Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels 4 stars

19 Clucerului, Sector 1, 011362 Bucharest, Romania

#53 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good 👍

    Location and ambiance of the hotel. Small, friendly very with a great breakfast. Room was spacious with everything you needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In some places Wi-fi connection is not working properly

    Very silent place. Forniture in the hall of good quality. It is possible to have breakfast lunch outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smelly nosmoking room. On third floor water doesn't flow regularly. dark shadow on the base of the bath. pigeons nest above the breakfast buffet: feathers falls on the buffet table.

    Strategic location for visiting Bucharest with a car. Quite area with lot of restaurant nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is quiet, the location is good, you can find stores nearby. The rooms and bathroom are very clean and spacious, the staff is friendly and they also have a good restaurant where you can eat if you don't feel like going out. All in all our stay was comfortable .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar was not working and the bathtub was not excellent

    The hotel is small and old..but with charm. My room was lovely, under the roof.. i loved the bwd and the phone, antique lookinh

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We traveled in November, turned off the radiator, slept with window open and still was very hot inside. Couldn't manage to know why is so hot inside.

    Friendly Staff, clean, quiet and comfortable room. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to use the security box, but I was not able to set my own security code because of the shortage of a battery, and my valuables were locked inside. The reception sent a staff quicky, and the problem was resolved, however this was very pity. Please maintain the sedurity boxes properly.

    The decor and the ambiance of the hotel are very nice, a lovely classic hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really dissatisfied. Booked business suite and checked ahead by email that my business suite would be the one pictured. I was told in advance that this was unavailable but they were all of similar standard. This is not true. The furniture is tired and the room was not serviced every day. There is no lift and three floors to climb and the constant noise at night from the road and the dog barking and guests led me to curtail my stay 3 days early. I would not recommend

    Staff were willing courteous and pleasant in all departments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have our reservation and the receptionist said there were no rooms available. The receptionist also said we did not have the breakfast included in our fee, however it was included. The shower looks fancy but it is really tight and dangerous, the edges very slippery. Blanket too narrow for 2 people. Fire instructions at last floor covered by a cabinet.

    The place looks nice and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Personnel: Very helpful and welcoming team (especially Natalia). They make the stay amazing - The style of the hotel (Boutique Hotel) - Free upgrade proposed - Good breakfast - Nice area (quite and not far from the center)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was again a wedding which the hotel didn't tell us when we asked the week before. The noise went on very late. Extremely noisy air-conditioning.

    2nd stay in this hotel and it is better. I sprained my ankle and this time they managed to give us a room on the ground floor. Breakfast is also better since we had it at 7 am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero customer service. We were on the 3rd floor without lift. There was a wedding on the night we stayed and no excuse from the hotel. The noise went on past 1am. Breakfast was bad. Food was stale and not replaced even though a lot of people still arrived to eat. Overall the staff was not helpful at all!

    The hotel itself is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was not open when we returned from dinner for a night cap.

    The rooms were spacious with quality furniture and a very comfortable bed and bed linen of the highest quality. Staff were very happy and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Very nice place, with a great position, gentle staff, good breakfast. The room and bathroom were clean, with a big bed and comfortable cushions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old restored building, no elevator. view from the room was not ok, facing the block and garages. AC didn't work. the room we stayed need a good cleaning and some repairs (shower, sink taps etc)

    Good location near city center and within walking distance to Herestrau park, Victoriei Square and many restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircon in room (3) was a little ineffective. The weekend staff did not take notice of issue raised and seemed a bit unhelpfull

    Location was excellent for us. The staff on arrival and leaving where very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High bath - wasn't easy to get in and out.

    Fine and elegant style, easy parking on the street, nice neighborhood. Walking distance from the arc and the park. Great breakfast and nice dining room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac in the room worked but not very well hence it was fairly warm and sleeping was a bit difficult. Some of the breakfast food were not kept warm.

    The bed was comfy. The furniture and appliances were dated, quaint but functional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is perfect, we walk approximately 5 min to Arcul de Triumf and Parcul Herastrau Park. The breakfast is really satisfied comparing to Turkish breakfast, you will enjoy it. The receptionists are really good-humoured and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is located closely to main tourist attraction beside the train station (gara de nord). The bed was comfortable, we were tired and slept at ease. The breakfast super, the croissants and omelet too big. My wife liked smoked salmon. We had a beautiful stay in the hotel and definitely like to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm completely nitpicking here because, honestly, this was a wonderful place to stay. Maybe a little more light in the bathrooms would be nice.

    Classic decor and large rooms. Breakfast was excellent and and staff were absolutely wonderful. Very sweet, always smiling and they all played with our 3 year old daughter. I will be staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just because you ask... there were no hangers in the closet!

    The staff was extremly friendly. We liked the location... it is not in the city center, but close to the park and some interesting museums and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No objections.

    The most professional staff ever meet in Bucharest's hotels. Starting from the reception you are spoiled with a personalized and gentle care, prooving the real sense of tourism as the art of hospitality. Elegant, charming and clean rooms. Very good restaurant. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big laugh due the 4 events in the hotel. At 1 o'clock the music was still very loud, making it impossible to fall asleep. We have not been informed in advance of accommodation of the events, in order to cancel the reservation. If you wanted to order dinner at the restaurant, you could not be served because the kitchen was only for those events( not being notified in advance of this aspect). The breakfast was served from scraps of events.I reserved a double room and I recoved a twin size bed with 2 mattresses wich at the slightest movement they split leaving a big hole in the bed. Very uncomfortable bed!

    Except for the location and the lady at the front desk wich was very nice, nothing good to say!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering the competition in the area, the restaurant offer could have been better - the menu was limited, but well prepared.

    The hotel is a bit of class - well furnished to make one feel you are in a 20's house. All staff were excellent, always going the extra mile. Breakfasts were very good. Walking distance to the Folk Museum, and near to tour bus stops which made it easy hop on and off to get downtown to see the sights during the day - but they don't run after 9pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely house from the twenties with elegance and loads of charm and atmosphere. Lovely environment near to everything very quiet and romantic. The best place to stay when you visit Bucharest ! The breakfast is exquisite especially when it is served on the romantic terrace excellent quality all over, diversity and style! We just loved everything and look forward to come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got was not adequately sound proof and if You have noisy people nearby it can be disturbing

    The position in the city is good, the area is calm, parking place is available and finally the breakfast was good and the atmosphere on the terrace good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our hot water was completely out one of the mornings, so instead of showering to start our day we went sight-seeing instead. It was fixed a few hours later when we returned. There was a common area for smoking just outside our room and a wedding party was there post reception drinking, laughing, and shouting until almost 4 AM. Not a fault of the hotel, just rude on the behalf of those people.

    Our stay was exceptional throughout. We loved the location, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful at all times. They arranged a shuttle both to and from the airport for much less than the taxi services we were quoted, drivers arrived promptly and were very polite and friendly. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, which is often hard to find, especially in Europe, when you are 6'4". The water temp and pressure in the shower was great (except for the one minor hiccup I mentioned). Breakfast was served even later than they mentioned when checking in and they were amenable to us taking plates from the buffet up to our room. Room service was prompt and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place. From the very first moment i entered the hotel to the last moment when i left the hotel, everything was fine. Nothing to complain. Clean and nice designed room. Amazing people at reception and really good food for breakfast. Usually I'm a person that complains but this time it's not the case. If I had to stay again in Bucharest this place will be my first option.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No water pressure neither on the 1st nor ont he 2nd floor - it was hard to get a shower. - Walls were too thin, or something like that beacause I could hear the mobile phone beeping and the whole phone conversation and the TV noises from the room below me.

    - Breakfast was super - Bed was really comfy - Location was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters are moving very slow They had an event and on dinner , they didn t serves any meal . There is no coffee machine in the room The spa is 10 euro / hour / person .

    It is situated in a peacefull location in Bucharest . Rooms are big . Have a mini bar . The persons in front desk very welcoming .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite far from any animation areas of the city.

    The personnel was nice, smiling and very professional. The place is a building decorated and making you feel as being in the Bucharest of the past. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe. The wifi was decent and had good coverage in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .....

    Comfortable hotel with spacious rooms, and fast and stable WiFi. Excellent bed, good breakfast, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Nice property with excelent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    20 Euro charge for the sauna is a bit expensive Breakfast could be improved

    Old hotel with a very decent try to keep up to date. Friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room needs replacing, would suggest lighter colour.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not polite at all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too hot and at times uncomfortably hot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good breakfast, large executive room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice villa and we stay in very confortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and it was an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Intimate property. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very, very good breakfast, a very clean hotel and staff very friendfull and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine screw available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found the pillows not very comfortable but that's subjective

    Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast pretty good, nice croissants & coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, comfortable bed, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on bed furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Professional staff, situation, service quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff are not welcoming.

    The building itself. Terazza. Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fast and everyone was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making in room

    Big deep tub

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower is not convenient

    Charming hotel, super friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Old type taps and telephone

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in the room

    Nice, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, quiet and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Abundant breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed but the mattress was made from 2 single pieces

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very good .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good Staf. Not in the center but a good location. Restaurants, transports, supermarket,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal is not working perfectly

    Wide and confortable room, nice location quite and calm, close to the city services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is bit outdated

    Location. Staff. Space of the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. An open air cafe has its noisy customers until 1.30 a.m. right under the windows of the room.

    Friendly personnel, great restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no gym

    The setting, the location, friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are so friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not for the first time a very weak wifi signal, very slow staff ( 2 people, no other guests, and still checkin took almost 10 minutes). I would recommend Euro Hotels in this area. That does not look as good, but is actualle much better.

    Chique atmosphere, nice furniture, great bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of lift, extremly high prices in the restaurant (not comparable quality and taste with price), cold meal at breakfast, poor quality of cosmetics in the bathroom (lack of hair conditioners),lack of AC socked in bathroom, lack of desk lamp, lack of AC socked at desk.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nit-picking - wifi was/is always good (both speed and coverage), but this time (in room 10), my phone had no signal in the bedroom, only at the room entrance/living area. Nano issue, easy to fix.

    4th time here. That says it all. It makes the whole Bucharest experience so much more enjoyable. Always looking forward to be back.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room safe would be useful bathroom light switch was concealed by the wardrobe

    reception staff excellent & very friendly. Breakfast staff not quite so efficient

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet was blocked the first night and there was a constant noise coming from it. They fixed the blockage but the noise stayed for the next 2 days. The restaurant was due for renovation on second day of my stay but I haven't been anounced and had to cancel a meeting at last minute that I arranged there. On third day, when I arrived for breakfast which was included in the price of my toom I was told I could have nothing at all to eat as they were doing this renovations upstairs. I was shocked they made no arrangements for us seeing the hotel had a lot of guests waiting for breakfast and I requested some toast bread and honey or a yoghurt anything that did not involve cooking. I was told they can't because the toaster is covered in dust and nobody shopped for yoghurt as they buy it in big quantities and then they take it out and display in a dish! I asked for a croissant or a pastry then which they should buy from a caterer anyway independent of their renovation and they said they had nothing like that and when I insisted I need a bite of something sweet in my stomack with my coffee they brought me to the table to have with coffee a mix of 3 salty cheese /pizza flavour dried Fornetti pastry. I was shocked, and although the staff apologised and I have contacted the reception as well , there had been no reduction in my bill despite them not providing breakfast at all. This is my third time there as a client but probably the last.

    Big rooms, clean, good food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy employees close to our room. They spent more than one our talking loud.

    The room is nice, good quality wooden floor and furniture. The bathroom is at the same level of quality/design.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff and service was great, the fact that this hotel is off the center of Bucharest is a good thing, avoid the massive tourists groups and casino crowd. It's only about $3 for a taxi ride to the center, shops, old city area.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - very low water pressure. It's very difficult to take a shower properly. For a lady or someone with long hair who wants to wash the hair it would be impossible to rinse. - hard to regulate the water temperatur (maybe because of this very low pressure). So, I preffered to have colder in order to avoid burning of my head and skin. - no elevator (I was in 3rd floor) and no bellboy for help. But I'm young and powerful man, so I managed to bring my luggage into the room. - no shoe polish options in the room - maybe there's some polish machine in the public area but I didn't observe it. - breakfast could be more variate. - one young lady (obviuosly the boss in the breakfast restaurant) shouted to the other one (the "servant" one) so that everyone could hear it, because one guest advised her (the boss) that no more eggs are available... - the athmosphere was pretty oppressive. - no tee/coffee facilities in the room

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Brekfast was acceptable but would have been better if there was more food in the buffet. Still ok though.

    Great rooms, we had a suite which worked out better as it included brekfast. The bamboo furniture was nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would be great to have more sightseeing tours or options for visiting Bucharest. We didn't had a warm weather, so had to stay in.

    Amazingly responsive staff and very keen to be of service at any time whatever matter; since we were with our newly born, we had several special requirements. Exquisite fine dinning food even though the prices are very friendly, also for the wine selection. I would recommend for leisure or business. We stayed during my company regional convent. Loved it!

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: