Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel President 3 stars

Dinu Lipatti 25, 300062 Timişoara, Romania

#12 of 63 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant room, quiet location ,good food, better for car travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location not far from center but still unconfortable to walk from the hotel and back .I tried once and didn't liked ,returned for the car .There are no way 10 min. walk to the historical center ! No problem if you have the car and go to the Parking in the Sf.Ioan street. You are there in 7-8min maybe

    I liked the nice room ,comfy bed ,big bathroom , private free parking , a quiet tranquil area with trees and birds songs .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at breakfast was not. At all. Otherwise adequate breakfast.

    Staff were really helpful and pleasant. Room was spacious, comfortable, aircon worked. Located 20 minutes walk from town centre along one main road so very easy. Spacious parking behind the hotel with locked gate at night. Wifi was strong everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent staff, excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water from the shower goes all over the bathroom and it says there all day long (room 103). One should slightly change angle of the floor in the bathroom. A bit far from the center if you walk but still reachable by walking.

    Excellent staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The Wi-Fi connection was not working at our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is really comfortable, the breakfast is delicious! And the staff is so nice and simpatic :)

    The Wi-Fi connection was not working at our room unfortunately. :/ no elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great choice for an extended weekend in Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal on the 3rd floor was really weak, but it's not a problem if you have LTE.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast, comfortable and clean room with air conditioning and all the necessary facilities, 15 min on foot from the old town, 7 minutes on foot from a big supermarket, quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious room and bathroom, all necessary amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very spacious room and bathroom, all necessary amenities included. Excellent breakfast with a wide range of products (cheese, meats, veggies, bread, omlette, etc...). The staff was really helpful and client oriented, a pleasant overall experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    2.5
    The room looked very clean and nice at first sight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very unpleasant moment when we found a kitchen cockroach in the bathroom in the morning; at checkout we’ve shown the images with the cockroach and the receptionist was very relaxed and he sayed that the cockroach maybe got inside trough the window... he didn’t even appologise, he wasn’t even surprised.

    The room looked very clean and nice at first sight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Large room, clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in our room on 3rd floor, but we did not mind surfing in the lobby.

    Excellent breakfast with good choice. Peaceful location in a residential area. Good tram connection to old centre. Large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    It was great experience! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property didnt have elevator and there is no breakfast included in price.

    It was pretty close to city center and shopping mall, about 15-20 min. walk., there is nice parking lot behind hotel, very close to public transportation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    15 min walk to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door dind't close properly Pictures are a bit enhanced, reality is not same

    15 min walk to city center Conference room included in the room rate Variate breakfast Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Best Option for a stay inside Timisoara's Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minus would be that there was a small leakage in the shower cabin and it leaked around the bathroom floor after one takes a shower.

    The location is pretty decent, you are about a 20 minutes walk away from the city centre. 90% of the tourist objectives are located in there so this is a huge plus. Be carefull to eat preferably at Restaurant gloria which is 8 minutes away by foot since it has good food and lower prices (40-50 RON per meal) vs the city centre prices (70-80 RON per meal). The breakfast at the hotel is absolutely lovely. You have salami, bacon, ham, cheese, swiss cheese, yoghurt, corn flakes, scrambled eggs, pancakes with salty cheese, croissant, sweet pastry, coffe, water, orange juice, apple juice and coffee at your choosing. The bed was extra comfy and you have very nice pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great place for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator in the building

    Great place for those who travel by car and need rest after long road. Private parking is available behind the building. Very clean rooms and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved it. I'll definitely come back because of the great location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that could've been better is the installation of another socket on the left side of the bed. I mean, there are two sockets, one on the right side of the bed and the other one next to the bathroom door. It would be nice to charge phone during the night and to see what time is it without having to get up from the bed.

    That bed has to be one of the comfiest I ever slept in. The room in general is really well designed and the TV is at the nice place. I especially liked the space between curtains and radiator because there's plenty of room to just sit and enjoy only the view from the window. WiFi is really really good and my partner and I had no problems with it and that's one of the things future guests should know.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok, for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General detergent/cleaning material smell throughout the hotel. If you would like to go to city center, you need a cab. The hotel is not far, but the way to city center is not one full of people (evening/weekend)

    We appreciated the personnel. Kind enough to let us checkout after the limit. They understood that we came just for a running race and that we will not be able to check out till 12.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Room looked OK, they have a private parking as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was rather bad - makeshift shower cabin, doors didn't close so water ended up flooding the floor... Rather poor breakfast, the coffee milk was bad and employees were not very happy to acknowledge / change it.

    Room looked OK, they have a private parking as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    easy parking, clean bathroom, good breakfast and low prices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls..., meaning that all chats, noises of the reception & bar area were clearly audible on the 1st floor.... it stopped after midnight when all other guests went to bed as well. Next time the top floor (far from reception and bar) has to be selected.

    easy parking, clean bathroom, good breakfast and low prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value, location and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi on the third (top) floor could be a bit patchy, though maybe due to the weather. Our shower also seemed a bit older than those on other floors. Probably worth asking for a first/second floor room, if available.

    Great hotel, a short walk (or couple of stops by tram, if it's snowing as it was during our stay!) from the city centre, so balances convenience and quietness. Rooms are excellent, very comfortable beds, good quality furniture and clean. Breakfast was included and was good, though leans towards the German/central European style (lots of cold meat and cheeses). Friendly and helpful staff assisted with printing boarding pass, a European charging plug etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall I am very happy with the hotel and will stay here again if I visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold when we arrived but they turned on the heating and in a few of hours the room temperature was warm !

    Hotel is almost new, very clean and rooms are comfortable. Staff is very friendly and polite, they speak English very well and are on hand to help at any time. Free parking and good breakfast are a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Parking, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was lame, very low speed. There was some kind of party in the upper floor which lasted until after midnight. The owners, husband and wife, were talking about groups and bookings very loud across the restaurant as we guests were not there. Shower...overflooding. ..

    Parking, nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    City break, shopping... quiet environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, willing to help if needed. Private parking lot. Quite close to city center and Iulius Mall. Very good and diversified breakfast, with extras on demand. Clean rooms. Spacious bathroom with everything you need in it (including hairdryer). Free WiFi available. Very quiet area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Average stay in an average hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was rubbish. Fair walk into town. Someone had obviously smoked in our room previously as it smelt. Shower was broken, couldn’t adjust the height. It also leaked all over the floor so the whole bathroom got soaked. No lift-it’s a fair walk up 3 flights of stairs with a suitcase!!

    Nice big bay window in our room. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel near to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong, was simply fine

    The room was nice and comfortable with modern furniture. The bed was big and soft, and there's also a desk which can come very handy. The bathroom with a big shower and nice toileritties. Breakfast was very good, complete and with fresh croissants, and you could even ask for a fresh-made omelette, the best we found from all the hotels we tried in Romania. Parking with space for 10/12 cars and 15min walk to the center of Timisoara. Staff were helpful and friendly :) It's not expensive for all you get, would repeat again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Large appartment with a confortable bed and a nice sofa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if we were 4 people the sofa was not ready for sleeping.

    Large appartment with a confortable bed and a nice sofa. Clean and warm room. Polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Classic roomdesign in calm colours. Very comfy bed with two pillows; one soft and the other one little bit harder, good bedlamps exellent for reading. Dark curtains to make it possible keep the morninglight out. Heatingsystem that was possible to regulate temperature yourself. Breakfast nice, not over the top, but definitely ok considering the price. Quite area, hotel not in the center, but not more than 10-15 minutes walk away. Overall a good stay and if to return to T. we would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - stronger WiFi signal would be great

    - located in a quiet residential area at 15-20 min walking to the city center - spacious room - cleaning - good breakfast - parking inside the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    3 Stars? Only if there it's rated out of 100.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The included breakfast wasn't very good. What isn't consumed each day is saved for the next, which leads to sour dairy, slimy meat, and stale bread. I've had better breakfasts included at budget hostels. The WiFi is absolutely terrible. It is completely unreliable with upload/download speeds under 1Mbps and constant disconnections. The location is about a 20 minute walk from the city center and in a run down area of town. Hotel staff warned against walking alone after dark. The only thing that makes this hotel 3 stars is it's price. It is extremely over priced for what is provided. I would not recommend this property and I would never stay here again. This property should be suspended until they provide an accurate listing for their booking or deliver on what they've written.

    The room was similar to the pictures, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    The stay met and even exceeded our expectations through cleanliness and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The couch in the apartment could have been a bit larger and more comfortable.

    Very clean, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sign said it was non smoking room but when we enter it smelled like somebody was smoking. WiFi speed was very poor.

    Location was good. Staff is friendly. Very quite neighborhood and also it was very quite in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only small window at the top (no view), witch was not stated when i booked.

    Breakfast is very good (a bit slow if you ask for eggs). Clean room, very nice and spacious bathroom, large parking for car, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and quiet hotel at a very good price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi is almost unworkable, unfortunately. Tiny inconveniences (leaky shower) but in general a positive experience!

    Nice location, just about 10 minutes' walk from City Business Center and in a quiet residential area. The staff is very helpful (they arranged an extra day after booking.com didn't confirm the request) and no hitches. The double rooms are reasonably spacious. Breakfast is fairly standard Romanian fare.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Nice place to choose for Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the center by walking, but with a cab or an uber you are there in 5min.

    Nice staff, clean room, the bed was confortable. The heat was on and it was a good temperature in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    The receptionist on the day we left was extremely helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist upon our arrival was not helpful. The room was not ready, and we only had 3 beds, even though we had booked for 4. If this receptionist had been as serviceminded as the one the morning after, it would have been a great stay. The location of the hotel was a bit too far away from the town center for us.

    The receptionist on the day we left was extremely helpful, unfortunately i did not get her name. The room was big, above average bathroom. Very quiet location. Good morning coffee. Huge soft pillow in bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel at a great price a short walk from town. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only improvement I could think of is the inclusion of a bar. :)

    Surprisingly spacious rooms - the small single felt like a double bed and the bathroom was ample. The staff were super helpful and very freindly Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.5
    Quiet location. very comfortable. we were sorry to have to leave.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a bit off the beaten track, but the location was perfect for us. Nice interior design. Clean comfortable rooms, good food and friendly staff. If we're in Timisioara again, I would like to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Limited breakfast (nothing hot) - We had problem with founding the city center by foot the first time

    + Room was big + Bathroom was big + Free parking in private parking + Area is quiet (15 min walk to the old town) + Available big supermarkets nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly place with free parking. Our room was comfortable and clean, reception was efficient and welcoming. Breakfast was perfectly adequate (and the coffee was really good). English is spoken, cards are accepted. There isn't much in the immediate area but downtown is just a 15-min walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is located in a quiet area, close to the mall, and pretty close to the city center. The room is spacious and clean, the bathroom is larger than many bathrooms I've used. Friendly staff. Parking in the backyard. Good and diversified breakfast, including homemade croissants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Definitely a good hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors to the rooms could be sound-proof.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great service. Please keep it like this :-). Nice renewed and spacious room, good breakfast, easy parking, calm neighbourhood - a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Warm and friendly staff who went above and beyond to provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was odd and the property itself was fairly outdated. The walk was about 10-15 to the city center or a very cheap cab ride (around 2 euro). That being said I found staying here an incredible value.

    Warm and friendly staff who went above and beyond to provide recommendations. Very clean, modern and well-lit rooms. Great bathrooms. Comfortable bed, but pillows were sub-par, but I've found this to be normal after spending 10 days in Romania. Missed breakfast, so I can't comment. Coffee was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you visit the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel is in great place, in calm and quiet street but just 5-10 minutes walk from the old town. It is easy to find. The rooms are big, new and very clean. Bed is comfortable, big bathroom, great shower, many towels and toiletries. We liked much the "closet" - it is great solution. The breakfast was great. We recommend the homemade jam's. Many thanks for the extra food we asked for the baby. All in all, we recommend the hotel for anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    safe parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wrong A/C: very hot room very noisy: early morning the rooster has started to crow in the next house, after that the dogs started the barking and finaly the tram continue the noise

    safe parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a cheap price. The rooster somewhere in the neighbourhood made my morning perfect! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bad thing I found in a room: the door of the shower cubicle opened inside the shower and the area was so small, so for a bigger person than I am would have have problems to get in to the shower..

    The hotel is located in a nice neighbourhood but not so close to the train station. Although the area was clean and quiet. In the morning I could hear a rooster somewhere nearby - wasn't disturbing but funny! I walked 10-15 min from the station and 10 min walk from the hotel to the city center, not bad for a sporty person! The room was nice and clean, the AC worked very well - it was +37 celcius outside... In case of colder weather there was an extra blanket in the room, which in most hotels does not excist. Wifi also worked without any problems. Breakfast was good and staff was helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in beautiful Timisoar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff even though we arrived very late during the night. Big, spacious and clean room. Great, free parking in hotel court yard behind the main building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Hidden away gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in the centre although easy to get there by tram.

    Tucked away down a residential street, so much so I doubted Google maps for a while! Close to Mendeleev tramstop (5 mins or less). Modernistic hotel with big, well laid out rooms and massive windows. Aircon worked a treat. Bathroom was modern with step-free shower and very nice, breakfast mainly cold but very good too. Overall I was impressed and would go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Quiet area, location perfect on a nice weather (15 min walk).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. There is a plastic layer under the sheet which made it extremely hot to sleep in (outside 30 degrees). Staff at arrival was so rude, this man should not be working in a reception. He was annoyed by us checking in, "greeted" us with "what do you want?" . 30 minutes later wanted to go to the city for dinner and found him sleeping at the reception (7pm). Asked nicely for a map and he responded with a angry tone "i have no map!". Fortunately that was the only time we saw him there.

    Quiet area, location perfect on a nice weather (15 min walk). Breakfast staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Good simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People go out to smoke very close to the property and this makes the smoke enter the rooms.

    Good room: Bog, clean, and modern. Nice staff. Good parking and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    (Mostly) quiet hotel in residential area near the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some exceptions to the generally quiet hotel, as a result of being in a residential area: a barking dog at night (it went inside when it started to rain) and the local rooster that was quite proud to summon the sun at 5:30 am. The shower liked to put water on the entire floor of the bathroom, so hopefully that's been fixed...

    Nice property in the middle of a residential neighborhood just west of Timisoara center, about 10-15 minutes walk. The small single room is cozy but comfortable, with a 140cm mattress so it's not like going back to university. Breakfast is adequate (no telemea cheese!) - despite the evening affair in the restaurant my room (on the 1st floor) was silent - and in general the hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money. Always happy to return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator could be a problem for those with heavy luggage getting rooms on upper floors. Nevertheless staff jumped in to help.

    Staff, secure parking, spacious rooms, location in walking distance from historic town, value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    Room was clean and good pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i made the reservation i checked if they have 24 hours front desk becouse our arriveing time was very late and by the phone they confirmed that is no problem,but when we arrive the hotel door was closed and front desk was drunk and sleeping...we need it to go out and he said he have to close the entrence door so we gone have to call him to go inside ...In the room was very cold .Very desappointing!It was like a guest house not a 3 *** hotel!

    Room was clean and good pillows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    OK overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom, although designed with high-end materials, gets easily inundated and takes forever for the floor to dry out. Bathrooms with showers only should have a higher threshold or even a glass door. The water pressure was a bit low. Breakfast is minimal and can definitely be improved. A kettle in the room would have been great.

    The room is great and exactly as in the photos and so is the bathroom. The design and comfort is what I needed for this trip. The central squares are 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel, which is OK. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Make sure to always bring some food with you if you stay up late.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Little hotel near city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes Wi-Fi connection speed is low.

    Little, cozy and client-oriented hotel. Rooms (was there two times) were clean, good cleaning everyday. Breakfast is very good, but everyday buffet set is the same.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Not a "President" among the hotels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of the elevator is annoying, especially at the arrival when you face the fact that you need to carry your luggage to the upper floor after a daylong travel. The maintenance of the bathroom requires more attention. The personnel should be more attentive and kind. The invoicing service was not very professional.

    A tasty breakfast, but without plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    A large clean room, with sofa for our kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good - limited selection and everything was cold.

    A large clean room, with sofa for our kids. Stayed for one night, everything was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice Place with Good Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price seemed a little high for us, but we are used to staying in pretty cheap hotels. No complaints, really.

    We appreciated that it was a quiet location, and close to the private hospital we needed to be at. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and it had one of the best free breakfasts we've seen in our stays in different places in Romania - it was a buffet style, instead of the typical cheeseless omelet offered by most places. We would recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! Amazingly clean, beautiful spacious bathroom, air conditioning, breakfast was included in the price. 10 minutes to center by foot. I will stay there again when back in Timisoara.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Well located! Very good accommodation! Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Courteous and professional staff. Very good accommodation near the historical centre (10min walk). Very nice and clean room. Free private parking. Quiet and calm place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    I did enjoy my stay in the Hotel. The staff was nice and got a safe spot to park my car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good room for a descent price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and bathroom lower then average, no elevator

    location, parking, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Renovated and great for 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude

    Renovated and great for 3 star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, great breakfast and very helpful staff. Walking distance to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everething was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located near to the city center but in a very...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located near to the city center but in a very quiet area. We really enjoyed the silence!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is very good with big diversity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good with big diversity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Good price and facilities!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the room and shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Tiomisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, quiet areea, very goodservice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, quiet areea, very goodservice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    The booking said "Breakfast Included" but I had to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking said "Breakfast Included" but I had to pay for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent hotel - small but high standards are maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    close to city centre but also quiet residential area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Very nice,clean and comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice,clean and comfotable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great stay, close to the city centre.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe parking, huge room and very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and the air condition couldn’t use

    Reception is nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    If you want a Hotel with a good parking opportunity - this is your choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny shower

    Secure private parking slot Good location Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Nice weekend in Timisioar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, really good location (15 mins walk from city center). Nice staff, good and tasty breakfast. Basically, really good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great: stuff, room, location, breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Close to the center, very cozy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Close to the center, very cozy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel President traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: