Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Brasov 4 stars

Calea Bucurestiului street no. 13 (Sacele), 505600 Braşov, Romania

#38 of 57 hotels in Braşov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1429 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might be a better attention on the bath equipment there.....a bit poor.

    The hotel is well equipped with all the most important and useful furniture, as expected by a Ramada group. The reception was good and friendly. One special mention to the restaurant which is over the expectations for an Hotel....really very very good with a huge choice of food and beverage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen and towels were not clean, The water in the sink and shower was not of constant temperature, switching from hot to cold while showering. Our minibar was not refilled

    Simple design

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was provided with coffee and tea, but no kettle, to boil the water (not actually needed). Otherwise, no complaints. The windows were not opening properly (for safety reasons), so it wasn't possible to put my hand out to take some photos with my camera.

    We had an invitation to a wedding party at Ramada, so I booked a room to have first of all a place to change clothes and then to sleep a bit after the wedding party. We were early around, so I called to ask if I can check in early, of course with extra charge if required. I was told it's possible to check in at 12.00, however we were there at 11.30 and there was no problem checking in even earlier. In addition, we got a free upgrade to an apartment. The staff was nice, friendly, helpful, I needed an ironing board and got it in no time. The party was excellent, it was a new experience for me, considering the other wedding parties I attended. Service was excellent, the entertainment was the same. Breakfast next morning was of a good quality, coffee unbelievably good, compared with other similar restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the room was not a 4stars room, it had the walls scratched and the fridge was not functional; also the spa does not have a jacuzzi or a pool it only has 2 saunas :).

    I liked the location and the room view of the mountains. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Japanese restaurant tells that they're open until 23:00 but turns out the chef only shows up depends on the reservations list. Very frustrating.

    The food is really really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    better toiletries (toothpaste, toothbrush, shoe shine, etc) A free water in the room is something I expect from a 4 star large chain hotel. Weekends are usually booked for weddings and such, this makes the lobby a bad place to have a coffee with a friend/ business meeting. I had to drive to and from the city for everything due to noise.

    great rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately I have to write it for 2 years again and again the mini bar is a disaster. it never works and they are warm instead of cold drinks. I can not understand why they have not changed the situation for 2 years

    It was as always a wonderful comfortable stay with a really exceptional breakfast. a very good restaurant with competent friendly stuff, regional specialties and selected Romanian wines

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The requirement to pay up-front. No indoor swimming pool.

    Very nice room, quality massage, excellent wine selection, great a-la-carte restaurant. Free private parking, the minibar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the first night there was a wedding with loud music and so on. It started at 14:00 and ended at 00:00, we didn't manage to sleep at all. The reception wanted to change the room to the sixth floor but with a twin room instead of a double bed. In the end the wedding ended and we managed to rest. In the second night a group of teenagers had a party until 4:00, again it was a problem with the sleep. Maybe we had bad luck.

    The staff is nice, the breakfast is quite diverse, the rooms are big, the beds are very confortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awful location, had to spend a lot on taxi, as it's very far from the center of Brasov. The spa center is not as good as expected, the steam room is very stinky, couldn't stay even 5 min in. There's no one to help you with any indications in the fitness & spa center. Four euros for a bottle of still water? Crazy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything starting from the hotel staff to the facilities, the staff were very welcoming and very excellent service, actually we wanted to extend our stay at the hotel but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike the staff in the restaurant or reception, the people at the bar were not really friendly. Both bartenders had a superior attitude which i absolutely don’t appreciate. The shower area could use a bit more anti-limestone detergent....

    Overall a very good experience; the king bed is very good quality; the food at the restaurant was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    But it was a bit outdated, with a squeaky bed. And the bed not as comfortable as it should (Ramada brand). But overall, it was a good stay.

    The hotel was nice - with great views. Great breakfast !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the steam room wasn’t working when I used the spa but the sauna was great.

    There was a huge variety for breakfast and dinner. Something for everyone. The staff were so nice and extremely efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom not clean, actually it was dirty everywhere, the ordered extra bed was broken and had to be changed at night, i paid for an extra bed, but did not get a extra set of towels, emergency exit was blocked with old mattresses, in an emergency case no chance to escape, room not cleaned two nights, breakfast was a mess, buffet not cleaned up or refilled, empty bread baskets, bowls, cereals are all over the place, for sure not 4* standard

    Early check in, pet friendly, staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a long way away from the city centre; we only booked the place based on the description of its actual location - that was far off from being the truth!

    Good breakfast & overall a good pleasant hotel to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrible to discover a very dirty toilet basin upon check in in room 704. It even had the "desinfected" sign on the lid, yet nobody cleaned that toilet, let us not talk about désinfection. You wouldn't expect this in any hotel.

    Great amenities, great breakfast, very nice, comfortable bed. Good, friendly staff. Overall, the comfort you would generally expect from a Ramada hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not the best , got some pork , witch was not very good prepared

    super access to Hotel from main road, Fast staff in reception, very clean room, great price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the location- it is too far away from the city centre. We had our car with us...but the parking spots in the city centre are very limited and expensive...therefore a more central location is a must in this case.

    Great rooms- clean, large, comfortable and with a great view. Great breakfast...great spa...everything was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big wooden cupboard was in the way when you entered the room, making the passage very narrow. Also, no fridge or microwave. Most of the channels were in German. And, last but not least, the hotel is far away from the city centre. Uber is usually not available. However, Taxi is affordable (15 RON).

    The breakfast! The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The view was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full sized breakfast. The bartender knew english and was very entertaining. The view was fantastic. Make sure to ask for a mountain view. Bed was super comfy and room was warm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have to indicate the right address, since it isn't in Brasov city but Sacele. Sacele is too close to Brasov, but on GPS, it wasn't easy to found it.

    Friendly staff, good location but breakfast could be improved for sure! Good hotel for business purpose and even for leisure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was excellent and helpful. Even the concierge had helped me out across the street at the gas station to explain why I did not need a business statement to the attendant. He helped avoid confusion, the whole hotel was like this. Above and beyond!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair&dust in bathtub. No towels at the sauna (I had to wait almost 30 min for towels). Broken shower at the sauna. Dry sauna was faulty. Steam sauna was without a timer or temperature control for customers (it was setted very very hot by staff). Very slippery floor at sauna/massage area.

    Very good breakfast. Clean room (except bathtub).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 7th floor and the window was opening full. Very dangerous we told reception and they said that it should only open a little and they will get it sorted

    Good choice of breackfast very tasty as well. Clean room with shower and tube.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not great if you want to walk into town. It's around a 15 min drive or 20 LEI taxi drive to Brasov.

    We wanted to stay here because of a wedding closeby. Since most hotels get extraordinary high ratings, we wanted to stay in a more established chain. The hotel was clean, the room was spacious, bathroom was nice. We didn't try breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, this hotel is really not a 4 star hotel. Noisy both internally and externally (view on and noise from the highway road) Dangerous: window on the 8th floor could be wide open with a risk for children to fall outside! Minibar fridge not functioning. Breakfast: really "poor" and restaurant not clean

    Only the kindness of receptionist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, good breakfast and clean rooms. We booked a suite but the furnishing was not as described in the booking but after we spoke to the reception they solved it quite well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Location faraway from city centre, around 18 mnts by car, 2- House keepers poor services, washroom with water on floor after shower, bad design! 3- Bed are really up high from the floor, weird designed with a very strong mattress, like sleeping on the floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy fridge in the room and broken faucet in the bathroom.

    Overall it is a good place to stay in Brasov. However, it is not centrally located, so you need a car or taxi to get to the city and back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we spent 7 nights. they didnt change the sheets during this period.

    nice rooms. good breakfast.As a starting point for trips in the area (we traveled to Rasnov, bran, adventure park, 7 leaders ,Sigishoura, brasov,sinaia etc) - great location. free parking, the front desk team are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never got to enjoy the spa facilities because they didn't work. When we asked for them to be turned on, we had to wait an additional 40 minutes for someone to come and have a look at it. The man didn't speak to us at all and he left after 2 minutes with the spa facilities still broken. Disappointing as we paid the extra price only because of the listed facilities which we were looking forward to enjoy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in a different room a day before and it was a little better than this one. In this one the bathroom heating didn't work and also the bathroom shower-door was missing. Its a little far from the city center and the highway is right next to the hotel, so you will hear all the cars passing by.

    The view from the 7th floor is very beautiful. The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sushi restaurant in the hotel is quite small so you'd have to reserve it and we didn't get a reservation on the day.

    It was modern, and there're restaurants in the hotel. The view was on the mountains so it was pretty good. It was quiet and not in the centre which is what we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need a car to get out of the hotel. City center of Brasov is excelent but is a 10-15 min drive.

    Good breakfast, maintenance well keeped, nice and helpeful staff, rooms are spacious and confortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a good place for tourists. spa area not well kept and not clean . to small . and needs to be updated .

    Good hotel but with great breakfast and a nice position if you are passing through Brasov

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been better if facilities include a swimming pool.

    Very nice hotel, clean room, big parking and good location. Value for money is good as well. Miss Horvat was very nice and solved my requests about room and hotel facilities in a professional manner. Will most likely come back to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 3 rooms and one of them have only 1 tv near the couch instead of 2 like in the other suites we booked. One of the bathrooms no glass door to protect water from shower go out, so after a shower the bathroom was full of water The guy at reception was soo nervosus and took a lot of time to make the check in

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only missing a swimming pool

    Everything was very clean and cozy, the restaurant have a very good menu and the food is amazing, the room is very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description of the hotel was almost a complete lie! It is nowhere near anything, least of all the Brasov town centre. 10 minutes by car. It is NOT 'a brand new hotel' - 20 years old maybe? The rooms are dark and dingy. Not least because lights bulbs were missing (2 out of six) and 1 not working. It is possible the dining area and the reception have been refurbished in the last 5 years. 'Fine cuisine' as described, it is not!

    Accessible room bathroom was good. Denita (?) on reception when we arrived was a delight. Welcoming, friendly and efficient. The dining room staff dealt with me well - and correctly - after I complained about their very poor 'fine cuisine'.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hotel management (cold night because the heating in the room was not working, the reception send us a heater but also didn't work properly, the sauna is working only by request and the sauna is not hot enough (60C), plugs in the room was broken and one desk lamp was not working ,without switcher the both lamps)

    Nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too far away form the city (we wanted to walk from the hotel to the city, but was impossible) in our room, there were fixed a few things in the bathroom, but the finnish was not that great!

    the staff the food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV- only 27 channels. Software damage - you have a zoomed picture TV broadcast with no subtitles. Super high beds at the table level (!!!) - for family with kids might be dangerous... Worn mattress with very hard, steel reinforcement edge and you can feel the iron springs at the mattress top. No topper! |Incredible noisy room - 8th floor means under the chiller vents - you feel like in the airport... We could not sleep at all all night long! @ hotel management: you should NOT rent the rooms at 8th floor ! use for whatever else but not for rest!

    I am a Ramada chain regular guest and I highly recommend. This time was a disaster. Great look, great staff, great restaurants and superb food. Nice view. Good and stable WiFi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the fact that I couldn't stay more ;) .

    Probably the friendliest receptionist in town :) - every demand/question was met with a smile and an interest in finding a solution. Fast check-in/out. The room had a decent size,clean and the beds were comfortable;the Wi-Fi was probably the best in town. Good breakfast and nice restaurant personnel.Overall a good value for money.Enough parking places and easy access completes the very nice picture of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I think that having better lighting in the bathroom would help the shaving process :-).

    - I love the bed and pillows in Ramada Brasov. Compared with most of the other hotels I have staid these are by far one of the most comfortable ones. - first I have received a room that was smelling because somebody smoked there but after talking at reception I have quickly received a new room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was very badly trained, i did have to ask three times for an invoice, i did have to go late in the night to the reception for another room key as we received only one at the check in, no information what so ever about the breakfast times and so on...

    hotel was very clean and the rooms are very well equiped

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was very very hard.

    The location of the Hotel is excellent. The room is spacious and has all necessary amenities. An abundant buffet breakfast, and the staff were helpful in providing other items that were not on offer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is the need for some investments to be made in order to remain a 4 starts hotel: change the bed mattress, the curtains and the wallpaper where is torn.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get in the city, only good if you are by car.

    Fair and good hotel outside the city, good view over the mountains. Spacious, well equipped room. Very good breakfast, kind staff. Very confortable bed. Location quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that there is no indoor activity like pool or Jacuzzi. Not all rooms have bathtubs and it wasn't an option that we could select while booking, there wasn't any room with a tub available so we ended up with a shower instead.

    The staff was nice and helpful, and the view from our room was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest problem was that the hot water from the shower would turn cold every 40 seconds or so making it practically impossible to have a decent shower. And although I called the reception and complained about this it didn't change for the 4 days that I was there. The towels (although clean) had holes in them. The mattress is hard and they had no softer alternative. Although I stayed at the 7'th floor the noise level from the private party they had on Sunday was disturbing. The air in the room is very dry. The hotel is far from the city center.

    Big bed Panoramic view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff. Everything was too much trouble. When asked to do something it was accompanied with a sigh and then a begrudge attitude

    Breakfast was good view from room very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a cold room, even though the blower did his job. At the check-out, the guy insisted that I should had ask for another room.

    The king size bed was amazing, room was very clean, big flat TV.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping not working by night

    Personal well educated and serviable Room with king bed was spaced Room was well heated despite-15 degree outside Nice open view from the room on the mountain behind the hotel especially when snowing Common space was well kept and agenced

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not functional in the room. Even the room was no smoking, it has a strong smell of cigarette smoke. Robe and slippers missing in some of the rooms. Noisy air-con.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tv channels are so poor , I even could not found any news channel, in total there were around 15-16 tv channels. however , in the breakfast room the tv was set to news channel so it was possible. !!!! poor for that level of service

    staff and room , cleaning , breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, in good repair, and pleasantly quiet. The restaurant staff was very courteous, and the meals were very good. The hotel was also convenient to locate.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, outside was aprox. 0 degrees Celsius, and in our room were almost 16-18 degrees Celsius, so it was very cold. And the room stays that way all the time, with the air condition on, we barely came to 20 degrees. So i got cold, and i never want to come back there! In bathroom, there were no shower cap, vanity set, shaving set, no slippers or bathrobes. And the pillows were very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and the food from restaurant is awesome. We had a wonderful dinner. We'll definitely recommend the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Location. Location. A bit off the beaten track if the purpose of the stay is a visit to the old town and central Brasov.

    We've traveled through Romania from time to time over the past few years and have stayed at numerous hotels in different parts of the country. We were hard pressed to think of a better hotel we have stayed in anywhere in the country. This is an excellent hotel with very comfortable rooms, a very good restaurant and services.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about.

    All: room, bed, comfortable desk for work, restaurant (both for breakfast and a la carte), staff, parking facility. If I need to stay in Brasov for a night, I will stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not well cleaned. There was a feeling of negligence...Hotel is situated at the entrance of the city on the road from Bucharest and city Centre is far away. Also my room was at the side of the road and it was quite noisy.

    The possibility to cancel free of charge on the date of arrival. Restaurant food, Personnel was really kind and efficient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not fixed during our stay: air conditioning was not working in cooling mode; public TV selection - very few channels at low viewing quality. Fixed during our stay: faulty safe box, faulty lamps & faulty TV remote control. From a technical point of view - under the expected Ramada quality.

    Excellent service in the restaurants, delicious food; best sushi rolls; comfortable beds; clean reception desk with educated receptionists. All these - over the expected Ramada quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating available at the time we arrived !!!There were max 17 degrees Celsius in the room ... and 9 degrees outside !!! ... and we are talking about a 4 star rated hotel !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due from changing personnel for the cleaning, they didn't provide water service, bathrobe and slippers. In addition, in the room 413, where we were, there was a leak from the bathroom and a glass divider damaged.

    comfort, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some weekends when parties in ballroom the noise is hear from the rooms on the 5th floor . I recommend the 6 , 7 , 8th floor.

    Nice place to stay , quite near from centre - the taxi cost 20 lei ( 5 euro ). The bed is really comfortable and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to change 3 times the room before we got a room that was usable (but very far from comfortable). First we were given a room on the 7th floor that had a broken air-conditioner. At the front desk we have been told that there are no more rooms, since there are 2 groups to arrive later in the evening and the hotel is fully booked. We insisted to move to another room. Finally, we moved to the 8th floor, but in this second room the situation was the same: the air-conditioner did not work. We have been offered another room, on the 2nd floor. The air-conditioner was ok this time, but the minibar was stinking and was disgusting. All this period the staff at the reception was not showing even a shadow of empathy. Very poor customer orientation!!! Overall, it is a shame that at the entrance to the hotel's lobby there is a placard saying that Hotel Ramada Brasov has earned a total score of 8.3 on Booking.com. This is probably due to some fake reviews! Avoid this hotel!!!

    The restaurant offered very good food for dinner, very good service and the breakfast was ok. The waiters were very polite and professional, giving accurate explanations about the different dishes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a double room and when we entered the room we saw that it is either still occupied or was not cleaned up, some private stuff was on the floor and the bed linen dropped apart. When we complained, we gut an answer from Claudia at the reception that the cleaning woman said that the room is set, so it should be OK. One of the staff personnel went with us to see the room and he was quite shocked. We were given another room and when we entered we saw exactly the same situation: not clean, plenty of empty beer bottles (8-10 bottles) on the table. The staff person who accompanied us was ashamed and we were given another room. I went to check the room and it was clean, so we entered the room. When we tried to wash our hands' we witnessed that from the faucets only the hot water is flowing, while the cold water is hardly almost dripping. So we couldn't even wash our hands in the very hot water. We were given another room, were we stayed for 2 nights. In this room we did not find any towels but we managed to get them later. After each shower we saw plenty of water on the floor (even though we tried to keep the water inside the bathtub), maybe there is a leakage somewhere, since the water was drained very slowly from the bathtub). Even though the windows have a double glazing, this room was facing the highway and was noisy. Last year we visited the same Hotel Ramada in Brasov and we were satisfied. Therefore, we have chosen for our accommodation this hotel again. However, the disappointment was so big, the change in the hotel is so visible, that we will never come back to this hotel. According to my opinion, such a big difference within one year can occur only if the management is changing its attitude, since the other staff members tried to do their best and felt very ashamed. Bad management = bad experience = Less visitors!!! Don't chose this hotel for your stay in Brasov!

    The bed and the bedlinen were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    minibar was out of order. very leasy frontdesk stuff. they do not change or repair it.

    Waiter excellent with good recommandations. Breakfeast opulent and quiet large selections.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow were hard and poor quality, the bed mattress was poor quality, breakfast spread was poor, the location was in the middle of nowhere

    Rooms were spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the trains & the high way.At the night we stayed there they had 2 wedding party with have basses music. some partsin the shower were broken. The a.c. is very noisy!

    The beds. the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are disappointed by quality of Your room service. After staying in number, we realised that safe is broken, in toilet flush isn't working, towels and hygiene set is only for one person, never mind that there even couldn't find simple pen. Not sure room was cleaned or not, but it looks disgusting as we found dust on every surfaces and spider weWe are disappointed by quality of Your room service. After staying in number, we realised that safe is broken, in toilet flush isn't working, towels and hygiene set is only for one person, never mind that there even couldn't find simple pen. Not sure room was cleaned or not, but it looks disgusting as we found dust on every surfaces and spider webs. After asking reception about laundry services, it was said not working. We got towels only after third call. The local carpenter wasn't able to fix safe and later even started to teach how the flush toilet needs to be used - you can flush every 20 - 30 min till there will be water in tank. We asked to change number, we got answer that there is no free rooms left. After return to number found out that hole in water supply pipe flooded bathroom. We asked again about another number and only then reception found free room. In new number situation was repeating, safe not working, there is no bathrobes, towels, hangers....

    There is few positive things: the service in restaurant is good, food is delicious, the breakfast assortment is rich and very good one Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, not much of a selection if you're not a meat eater... THE BIGGEST PROBLEM with the hotel was the air conditioning! we had to change a room in the middle of the night and that as well wasn't so helpful... The air conditioning is low and not cooling enough for the summer!

    Very nice hotel, clean and high maintained. The staff were very nice, the room was big and the bed was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived there were problems with the power supply - not the hotel's fault - which meant a wait of over an hour before I could check in. The hotel didn't offer so much as a drink at the bar as compensation for this.

    The hotel is very easy to find for primitives like myself who don't use sat-nav! The friendliness of the staff was also noticeable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the case!

    The bed and the view!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: