Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ramina 3 stars

Strandului nr 12/A, 300310 Timişoara, Romania

#48 of 63 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dirty, it was not cleaned properly, if not cleaned at all, it had piss all over the toilet. Too much noise from the street.

    Breakfast was good, also the food in general is good. Nice to have private parking. The staff, apart from the cleaning personel, was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great experience. Large, spacious and clean room. The bed was a bit too soft for our taste. There is a big parking lot just in front of the hotel, but during weekends can get full as the parking space is used also by the visitors to the public pools near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of our room did not lock.

    The receptionist was very polite. The room was spacious and extremely clean. The location is remote, however the room is very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the breakfast could be better - not enough possibilities to choose from.

    The staff was great, really nice, polite able to speak English very well. The Wi-Fi connection was really fast. Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like breakfast, the products are of the poorest quality, the croissants are counted, big slices of bread, a little food, a little choice. the juice at breakfast was of the poorest quality, the very cheap meatloops, the unleavened, soft omelette. The waiter came with 2 eggs and 2 tablespoons of omelette.

    I liked the cleanliness in the restaurant, the tables were very clean and arranged. the staff at the reception was very respectful and helpful to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room and breakfast room. Bathroom also smell bad. Room was prepared for one person and we were 2. Overall aspect of room.

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cigarete smell on the rooms. The matrac on the bed could be better/newer.

    Relativ strong wifi connection, kind and nice peaple on the reception. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is unpolite, the room not very clean, especialy the toilet! In the room was cold and the air condition was not working whean i set to heat the room. At breakfest they have limited dishes and but finally i can i eat something

    Maybe furniture...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surroundings are not that great, but town center is not very far.

    Staff was great. Area in the back of the hotel was great for relaxing. Rooms very nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, Very Nice Reception!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location / airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a night to pick up plane early in the morning from timisoara airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpeting

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect like that

    Staff, room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the City!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fairly basic

    The rooms were large and very spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place&lovely stuff, delicious food!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful design and very clean. The staff was very pretty! Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small nice hotel in a quiet area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice rooms, fine breakfast, nice receptionist able to speak english. Good ratio between price and performance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no dislikes. Was excellent.

    Place was very clean and staff were helpful and friendly. Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, nice, big and clean room with big comfy bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hot water before 6:30 isch... It was like this both mornings I stayed there. I dont know why, didn't ask. Was a little dusty behind the head board on the bed, otherwise very nicely cleaned room. Bed was a bit hard for my taste

    Very nice for short stays, short ride from the airport and very good value. Didn't have time to try the breakfst since it opened at 7am.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell of sewer when we got into the room but lasted very short after we opened the window for a bit. Far from the city centre. Not much nearby

    Nice clean hotel. Close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was two very minor issues: - little soap in the soap dispenser - the toilet had a wood frame and I felt it retained smell But these were very small issues and didn't affect my overall satisfaction.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. I forgot my invoice and my baby's blanket and they were very fast in sending them to me. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious (especially the bread!), I was very happy. I recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Couple

    nous avons tout aimé, le personnel, l'accueil, la propreté, le confort des chambres, la restauration, le petit déjeuner, l'ensemble, parfait et irréprochable, note 10/10

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    grubby fingerprintes everywhere in our room, the sound of the neighbours dog barking all night the poor quality of breakfast, particularly the coffee, the wifi was rubbish, even tho there was a secondary connection with better signal

    how close it was to the road we were travelling on

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was rather poor. And the bathroom ammenities like soap etc were very basic. But this did not affect our nice staying

    The hotel is nice. We rented a small suite and it was very nice. Clean and with a huge bathroom. Stuff was nice and willing to help. Overall, we enjoyed our staying.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Couple

    It was a bit out of the way.

    Dining room was fine and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and clean hotel for few days to stay

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely amiable

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view from terrace

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Size and preparation of the meals (by the other cook).

    Size and preparation of meals (by one cook).

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice new hotel,big and clean bed and room.super girls on reception and restourant.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was wonderful.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: