Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Premier 4 stars

Donath, No 100, 400293 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

#43 of 64 hotels in Cluj-Napoca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was large and comfortable. The restaurant food was excellent. We needed to check-out at 02.15 hrs and this not a problem for the staff; they arranged a taxi for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    overall i guess it was good but definetely more attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    found hair in different spots in our room including the bed!

    overall i guess it was good but definetely more attention to cleaning the rooms is needed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but disappointing as hair curler not found :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my hair curler in the hotel room and unfortunately it has not been found while I am sure to have forgotten it there. I know exactly the place where I left it and have been told that it has not been found. Very disappointing...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    No luck with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very good, no buffet, just omelette. My girlfriend did not want eggs, and they had quite some trouble to bring her something else. The hotel was almost empty, maybe it's different when they have more guests.

    Cleanliness and comfort is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Big room for a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior is out-of-date

    The room is very big and clean. For this money I have never seen a bigger room. The staff is really friendly, this is in Romania not always so.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    2.5
    You will be sorry if you dont read this!😔
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst thing was the very expensive food! Comparing to the quality its very expensive! And the same soup they serve with the daylly menu they sell it with 3x the price!

    I liked that nobody is curious about a person that wants something! They all ignore u as a client! If u like it its ok if not it the same for them!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in a quiet area, close to the stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are weddings going on in the summer here. If you come in on a week-end, be prepared for some noise (it's not that bad, there is some sound proofing. Not much extra facilities, though.

    The breakfast (+10 eu/room) was quite good, even though there weren't that many choices. The room was large and clean, all the staff was exceptionally friendly and quite helpful. You can get to the old city in about 15 minutes on foot, you can get to the stadium and the park around it in about 8-10 minutes. You have a supermarket at about 2 minutes walk. The area is quiet and clean. Wifi is free and hi-speed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Quiet and 15 min to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a little bit to far

    Quiet and 15 min to the old city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Bar doesn't accept credit cards
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar doesn't accept credit cards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Destination comfortable and without bad discovery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfort of the room and quality of the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Great as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtains, and Wi-Fi was somewhat unstable and slow

    Comfortable, nice and big room and bed; great location for my needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience in my life
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed even we r staying alone in hotel.

    Not so good hotel,it should be 2 star not 4 star

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for 2 nights
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a big place with several rooms.

    The stuff is very friendly. Breakfast was good and the place is quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old fashioned

    Really good breakfast Big clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub has no curtain. In some rooms weak WIFI signal.

    Big and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Room to park around hotel. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Peiple
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peiple

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking space

    Good service and breakfast. Clean and very large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Recommend this hotel for a short stay but not for a long vacation.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space is limited.

    Kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was extra helpful with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extra helpful with the breakfast. We sampled some home made jam, just to remember our old days in Romania.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    3.3
    There was no croissant .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Was poor .bathroom smelling. Not enough shampoo

    There was no croissant .the bred was old .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Cluj Napoca at it finest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Very large rooms, biggest I ever been in a hotel - Room service - Quiet - Good restaurant - Bathtub

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    Clean good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean good restaurant

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: