Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ramada Bucharest Majestic Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Calea Victoriei 38-40, Sector 1, 010082 Bucharest, Romania

#160 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2221 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Excell3nt place locatiin staff <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was not very wow but no need for it when you have such a nice city to explore

    I liked the staff the place the furniture the amazing location the restaurant etc def recommended. Cristi from reception was very helpful and kind person helped us in some issues we had unrelated to the accomodation or his duties, really appreciated the personnel. Had a nice big window with front view of the Odeon theatger with nice architecture. The guard outside guarded our scooters while we were inside having snacks. The cleaning ladies were honest and good, i left unattended money and jewelery in the room and nothing touched. Good cleaning everyday wih sheet changing. Th3 list can go on. Will def book again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    4.6
    Great location, but I will not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived, the air condition in the room wasn't working at all. There were ants in the living room area and all the items in the mini-fridge had frozen and exploded. It seemed that no one had been in to check on the room in quite awhile. Maintenance was able to fix one of the a/c elements, but since the room was in two levels, the top level (where the bed was) never really cooled off making it very difficult to sleep in the heat. The pool facility was very disappointing. Small and neglected.

    The location is great. It was right in the center of things and a very easy walk to some of the major attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    4.6
    Close to the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed for two nights and there where no cleaning of the room at all while we where there. Also our room had a strange odor first night when we checked in. we complained about the odor but the cleaners didn't handle it the following morning. The smell "almost" disappeared when opening the windows over night.

    Close to the centre of the city. As many hotels in Bucharest this hotel was affordable / quite cheap. The swimming area in the cellar was an ok feature.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a wekend stay with family and/or friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked the swimming pool and the sauna. Did not have the time to try a massage. The breakfast was also very nice. The possibility to have breakfast on the terras outside is nice. Hotel is close to the nightlife area, this area is very good and well assorted restaurants/bars/clubs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Brand does not represent the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are really small and not very comfortable. Bathroom looks quite old and inside is very hot. I have ordered room as a non-smoker but I got the room, which has stink as ashtray (disaster). Another room, which I got had a balcony but the balcony doors were broken. Breakfast was quite full but after the breakfast I felt sick maybe the food was not of the best quality

    Hotel is in perfect location it is near the city centre, about 20min by foot to the parliament. It is good that hotel has a SPA zone, where you can relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.0
    The transformation of this classic four star hotel has not been successful: From High class to Ikea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed at this classic hotel many times. The restaurant used to be a Downton Abby first class room with tall mirrors and table cloths. IT HAS NOW BEEN CHANGED INTO AN IKEA CAFETERIA. We shall therefore not stay at this hotel again. The picture shows how it used to be.

    Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Just the most amazing hotel I stayed at.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the most amazing hotel I stayed at. The staff has been really nice, very helpful. Such a big selection for breakfast and very well cooked. The bed was very comfy, in the room was everything any would need. Keep it that way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    the best offer for my noney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 st of all location is just great , close to everywhere . hotel is quiet and convenient , beds where just as I like . great breakfast , most of the staff warm & cooperative .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.3
    Attractive city, but choose your hotel with care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sullen staff, never a smile or welcome. Interior dated and unattractive. Coffee/tea in room and bathroom requisites not replaced. Road outside closed Saturday evening because of local events - hotel gave us no notice of this. Basically, this hotel is not geared up for tourism. The staff were completely indifferent.

    Excellent location near the old town. Plentiful breakfast - something to suit everyone. Good lift. Reasonably soundproofed room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    4.6
    there is much better at the same price ..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering that I took a suite and that it is a 4-star superior category. The sheets were short and not fixed in the bed, the top sheet was only leaning on, so imagine sleeping as they took off and it was not comfortable. Massive and poor breakfast, the staff practically non-existent, at 8.40 am the buffet was almost empty. The reception staff speak little English and are very lazy in giving answers, etc. The room was not like the photos because the window was closed with curtains that can not be opened or removed, and close 80%, so it was not as shown in the photos. The air conditioning is not sufficient to support the heat coming from the roof and windows.

    The position is Good...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.8
    The Hotel is very well placed for those wanting to do some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks modern from the outside, but the furniture and the rooms would need some refurbishing. The rooms are quite small

    The Hotel is very well placed for those wanting to do some sightseeing. The rooms have an iron, which is great for long distance / long stay travellers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable weekend in Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are a bit tired and dated. We booked a twin room because of the good weekend rate, but the beds were a lot smaller than we had expected or had in other hotels.

    Good location for the old town to get to the great selection of restaurants and bars. Single beds were small but comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    3.8
    Way to expensive for the quality
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had broken and filthy walls. The room smelled strongly. The furniture was broken and very used. I stayed for the first night and left in the morning to another hotel. That’s how bad it was. I would say a two star hotel level where you pay as if it’s four.

    Staff was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.1
    Clean bed and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had been staying in the Ramada Nord for business and hotel and especially rooms were much nicer, having said that I took a weekend deal, room was dated but still clean and bed comfortable and I only slept there as I was out all day so that wasn’t a big deal.

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.4
    I expect more from a 4-star hotel and the room price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room stinked from cigarettes although it was said to be non-smoking. The furniture was rather old and bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Comfy bed, silent room, good breakfast, great location close to the Old Town and subway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.1
    O.K., not more.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The facilities are rather "old", and need to be upgraded. 2. I asked to pay at the hotel with local currency. In fact, the hotel told me that the payment was made throught Booking (Booking's mistake).

    1. The location. 2. One day I left at 06:00 for a meeting, and asked for a packed breakfast - the hotel prepared a nice package.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    5.4
    Excellent location in the center, good and powerful WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old furniture, dirty carpet, bathroom saw last refurbishment 60 years ago, breakfast quite essential, coffee? Better drink tea!!!

    Excellent location in the center, good and powerful WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    5.0
    I needed the room for one night but ended up not staying...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was broken and wouldn't flush, bath tub had a broken handle, room didn't feel very clean.

    I needed the room for one night but ended up not staying there in the end. Had I stayed there, I would've asked for a different room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Good location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very old! Obviously they have not been renewed for a very long time.There was an old fashioned curtain in the bathroom.

    The only thing we loved was the location of the hotel.. Also bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, but needs additional enhancements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived on the 1st night we had a very bad experience with one of the staff of brought our luggage to the room. After he left the luggage he slammed the door while cursing, not sure if he expected a tip, but the fact that he behaved like that was rude and not giving the best experience to tourists. The pool facilities were poor, and definitely not family friendly with 1.8m depth.

    The hotel location is brilliant, within short walking distance to many nice restaurants and coffee shops. The breakfast was good with different varieties, and the restaurant staff/pool staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had registered my reservation without breakfast although I had booked with breakfast and they said it was a problem of the site of Booking, the fact that there was a fitted carpet on the floor of the room, the furniture was old, the bar was expensive and they chraged even for the peanuts which should be free accompanying the drink, the breakfast area was small , the breakfast was not of four star hotel, Parking was not available on site and difficult to get

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.3
    disappointed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are old, the rooms do not cleaned very well, the breakfast is very poor For a 4 star hotel - it's very bad! Even in the bar there is only water, nothing else... If you want to use the sauna and pool, be ready that you will find people there who drink whiskey, the staff did not react on my questions how it is possible, it is very unpleasant and unsafe! Wi-fi constantly not work...

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    5.0
    The stay was ok but the staff and the service can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel only offers one small bottle ofwater for free for the duration of stay (not even per day). The reception staff are not friendly. The room service woke me up at 8 am to clean my room! And When they cleaned it, they did not do a great job.

    Hotel location is good but it was very crowded during the festival of light period.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great place, location and value for money! :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has some years since last renovation - it's not a big drawback.

    Great location, hotel itself has some years on it but it sill is a decen 4 star hotel. Price + location = highly recommended! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good location but average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos of the hotel were misleading. It is an old and run down hotel that certainly needs renovation. Functionally everything was fine but there is just an old feeling with the doors etc.

    The location was very convenient, only a few minutes walk to the old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast on advertised start time of 0630 was a daily...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast on advertised start time of 0630 was a daily struggle. Team worked hard, but the food and most items were not ready until 0645 or later. I was on a very compressed morning schedule so this was an issue for me. Hotel did open and allow us in for coffee (thank goodness), but a small area to work on. Overall, hotel is in an excellent area and a great deal - will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.5
    So, so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated interior and overall quite dirty (incl. Breakfast hall). There was hair on my towels. I was keen to use the pool on Sunday evening but I was adviced that on the weekend the opening hours are shorter. It doesn't make sense to me.

    Attractive price as for the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    6.3
    business effort due to less communication.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi is very bad , entire trip I did able to connect even I complaint to reception but can not help... In 21 century without communication is zero.

    Its center of city & Good breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, good size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is bad. I mean, BAD. From dirty tablecloths to cold scramble eggs, half an hour before the time is up for breakfast. Little choice, good quality juice eventually but not even close to a 4 stars hotel in the middle of Bucharest. "The jacuzzi is faulty" , despite being advertised .

    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, good size sauna, hot as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit more upkeep with the facilities and it would be a fantastic hotel. Not good for couples.

    Great location , staff are friendly and the price was reasonable. Great for groups

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very close to old center pwith great nightlife and old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub showed signs of age and needs reconditioning. Not enough sockets in the room and none near the bed...this really needs fixing. Reception could also use a new design. Parking is also a problem, very few spots and usually occupied.

    Very close to old center pwith great nightlife and old buildings. Indoor spa is free and just for hotel clients. Awesome breakfast, really enjoyed it. Outdoor terrace has heaters.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Staff is living proof that there is honesty and decency left in the world.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Virtually no complaints.

    Compliments to the staff. I lost my phone in the room and they have gladly help me get it back. Hotel has an excellent location. Good breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience at a fancy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It remembers the comunist past, because the employees were counting even your food at breakfast, and very impolite, the made came in my room at 8 in the morning to make bed in a Sunday. No robe, just some of the more expenses rooms had one. In the rooms we did not have any tea or coffee, just first day and that is it. The pool is very small and uncomfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Beds comfortable, pool lovely, breakfast fine, location...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    o

    Beds comfortable, pool lovely, breakfast fine, location excellent and staff will go the extra mile to help you. Nice to have a cash machine within the hotel too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, dated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is really dated. It needs refurbishment, especially the rooms. Even upon arrival the room wasn't very clean (hairs in bathtub). Some of the staff members were really friendly, some of them were not. The hotel facilities need replacements (Gym, pool etc.). For the amount of what I've paid I have enjoyed my time over there.

    They serve a good breakfast with different kind of cheeses, ham, smoked salman, different type of breads, omelets, eggs, bacon, sausage etc. The check in procedure was quick and the location of the hotel is perfect. In 10 minutes walking you will reach the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.2
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

    The hotel is walking distance from most major attractions. The bathroom was sparkling clean with a gleaming bathtub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.9
    Overall Good. Central, Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little old furniture, stains on the chair upholstery. Wi-Fi keep logging-off and process of log-in on to be repeated. At the end, we had to disconnect. Toiletries in bathroom no separate hair and body shampoo. No hair conditioner/moisturizer either.

    Good, helpful staff. Clean well maintained facility. Nice Breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel , amazing staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel in the city center, good restaurant. Clean and with services like pool and sauna, which are included already in the price. Specially i would like to thank the bartender from the Lobby bar, as i remember everybody calls him Cosmo, he really now his job, and he made me have an amazing evening in just 30 minutes, thank you man. So i would definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House keeping people working very noisy in tbe morning. But no problem. They are working their job very good.

    Location is great. Close to old city. Very close to good restaurants and clubs. Very good internet connection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    6.3
    OK for 1 night, but disappointing over all. Potential missed by failure to modernise and update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel did not live up to the expectations given by the advertising - old fashioned hotel, with staff living in the past: 1950’s internal decor shrouded by a modern looking exterior resulted in false pretences being given. Breakfast buffet would have been fine if taken at 6:30am - by 9:30 hot food over-cooked and stale. Surprised by poor quality overall for a Ramada hotel.

    Good location for exploring Bucharest by foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    just fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love it, a fantastic hotel, the location is right in the center, the staff very nice and friendly and very helpful. The breakfast it was very good. Four sure we will go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    5.8
    Could be a pleasant hotel experience with more dedicated stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel obviously has a car parking issue, but the staff of the hotel (doorman) makes things even more complicated by blocking the few spare parking spots around the hotel. Probably for an extra tip.

    The position of the hotel is great for a quick tour of Bucharest, especially for visiting the old town center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    6.3
    I liked the staff, very kindly, their positive attitude and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the fact that a 4 * hotel did not stand at the standard of 4 *. Breakfast was pretty poor.

    I liked the staff, very kindly, their positive attitude and very receptive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good. The hotel is nice enough and the location is perfect. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi could be spotty (my room was on the 4th floor), they didn't have an international charger for me to use (i had to buy this from the store for < $2).

    Great location, very close to the old city, easily able to walk to areas of interest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    3.3
    poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    i got locked out of my room when the key would not work. It took several attempts to get a key that would work and was locked out of the room for over an hour. reception staff were not helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.5
    Good location just not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is older. It was probably a 4 star hotel 30 years ago but today maybe a 3 star hotel. The shower in our bathroom leaked water on the floor.

    My husband liked the workout area and the breakfast was good. Location was also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best: breakfast buffet till 11AM and the indoor pool !! Very good: Friendly and patient restaurant personal. Helpful reception, beyond what they have to. (difficult train reservation!) Friendly room mades too, English speaking! "9 o'clock" the Romanian newspaper in English at reception. increadibly quiet location considering you'r in the middle of town, next to University square etc and charming Lipscani.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    4.6
    Old fashion hotel with built-in ashtray in their elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Hotel operates as a Franchise partner of Ramada group. Quality of their services are far behind the expectation from a four-star hotel. At breakfast it seemed they served the baguette bought a day before in a supermarket. Upon the booking they charged full cost of my staying to my bank account. The staff were impolite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel with a Wonderful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - bar close at 11 and i recommend to be open after mid night. - gym must has dumbels and more machines for training

    - hotel has beautiful rooms - friendly staff especially Mr. christin who works in the bar- there is gym, swimming pool and massage center. - location is wonderful. it is located in the city center of the old city. - near the hotel with 1 min walk there is a tour office called(Mr. Trip) which can organize a beautiful tours in Bucahrest,black sea, Brasov and other cities. - generally it is a beautiful and a remomended hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast and positioned very well, close to the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not great in terms of facilities and it looks old, not vintage but old. :(

    Good breakfast and positioned very well, close to the city center. Great personnel, kind people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel and Comfortable Staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - fitness or gym must has more machines and must to has dumbbeles for training. - The bar closed at 11.00 and i recommend to be open till the mid night.

    - Room is very good and comfortable. - staff is fvery friendly especially the bar staff (Mr. Christian and the girl). - location is excellent and wonderful. it is located in the center of the old city and near the hotel many shops, cafe , resturants, casino and bars. - near the hotel (only 2 min walk) a tour office (Mr.Trip) which it can make a very beautiful tours in Bucahrest , Brasov and other cities and also it provided in summer a tour to the black sea . Also office can organize a tour to Bulgaria. - Price is very good. - very good swiming pool,jacuzzi and massage services. - wi fi is very good . - fitness gym is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    5.4
    Avoid this place - Ramada - take steps to review
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not a 4*. Room size is ok but the hotel is very very tired. Decor needs to be looked at. Gym is pathetic. Breakfast is very poor Room didn't smell good. Overall very poor. Ramada should reconsider their franchise - that's how bad it is.

    Location was the best part of it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    5.8
    Big old hotel right in the center of Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's an old hotel, could use a renovation, rooms are with old bathrooms. Breakfast is fair minus.

    Excellent location, good for conferences and probably business trips , as there were many business men and women.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.5
    Overall a nice experience with tasty breakfast! Too bad the ventilation in the room was smelly :/
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, our room had a problem with the ventilation. It blew in extremely smelly 'drainage-pipe like' fumes which they tried to cover up with Rosewater, which it felt like they drenched the carpet in. When i began to mention it to the front desk, the man there already knew what i was about to say but unfortunately since it was fully booked we had no choice but to stay in that room. Also, the lady sitting at the entrance to the gym was really rather rude.

    Overall, the staff were friendly and really helpful, they took the time to answer any questions we had. Another big plus was the breakfast which had a lovely selection! Honestly, big thumbs up for that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    3.3
    Old hotel. Not clean. Poor service. Hotter than blazes in our room. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had dinner at the restaurant the first night. the food was average at best. There were two people besides us there and they got up and left almost immediately. We were the only people in the restaurant. It took ten minutes to order. We ordered a bottle of wine. After waiting 20 minutes for our wine we finally got up to find our waitress. No one in the restaurant. We had to go to the front desk to have someone wait on us. Pathetic. There was mold in the bathroom and the grout came off in the bathtub. The shower was malfunctioning and we had to call to get it repaired. The room was hot even though we turned on the air conditioning and fan to max cool. After complaining we were told that the hotel turned off the air condition in October, because (it's normally cool that time of year). they never turned it on. We opened the window and on the third night it rained. the rain came down the wall and the carpet got wet. We asked for ice to be delivered every afternoon. We had to call again both days, and on each day we only got one glass. Again pathetic.

    The hotel is located close to the old town of Bucharest. The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Charm of old hotel, it's location. Easy accessibility to important attractions and particularly old town area. Breakfast spread was very good. Enjoyed an evening at bar, which is a nice place to spend time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    6.3
    Average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out-dated. Rooms and in general breakfast room needs updating. Bathroom had stains on walls and sink/bathtub. Furniture old and scratched. Jacuzzi didn’t work.

    Good location. Decent choice for breakfast. Helpful receptionists. Great sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    5.0
    Nothing Majestic about the Majestic
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View was terrible and though a superior room it was extremely small with uncomfortable bed for second guest. Though staff was quite cooperative there was no knowledge about touristic activities.

    Location is fairly good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel thats in desperate need of renovation, they are advertising that parking is provided but in reality they offer the free common parkingspaces around the hotel and if there are no available spaces the staffs provides no assistance or solutions and says that it's not their problem. Incredibly bad attitude against customers and rude behaviour. First and last time I stayed in this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet couldn't reach my room .

    Every thing was great during my stay. Location is awesome 10 minutes walk from the old town. Breakfast fast is good and fresh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, confortable bed, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working in the room. At check in they lost my reservation, after 20 minutes they found it

    Very good location, confortable bed, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.0
    Should go to a total renovation, if not doesn't worth.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heavy cigarette smell, covered by some perfume, in a NON smoking room; air almost unbreatheable. 80's room style, not renovated but seems to be clean... Change hotel after one day (reservation was for three days).

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    4.6
    Wasn't a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife lost her necklace in the hotel room while we were down to have breakfast together , and also we didn't asked to clean or arrange the room at that time , but we returned back and found the room is clean and the necklace was gone , she felt so bad about it and was crying to lose such a sweet memory because it was a gift necklace from her late grandmother Before she died . This incident that happened in the last day of our trip make me feel not secure and not safe from hotel staff , even though I was extending my stay in there for over 10 nights instead of 2 when we first book in here .and then we had to extend and change the room but we never leave the hotel because we were feeling good about it at the beginning. The reception guy tried to help me to find it and he checked the cleaners room just without asking him. But was unfortunate lose for my wife. The first room was good and clean , but the other new rooms that we changed was not so clean , spiders webs were in each corner , and also found one big black spider inside the room and one out from the broken wooden window , old rugs , and also the room lock of the last room was broken so it is also a non safety sleep at night . Tv channels are booooring and not worth that someone stay at night to watch some good things , poor channels choice , all news no sports or football Chanel's except one and no entertainment channels to watch There is lots of Pimps and night girls in the yard of the hotel and sometimes they follow the people inside , harassing them , sometimes insulting them , threading them ( I was threaten by one of these pimps before I fighting with him while I was returning back from the near supermarket ) and he was sending different guy everyday after to walk around and they are centering in the water fountain just 2 meters away from hotel main door.

    The location in the heart of the city, and reception staff and also breakfast were all good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    5.4
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist who checked me in (named Ilie) was so rude. He didn't try to brief us about the facilities, wifi connectivity and breakfast timings. The room was so outdated and very small. AC was so weak and the room was very hot almost all day. You can find cigarette stubs in the balcony. When I complained to Ilie, he sent us an AC technician who said most of the rooms were having the same problem. Ilie then sent me to check 2 other rooms with the security guy! And when I said that all the rooms were too hot, Ilie said that he thought I was just complaining to get a free upgrade! Worst service and communication skills ever.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location and the building architecture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the room was not reliable and we had to go to the lobby to use a different wifi source. Staff in the restaurant could be more kind and smiling. pool looks bigger in the picture. shower made dripping noises.

    good location We asked the staff at reception desk to book the Parliament tour and they did that for us. nice balcony tea set and coffee in the room available air-conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    3.3
    Short and miserable. Stay away.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing redeeming about this property. Staff is unfriendly and not helpful. The room was filthy and smelled of smoke. No idea what the yellow stains in the bathroom were. We stayed 10 minutes. They charged us for one night. Worth it to get somewhere else. While they offered another room, after the miserable welcome from the staff we moved on and found a hotel for the same price, 5 minute walk away that was awesome.

    Location is on. Otherwise stay away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.3
    Ok value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Boring breakfast.

    Ok rooms. I don't understand why you have to write the names of all your Company on Booking.com, and when you arrive, you have to do the same thing all over Again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Decent hotel in superb location & staff are very helpful too. Rooms are nice comfortable too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please do not take Airport Shuttle which means a private taxi in a run down third grade not clean Skoda & the ride cost me 45 Euros, which is about 3 times a radio taxi.

    very good location & very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    2.5
    It's not good hotel at all the stuff are very bad and they speak not nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The team for clean rooms are stupid and bad and they not cleaning good The manger for the front desk is not nice and stupid they should change him I know this hotel since 2years it's going down 👎👎

    It's not good hotel to be under Ramada hotels Everything are old and the change nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.9
    Great location for site-seeing. Good wellness area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Equipment in fitness room is all pushed against the walls and sometimes difficult to use. Looks like the room is used mainly for group classes.

    Great location for site-seeing the city. Short walk to old town bars / restaurants but not too close to be disturbed by noise. Pool is not long but warm, deep and relaxing. Sauna is great. Fitness room is quite well equipped by hotel standards.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, old and noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were too old, noisy and smelly. The varieties at the breakfast were ending too quickly and didn't get renewed upon our requests.

    Fast wifi. Helpful staff. Perfect location, right in the city center (Calea Victoriei), walking distance to all the important touristical attractions. Parking spaces are available in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.0
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very average hotel with awful, outdated furniture and facilities. Minibar is a joke: 2 bottles of water and 1 softdrink. This would merit maximally three stars. Staff does not know the minimal politeness like saying hello and goobye. In my case: Aufnimmerwiedersehen.

    The situation is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the center of Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old town though charming yet inappropriate for kids

    Old town is 5 min walk Mr Catalin Rebel ( Rooms Division Manager) is a very professional , friendly and helpful person , his personal attention to all details is a big plus . Executive suites are spacious , luxurious and provided great view to the historic buildings of the city Nice and relaxing pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant and reasonably pricede.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had a small bath, and I had to ask for a plug. Would of preferred this had been seen too.

    The location is extremely convenient for the old-town and easy to locate. The breakfast was functional and adequate for my needs and for those wanting a swim/gym there are facilities on site - however the swimming pool is small (if you are a serious swimmer you would be disappointed).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.5
    More than adequate comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast staffing could have been more helpful,and cheerful to English speaking clients.

    More than adequate comfortable room.Reception were very helpful in my request for a double bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Bucharest Majestic Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: