Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Republique 4 stars

Lucian Blaga 13, 550169 Sibiu, Romania

#8 of 110 B&Bs and Inns in Sibiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 731 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Calm and close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning will soon need cleaning and that was felt sometimes. We could not disable it and open the window as the room was getting rather stuffy with A/C disabled. Could use an electric kettle in the room.

    Really good location, in a quiet street next to the German consulate (so a safe area) and still a 5 minute walk away from the old town. Nice breakfasts with a backyard view. Very kind and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Charming, comfortable place to spend a few nights in Sibiu and vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a criticism, just our rooom was on the top floor and we had to take all our luggage up several flights of stairs - just be prepared for that.

    Very easy to get to. Parking was available. Accommodated our bikes. Breakfast was very good. Nice, quiet, shady street just a few blocks from the old city. There was a real international mix of families staying the same time we were. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was 2 lamps in our room not working. To be fair we didn't report this and I'm sure if we had the staff would have sorted it.

    Friendly and helpful staff - gave us a great restaurant recommendation. Lovely spacious room. Romanian breakfast was never quite to our taste but this was comfortably the best we had! A short stroll from the centre but on a v quiet road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Spacius updated room. Bed big and very comfortable. The girl at the reception was so kind and helpgull. Excellent breakfast. Great location - quiet neigboorhood, short walk to center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was the high cost of the breakfast.

    We loved this place! It was only a brief walk to the city center yet it was located in a quiet residential area so we were isolated from the city noise. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Sabina, who patiently answered all of our questions, looked up any information we needed, and recommended a fantastic restaurant. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Sibiu at Republique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking the lights in the room would be a good thing. Also, some bit of a shadow in the garden would also be a plus. Maybe a tree or something, just as a recommendation.

    Friendly staff, ready to help you at any time. The location is great, close to city center and to nearby surroundings. What i would recommend is a booking confirmation from the hotel, for a better approach to the customer before arriving to location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, this is a lovely hotel and we shall happily stay there again.

    Everything about this property is excellent. The location is in a quiet road, there's a pleasant sunny garden to the rear of the property, the breakfast has an excellent choice, the staff are lovely and the room(s) are immaculate. Satnav will help with finding the hotel unless you've before (we have) and it's worth noting that there isn't a lift to the upper floors. The historic centre of town is just a short pleasant walk and there are some very nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is situated a very quiet area but very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated a very quiet area but very close to the city center. The bed was large and comfortable, the room had everything I needed, including a small office for work. It the weather allows, breakfast in the garden is a must.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay in Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very well tended hotel with a family/homey feeling. Clean, proper, very good breakfast and very very helpful staff. 5 minutes walk from teh old town in a very quiet area. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel really exceeded our expectations. Very clean and modern. The bed was comfy and staff really friendly and helpful. Will be back when next time in Sibiu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Expected for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something is missing there...a touch of coziness..rather cold atmoshpere. Maybe some curtains and some flowers would do much more..the terrace not prepared for summer

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel and comfy room close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in time (4pm) seems a bit late for me, especially if you are only staying one night.

    Nice hotel, elegant, modern and comfy room. Pleasant garden and friendly staff. A short walk to the centre, and we could park easily (it wasn't high season) just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Kind and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to some temporary construction work the free private parking was unavailable. The staff did its best to offer alternative solutions.

    Central location, very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Everything! Localization, amenities, bed, breakfest, room... however, the high point was the receptionist - Anca! She is great!!! Very nice, helpful and gentle! Great hotel!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    "A little gem in Sibiu"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!!!

    In all my 25 years of travelling in Europe and Asia I would now put the Republique Hotel, Sibiu in the Number 1 position!! Fully renovated to a high standard only 2 years ago, this 12 room establishment "ticks all the boxes"!! Perfect in every way from friendly and helpul staff at reception, good sized room with all facilities available (even 10 electric sockets in my room!!!) - wifi signal 100% and good sized TV with many English speaking channels! Easy access from Railway Station. Take No.2,5,13 from outside stn, 2 stops (5") then a 5" walk to Republique! Private car park available. 10" walk to central "Old Town" area - try the "Imperium Pub" - fantastic selection of food/drink, great atmosphere and live music from time to time! All in all, Hotel Republique now in "Pole Position" on my 25 year old list of hotels - I'll be back for sure!! Thankyou to all staff for a great stay!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Would definately recommend it to anyone. Perfect location, situated adjacent to the old city, clean, comfly room with excellent quality bed; very polite and helpful staff, very good breakfast. Has a private parking space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Excelent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable bed after a long ride, beautiful room and bathroom. Nice surroundings, close to the old city. Parking was ok as there was snow in the city and hard to get a free space to park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, clean and stylish accommodations, all in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion for improving would be to add a curtain (or other such barrier) to the shower; the glass is pretty to look at but I managed to get water on the floor everytime I used the shower despite my best intentions.

    The croissants were extra flakey, facilities smelled fantastic, the bed was amazingly comfortable, shower got hot quickly and lasted until I finished, and did I mention how friendly the staff were? Wi-fi was strong and location was great (just a short walk from the train station and the main square, where many restaurants, cafes, and attractions are located.) Good breakfast spread as well. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel from a very critical French guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will not find anything better. Very good price, very comfortable room, very nice host. 10 minutes walk from the old city. Many thanks for this great experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, cozy and lovely building, big room, comfortable and very clean, secure parking spot, great stuff, really good breakfast and for sure we'll choose it again for another trip in Sibiu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    A beautiful and nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to comment.

    -All was wonderful, the room was one of the best ones I have been along 2017. -The breakfast was superb -the receptionist was wonderful and very helpful with everything. We will come back very soon for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    I felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find , few min walk till center, safe parking, very friendly personnel, confortable bed and pillows, big room and bathroom , very good breakfast and coffee. We will come back to this hotel when we visit Sibiu again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    very good decision
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of body cream I would have preferrend a champoo in the bathroom.

    Perfect boutique hotel. One remark, the pillows in the bed are too stiff, otherwise excellent place. Staff is very kind. The whole place is very clean, and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Perfect, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a quiet area, near the city center. Big parking area. Comfortable room, excelent bed, very clean, huge balcony to a lovely yard. Friendly staff. The breakfast room was perfect with large windows. Very good coffee, fresh orange juice and tasteful food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Well appointed hotel in a quiet residential area within easy walking distance of the historic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A recently upgraded property in a quiet residential street within walking distance of the historic city centre. The dining room opens out onto an attractive large garden with outside seating. The en-suite room was well equipped and modern with mood lighting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful central option in historic Sibiu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    While not an issue for myself, the hotel does not have an elevator and the stairs are steep which were difficult for my mother who has bad knees.

    Wonderful small boutique hotel close to the historic centre of town. The rooms are large, clean and modern, beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are also large and have brand new fixtures. Staff was pleasant and welcoming and encouraged us to use the kitchen facilities to make tea as there are no kettles in the room. Breakfast was limited but very tasty with homemade yogurts and baked goods. A great option when visiting Sibiu as you can get to the old city in less than a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Luxury base for visit to Sibiu and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location, large room (and bathroom) with very comfy bed. Very friendly staff and warm welcome on arrival. Fast and reliable WiFi, good breakfast (limited choice but all good) and omelettes made to order extra bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The ambiance of the hotel was so modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ambiance of the hotel was so modern. Breakfast was always wonderful. Great coffee. The bed was comfortable with nice sheets. Room was very quiet and location to the old town was a 10 min. walk. Very easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, not great. No high-chair for children. No elevator.

    The hotel is very nice and new, with private parking. The location is close to the city center, 10 minutes walk, in a quiet area. It has a large garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Seems like a very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems like a very comfortable hotel. Unfortunately, it was our last night in Bukarest and we didn't have time to stay for breakfast. We arrived to the hotel in a rental car. It was very convenient to park in the hotel parking. We made a reservation in advance. It was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Excellent Excellent !!! Everything was wonderful - the room, the bed, breakfast, parking...you name it. The staff was especially nice and responsive. Really a great place with great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay. Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no elevators in any of the hotels we stayed in Romania. Also, the showers are super modern with a very elegant and clean cut design, but unfortunately, the water splatters out, wetting the floor.

    The room was spacious, the mattress of the king size bed most comfortable,the breakfast generous with eggs made to order, fresh fruits, cake and what not. The location of the hotel is excellent- on a quiet one-way street, within 5 minutes walk from the steps leading to the old town.And last, but not least,the receptionists were most accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Really enjoyed our stay here. We had a room on the top floor, which was huge and very comfortable, with a massive bed and nice views of the garden. Plenty of parking in front of the hotel, and just a short walk to the old town through quiet streets. Breakfast was also very good - the breakfast room is very pleasant and you could also sit outside on a sunny morning. Would definitely stay again if revisiting Sibiu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff was super kind and the location is optimal for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inside parking place is not enough for the number of rooms.

    The staff was super kind and the location is optimal for taking a walk to the old town. The place is quiet with no disturbing noisy equipment in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended for travelers in Sibiu. Very close to the old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large and modern rooms.The bed is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is satisfactory. Staff is kind, helpful and always smiling. Thanks to Sabina for the wonderful service !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant saty in the Republique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sympathy and availability of the staff, the breakfast was very good, the property is very well located, near the center, but in a quiet neighborhood. The backyard is a very calm place, good for rest. The room was very modern, and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The small hotel is located in a quiet area, however, the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small hotel is located in a quiet area, however, the old town is within walking distance. Behind the building, there is a comfortable garden. The staff was helpful and always concerned the needs of the customers. Breakfast was simple however enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Super nice hotel in Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice and quiet. They have a wonderful garden with hammock where guest can relax and a very nice breakfast. All was very good and we would like to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A nice surprise in Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice boutique hotel , on a quiet, beautiful, green street , hidden, but in the same time very close to the center . The rooms are very comfortable and chic, breakfast and coffee very good. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a renovated villa close to the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in a renovated villa close to the old town. Nice room with AC, fast WIFI and comfortable beds. Very good breakfast. Friendly lady at the reception desk gave us many information about Sibiu, restaurants etc. To be repeated next time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    What a superb property! Everything about it was absolutely perfect. We had the very large bedroom in the roof and it couldn't have been better. A huge and very comfortable bed, efficient air con, immaculate bathroom, views out over the garden, helpful staff and a very extensive breakfast made it perfect. Located on a quiet road near the embassies it is just a short and easy walk from the town centre. Parking is conveniently immediately in front of the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    wonderful help from Anka on reception when car had flat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault it but it would be nice to look out at some pots of flowers in the garden rather than a rather unkempt grassy patch

    wonderful help from Anka on reception when car had flat battery on a Sunday morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly more choice at breakfast would have been nice. But eggs can be cooked to order each morning at no extra charge.

    We had a very late arrival into Sibiu airport , several hours after the hotel reception closed in fact, so we were rather concerned about our arrival. We did not need to worry. The hotel reserved us a space in their onsite car park and sent us a code for the front door. It all worked extremely smoothly, and on entering the reception our room keys were waiting for us. Our room was large, spacious, modern, with a huge balcony overlooking the rear garden. The room had a safe, big bed, chairs and a desk. The air conditioning was very efficient and most welcome as the weather was very warm. Lovely large , modern and clean bathroom. The ladies on reception , who also worked in the breakfast room were delightful, friendly and helpful. And nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent fast free wi-fi. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, but a very short walk to the main tourist attractions. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    It's a clean, comfortable, no-frills hotel in a nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was hit or miss. Some of the women working there were very pleasant and professional. One in particular seemed very inexperienced and obviously needs more training before she should be working solo. One night we came back to find our room hadn't been cleaned. Apparently the cleaning staff had thought the "please service" sign on the door had meant "do not disturb" (not sure why the hotel offers signs that their staff doesn't understand). We asked the woman if we could at least get some clean towels, and she acted like we'd asked for a pot of gold. She had no idea how to procure towels and seemed uninterested in exploring the issue (I assume there was someone she could have called to get answers if she'd been really motivated). Just a sign of the level of service. And the breakfasts were pretty mediocre as far as selection and quality.

    It's a clean, comfortable, no-frills hotel in a nice, quiet area that's a 15-minute walk from the Old Town. It served our purposes during our three-day stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Quiet, secure, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator (to be expected for an old mansion!)

    All was good: a/c; secure on-site off-street parking; wifi; breakfast (fresh omelets and DIY coffee), easy walking distance (15 min) to town center and restaurants, quiet street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A very comfortable and enjoyable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Republique has a beautiful garden with sun lounges and it is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, only a short walk to old town. The rooms are modern and confortable; if you have a problem with mobility book a room at first floor because there are only stairs. Good wifi and a large parking space in front of the villa.The staff is friendly and completely at your service.There's a good choice of cold food and you can also have cooked eggs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first rooom they gave us had a leaking air conditioner but they immediately changed to an upgraded room - just perfect.

    Location was perfect just outside of the walled city. Very convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, tastefully equipped room, excellent beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely too small bathroom.

    Location, tastefully equipped room, excellent beds, cleanliness, good breakfast, private parking on the hotel premises, nice garden with sun lounges.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A place to feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    An old villa that has been very delicately refurbished with a garden; very quiet; very nice staff; excellent breakfast; good wifi; near to the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Top notch hotel in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel is one year old in a converted villa in a residential neighborhood. One of the best rooms we have stayed in. Ask for the room with a balcony overlooking the back yard. Everything in hotel is new and high quality. Breakfast was very good, parking facilities convenient and plentiful. Short walk through residential neighborhood (5-7min) to town wall. Very quiet and comfortable. I can't say enough. Loved Sibiu and loved the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was excellent.

    Quiet location, just a short walk to the old city. Beautifully appointed hotel, very good value, plus warm, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    The wireless is horrible, unusable 99% of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wireless is horrible, unusable 99% of the time. Totally unreliable, which was a big disappointment for me, as I had to work for a while, and had to connect to my phone, through the mobile network to do any work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Small hotel aparently rebuilt from large family villa in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel aparently rebuilt from large family villa in calm part of the town, close proximity to the centre (5min walk). Newly refurbished rooms in high standard, large bathroom, generous breakfast. Will stay there again when in Sibiu next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable & peacefull villa accommodation minutes away from downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking rooms for the entire group we travelled with it prompted te hotel to deplete our CC for the day, as they charged the full party amount on just one person as soon as we entered the no free cancellation period.

    Very nice villa in a quiet neighbourhood, 10 minutes away from the center. The rooms are quite large, the beds are comfortable, bathrooms are well equipped and heating works properly. If you would not look out the window you would believe you are in a 4* hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in a great location. Service was amazing. The room was perfect, super comfortable and clean. Location was on a quiet street within 5-10 mins walk of the old town. Would stay here again over any other hotel in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very clean, modern and perfectly equipped. The property is located in a very quiet area, just 9 minutes away from old city center. The best thing about this place is the staff, outstanding service!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Location within 10 minutes walk from center/downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location within 10 minutes walk from center/downtown. Excellent small pension, very nice rooms and spacious Cosy breakfast lounge. Best price ratio for Sibiu Parking on site and the backyard is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nicely appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. The tables in the dining room are really tiny and really not big enough even for two.

    Very nicely appointed. Super comfortable bed, good bathroom , nice breakfast, very good wifi, with particularly charming young staff. A nespresso machine in breakfast room was very welcome ! It's not in the old city but is in a very quiet well to do residential area about 5 minutes walk to one of the gates into the old city so it was really very well located. Brand new. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great location, service and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was great - however the design meant that it sprayed over the floor a bit. We also had lukewarm showers one night due to a problem.

    The service was incredible. We were arriving late (2am), we were greeted and had cups of tea made for us. We also received advice on where to go and what to do. The rooms were large, with comfortable beds and plenty of storage room. The shower had good pressure and temperature. It was lovely and quiet and night and the curtains did a fantastic job of blocking out the light.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Listen up and book now!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't even think of anything other than no elevator but exercise up a few steps is good!

    Nice staff woman, good breakfast, huge room, awesome modern bathroom, even more awesome lights in the room, bed was so comfortable I slept AMAZING. 7minute walk from the centrum...need I say more?? Probably not but I will...this is the go to place, so book it while it last, seriously.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Quiet family hotel with extremly kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and paceful street situated 10 minutes walk from the the old town. The staff was very very helpful and nice. Room was clean with new furnitures. Big garden what we could not enjoy due to the bad weather.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit expensive, considering there wasn't a lounge or anywhere to relax outside of your room. For breakfast we had to decide whether we wanted it or not the evening before. So we chose to take it in town instead. Even though it was a "no cancellation" room, it surprised and annoyed me that they charged my card the day I booked it, not the day of stay.

    Very nice clean rooms. A comfortable stay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    The place to stay in Sibiu :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best boutique hotels I have ever visited. Location: Close to the old city. Room: clean and spacious.Bathroom: Impressively clean and modern. Breakfast: a lot of tasteful choices. Big plus: the girl at the reception .. so kind and helpful! .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean. Staff was very efficient and welcoming. Peaceful location, just a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Troubles with the shower that overflew. No drain on the floor.

    Comfy. Modern. Perfect location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Quiet, centrally located, spacious, personal atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, centrally located, spacious, personal atmosphere, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great location in leafy suburb, but only 10 mind walk to aldstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all fantastic, big airy rooms, modern decor. Try and get room with balcony. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great little hotel,well appointed,great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Excellent accommodation,very comfortable bed,very clean,great location,easy parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    see you next time when I'm in Sibiu.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small breakfast bur super kind staff.

    Super Clean Big Room, confort , bathroom clean and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff. Great hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    They don't have ab elevator and climbing to 3rd floor is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have ab elevator and climbing to 3rd floor is very inconvenient for me as aged over 70

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean room, beautiful backyard. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75