and breakfast are very good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfest Dinner Wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location, free parking in front of the hotel, free wifi internet connection in the entire hotel, big and clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    Placed in the center of the city, the breakfast was good, very clean, hotel has also a free parking place in front of it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My toilet ran half the night and the bed was rather hard. Plus, there was construction going on.

    Great service. The staff were very nice. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They are refurbishing and there were some details left, but just to mention something.

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. You see dedication to detail.I will adopt this hotel when travelling to the region. Been in the past and it is improving.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I took the breakfast in the National Club restaurant which is recently renovated. The restaurant looks nice. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Will visit again soon. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not kind. At the breakfast nobody ask you if you want coffee, quality of the food not very fresh. Corridors noisy. Location not very nice, nothing around. Impossible to have a taxi. For the price,not very recommanded, I prefer Central hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It was very crowded when I arrived and I did not manage to find a free parking space. But they have valet parking and they parked my car for free

    free highspeed wifi in entire hotel, bonus free cable connection in room, which is a big plus, good breakfast, private and nice atmosphere in entire hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the economy room I've booked was small, it had all the necessary amenities

    Central location A mall within walking distance Excellent food at the hotel's restaurant Free WiFi internet in the entire hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - I asked for a room at the top floor, but all of them were occupied due to my late book. Book earlier if you want a room with better city view

    - good breakfast with various types of food - free wifi in the entire hotel - highspeed free wired internet in rooms - nice architecture in the entire hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has a great Internet connection, both on wireless and cable, which is perfect for someone who needs fast connection. The breakfast was amazing, just like in the pictures posted on Facebook. The sushi was perfect and the desert... incredible!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast nice food at restaurant

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little crowded în this period.

    Free internet, good breakfast, friendly staff, discount for dinner

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Smoking is allowed inside, although it is same all over the country.

    Nice selection of breakfast, lovely interior. Wifi has decent connection

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very difficult with parking.Need to have available space always for hotel guests.

    restaurant is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very convenient Hotel in Ploesti.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good central location. Amazing breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    crowded restaurant at dinner, but the waiter helped me find a free table fast

    very good breakfast, free parking, hotel downtown

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No black tea / english breakfast provided during first morning breakfast

    Service at desk

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Prahova Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: