Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Sibiu Hotel 4 stars

Str Emil Cioran Nr 2, 550025 Sibiu, Romania

#14 of 29 hotels in Sibiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1014 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    It’s really wonderful hotel, location is the best in Sibiu,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s really wonderful hotel, location is the best in Sibiu, view from the window is fantastic ( our room was on the 9 floor). Breakfast is diverse and everything is tasty. We really like this hotel:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    A dissapointment, after 10 years of constant visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had dust around the sink and the glass door was not clean (full of fingerprints). Even if we told the staff to take care, they did not. When towels were changed, one day, they have given us only one big towel, and after we akes the reception to take care of the issue, it dis not happen. The parking lot access was not working properly, as well. And a lot of smaller and bigger degradation signs on the furniture (on both leather elements as well as on the wodden ones). All in all, 4 star prices for 2 or 3 star performances.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Business Hotel outside ring road
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to stairs.Very restrictive lift operation- not possible to reach any room on floor different to your own.Hot unventilated exterior glass wall lift. Unhelpful response of check- in staff to change of booking. Although the aircon maintained a comfortable temperature,it had NO response to the temperature control buttons.

    Very large comfortable room with all facilities and a good carpet. Short walk to town.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Arrogant male receptionist which was more inrested of his phone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrogant check in, I had to say "Hi, how are you" No extra furniture in the room, only 2 beds, no extra furniture's was brought in even that was asked several times. I had to bring 2 armchairs from the hall way. Fridge was warm, only 3 hangers in the wardrobe Gym was closed one of the days, the gym was one of the reason I booked the hotel. Staff in the gym was sitting on a chair and didn't know much of the facility. Very dirty in the gym and sauna was broken. I wrote in the bookings it was my birthday trip, NO ATTENTION

    Close to the old town. Nice view from windows in room and elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but need safe improvement in bath.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had accident in bath due to it has no anti-slippery pad, my leg had injury and I had bruise before my meeting. Moreover, car parking was average, Eur 10.- for inside and Eur 5.- for outside parking.

    Hotel is located in central. My room was clean and has a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Never again.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SERVICE!!!! Staff need to be properly trained!!!! Reception: SMILE please.Stop chatting to your colleagues when customers are here to check in or check out.When it is check out peak hour in the morning more than one member of staff at reception please... Buffet breakfast:average.we were there at 9.00 am and lots of dishes hadn't been refilled ,although breakfast is supposed to be served until 11.00!!!Again lots of staff walking around, doing nothing, and not even bothered to say hello! Dinner: don't have dinner there.We stayed because it was pouring rain outside.Big mistake...Average food but awful service.It is the first time in a restaurant that the waitress takes away my partner's plate as soon as he has finished and asks him what he wants for dessert...when I am still eating my main course.The dessert we were given were not the ones we had ordered.No hello, good bye or smile. Room: There were still the lids of shampoo and shower gel bottles from the previous customer when we arrived.We drank some tea on the 1st day but tea was not replaced on the following day. You don't feel welcome in this hotel...Staff is not interested in customer service...

    Spacious room .Comfy bed.View from the room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a pool/SPA

    Excelent location, close to the center of the town, great panoramic view of the city, very good breakfast, staff really friendly and helpfull, big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Maybe the best accommodation in Sibiu
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning has no possibility to modify the temperature of 20 Celsius centigrades. But the staff brought us a heater!

    Perfect location, nice view, kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The view is great and makes the hotel worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It starts to look old and shabby. I was not pleased with the cleanliness, as there were two spots on the sheets and some spots on the towels, the towel spots could be due to the fact that they are old, but even so, for 4 stars this is not permitted. Also, the bathroom appliances look overused (shower head, toilet seat) and need to be replaced.

    The location is great. Also, the breakfast is good and the view from the upper floors is breathtaking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Beware of the hotel parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Presidential King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the hotel parking . We stayed at the "presidential suite" the most expensive room, when we checked in they gave us card to the parking, we thought it's free as it was in all of the hotels in Romania for the guest of the hotel. In the check out we were charged 10 euro a day for parking, it's insulting .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    great location, friendly room service staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not that clean (it was the second time i found hair in the tub, at the shower, and used soap left), extra charge for parking

    great location, friendly room service staff,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    Fitness Center well equipped, but crowded, dirty room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty when I arrived, was not cleaned during the next day, I needed to complain. Then it was done immediately, but not very well. The aircondition cannot be set individually. Only 2 German tv channels (Pro7,Vox).

    The fitness area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    Average experience at Ramada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms have a temperature problem, in winter time, so there are like a sauna. Staff handling poorly when a room issue. Average hotel, nothing to make you feel that they worth the extra money. Some marks and a long black hair on my bed made me question the cleaning of the room but overall it is a clean hotel (I treated what happened to me as a mistake or bad luck).

    Close to the old center, great view from top floors, overall clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Cheap hotel that looks posh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All lifts shut down Most lights switch off Clearly saving electricity for the boss Not offering what it supposed to for the Hotel guests

    Location and room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.0
    Very good location, close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HVAC/heating system very noisy and very low temperature during night, reach max 23*C after few hours. Construction works ongoing at 5pm on a bank holiday.

    Very good location, close to city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.3
    Good quality but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady knocked in the morning and less than 10 seconds later she used her key to open the door. She did apologise, but it was pointless after that. They do not offer free parking

    Pretty close to the city center. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay in Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in the room. Glass Door from the bathroom when you are not alone in the room is not so inspirate.

    The hotel has a nice location. Very modern. Good standard business hotel. Good breakfast. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location (only) for spring/summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system isn't really friendly with any allergic person, as it comes through ventilation. The entire night we had the sensation that we cannot keep warm. We all left the hotel a little bit cold.

    The hotel looks wonderful and the staff is very polite. The location is amazing (5 min away from City Centre).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Location is just short walk from old city centre with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a problem with their air conditioning. I visited the hotel as part of a conference and the participants almost all had issues with the temperature in the room. Either it seemed impossible to heat the room above 19C or, as in my case, it was impossible to cool it to below 25C. At one point it even reached 30C in my room while the outside temperature was -1. Asking the reception for help was useless, it was not fixed for anybody that I am aware of.

    Location is just short walk from old city centre with restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic! It was really a great stay in an excellent hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The payment process. When I've done the booking, I was told online that payment will be required only during check-out. The Receptionist asked me to pay the whole amount owed, while doing the check-out, even if I've mentioned to her that probably she should bill ONLY the difference from what already blocked on my Credit Card, when I've done the Booking. Few hours later, after the check-out, I've noticed that I can't use the money blocked for the initial booking. I've called the Hotel and a lady sent me very prompt over e-mail the proof of cancellation for the initial amount blocked on my Credit Card and 24 hours later I was able to see the amount available on my account. In my opinion it is wrong to claim payment when you leave, while actually you block the room cost amount and ask for a full payment during check-out (instead of only the difference). No-one is benefitting from this faulty procedure, neither the customer, nor the hotel!

    The large space of the apartment was excellent, indeed. In my opinion, very good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    Not as nice as it should have been.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff kindness. I didn't like the overall staff predisposition towards their customers. They weren't friendly and didn't help us at all with a specific problem we had. Unless it's the only available room in Sibiu, I don't think we'll ever book this hotel again.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful city, nice things to see, good food and drinks.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. You have to pay for parking your car at the hotel parking ( 5eur/exterior 10 eur/interior), this is a shame, was better to pay 10eur extra in the booking price not to feel robbed when parking. Beside that, you have to leave the car in the middle of the road go make the check-in and receive the card and with that card you can open the barrier and enter the parking slot, this is a very bad logistic and you risk getting a ticket from Police. 2. A bit noisy even from the 8th floor in the morning.

    Nice room, good position in Sibiu downtown, easy to arrive to location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Short but pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was large and very comfortable. Had a good night's sleep and awoke refreshed. Lovely view over the historical centre of Sibiu, both in my room and in the lift! Staff were welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel to discover an unknown but marvellous city with beautifull corners, lots of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some drinks sold out at 23.00 pm ?!

    We where on the 12th floor and out of our window we had a marvellous view over the city and mountains. The elevator-experience (in glass) is great !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    I like Ramada, I stayed here many times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allowed to stay with our little dog in the breakfast hall. This happened to me only once in a hotel which allowed pets. Moreover, we were coming from our holidays in Austria and Hungary, where we hadn't such problems in any of the 4* hotels and restaurants, on the contrary...

    I like Ramada, I stayed here many times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We very enjoyed to stay in this hotel. Very good designed room. Good breakfast. Free hotel parking. Great fitness and SPA facilities.We also enjoyed massages in SPA.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    The bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unfriendly. We had to inmediatly pay for room, when we arrived. Accessories in the room were incomplete. In the bathroom wasn't soap, bath-shower gel; the water-pressure was very weak. Most of the connectors were fault.

    The city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    An okay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had trouble getting the air conditioning system to function properly and cool the room. The staff was rather slow in responding to our issue. I have a feeling we weren't the only ones with this issue as from the outside of the hotel we could see many of the other guests had opened their windows as well instead of using the in room air conditioning.

    The breakfast was very nice and the location is close to all of the major sites and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Poor Cleanliness but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room wasn't air-conditioned - the AC did not work although we were in one of the most expensive suites on the top floors. The room was not cleaned/hoovered during our whole stay - 4 nights! Bathrooms toiletries not replenishes although asked 2 times. Coffee/tea/minibar never replenished during the entire 4 night stay. Cleanliness standard really poor ... Breakfast was not of the usual Ramada standard.

    Very good location and all staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.0
    Never again Hotel Ramada in Sibiu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the reception. Very unfriendly. Especially the old man was like an old type from the communist era. Hotel management needs to replace these people to get new customers. There are other good hotels nearby like Ibis and Continental.

    Close to the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    surprising for good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very new and elegant hotel comfortable and all take into consideration for best comfort staying the breakfast was rich and exclusive nice shop in the lobby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms near the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed and large room/bathroom. Close to city center. Breakfast was ok but could be improved a little by adding fresh juices, dark bread and better coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    The parking is 10€ ,the staff is rude and the breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is 10€ ,the staff is rude and the breakfast is kind of poor , in the room the temperature was very cold and they said that it was at maximum power ( wich is not true by the way) the next day when some more people come to the hotel they put it at maximum power and it was a good temperature.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    we liked the confort of room, breakfast was OK , and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking place is not so good. is missing a person for help us . We stayed out, expecting someone to open the barrier and is was not so secure concerning the crowded street .

    we liked the confort of room, breakfast was OK , and the staff too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Wi-fi is weak: on the 10th floor is not possible to connect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is weak: on the 10th floor is not possible to connect. The room's internal temperature was too high - almost 27°- and you can't regulate it through the electronic panel. I had to open the window (-10° outside)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    low quality services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every time we went to Sibiu we stayed at Ramada, but only for one night. This time we stay for more days, and we was surprised to see that cleaning mean only to change the towels and collect garbage from the room. The food in the restaurant was awful and also the staff not so polite. On the breakfast was one day when we must wait half an hour to bring the omelet to the buffet, the quality of the product in the breakfast not so good. I don't know what to say, but I think that is not the same Ramada as it was. They are just focused on how to take money from the tourist but not to give something back, like quality services. The hotel is helping a lot the location, otherwise is not worthing to stay there.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was pretty difficult to catch. Only one out of the two elevators was functional, and it took 15 minutes to get from floor 10 to the lobby or breakfast room (it had to stop on every floor going up, then on every floor going down, even if there were no guests calling it)

    The breakfast was very large and complex, well stocked even at 10 o'clock. The rooms was pretty clean, though many details seemed outdated (napkin box in the bathroom was empty, the bathroom heater wasn't working, etc) Good location though, very close to the old city entry point

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, very close to the Old Town. Spacious room with great view, very comfortable bed and pillows. Spacious and comfortable bathroom. Great breakfast. Finally they have a coffee machine! The coffee is Julius Meinl. Parking for a very reasonable price (5 EUR outside, 10 EUR inside). Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Bathroom fixtures are in need of updating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fixtures are in need of updating! The restaurant tried to close down before schedule (took our order only after complaining). A very loud party was going on in the restaurant/lobby bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.7
    No reason to stay there
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy party all night, only one elevator workingand there always was a line. Who thought tables of 10 for breakfast was a good ideea? I have parked in the garage but left for a couple of hours. When I returned there were no more places available for parking, the party guests used them all up even though I have paid for parking had no place to park. Room looked used. Dirty coffee mugs at breakfast, you had to dig for a clean one.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.2
    Close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up my reservation and refused to fix it or to repair their mistake somehow with a partial refund or something elseDidn't receive even an apology. I asked to talk to a supervisor. He was just as indifferent. Rude and careless staff. I called them twice, each of the times they said they would call back and they didn't. When I went to the front desk, they admitted they weren't intending to call back. Broken elevator. Room temperature impossible to change. Bad experience overall

    Close to the city center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    Look elsewere
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a night at the "Executive Suite" room but air conditioning didn't work and they put me in a two room apartment with the door connecting the two rooms locked - I was expecting more privacy for a 150 Euro / day room. Adding insult to injury, they charged me twice.

    Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Parking is too small compared to the capacity of the hotel...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too small compared to the capacity of the hotel and no possibility to reserve a place, breakfast looks horrible after 9.00 a.m with no refills, poor quality reception service(if asked if they can change the room view, the answer was no, if asked if we can be announced when a parking place will be available, the girl replied that she can not know when....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.Ramada Hotel has a very small parking place. They asked me to move my car becouse was coming to stay at the hotel so-called prince Duda (probabily they do not know Romania is a republic, and all those titles are illegal!!!). Their guests 2. The personal did not change the sheets, even after three nights. 3. The phone in my room did not work; the heating system was broken - my father-in-law has slept three nights with open window/closed heating system becouse of high temperature (around 27 C inside his room).

    Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    You can get better for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major heating problem, looks like whole hotel suffers from a malfunction that management can not solve, there were 32C in the room and temperature could not be set to lower unless stopping it and opening the window. Very small parking both outside and inside. Way overpriced. Asked babycot, not supplied, neither interested in solving after arriving. Fortunately we managed to camp the kids using existing beds. Bored personnel. Scarce breakfast, sliced fruits were looking like sitting there for days. Groceries on the cheap side.

    Location is good, rooms looks like being renovated not long ago. Roomy bathroom with tube, bathroom furniture OK. Clean carpet. Fast Wi-Fi. Good beds. Functional room-service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Short trip to Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the staff members behave unprofessional / unpleasant especially at this hotel category. One evening I was asked to move from the table I was seating in the restaurant and move to a coach on the lobby because I was only ordering a coffee and a drink (from same restaurant). I would have understood this if restaurant was full and I would sit myself at the bar but that evening the restaurant was rather empty so...

    The Hotel has excellent location, 5 minutes walk from historical centre. Room is well furnished (though TV is rather old and has a barely working remote). Breakfast is good and has enough variety (though better quality ingredients would be a plus) and the dinner restaurant menu is very good. Hotel also has a gym (equipment is rather old but in working condition) and a parking (underground one is very good especially in bad weather).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Best Hotel in Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average 4 star hotel breakfast Avoid having Lunch or Dinner at the Restaurant as it is nothing special and there are many nice restaurants downtown Low Internet speed and signal

    Perfectly located just 5min walk from the city centre it is for sure the best hotel in Sibiu We booked a suite witch was very big with nice views over Sibiu Both Rooms and Lobby Areas are modern and minimal decorated and staff is very helpful Prise is absolute Value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay - needs a little reorganizing work on the breakfast room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was small and crowded, with big round tables forcing guests to sit at the same table with strangers - not a nice thing... The shower was a bit old, probably, because it did not function properly.

    Lovely view, nice room and very comfortable bed. Very good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    The staff entered every day to my room just knocking and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff entered every day to my room just knocking and bumping inside not waiting a second to answer, first day even do i just made the check in a blond girl entered to the room, saw that im inside and run away without saying anything, they have no sign with "Do not disturb" ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    the view, location and bath are wonderful, the room is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They rent out the restaurant to functions too often so you can not eat in the hotel, and on weekends the first floor is given over to weddings with a live band so loud that the walls of my 11th floor room were shaking as late as 23.00! No hope for a comfortable rest. Also it took three complaints and two days to get a light fixed, and the staff are at best sullen.

    the view, location and bath are wonderful, the room is spacious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Two days in Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights in Sibiu. Hotel overlooks the old city. We were on a high floor with a great view. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Breakfast was until 11 but we were the only people eating so late. Not many people on Monday and Tuesday as many tourist sites are closed on those days. The small villages and mountains around Sibiu make for great day trips if you have a car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    The soundproofing of the rooms not OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing of the rooms not OK. I could not adjust the thermostat so the temperature in the room was too low, actually it was really cold. Maybe If I would have called the maintenance staff the problem would have been solved.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Really friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only two elevators and no stairways.. in case a group just checked in, it will take you a while to get to your room.

    Really friendly, helpful staff. Comfy bed. Easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.5
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and facilities. Only 2 elevators gor 12 floors and mire than 130 rooms. Very expensive parking place.

    Location in the middle of the town and cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    well-located, clean and modern hotel with grumpy, inflexible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are officious and unhelpful. The impression is of a bureaucratic organisation where customer service is low on the priority list.

    Well-designed, comfortable rooms. Well located, a short walk from the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    A warm thank you to the hotel staff that helped me surprise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm thank you to the hotel staff that helped me surprise my mother on her birthday. You were very kind and helpful. My parents had a great stay at your hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Good but with small flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an apartment at 10th floor. No fridge in the kitchinette, no plates, glassess, cups, cuttlery. Still trying to figure what was the purpose of the small kitchen. We had to use the mini bar to keep the kid's milk and food cool. Pencil and paper also missing in the room. Garage barrier entrance requires some maneuvering skills. The badge reader is improperly positioned. And it is like this for years....

    Location, staff, decent breakfast. Amazing views from upper floors over the city and the landscape.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Good location. Clean and was any room. Great that breakfast was included and it was s good buffet in a spacious and quiet dining room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Recommend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off early hours of the morning and we went down seven floors to reception. Front desk staff didnt know what to do and let people return to their rooms.

    Good size room with modern comforts, close walking distance from the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 5 euros per night for outside parking and 10 euros for garage parking. The TV in the room is small. No iron but they will bring it to the room if you request it. No pool.

    The location was perfect. It's only a 5 min walk from the town center but not in the craziness and touristy area where you have people begging for money and lots and lots of tourists. We were on the top floor and the view was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable. The flat screen tv was small but ok. Breakfast was very good. Overall, it was a nice hotel. Not excellent but nice. The restaurant was good and our waiter was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.1
    staff wasting my time for booking over internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff wasting my time for booking over internet Their POS have many errors, force at my end to provide 3 different credit card in order to secure the booking......... I pay at the hotel with first credit card, so, errors are fully recorded on Hotel side.... poor service related to POS/card

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    if you are on the way with expensive car I would recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you are on the way with expensive car I would recommend this hotel for sure, great protected garage! everything else also very good! comfortable bed, nice breakfast and a view from higher floors :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good Experience
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Love this Hotel & breakfast was verry rich 🍉🍏🍓🌰🍞🥐🍳🥪🌭
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mi-a placut tot 😍

    Best Hotel-best price 🙂

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    AC nu functiona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC nu functiona. Mic dejun jalnic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    Am rezervat suita presidentiala si am primit camera dubla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Am rezervat suita presidentiala si am primit camera dubla normala

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice view over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view over the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect flavour of Sibiu city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many facilities

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    For one night it was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to use the bar or restaurant due to an event,

    Overall very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    OK LOCATION ,POOR PARKING
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PARKING

    LOCATION

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    goood place to stay downtown sibiu
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place need a little make up/ seems to nothing visible done since opening

    good bedding, nice room,,fantastic view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Close to the city centre and lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city centre and lovely view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    The room temp was a bit too high.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temp was a bit too high.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Stuff, location, deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets

    Stuff, location, deco

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    Too hot in the rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperatur 29,9 degrees and not adjustable, heating can't be switched off. Problem known since years, but no change.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: