Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Bucharest 4 stars

3-5 Poligrafiei Blvd, District 1, Sector 1, 013704 Bucharest, Romania

#50 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2076 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good positioned, but overrated considering the ration quality/price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I booked a double room, in the room there was only one robe and one pair of slippers. The carpet was somewhat worn and patted in some places. The bathroom was rather small.

    Close to city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, great service, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive 1 King Bed Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a bit of distance from city centre, apart from that nothing bad. It is however closer to the airport, if that helps some.

    Comfortable, great service, good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed, could have been great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive 1 King Bed Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators didn’t work and access card was constantly failing to work. Room is smaller than expected. Pictures didn’t do it justice. Executive lounge was very basic. Rooms service menu was very disappointing!

    Pets allowed, nice area to walk, lawns and great parking space. Extremely helpful staff and prompt service. Good pool area and gym!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable and comfortable if not a little overpriced for food and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very comfortable and high quality but I did think prices were very high in the bar and restaurant compared with even upscale places in the very central areas. I know it is a business hotel and you are limited in the area it is but I still think it was overpriced for what it offered.

    comfortable beds and lovely spa facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Every time I leave my room, there was a cigarette smoke smell in the hall.. It was the corner room so I bumped into the cleaning cart every morning..

    Not so big room, but cozy.. The breakfast was perfect, had a large selection and always fresh. The pillows were comfortable. Location was close to my work but traffic should be considered in the rush hours.. Free parking was a major plus for me.. The staff was kind..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV , unable to catch the main Romanian channels , too cold in the room

    Nice Room, view over the city and the swimming pool , very nice spa , big parking , diversified breakfast, very nice fitness gym, iron provided in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Bad customer service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 1.30am and was told the 24hour room service was finished or they had ran out of food !!!!! All the hotel staff on their phone all the time!!! The restaurant asked my wife at lunch time to change her shoes as she was wearing flip flops yet there were other customers wearing vests,pool wear and sandals. Just typical Romanian service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    Good hotel.. poor service, lack of remorse and regard for customers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome upon arrival was not friendly...only communication we had other than an awkward nod was the breakfast times not even a hello lol That aside i was only in bucharest for 2 nights..facilities were great used the spa and gym...the massage we booked was terrible...the lady once again didnt come across friendly and kept making awkward facial gestures...the massage room was cold in addition to that the menthol cream they used made you feel like your in a freezer...all that aside on the last night me and the wife decided not to go out to eat and instead order room service. In writing the kitchen was meant to close at 11pm but instead i was told that the kitchen was closed but not given an explanation of any sort and was told that we can order only ready made cold plates and that upon ordering it will be with us in 10minutes. 20 minutes later i get a call saying that the fish cold plate is unavailable lol you can guess how I reacted I spoke to the manager and gave him my feedback and explained we have been to bigger better and busier hotels and just want what we pay for. Manager gave us cold plates and a bottle of wine on the house so credit to him but definately feel Ramada Bucharest being such a well known name global need to sit down with their Bucharest staff and explain why customer service and making customers feel at home is key to a successful hotel...if you want a hotel with great facilities and rooms but wack customer service...book a room here!

    Facilities not much else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Super spa and staff, great breakfast, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stuff in the bathroom needs repairing. The window is disturbingly small and can only be open vertically.

    Super spa and staff, great breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    i'm not going again there for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not comfortable at all. At the breakfast the waiters laugh all the time each other, I've seen some flirting also ?!?!?! This is unprofessional at all! The minibar was empty.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    There were numerous facilities including the spa which...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours room service menu could do with a few more options. Simple tho ya like adding a pasta and not just sandwiches.

    There were numerous facilities including the spa which appeared to be a great option although personally didn’t get time to utilise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice surprise, will go back next time I am again in Bucharest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only fruit tee next to tea pot in the room . I like a good black tea.

    Indoor and outdoor Swimming pool. The indoor one well suited for active swimmers. Staff very friendly at check in also the waiters in the Restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    we were looking for a quite day and we got it in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are unfrendly people in the European restaurant!

    we were looking for a quite day and we got it in! And good quality food and service in Rumanian restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Ok, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes on the hotel's corridor on the 6th floor although it's a nonsmoking floor and the housekeepers noise in the morning that wakes you up at 7am

    Swimming pool and spa, very friendly staff at check-in, clean room, relatively good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Food was terrible and service in Lepper restaurant was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible and service in Lepper restaurant was avarage. Pillows werr too thin to sleep comfortably. Using two pillows made them too tall for comfortable sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    comfortable hotel with great spa in the northern part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    on one occasion the bartender could have been more more helpful, but i can't really say that the service was bad

    the rooms are very modern and stylish. the breakfast was very good with all sorts of specialties, such as humus, tabbouleh salad, fruit etc. the spa features an outdoor warm pool/jacuzzi which is great in the winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great, but you have to be lucky to get a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awfull. Every morning the warm dishes weren't really... warm. I am not at all a stuck up person, so the second morning I asked nicely one of the waiters to take my plate and put it at microwave (without complaining). After few minutes of waiting the "chief of staff", the chief came anf told me blunt "sorry, we can't warm up in anyway you food... one of the employees forgot to turn on the heat on the egss and hot dog". With this review I just try to tell the mangement that is a pity to have such a stupid "hole" in their services.

    It was quiet for such a location... And the staff was polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the $$ for a short stay. Great location for transit tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly, facilities are OK, avoid room service, they have inflated prices and choices are limited and you want to order only if you're starving.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    I used Ramada Plaza for a long time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are a business hotel, the breakfast should start before 07:00.

    I used Ramada Plaza for a long time. First of all, if you are a frequent business traveler, this hotel is good for the money that you pay for Bucharest. The rooms are clean, there are complimentary bottle of water, iron, good wi-fi. So strongly suggested for business travelers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    You need improvement !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was horrible and rude..all over the hotel...Reception, restaurant, bars...All of them just the worst staffi ever seen... No even a smile and they didn't want to serve us. No one just give us a help or something..

    The indoor pool, hamam, jacuzzi and spa were the best things there..Especially, miss Mary the massage lady...She is an amazing professional therapist and she doesnt belongs to the hotel..All the other therapists are nothing...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Good will use again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited room service menu

    Spa and Gym are great. There is a good selection of restaurants too. Only wish the room service menu was more varied. otherwise excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet, with an enormous variety of food. Great restaurant to have dinner as well. Clean room, great facilities (spa!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    very nice spa zone and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very slow and not friendly 1. Room was prepared for single person, I was waiting too long to get the second bathrobe 2. You cannot pay at checkout, for every pace you should pay now. Euro is not allowed. Only local currency, or card.

    very nice spa zone and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO hot Jacuzzi or hot bath in the inside the SPA area. There was one outside, but there were 0 degrees... so no hot bath. Ugh.

    SPA Access, Free Parking Area, close to Herastrau Park, close to Banease Shopping city. Everything was OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    very comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive 1 King Bed Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast on all days, including weekends, is only until 10.00 english skills of restaurant/bar staff not great distinction between ramada and ramada plaza not very obvious when you arrive

    very comfortable bed clean (pool looks great, did not have a chance to try it though)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby and bar service after 22h00. No room service after 22h00, so basically you cannot eat in your room or in the lobby after 22h00. Beware of the bartender, because some of them are not well professional and could drinks that are not actually prepared as it should be (exemple is the Metaxa serving without coffee)

    There is a great pool area with outside hot pools and great inside pool. The gym is very nice having everting you need and offers free water. Sauna is good. Big rooms, with everting you need inside. Fast and non stop free internet.q

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    faceless
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    impersonal hotel with old-fashioned, dazzling and kitsch furnishings, disinterested servicing staff. there is no piccolo on the door to meet you and take the luggage, the receptionists are like long-standing clerks - bored and do not even bother to smile

    Business lounge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    hmmm... mixed feelings :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should pay more attention to bathroom cleaning - there were a couple of hairs there not belonging to me.. but the worse thing was the bad surprise in the morning - I had to travel early in the first morning so I asked for a packed gluten free breakfast. I am allergic to gluten and I mentioned that a couple of times. They assured me everything will be taken care of. In the morning I was given a bag full or regular sandwiches, yogurt, an orange and water. They said is complicated to get gluten free stuff in there. However, the second day when I had the breakfast in the restaurant they brought the gluten free bread without problems.. So, I would say they just didn't really cared about my request in the first place.

    nice spa center. airport is easy to reach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Great for business travel and relaxing after a long day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be a bit bigger but not a big issue

    Very clean room and comfortable bed, excellent facilities with indoor pool, excellent breakfast, choice of restaurants in the lobby with very good food quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Good place for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price was too high this time - mainly due to big conferences going on in Bucharest that time

    good breakfast, clean and comfortable room and amenities, good swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect staying for doing business in Bucharest!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of far from the city center, position good for airport but not for enjoying the city.

    Friendly bit always efficient and professional staff, tasty breakfast, good WiFi, swimming pool + gym + SPA simply amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    -close location to the exhibition center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -bugs in the room /I killed at least 4/ - welness center exterior pool not enough heated

    -close location to the exhibition center -good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    An excellent trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The river trip with Grand Circle was great. The staff and crew were very helpful. The food was excellent. All our guides were well informed and answered all our questions. The weather also co-operated . I met a lot of nice people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Lovely city and hotel but would stay closer to the Old Town on Victoria Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the Sunday we arrived at the spa for 2 body massages which we had booked 2 days earlier to find the member had booked for only one of us and not 2. Very disappointing and so annoyed about it. No great apology given and had to pay full rate and no discount given for the inconvenience.

    The bed was quite large, however, we had pain in our backs from the hard surface.. We ordered a hotel shuttle as late into airport and did not know the cost of taxis and changing of money from Euro. The Shuttle service was a taxi service and Hotel charged 25 Euro to our bill. When we were leaving reception called a taxi and it only cost us 35 Lei equal to 8 Euro so a not very pleased we had been charged an extra 17 Euro. The Hotel should have advised the difference in cost when confirming via email to me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive 1 King Bed Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    The location was excellent. The hotel is connected to Ramada Parc through indoor halls.. The two restaurants were excellent. Olympic size swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect, super clean.They have thought of every small detail to make you feel special and comfortable. I definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the receptionist didn’t inform about the lack of hot and cold water due to maintenance. We saw the info poster and asked him. Couldn’t tell exactly when the problem will be solved. In the end the water problem was solved. They have some problems with bugs, we found 3 in the room, probably because the window was open.

    The pool was big and heated, overall clean room, good and various breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and well kept building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and well kept building. The gym is all furnished with Technogym equipment and there is also a nice (and big) indoor pool. Room was standard, nothing bad tat I particularly noticed. Also handy if you come from th airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive 1 King Bed Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like was the guy from the Gym :) A "personal trainer" was to busy bragging to his friends than paying attention to his customers. I was there Thursday at 18:00 in 19 October Anything else from the hotel staff to pool staff, restaurant staff was perfect. I still gave you a 10* even if that guy really does not belong to that place :)

    Restaurant and restaurant staff, Hotel accommodation and staff. Cleanliness - Executive Lounge. All Facilities and friendly staff. Even if I spend more than 1000 Eur at your hotel in 3 days it worth every penny :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    A good place to stay at the north end of Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff at restaurant(s) tended to be inefficient, poorly trained and impatient. Service was very uneven.

    breakfast was good, room was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Great stay and a good strong business and health vibe!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    not well sound proofed especially the rooms that can be transformed in apartments (with the door in between) and between the lobby and the rooms.

    A very string business and health vibe! Good spa area, good amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Over all OK for a bussiness trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All Staff seem sad. Mostly no one smiles. Waiters dress good. Waitress's could do some work on their attire, their cloths just don't seem to fit right.

    Over all OK for a bussiness trip...well located for Petrom visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay in Bucharest and all the taxi drivers are great but of course we had a "bad apple".
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too far in walking distance to any shops.

    Beautiful pool and wellness centre. Restaurants and the food was great. Hair salon is a lovely bonus which I used. Staff was really polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    I do not recommend this property as a 4 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At my arrival time, I was trying to call the hotel for a shuttle service using the phone number which was indicated in your document, nobody answered me! After waiting for 30 min, I have decided to take a taxi! The bed in my room was not comfortable at all, every morning after wakeup, I had back pain. There was not too many options in terms of ordering food in the room (just sandwich and desert). Even after ordering a sandwich, it took me more than 45min to receive it.

    The swimming pool .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Remount required...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Digital keys needed for the elevators and the doors but it looses the code frequently. I had to wait 3-5 minutes every time (no matter if it was evening or morning) till hot/warm water was available in my bathroom.

    Good location to the expo, quiet rooms with reasonable staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly and professional restaurant manager Who was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in my room was completely dirty and there was even garbage below to bed.

    Very friendly and professional restaurant manager Who was supporting a lot on my second day while I had breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    The location is really good for Business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows as very small. You can also hear what is happening in the neighbouring rooms (like a phone call, like a shower)

    The location is really good for Business trips. It's in the north part of the city close to many IT companies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    3-day business trip with customer and somewhat different stay in Bucuresti
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive 1 King Bed Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure if the hotel is to be recommended to tourists as pretty far away from city center and price range is for business travelers only, in my view

    Good service, cozy bed, welcoming fitness studio & swimming pool, strong wi-fi, air-conditioning, window can be also opened. I had a vicinity to my company and can recommend this hotel for all business (e.g. SAP) or Fair travelers. Pretty close to the airport (only 20 min by taxi). Taxis are provided within 1-3 minutes -- > great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money. Quite area, clean rooms and high level of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is not close to the "Old City". Wherever you want to go you have to get a Taxi or Uber.

    I liked the facilities: pool, sauna and strong wi fi all over the hotel. The staff was nice most of the time. Some of them don't speak english too well. Quite and High level in my opinion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Definitely good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening restaurant options are in terms of style very cold and the so called bistro is the breakfast buffet room which isn't very inviting

    Fitnessstudio and Pool area are great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The room was comfortable, nice bed, clean and an amazing spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite far from the city and the metro is a bit far.

    The room was comfortable, nice bed, clean and an amazing spa. No noise in the hallways and a generous breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Room service enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked from booking.com and this website has smooking room choose. I choosed this one for my room but this place changed policy 1 month ago and any room no smoking. You can fix it .

    Room service enough.Bed is extra large and comfortable.Room design is successfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Window in the room was a bit small, we had a nice view but couldn't fully enjoy it. - Bathroom a bit small (not really a problem but a bit weird). - No "real" 20kg barbells in the gym.

    Room was very quiet. Staff was very helpful and was excellent at english. The indoor and outdoor pools was amazing, which I could have spent more time there. Good selection of fresh fruits and juices at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay. I would take it anytime again, when I come back to this sector of Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive 1 King Bed Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really difficult to find anything to complain. Just one detail:I had in the room a rich choice of coffee and herbal infusions, but I didn't find black tea

    I arrived in the evening and the check in was done quickly and in a very friendly way. Surprisingly, I got an upgrade and had a very big room in a high floor. Room and lavatory were very clean, the towels were soft, with a nice smell and the bed was so comfortable, that I didn't want to go out anymore.... The breakfast buffet was really good. You can expect a lot of warm and cold typical breakfast dishes. Fresh and really delicious tomatoes, cucumbers gave me personally a very good start in the day. I also liked the coffee. I didn't use the pool. But it was definitely big enough for real swimming!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great facilities, outdoor&indoor pool, spa area (sauna),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facilities, outdoor&indoor pool, spa area (sauna), gym. Easy to get to, especially from the Otopeni airport. Great breakfast. Very good business hotel, wifi works just fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Never ever again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a horrible stay at this hotel. Warm water supply was broken in my room and the safe in the wardrobe was not working. So I complained at the reception, but even one hour later nobody came to fix it. Due to waiting for the room service, I wasn't able to use the Spa. Finally managed changing the room, but there the washbasin wasn't cleaned proper and late at night some loud music kept me away from sleeping. By the way the elevators didn't work proper too, but the stuff didn't care about it. Obviously maintenance is not being done proper in this hotel. I can't recommed this hotel to anyone.

    The only thing not to complain about was the Breakfast buffet. This was well sorted and tasted fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, excellent position for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the hotel range I would expect to find a box shower instead of a bath tub, however both rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable.

    Nice hotel, excellent position for a business trip. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    The spa, the swimming pool, the breakfast and the staff -...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is far from the city center (but the taxi is not that expensive)! The restaurant (inside the hotel) is quite expensive!

    The spa, the swimming pool, the breakfast and the staff - were excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice accommodations, near a park and some things to see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to be in downtown, not the location for you.

    Very nice accommodations, near a park and some things to see as well as a fair number of the clubs in the outer portion of the city, but quite a ways away from central Bucharest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    the place was nice and clean, easy to get to, good views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bars are not great and they should definitely give op on plastic cups - is not eco-friendly and they look bad for a 4 * hotel. Train your reception to be service minded - the check in experience was as if they did as a favor explain where the elevators are

    the place was nice and clean, easy to get to, good views, green area, we enjoyed the pool. One thing i would change: check in experience was so non-personal. The spa area is nice and cozy - the swimming pools are clean. some staff in reception was friendly and helped us call a taxi to get around the city -thank you. The cleaning ladies were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    The property is really good and met all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with 1 King Bed with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of an early check in. We were basically homeless for 6 hours.

    The property is really good and met all our expectations. It's connected to Radisson Blue which gives it the extra notch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night we stayed in the Ramada Parc were my brand new BlackBerry touchscreen was stolen in the room while charging. Notification to the hotel managment did not help. They were even very indifferent. The staff of the room service was not even questioned.

    Nice business hotel with small but nice rooms; Good extended breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small.

    All rooms are equipped with a bath tub. The staff is very friendly and you have a large variety available for the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Not perfect but a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The deluxe double room was small and the window area also very small, therefore the daylighting in the room was poor. The bathroom was clean bu yet very small. The room was clean but at our arrival we have found a small hair next to the pillow, wasn't a big deal for us but maybe for others can be important. The sweets from breakfast were rare (gauffre, croissants) and we were surprised not to find nutella or similar chocolate cream.

    We loved the outside pool and the comfort of the room. The breakfast was diverse and fresh with a multitude of choices cold and hot. The coffee was also very good. We have appreciated that there lots of fruits especially during summer time. The fridge from the room was well equipped and the tea and coffee facilities from the room were also appreciated. The bed was huge (1.8 m) and with 4 pillow offered us a good night sleep. The room view was towards a park full of trees. The staff was polite and kind during our stay. The indoor pool is also a big advantage of this hotel as this one is large with multiple lanes (relaxation, medium and fast swim). The position of the hotel is good but not ideal if you plan to visit the Bucharest city center. This hotel is better suited for people with cars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    The staff was open to any query and in terms of facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I checked in and got into the smoker room I found hair in bathroom (both on the floor and in the bathtub) and no disinfecting strip on the WC cover . This time I went down and ordered other room, a nonsmoker one but it was missing a bathrobe and a pair of slippers.

    The staff was open to any query and in terms of facilities were good ones having a warm and relaxing indoor and outdoor pool. The rooms are a little bit small but a comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautifully recently remodeled hotel with a great SPA and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be a bit nicer.

    Beautifully recently remodeled hotel with a great SPA and fitness are and free parking nearby. Value for money was good and very easy to reach a lot of good areas nearby, including the conference venues and the beautiful Herastrau park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Captain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was only one bathrobe/shoes in the room upon arrival, and it took 2 days to correct. Shuttle service is little to expensive 114,68 Ron. (Uber is 24,04 Ron) 12,0 Km.

    Breakfast was super. WiFi was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice room, good breakfast, great pool & spa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the personnel in the breakfast area making comments about guests. Totally unprofessional. It seems to be a habit, not an exception.

    Nice room, good breakfast, great pool & spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Would be much better when the staff during breakfast buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be much better when the staff during breakfast buffet smiles more and with pleasant attitude. Cleaning staff were more pleasant than the ones working at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Always a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A male staff member around the pool was quite rude to me and my partner since we only spoke english it seemed. Also the key cards always seem to fail at least once a day for the elevator.

    I always return to this hotel when I am in Bucharest. The gym facilities are one of the best in Romania. It is comparable to U.S gyms, which is nice since most European gyms only consist of cardio machines. The breakfast is always delicious. The reception staff are quite helpful. I also like that they have both an indoor and outdoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn't start until 0700. A little late for business users. Ideally a 0630 start would be good. This is however only a minor complaint.

    Good location, large pool with excellent fitness facilities. Restaurant food is very tasty and well priced. Happy will use again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Not impressed at all!...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa & Executive Lounge Access Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Staff totally disregarded written instructions given upon the booking of my room! - No anatomic pillows and / or mattresses are available, making it extremely difficult for people having various muscle / sceletal-related health-issues to enjoy a comfortable, pain-free stay at the hotel! - Cleaning staff of the hotel either came in the morning (and despite the "don't disturb"-sign), or not at all. Had to specifically ask the reception for my room to be cleaned up! - Hotel is quite far from anything really (EXCEPT the airport). You NEED to have a car for your daily transportation around the city, otherwise, expect to use taxis A LOT (they are quite inexpensive, but still)! - Ramada Plaza is connected with Ramada Bucharest Parc - a fact that is VERY confusing, since there are no road-signs to differentiate the two. As a consequence expect to get lost / check-in at the wrong hotel if you visit for the first time! - Hotel was quite noisy in the morning and up until noon (staff having discussions out loud in the corridors, noise from the near-by avenue form time-to-time, etc.)! - A/C was a NIGHTMARE!...: Only 2 options to choose from: a) "Auto" (where you FREEZE after max. 1 hour no matter what), and 2) "on" where you set the room-temp by approximation with a "wheel-knob" (i.e. no Celsous-specific reading or monitor is available). Even with the 2nd option you FREEZE after about an hour though, and despite the fact that I had set the knob to the "warmer" indication - Expect to either get small towels or no towels at all if you visit the swimming pool(s) at "rush hours", and the hotel is crowded! - Demagnetized card-keys for my room were really annoying. Had to get a set of new ones that didn't work properly always either! - Had to equip my mini-bar, daily, with bottles of cold table-water that I purchased outside the hotel.

    - Hotel is located in a semi-forrested area - Many extras, like 2 x swimming pools (an interior and an exterior one), restaurant, bar, spa, hair-salon, etc. - Nice view - Nice interior decoration of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for ehat they offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. All the facilities (pool, bar, restaurant, breakfast) are the same for Ramada Plaza as for Ramada Parc and Ramada Parc is 35% cheaper. Very small bathroom.

    The pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location to visit home town and to enjoy good swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be better starting with staff attitude and training. Bread variety and quality can be improved.

    Excellent SPA, good place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Traditionally this hotel has very poorly trained staff in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 1 King Bed Room with Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traditionally this hotel has very poorly trained staff in restaurant and bar - especially the girl on Monday in restaurant was very bad - also in bar staff do not care about customers at all. They harm work of great front desk guys.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Plaza Bucharest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: