Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Richmond Hotel 4 stars

Street Mamaia, number 430 C, 900001 Mamaia, Romania

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar. Pool was a bath tub and dirty, vip room poor and looked out onto roof of opposite hotel.

    This is not a 4 star hotel, no restaurant after breakfast and no bar. The pool is just a big bath tub and was dirty. The breakfast was average and great balcony sea views poor. I stayed in a vip room, no plugs easily available to charge phone etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    Our room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was only valid for conferens events. They should keep the conferens groupps booked together so they don’t wake up any one at midnigths 01.19 the 23 of june. Not so fun.

    Our room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    See you next year
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic flowers on the tables in the dining room... The water of the swimming pool.....

    Thank you Richmond team, you are wonderful and you did a great job... The room was very nice and clean, the hotel is near the sea .. I saw the sea through the window and I loved this... And the big trees near my window are beautiful... So.. I had some very good days in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    2.5
    not a damn thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa closed no hot tub no WiFi no water park not a beachfront hotel and private beach €30 for a sun lounger. paid €30 for a VIP suite with extra bed for kids didn't get it, just a standard room staff indifferent to issues

    not a damn thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is nothing what i did not like.i did receive a very good service and acomodation from the hotel and personal staff

    yes it is really good value for the money what you have to pay .it is quality very good hotel and you receive every service what you have been paid at a high standard starting with the personal till the hotel witch is really a 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Good location and corect photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the bath products

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    best hotel cuisine!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurantul! excelent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel with an royal design. But they don t listen to customers complains. Loud music on weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They rent the reception for events and on weekends Kept us awake until 4 I clock am!!

    I liked the cleaness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints.

    Excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant in operation in the evening (despite the infomation on the booking.com website). Wiring in the room confusing.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Changed light bulbs late in the evening and gave useful information. Enough parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Very clean (what is very important !
    • Family with young children

    Very clean (what is very important !), very professional and friendly staff!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, big rooms

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: