Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5 stars

Calea Victoriei 63 - 81, Sector 1, 010065 Bucharest, Romania

#38 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2144 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A hotel I would definitely like to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everybody was so friendly and always smiling and ready to help. Special mention for Carlos Mota, Chief Concierge who helped me with all my tours and bookings and any information I would want. Hats off!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slower than what I would have expected.

    Great staff at the reception, understanding and professional. The facilities are exceptional. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Room service was correct. Business center was cozy and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Very expensive, but very poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the pool very bad (e.g. need to wait way too long for very expensive drinks and food; running after you with plastic bracelets that you need to wear if you are by the pool, etc.) Concierge personnel not meeting expectations. Cleaning personnel very bad (e.g been out until 5 pm and the room was not cleaned up upon return- including breakfast trays with leftover food- and when we complained we were told that we should have said that we wanted a clean room before 5 pm) The general feeling is that the hotel is understaffed and the few staff is no service minded. The clients want to be treated well and in a speedy manner especially in a high end hotel. The security measures allows you access only to the floor you have the room. We hadn't access to our friends and family that were in rooms at different floors Maybe the management of the hotel should think to accommodate groups at the same floor if they want to maintain this measure.

    Outdoor pool. Beds very comfortable. Reception personnel helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The concierge, Carlos, was absolutely delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The casino right outside the hotel is full of hookers welcoming men, pretty disgusting and trashy. The rooms are tight and there is barely any closet space.

    The concierge, Carlos, was absolutely delightful. Was a pleasure to see a smiling and helpful face in a city full of unfriendly people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a short stay in Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Elite Apartment - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Executive suite on the 6th floor was large and well equipped. However, the bathroom is small and a bit outworn.

    The hotel is well located in the city centre having a great inner courtyard with a swimming pool and a pleasant lobby bar. Nicely furnished rooms. Quite good service at the 8th floor business lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    A True 5-star hotel in the middle of Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the byproduct of a great product and well-run hotel means sometimes the front desk is mobbed, so plan your check-out accordingly (and don't go last minute if you are in a rush).

    The main confrerence hotal for Bucharest - 5 star luxury, although very busy most of the time, and frequently sold out. Design is modern and fresh, lobby bar is an essential meeting point for colleagues / conference attendees, and always has a good, busy, clubby vibe. In nice weather, having a burger and a beer by the pool with a good DJ playlist in the background, you might think you were at a business meeting in Miami! Didn't try so many different dishes, but probably the best (or close to it) hamburger in Bucharest! Excellent, quick room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in an excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is absolutely perfect for the accomodation and service provided. Everything is clean, without noise and breakfast is simply awesome: a very big room with all kind of food, sweets, drinks and so on. A nice lounge bar right at the entrace where you can drink or eat something and a world class swimming pool and spa at the first floor. Every tim I come here I am sure about the stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    the gym was amazing
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room service was bad they put my friends and i in different floors and we couldn't go to each others floors. during check out i had to find my own taxi which they made me walk for an hour with my luggage.

    the gym was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Superb. Highly recommend for a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delighted with this hotel on every level .. Excellent facilities and location . Concierge (Carlos) was extremely helpful with local information and arranging any touring, sight seeing etc facilities required. Staff very friendly and helpful. High quality food. . Highly recommend this hotel for a superb service and 4 star treatment in Bucharest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Not the cheapest hotel in the area but with excellent facilities and staff motivation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise at night - one night a group of men came to our floor at 4.00am and were extremely noisy. There appeared to be no check on their conduct (but this only one night out of four). We only tried one of the Hotel's restaurants on one night but were staggered at the cost of pretty ordinary white wine. It was at least 33% higher than that of nearby "up-market" restaurants.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially the young lady who greeted us at breakfast each morning. The facilities were excellent although the outside area was out of use as we were out of season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable and clean room ,great business lounge with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the extra bed could be more comfortable ,the staff needs to smile,

    very comfortable and clean room ,great business lounge with kind staff,good fascilities ,good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A nice, comfortable hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer that the bedside lamps were easier to switch on. At day a nice luminous bedroom.

    Very nice facilities, nice decorations, loved elevator security with the card. Nice breakfast facilities etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel but ruined by the big groups of poorly behaved guests that come just for the casino.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a family hotel and the atmosphere is ruined by very rude and poorly behaved guests that come from abroad just to use the casino as it seems in their own country this is not permitted. In the summer they ruin the atmosphere by the pool and in the winter they ruin the atmosphere by the bar. It is terrible. Huge groups of men that gather and are very rude not only to other guests but also to staff who are also complaining! The hotel should do something about it, urgently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Stay here if you have high expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately the cold weather but Radisson has nothing to do with that. :)

    overall everything was excellent. Many thanks to the reception and business centre to value customer expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    A nice hotel in a good location, with overall good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice hotel in a good location, with overall good service. The business lounge gives you a good escape if you want somewhere a little bit quieter to enjoy breakfast and an evening drink A special thank you to all the staff in the business lounge who went out of their way to assist you,especially Marius.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    overall great business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel scent (mainly in the corridors of the hotel) is slightly too strong (maybe too sweet?). Finally the noise level in the main lobby is a little too much. Not because of people, it is just the water fall effect.

    Very good breakfast. But most important, and not to be found easily , great fitness facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced, looks more like a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't respect its promise to give us late checkout. Only when we expressed this issue to the receptionist he allowed us to checkout late. Beside that, the hotel is charging for anything you ask. For example, when we asked for an extra towel they wanted to charge us extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    - you have to pay almost 30 euros/night to park your...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - you have to pay almost 30 euros/night to park your car - the pimp’s harassment in the front of the hotel (i think it is with the help of the hotel’s employees, otherwise they should act accordingly to the law) -I have never seen in a hotel’s mini bar to pay for something that you haven’t drink/eat. I didn’t have this problem, but the notice from the room’s mini bar it is outrageous. - world class area is in a poor basement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Elite Apartment - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sold us a package including gym and pool. Be warned that these don't belong to the hotel and the cost of access is included when you pay more. Its not a free facility but a paid gym that has external memberships and is extremely busy. In fact out of the week we only used it on two days because it was heaving and you couldn't move in the jacuzzis. Very important to note too is that we encountered some very seedy, sleazy behaviour in the gents changing room and sauna which is quite clearly an area for creeps to cruise for sex. Made us feel very uncomfortable so we just didn't go again. Horrible experience but not the hotel's fault but that of World Class Fitness who own the gym, pool, sauna and changing facilities. They're oversubscribed and there's no room really for hotel clients.

    Exceptionally friendly staff. Couldn't do enough for us. From the minute we checked in to leaving. The choice of restaurants is top notch especially Prime Steak and Seafood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    The room was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold.No good heating system. Tv was not working. Although I am genius member and had arranged in check in to stay until 13.30 then they asked me to leave ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel looks lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge alex is verry kind, I asked for ballons decoration for my husband 30's birthday and they upgrade us to a buisness room and a taisty cake. The cleaning stuff didnt change us the sheets and towels. Next to the casino ,kind stuff i'll recommande to all of my friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant business stay in older and smaller room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipment of the room and the room itself seems to be little bit old - any kind of renovation would help.

    Good choice for business purposes - wifi works, the busy noise of ground floor is very pleasant, good location. Perfect fitness and wellness. Large choice of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Spectacular in every way!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    First of all we are big fans of Radisson Blu hotels but in all honesty this was the best of all our stays. We booked a suite but were upgraded to a larger room which was huge and luxurious. They brought fresh fruit and French pastries daily which were complimentary and at a perfect time for a snack. The bar downstairs had amazing drinks, borderline on gourmet cocktails and the service staff were very friendly. Breakfast was included in our booking and was outstanding. The location is perfect and is within walking distance to the most popular things to do in Bucharest. The rotating door had a big crack in it when we checked in but was replaced overnight which is an indicator that they are very focused on your stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The business lounge is disappointing, most of the day nothing to eat only drinks. Foot served only two hours at the evening

    Very good breakfast, perfect location. Regular room is small but the upgraded room is perfect! Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Not the 5 stars we know in western countries! The price should change accordingly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.For other 5 stars hotel I've tried I've noticed they would use napkins for the use of breakfast items such as bread and other bowl where food was arranged, not a brown cheap paper looking like baking paper. 2. I don't quite understand their policy of DND sign at the door, I've been bothered 3 times in the same day: by the bar refill service twice and by the housekeeping service. I've complained about it to the management as I was not happy at all, they promised me a discount, but when I checked out they have told me I will get a free upgrade on my next booking which might never happen again so they left me completely blacked out. I have understood they do this quite often to customers related to DND signs which make people very upset on their services. This is very rude in my opinion, moreover they way they promised me the discount and they didn't do it. To not mention that they have not even given me any written agreement for the free upgrade on my next booking. Very disappointing for a Carlson Hotel!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    !The best vacation for men
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    אין לי משהו ספציפי

    My impresion from the hotel was verry good I think its a class A verry comfort verry spoiling you feel like a prince servise is top class at the check out they let me stay antil late with no charge with no problem i felt respected and left with a tast for comming bach again soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some noisy neighbors though was not that serious - did not complain to hotel staff.

    Everything: Radisson Blu is my favorite hotel in Bucharest because of its facilities (swimming pool, outside jacuzzi are my favorites), its central location and the value you get for money. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with very modern design, clean rooms, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the parking price to be a bit too spicy - if you stay for several nights, it can get quite burdensome.

    Nice hotel with very modern design, clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Bathroom very well appointed, fast internet, good lighting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced food in restaurants, especially coffee prices. Only one bathrobe in room. No room left in refrigerator for guest use. Tv controller tiresome.

    Bathroom very well appointed, fast internet, good lighting in room. great elevators, nice sweeming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    The food and business lounge saved the ratings
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Elite Apartment - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping - not good Parking rates - separate / ridiculous cost €30/night Furniture in suite was old and tatty No complimentary anything not even a bottle of water. No additional toiletries - executive suite expected a lot more for the price they charge

    Breakfast was good - I stayed in the executive business suite and it was okay. Staff were helpful. Business lounge staff and service was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Business lounge are open 24/7
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t that good compared with other Radissons Blu’s.

    Business lounge are open 24/7 Open lobby and nice bar. 10 min walking to reach old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    wonderful and lovely hotel, the best one in bucharest and all Romania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room very low, the water in shower always change from hot to cold, little bit noisy from lobby, gym and pool very far away from hotel main lobby and rooms. But all of this is little trouble and not change the experience in this best hotel.

    The pool outside is wonderful and lovely, the gym is one of the best i ever had, the bed comfortable and the bathroom is clean and big. The room service is high class and tasty food, sometimes noisy from the lobby but only if you close to elevators.best hotel in bucharest after few times in other 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the centre of Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel in the centre of Bucharest. Very modern hotel, with an amazing bar and many great restaurants. The gym and pool facilities are incredible. Staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. Really couldn't recommend this place any more. An ideal place to stay if you are visiting the city for a few days. Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Hotel personel was so kind and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel personel was so kind and helpfull.Rooms comfortable,warm and quality.Close to old town.Not much expensive.If you thinking to stay Bucharest,you have to try here ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very beautiful and modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and swimming pool facilities are provided by the World Class fitness center, where people outside the galley have access.

    The hotel is very beautiful and modern. The standard room looks great. Breakfast is impressive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    Nice breakfast, not bad bars and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive vallet parking comparing with free on streets. Beggers around and lot of local "golden kids" inside who loudly shouts everywhere. Mostly like doing this after 22:00. For them in double rooms are placed notes "no more than 3 in room" but they are always around 5. New "blue" design is absolutely blind and not comfortable.

    Nice breakfast, not bad bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for leisure and business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We disliked the room, we had booked a standard room which was very small and the ceilling is placed very low. Also, we didn't like that the waiters shout at each other and that the disposal was not done silently.

    The location of the hotel is great, in the center of the city near all main attractions. The reception staff is very nice and answered to our request regarding changing of the room. Breakfast was very good, varied. We liked the bed which was wide and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Busy hotel lobby....mostly convention people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't do their job every day. Wash cloths were not replaced. Soap etc. Was not replaced. Empty bottles were left in the shower. Had to contact front desk for replenishment

    Concierge was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got room close to the elevator and the atrium, where the music from bar downstars has not stopped until one in the night, so had no sleep. Make sure you ask a room far from atrium.

    Fantastic breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Large and noisy convention hotel. People always coming and going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels and wash cloths were not replaced along with soap and lotions. Complimentary water was not provided on a daily basis. Had to contact the front desk in order to get towels a couple of times as well as soap!

    Concierge was very accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Roxana at the front desk was excellent in both check in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask everyday after 4:00 pm to have our room cleaned and when they did come, they only changed towels... Did not clean the bathroom or make our bed.... For a first class hotel, everything should be done automatically

    Roxana at the front desk was excellent in both check in and check out...very helpful and friendly.....sharkia restaurant in park inn by radisson attached was very good in both food and service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    very nice place but it is not worth the price charged
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - not enough air in the hall, it was hard to breath - the bathtub is protected by inadequately designed glass partition - in general the condition of the room and my guest experience were a bit poor for the price paid

    the breakfast was well planned and done, the salads, cheese plate and vegetables were excellent, the idea of ready sandwiches as well as their execution is very good and appreciated by the guests based on my observations during my breakfast the bed is very comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is beautiful. The room is standard but the beds/bedding are so compfy and the bathroom was lovely with a rain shower head. The pool/spa facilities are gorgeous with a huge outdoor hot tub! We visited for business but had a few drinks at the bar which were outstanding. Citta restaurant is very nice and staff were friendly. Location is good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really!

    Excellent location, beautiful hotel, very comfortable rooms, highly professional staff, superb breakfast. Wonderful facilities including indoor and outdoor swimming pools. For extra quietness, ask for a room away from the atrium as the bar on the lower level gets quite busy at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, modern professional Hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room stained and needed replacement, also went to look at pool and facilities, was accosted by security thug who made me feel threatened.

    Central location, friendly staff and professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    I wouldn't return there to be honest
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is and sauna/spa area are from a local gym brand and not at all inviting, not in style with the rest of the hotel

    The breakfast was very good, the food in general top. The rooms also really nicely furnished and modern, good bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, nice outside pool area, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way too many sunbeds by the pool packed together. I prefer not to have to literally rub elbows with strangers.

    Nice room, nice outside pool area, great breakfast. Excellent gym and indoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    reception, concierge, and bar staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Elite Apartment - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I hated that I have included my membership number during check in, and I just found out that I didn't receive any points for my stay. I am still waiting for them to correct it if it is possible. Some staff lack basic hospitality training especially the security, but expect this all over Romania. Its a long walk to old town but cabs are everywhere.

    reception, concierge, and bar staff were very helpful and nice. rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Treated ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all perfect but pricey.

    Gorgeous hotel with the most professional staff. Spotlessly clean, super comfortable bed and bedding, fantastic pool area. We felt very pampered after a busy time in Brasov.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Location and infrastructure is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to remind about cleaning the room. Rooms are a bit weary compare to other Radisson hotels I have stayed previously.

    Location and infrastructure is really good. A good variety of breakfast, but it comes with the adequate price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    breakfast was amazing and bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Prime and Steak House was closed could do with it open all year round and would be nice to have a few more restaurants in the hotel.

    breakfast was amazing and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    We went out for a tour early in the morning,when we came in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went out for a tour early in the morning,when we came in we found that The room was not made it was arround h- 15.00 The answer we got on the reception-desk was: that the hotel's policy allows them time for cleaning untill h-18.00 , realy ?! WE talked to the cleaner on the floor and In 15 minutes every thing was o.k Eccept that every thing was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and clean, so was the bathroom. I especially liked the pool and the jacuzzi. The hotel is located near the old town, 8 minutes by waking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was not really fantastic, for the price paid and choices are limited. The rooms interior are also pretty run down and could have been better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows, curtains, walls, furniture were not very clean. The furniture style is rather heavy. I did not feel like home (as it should at a 5 stars hotel).

    Staff is very nice and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that on the day we were supposed to leave the house keeping lady woke us up early to ask when are we leaving, when the check-out time is 12 pm, so why rush us?

    Good location, on a main street, easy access to main attractions. We had to return our hired car to Sixt, which is located in the hotel, so it was very comfortable to have a man just pick up the car at the entrance of the hotel. Beautiful design of the hotel. Very kind and helpful staff! Was great to have a taxi order machine, and get a trusted taxi company, all drivers we encountered were very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. the bed was huge! It was excellent to have a late check-out with no extra charge! The breakfast was delicious, great coffee!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Central location in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY expensive breakfast though it was an extensive buffet. No more moderately priced option available.

    High quality hotel in great location for visiting the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    nice central hotel with great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing breakfast and really polite staff. had issues with my room key which was annoying. they apologised but didn't offer anything to make up for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows! Not as clean as expected, specially the bathroom. Stains all over on the surfaces everywhere in the room.

    Really good location. Great beds! Air-conditioner effective and good! Easy to adjust the temperature and the speed. Staff is very nice! Nice cafe outside in the front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the minimum for a 5 stars hôtel would be to be welcomed with a smile. Staff cold and inpolite !

    Nice situation ! Great swimmingpool and nice bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    we specificly ask 3 rooms next to each other when we booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we specificly ask 3 rooms next to each other when we booked the rooms. Additionally i called the hotel and spoke with them Several times to Ensure my request, and also remind them by mail. in the end we got 3 rooms, each on other floor. very disappointing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in the heart of Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proximity of the casino next to the hotel.

    Very spacious room with a very comfortable bed. The hotel has a very nice pool area and different restaurants/bars. The position of the hotel is brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Rooms can be very variable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Elite Apartment - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ive been to this hotel many (10-20) times before and typically stay in an elite apartment which is typically a good sized 2 room + kitchen. However on this occasion the room was much smaller (half the size of others), had no desk, no shower cubicle, a bedroom not much bigger than the bed and a terrible view of a building roof covered in cigarette butts. It was so cramped the phone was infront of the TV, and the tea and coffee making was on a small table but not near a plug By contrast there are other rooms of the same description and price that are 2 storey with 2-3 times the square footages, desk, double sink, separate shower, nice views and interest art on the shelves It was my first time booking this hotel through booking.com rather than direct so Im wondering if Booking get the worst rooms?

    Its a modern hotel with good service and nice active indoor and outdoor bar areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cards to the lift were a bit tricky to start with but we soon got the hang of it.

    The breakfast was great everything you can think of was available, the staff were fantastic helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable with a very comfortable mattress we had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice Place to stay in Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I liked the overall atmosphere in the Hotel. Very friendly staff and the business room was really nice. The porters were always kind and polite !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Lovely health facilities, but rooms small and noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms around the atrium were extremely noisy. Even on the 6th floor I could hear constant noise from the lobby - the bar music and the coaches of guests arriving at 5am both kept me awake.

    The health centre was one of the best I've ever encountered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Impossible to find negative points, sorry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    each time I come I am totally satisfied.

    Huge fitness and swimming pool. very good breakfast. Good dinner with Eastern Mediterranean specialities. Close to the old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, fantastic location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived until we left we felt welcomed. We have been upgraded to business room with a view to the swimming pool, absolutely amazing. You wouldn't think you were in the city centre of Bucharest, but more like in a resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, we would like to thank Valentin at the ice bar for making us lovely cocktails and telling us the stories behind each gin. The lady in the breakfast room in business was lovely and very accommodating as well. Being a present for my partner's birthday, we had a bottle of prosecco and a cake for him in the room on behalf of the hotel. All in all we had a fantastic time there and the only regret is that we stayed only 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Hope it gets back to the old level again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no idea what's happened to the property .. never had this experience before in any of my previous stays .. hope it was a service glitch caused by some bad training/supervision - the service the outside pool bar was non-existing for clients not sitting at the bar. lots of people (5 for sure) moving around inside that small bar, but no one caring for customers arriving at the tables. actually trying hard not to notice, glances and fast head turns mostly. left the pool area for this reason .. very irritating. - inside bar area had the same experience, enough people around, but not really engaging with guests not sitting at the bar, i had to ask for service on 3 occasions. when receiving service, very friendly. - quality of cleaning of general areas was also lower then on previous visits. - breakfast offering also was also (much) less then my previous visits, although still ok.

    - front desk was excellent as usual - rooms excellent, clean and good beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Radission Blu Bucharest Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Elite Apartment - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one bedroom apartment that I booked with Radisson Blu hotel, first and second night, the aircon wasn't functioning properly and it wasn't at the temperature that I desired for. Had to call reception 5 times to check on the aircon to be fix, first night nothing could be done as there was a problem, by second night, they were able to fix it already and but greatly disappointed about this because Radisson Blu as a 5 star hotel shouldn't have this kind of problems or fix it within the day. Park inn by Radisson air-conditiong was even far better. I hope this can be improve with Radisson Blu Bucharest as I generally enjoyed my stay at Radisson Blu Bucharest. But the hotel did their best and gave me two bottle of red wine complimentary because of this incident. Furthermore, when I opened my refrigerator in the room, a twix bar was opened and called hotel reception right away that I didn't consume it and was left there open. This happened on my first night and luckily I wasn't charged but also a disappointment.

    The hotel, when it comes to service was definitely at par with the other Radisson Blu Hotel worldwide that I stayed and exceptional and great staff service level, they met all my my needs and accommodated my request. Cleanliness was great also at Radisson Blu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean, good location and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While checking out 4 out of 8 rooms have been told they took things from the mini bar although it never happened.

    Clean, good location and great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great staff and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hotel/room information pack in the room (other than room service) which is unusual and which led to the problems, i.e. Being given incorrect Business Lounge serving times and different breakfast times in the main dining hall during the week

    The staff were great. Had a few minor (thanks to the staff) problems but the staff went beyond the call of duty to sort them out, with good grace and humour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    great facilities, relaxing pool _ Jacuzzi , nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    indoor pool was not working the hotel guests were sometimes noisy, around the rooms and pool area

    great facilities, relaxing pool _ Jacuzzi , nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Good, but disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good, but didnt meet our expectations. Rooms are clean and modern, but without "wow" factor and the pressure in tbe shower was weak. Staff is polite and efficient, but miss this smile/extra word that makes you feel welcome. Lounge bar is nice but overpriced compared to what you can find in the area.... For a weekend break, there are other options in Bucharest to make your stay "unforgettable"

    Location is good, many facilities in the hotel. Practical if you are on a business trip and wants to have everything at hand.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Junior Suite scam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a suite, junior suite and I got a room with a separate small waiting area separated which is useless. No value for the money at all and if I have booked a regular room would have been the same and cheaper.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: