Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rembrandt Hotel 3 stars

11 Smardan St, Sector 3, 030071 Bucharest, Romania

#25 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 637 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    A total mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold in the bathroom sink. Horrible view from the window on the dilapidated wall of another building and patio with loads of crates and rubbish, smell of frying from next door restaurant. No complimentary bottle of water. No hairdryer in the room. It would all be ok as the room itself was quite nice however not for the price we payed - over 100 euro per night for a double room. We followed the good opinions on booking.com and were really disappointed. It needs serious refurbishment and the stuff was not as welcoming as we had expected.

    The location of the place is very nice in the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    I am not going to prefer it in my next Bucharest visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to eat in breakfast even omlet is with money,bed is really uncomfortable ,room is really cold and no view may be my room was like that others can be better I dont know even is water is with money they put any water withput charge

    location is great staff is helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at Rembrandt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    (1) All of the staff members were helpful - Tudore welcomed us with her smile. (2) Mr. Tony Tatar helped us to set up a day tour. He was exceptionally resourceful. (3) Among many things, we liked the location - in the old town. (4) The breakfast and WiFi connection were good. (5) The twin beds were comfortable. (6) We used the elevator all the time. Thank you both, Tony and Tudore. And thank you all at Rembrandt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    I will recommend Rembrandt hotel to our Swedish friends who have indicated a desire to visit Buchare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large and hotel perfectly located in the very center of old town, Bucharest, within walking distance to all sites. The breakfast buffet was excellent with so many food choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Rembrandt beautiful and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is extremely beautiful! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are cousy and clean. At breakfast you have fresh orange and apple juices, fresh fruit salad, croisants and many more. The best breakfast and hotel in Romania by far! I really loved my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The music in the street, all night, that even the doublewindow coul'nd stop. The hôtel should precise that it is not accessible for disabled people. Many steps !!!

    The location at the heart of the history quarter. Gentleness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A big and stilish room, which really had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big and stilish room, which really had everything we needed. And not to mention the view towards the old town and Romanian Parliament. We will definetly come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lady from reception tell us before we live: "one moment to check the room"! Jesus lady!

    Very good staff. Excellent location, good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in the centre of the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can”t reach the hotel by car (taxi): it’s in pedestrian zone. So you need to drive to Hilton Garden Inn. and then go on foot ~ 200m.

    If your room is at high floor, you will be sound proof :))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Good independent hotel with Old Town on its doorstep, not great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced at 78 Euros for a room with natural light only from a tiny yard containing the bin store.

    Great location in the centre of Bucharest's Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room , great location and friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only “complaint” was the noise late one night from the rooftop bar of a hostel that was opposite our 6 th floor room.The staff did try and do something about this when we spoke to them

    Lovely room , great location and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, with loud neghbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't tell that this was a hotel's problem, but there is a hostel with a roof-bar near the hotel and they were playing loud music until 2 or 3 a.m. It was impossible to sleep. The receptionist called to police several times (after the call they stopped playing music for 10-15 minutes then started playing again). It was an unpleasant experience.

    Location is amazing! Just in heart of Bucharest! We had a very good room at the 7th floor with a balcony and a very picturesque view of an Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful spacious rooms, wooden floors, high ceiling, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centrally location but a bit noisy at night because of all the lounge cafes. If you are sensible for that ask for a room at the rear

    Beautiful spacious rooms, wooden floors, high ceiling, good bed. (Only thing that was missing was a little fridge but I count that as a minor detail)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, cosy breakfast room, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like mold, which triggered an allergy (the room was clean, but the building is old)

    Excellent location, cosy breakfast room, good breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, stellar breakfast, and charming room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help with directions and finding information about transportation around and out of Bucharest could have been offered more willingly, upon request.

    The location in the historic old town was perfect, the big windows, overlooking the cobbled streets allowed for lovely light in the room, and the breakfast - coffee to order, fresh squeezed juice, flaky croissants, fresh breads and a selection of cheeses, meats and jams, served on the lovely mezzanine - was stellar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lucky to have a room in the back because there is a lot of night life going on out front and can be a bit noisy.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Property is in Old Town with convenient access to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    The overly high rate charged was too much for the product...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overly high rate charged was too much for the product offered. Now that the Hilton Garden Inn has opened their very beautiful renovated historic property just 25 meters down the very same street, it is much worth paying the few extra euros to stay at the Hilton as the 5 Star amenities are so much more worth it. We stayed there 10 days later upon our return to Bucharest from our touring and found it very inviting. If the Rembrandt plans to remain a property of choice on the same street, they best reconsider to substantially lower their rates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was too hot under the quite heavy duvet despite the air conditioning - perhaps a spare blanket could be provided?

    We stayed at the Rembrandt Hotel many years ago and liked it. We were not disappointed, it is still a very good hotel and in an excellent location, though you still have to walk a little way from the car because of pedestrianization. Our room was not overlooking the street and was very quiet. We were allocated a lovely, clean comfortable room. The airport shuttle we arranged through the hotel was excellent and worked out perfectly despite our 2 hour delay landing (we were only able to email our problem briefly before our delayed takeoff). We enjoyed a good breakfast and ate at the cafe while waiting to go catch our train. The staff, particularly in the cafe were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had been so looking forward to staying at this ‘boutique’ hotel in the old part of Bucharest. The hotel had been mentioned in the UK press and got very good reports and publicity. I couldn’t go wrong! - oh yes I could. I knew before arriving that I would have a 10sq m room without a street view. But this did not prepare me for what I got. The hotel is very well placed in the old town, an ideal situation for visiting the sites and getting to restaurants. But there was a serious drawback. Just 20m from my room and at the same level was a roof bar and it was full of people noisily chatting away. They needed to speak loudly to be heard over the incessant boom, boom of the ‘dance’ music. After a long day travelling I was looking forward to a good night’s sleep. It eventually stopped at a not totally unreasonable hour if you are a party animal. On the second night I noticed the roof bar was empty, hurrah! But down in the street someone started trying to play gypsy tunes on a violin - it sounded more like a cat being throttled. After he gave up a man with a guitar started with Romania’s answer to Simon and Garfunkel. Midnight came and went. The party people continued to make a lot of noise singing, screaming and shouting. I eventually nodded off to sleep about 3am only to be woken up again about 6am with unknown bangings seemingly from inside the hotel. My room was not small - it was minute. The wardrobe was shabby and required finishing off with a coat of paint. There was a clothes horse/stand available. However when I arrived it had come apart into pieces. The next day someone put it together but no glue was used. A slight push and it would once more fall apart. The toilet roll holder was only loosely attached to the wall. It’s only a matter of time before it comes off. I can often tell the quality of a hotel from the bath towels provided - how large and how thick. Well in this case they were not large and were thin. Shower pressure was barely acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent old town stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much of a view

    Rembrandt hotel is on a cobblestoned street in old town. It is very nice with great ambiance. They have a small elevator which is appreciated with luggage. The elevator is very small, multiple trips will be necessary, but it functions fine. The room is large. It had a bathtub as well as shower. The breakfast is buffet style with standard fare. They will hold luggage before or after check in/out as you require. It is a nice and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location - very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar next door played extremely loud music. The manager called the police many times and the owner is attempting to get the problem addressed with local authorities.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Extremely noisy. This time unfortunately a complete different review as last time. The property chan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this time, the 3rd we couldn’t t sleep. The noise outside with people playing instruments is so loud. The worse scenario was on Sunday eve Astrid we called the reception, besides the hotel there is Pura vida sky hostel and bar! The music played until almost midnight is laid as you are inside a disco club! It is unacceptable. The staff told they called the police but I suggest you to have a check at the property as people would not come to the place anymore

    Very clean and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Decent but very very noisy. Avoid if you want to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy due to lots of bars in the vicinity. Hard to sleep particularly at weekends. On the 6th floor, just next to the hotel, is a terrace with a massive sound system pumping club beats.

    Close to the city centrem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very noisy music from a neighbouring terace hotel at early hours in the morning can be very disturbing.

    Same good quality service like eight or five years ago.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good and modest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a rooftop bar nearby. It is not very loud and I feel asleep without any problems. At the same time, it's the city center and music in the evening will be everywhere.

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    This was a fun visit to a very lively area of Bucharest and the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on a street that is not accessible to cars/taxis so you will have to carry your luggage to the hotel. It's not far from the drop off point and the hotel staff will help you if they know you are there. It wasn't much of an issue and I would still choose to stay there again.

    I loved everything about this small hotel situated in the heart of the Bucharest old town. It was a joy staying there and the staff was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming boutique hotel in a lively location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their restaurant was out of red wine. Noise from Pura Vida rooftop bar was loud and lasted til late in the night.

    Location in historic center and proximity to restaurants. Appreciated their welcome drink and happy hour snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, REAL orange juice, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great, just mind that room 14 has no lift and the stairs are narrow but...Amazing place to stay.

    Location. Staff. Restaurant with REAL orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture from the room is old. The room didn't look like the one from the pictures. The breakfast is quite basic. If you need a hairdryer and an iron, you need to call to the reception.

    We had the room from the last floor and the view was amazing. The room has a terrace and it is possible to enjoy the view of the old town from the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    You are basically paying for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is for people who don't want to stay in a hostel but also don't want to pay the higher price for a hotel. 1. Everytime the elevator goes up and down there is a large boom sound. So if you want to sleep beyond 6am and are a light sleeper forget about it. 2. The people in the breakfast room are not very friendly and never smile. At 10am they basically tell you to leave so they can clean up.....I have never been to a hotel that has requested this and I travel a lot. 3. The rooms were very small---at least the one we had and they wanted 40 euros more for a little larger room--not worth it.

    You are basically paying for the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Better value for money can be found elsewhere
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV didn't work and the staff said they can't do anything about it without even checking. There was no iron in the room and after requesting it, they only had an iron without the ironing board so it was complicated to iron our clothes. No hairdryer in the room, need to request it also from the reception. Thin walls as a result you can hear everything including the elevator motor and neighbors. The view from the room was to a broken wall of the neighboring building.

    Amazing location, great restaurants near the hotel. The breakfast was nice with a good coffee. Only two rooms per floor. Cute cafe in the lobby and in the mezzanine. Big and spacious rooms with nice design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    great choice in central Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is really friendly and helpful: they do for you the registration for a visit to the Parliament, they call you a taxi to the airport (and the taxi driver is a really nice guy), they even make arrangements for you to have breakfast even if you came a bit late. in general, they do their best. the breakfast is satisfactory, you shouldnt expect an enornous buffet, but all the necessary things are there, and they are fresh and tasty the rooms are very well heated and the internet works very well. but the best thing is the hotel´s location: centrally located, with all the bars and restaurants around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    - location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the floor was a bit too noisy but it’s ok - you have to pass the bistro to reach the reception which is Weird the First time

    - location - great room - staff kindness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Really cute, comfortable boutique hotel with a vintage sensibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillow cases could have been swapped out after a couple nights...

    High quality cotton linens, really good breakfast buffet with local ingredients, unlimited hot cappuccinos...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Character hotel in the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had a hair dryer in the room.

    Lovely big rooms, in a pedestrianised section (the Old Town) so very quiet and very well positioned. Staff are very friendly and helpful. It has an independent character - so much better than the soulless corporate hotels. Excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    I would definetly book this hotel next time i visit Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was at the very center of the old town. Great location. The crew were helpful, gave lot of information about touristic sites and getting around town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a good stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no kettle. Had to pay for a cup of tea. Quite a lot of noise from the lift at night.

    Very very clean. Staff friendly. Nice breakfast. Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    It was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visit the city in December and the heating system was not working. Hopefully weather was not that cold. In addition due to the cafe located at the first floor, there was a strange fried oil smell in the room. it was not bad but I would not stay at there again

    The location is great. Rooms are big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and great service
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not find the hotel as you have to go into a coffee shop and in the back room to find the reception. The table in the bathroom was small and there was no shell for items. The floor was so slippery but we got slippers. The breakfast was a little simple. They can add ham and maybe have two types of egg and add soft boiled egg. I never understand why the TAXI is double the price if you order it from the hotel but the girl said it was because then you have security belt and the driver will be able to speak english.

    The location is just great in the middle of the Old town in Bucharest. The room was big and had a extra chairs, table, big desktop, security box and a lot of TV station. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, all was super.

    Amazing location, very good breakfast inside the Cafe of the hotel, staff were very helpful, in the heart of the old city close to everything, very good value for money! amazing place would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    no value for money. Clean, good room quality, basic, staff not friendly. Noisy during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff. Noise from night clubs of the area. No value for money, overpriced. Very basic room, very basic service. Rumania has still a long way towards customer service

    Bed size and quality. Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    In spite of the negatives, I enjoyed my one night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tub was difficult to get into and out of. Had to carry luggage to hotel from cross street and back again when departing because vehicles were not allowed on street. Impossible to sneak around quietly in the morning due to creaky wooden floors.

    Eggs were fluffy and bed extra comfy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Bohemian atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening street noise due to old town environment. Not really much the property could do about it other then they have install double pane glass windows.

    Bohemian atmosphere. Colococation with restaurants and Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    I wuld stay again if went back to Bucharest - definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While the room was extremely private and quite a nice size, the only window was facing the back so no light and practically no daylight at all entered the room. Otherwise, it was a pretty nice room, large and comfortable.

    The size of the bathroom and the overall size of the room. The room was extremely private. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and the service was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was good and comfortable beds.
    • Group
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steps to the 7th floor were a bit narrow. We have big suitcases which was a bit tricky to handle. All and all we have a lovely stay with friendly staff.

    The breakfast was good and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that it was quint and the staff was friendly. The location was in a walkable area close to a variety of food and entertainment options. Arranging for airport pick up was easy. And breakfast had a nice variety for getting the day started.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    would choose hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked my last night late, had to take a very small room (not very pleasant) and air conditioning blew right at bed

    breakfast excellent (made to order espresso drinks) breakfast room delightful Larger rooms wonderful good air conditioning safes in (larger) rooms great windows that opened

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in heart of Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi driver did not know how to get us and our luggage near to hotel - to save time, get directions from hotel before your taxi driver gets confused.

    Boutique hotel in pedestrian district of Old City - great base of operations for moist of downtown sites; great evening strolling and people watching!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly a great find

    Brilliant boutique hotel. Excellent location in old town, very comfy and clean. Breakfast was a perfect european setup and espresso machine coffee (always a big deal for me). Would stay again in a minute.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay in the center of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough dark to avoid the sun in the morning for those who are not morning persons :D

    Very good location Spacious room and well furnished Our room was upgraded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    The young man I praise worked in the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    My room was very quiet. Young man (about 20?) was very friendly towards me and looked after my needs. Housekeeping ladies were friendly, Young lady who welcomed me to the hotel on my first day was charming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location in the centre of the Bucharest Old Town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Tourist Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location in the centre of the Bucharest Old Town. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, workin ac in the room ( important with the temperature of 38 centigrades outside)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful boutique hotel in fantatsic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic boutique hotel right in the centre of the Old Town. Great location near all the main sites, and great restaurants nearby. Staff were very helpful and friendly and even helped us purchase our rail tickets. Rooms have all amenities and there is a great selection of books and DVDS! Breakfast on the mezzanine floor of the mini-restaurant was fantastic, good selection and choice of food and great coffee. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Small but top quality hotel on the edge of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good breakfast with excellent coffee. Nice size room, very clean and daily service of room. Staff were very helpful and professional. Diana helped us with many enquiries and bookings even before we arrived in Bucharest. Location at the edge of the Old Town area is both convenient and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Characterful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old town of bukarest is mainly a tourist trap, but that's not the fault of the hotel

    I had a big sized room with beautiful wooden floor and tasteful decoration. Breakfast with excellent products.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great location in historic pedestrian district of Bucharest. Can walk to several historic churches, good restaurants and shops. Plenty of sidewalk cafes to enjoy a beer and/or food. Just 2-3 blocks to renown Caru cu Bere Romanian restaurant. The breakfast buffet, included in room price, is fantastic. Always had a second cappucino! Was our second visit to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Fun time in Old Town Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from garbage in AM. The layout was a bit funky for an hotel with the reception through the cafe. It was tricky getting a taxi in the AM because it is a pedestrian only street.

    Excellent hospitality (especially David who picked us up at the airport). Very nice breakfast and there was AC and an elevator. The old town is filled with bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Charismatic and old, but fits so well in with the "old city".
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi assess could have been a bit better, or it was my old phone, but minor detail

    Very friendly people, great breakfast and great location. Airline lost our bags for a few days but Rembrandt were very helpful and considerate. A place with charisma, great feeling and good mojo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It may seem picky, but the position of the toilet in the bathroom is about 2 inches too close to the wall which meant that elbows were easily knocked. Next time there's a major refurb they really need to fix this! But it made us laugh more than actually bothering us...

    The hotel couldn't be more centrally located for the historic centre of Bucharest. There was loads to do and see nearby, and it was a great base for exploring further afield too. Staff were all very welcoming and helpful. The room itself was on the first floor and was very spacious with lovely wooden furniture. We were a bit worried that it might be very noisy in such a vibrant location, but in the end we slept with no problems at all. The laundry service was excellent - a bag of washing done for just a small charge rather than the per item charge common in most other hotels, after 2 weeks away this was welcome and almost a reason in itself to give this hotel a 6th star for value-for-money if that were possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    i had a fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    all of the stuff was wonderfull with every single thing needed. lovely hotel. i miss it allready, for itselff. i want to thank especialy andreea, rahila, mihai & dear daniel for beeing such a friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Best choice on Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattess was too thin for comfort so I folded the comforter in half, put it under me and then was comfy. Walking around Old Town at night was full of loud bars and pubs, but the area right in front of Rembrandt less loud.

    Each and every staff person was wonderful, especially Daniel. Air conditioner and elevator worked, and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. After reading about taxi rip offs in Bucharest we asked Rembrant to arrange for both pickup and return to the airport and to the open air museum of Romanian houses (don't miss it) and paid 1/3 less than we would have. Add to the plusses, the free lemonaid and snacks upon arrival!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    best location great stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast should have little more

    great amazing stuff always smiling and welcoming with super nice service. location is perfect in center of the old town just a walk to the action areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel - well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -it was great

    Breakfast was great Hotel staff went out of their way to help use with onward travel to Bulgaria Other reviews mentioned the noise but we didn't have any issues and didn't need the earplugs we'd taken and we were there on a weekend night Location fantastic with lots of bars and restaurants a stones throw from the property 20 minute walk to the Palace of the Parliament

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast very limited and average 4/10. in the bathroom there is no shower, only bathtube. I didn't like white tiles with no decor - I felt like in hospital. 6/10 very tidy elevator.

    Property situated in the heart of the town, just a few steps from a main party zone 10/10. Very friendly staff. Room quite OK. Bathroom clean. Bed and pillows comfortables. For 104euro/ night I should have expected more. Value for money 5/10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Convenient quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The hotel was great.

    We stayed here at the start of our trip to Romania & at the end. We used the airport shuttle to arrive on the first day & to depart on the last. It cost €20 for the journey. This is a great service. Breakfast is good & the waiter serving the coffee & teas very helpful. Our second bedroom 52 had a bath which was a bonus. On our first visit we were on 7th floor so no lift for that floor which would be a problem for an immobile guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Very poor breakfast - virtually nothing to eat!!! Very noisy at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was incredibly poor!! There was no orange juice, no bacon, no eggs, no bread, no pastries, no cutlery, no plates, no glasses and this was over an hour before breakfast was due to finish! Ended up paying for breakfast down the road! Room was very noisy at night from the rooms above.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    A lovely family-run small hotel just in the centre of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a bit hectic with just one person working there at a time. They ran out of equipment, like glasses, spoons etc. as the person working there didn't have time enough to do the dishes.

    Very comfortable and big room (business class) facing the pedestrian area. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    So comfortable and well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location though right in centre of old town and near to every important sight, doesn't permit taxi/tour bus to pick you up, have to walk out to side street

    Spacious room,very helpful staff, speedy wifi and TV with CNN, fresh and tasty dishes for breakfast, lovely cafe Klein so you can have a late night supper without wandering too far off

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant stay in Bucharest, right in the heart of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had no view. However bedroom on 6th floor, although small had a lovely balcony.

    Loved the location in the old city. Easily accessible from the airport. A comfortable stay with good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, but price is too high
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price: too high for a less that 20 m^2. At the same price you can find something in a superior class.

    A very nice and well positioned hotel. The price is a little bit too high, but is justified by location (it is in Old Town Center where is all fun and night life of the city). Very clean room decorated in minimalist style. A surprise was the furniture (all in wood).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Hotel combines the old style of historical times Boekarest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not use the Airport taxi service the hotel offers. Price is to high and driver had no change (or pretendd )

    Hotel combines the old style of historical times Boekarest and comfortable rooms with good facilities. Excellent information and books about Rumania.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous location in the Old Town being in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Matrimonial Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location in the Old Town being in the heart of things but quiet enough to provide an excellent night's sleep. Super staff with Michael starting your day off with 5 ***** service at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    peaceful get-away in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything!

    the relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant, 3 areas to use depending on the weather choice at breakfast attentiveness of staff clean and quiet room central position of hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! We had a great stay. Thank you!

    Fantastic hotel! The location was perfect - really central. Right in the middle of the Old Town within easy walking distance of everything. The hotel itself was very cute. The room and bathroom were both large. The bed was very comfortable (with extra pillows). Overall the hotel was clean. The breakfast was great - coffee, cereal, fresh bread and waffles, etc. Also, the restaurant on the ground floor serves delicious food and you get a 10% discount for being a guest at the Rembrandt.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice small hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tourist Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good for the purpose of spending overnight and resting. Some may find that rooms can be on small side, but that is not a problem. Also wooden floors are a bit noisy, but again - not really a problem.

    Location is perfect - right in the middle of the town. Historic sites, museums and restaurants in walking distance. Hotel is small and charming and easy to find even if you are first timer in City. Staff is helpful and professional. Price is good for the location, bed was comfortable all the appliances functioning perfectly. Great location for exploring the town.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rembrandt Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: