Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rin Airport 4 stars

Calea Bucurestilor 255 A, 075100 Otopeni, Romania

#3 of 8 hotels in Otopeni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5317 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    The receptionist was very nice and gave us a more quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not so clean, especially the bathroom. The furniture is somewhat dated.

    The receptionist was very nice and gave us a more quiet room. However, the planes fly nearby the hotel and it is impossible not to hear them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would't stay here if it was not close to airport. Too expensive for what they offer.Not 4 stars conditions.

    Location is the most important, close to airport. Also great place to let your car for long stay parking during holiday. The shuttle service to airport is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel right next to the airport and water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel right next to the airport and water park. The free shuttle service was very helpful. Breakfast was generous and tasty, served in a nice local vibe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    A Good Location if Arriving Late or Flying Early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no beer being served in the lobby bar, we had to go into the restaurant - would have liked to sit by the bar first. I thought beer was quite expensive compared with bars in the City.

    Shuttle bus to/from airport terminal worked well. Check in/out was efficient. Bedroom good size, clean and comfortable - had good night's sleep. Evening meal tasty. Breakfast spread was impressive and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Convinience, near airport, good facilities, free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 14 days exploring Romania and surrounding, it is perfect to spend the last day at a hotel that is very close to the airport. My family enjoys fantastic facilities of the hotel such us warm water swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and gym. After so many days with walking, these facilities would be enjoyable. The hotel offers free shuttle to airport. Our flight left at 6am, so this shuttle service is convinience. The room is clean. The hotel has 2 restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Great Location- Poor Airport Pickup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor airport pickup. We call hotel to get exact shuttle location and time and waited for van to pick us up. The shuttle came and drove right past the pickup point without stopping!! I called Hoya do their basic attitude was sorry but we’ll be back in an hour. We had already waited 45 minutes. Over an hour later they came and I had to go out into the road to flag him down. Extremely poor service and attitude on their behalf!!! They had warm water at night and in the morning for showers but no “hot” water.

    Location is close to OTP. Room was large for European standards. Two restaurants on location with excellent food and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is ten minutes from the airport with a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ten minutes from the airport with a free shuttle. We spent a relaxing day before our flight at the swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    I like the free shuttle service and stuff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling was leaking and the cleanless was not that good. When I said that to reception they changed my room immediately. The room they gave me was better. The stuff was friendly and helpful but I was not happy abput the room Conditions.

    I like the free shuttle service and stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay!! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit surprised that we had to pay for parking at the hotel.

    Great location, great service, great prices, luxury premises, great food, fantastic complimentary water park offer - Excellent hotel overall - certainly my first choice going forward.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    In short the accomodations were great. Will definitely return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival there was a leak inside the room (junior suite) from the air conditioner. The plumber/electrician dispatched to fix the issue arrived promptly and resolved it. It turned out it was a design issue where the condensation drip tray has no proper drainage. The drain itself is located in the bathroom over 4-5 meters away instead of being located in direct vicinity of the respective tray, so the water resulted from condensation should drain right away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the first floor and even though it said no smoking, it did smell. Plus there was no view. But it was for just one night and that was okay for us.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with staff was pretty bad. We went to the Spa area only to realise that it was not a free service. We have been asked to pay 10 euros per person to access It. Nobody told us anything at the main desk, so proper awkward to show up in dressing gown and having to come back in the room afterwards. At the parking area, I have been charged 4 lei(the tarrif is 2 lei per hour) for 1.5 hours of stay although the receptionist said the first half an hour is free.

    Close to the airport. Relatively clean apart from the shower drain, which was clogged.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Not as expected
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rented two rooms: - One room smelled of sewage, but since we arrived well after midnight and we only wanted to sleep till morning, we didn't request another room (I assume it would've been changed but I would have preferred not to have the problem in the first place); - There was only one pair of slippers for a double room; - The toiletries were incomplete; - Small TV. - The other room had stale-smelling towels (3 of them), the kind of smell for laundry that isn't properly dried and after wiping after the shower with one such towel, another shower was necessary to wash off the smell and dry oneself with a clean towel; - The mattresses in this room were uncomfortable and lower at the sides giving the feeling of rolling out of bed. I'm sure more could be said, but for a one night stay between ~2 A.M. and the next morning at 10 A.M., I feel there were too many negative things that stood out. Maybe it was bad luck, but both rooms left to be wanted, so I have my doubts.

    The rooms were large, but that's about the only good thing I can say. And the personnel was pleasant. And the beds were comfortable enough in one room. It was OK to sleep after a late flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    good choice for catching planes.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't really nice and no comfy at all the plastic curtain for the shower space separation in the bathroom.

    Well positioned for the airport yet calm and relaxing.Parking places and easy access.Real deal always.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    I would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for 2 nights/ 4 persons and I have asked for early breakfast - 2:30 am for 3:00 am departure. The receptions said that service was not available however they charged me 4 x 10 Euro=40 euros and they didn’t want to take it out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Ok hotel, pity about the food and in need of a maintenance program. But great helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a disappointment. Pork overcooked yet served almost cold. My room door frame kept falling off when I closed/opened the door. Rm 127!.

    Location to airport. Hotel at price was good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and always a pleasure to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bus ticket resource missing completely. The closest source is in the airport....maybe they should consider a kiosk for this option of travel.

    Excellent location for easy access to airport, exit to all destinations outside Bucharest and nevertheless to downtown Bucharest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were not small, beds were fine and clean .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few meals at the restaurants and a breakfast the staff was not pleasant because of the guideline they had from their managers who were not in place and one can not with them, for example I received a wrong bill for a lunch we had and when I told the waiter about it he said that the difference will be taken from the waiters salary, I ofcourse paid the wrong bill with extra charge and a big tip becouse the waiters are paid very low and I did not want to harm them. The fact that any mistake a waiter does he pays for it from his salary is wrong and outrageous and must be sttoped.

    Rooms were not small, beds were fine and clean .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated. The free shuttle service is outrageous because you have to wait 1 hour when the arrival of your plane barely misses the shuttle. We ended up taking a taxi.

    Good location to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some landing airplanes are passing near the hotel, causing noises even in night and early morning.

    The room was clean and comfortable. You should try the great breakfast. But, landing airplanes might bother you because of the noises.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Quick overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant(s) setup and various restrictions forcing the client to "only sit here" or "you are NOT allowed to order from THIS menu unless you move THERE" it's been a constant frustration over the years. I wonder what can possibly justify this type of customer harassment?

    Quite all right for a airport transit hotel. Does the job - not much to brag aboutl

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    very good option close to the airport
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit smelly corridor

    We need a room for 5 hours between late flights, they have a shuttle every hour, all process was quick and fine tuned, excellent room. exactly as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    practical stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the airport I didn't know where the shuttle bus pickup place was. Easy to send an overview of the pickup point. When I arrived at the hotel the staff was not friendly (not that they where unfriendly). I expect a different approach of the staff. In the morning it was better.

    Easy to go to the airport. I was to short there to experience everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Good for transit!
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is served after 6:30 (strange for an airport hotel) so, if you leave earlier, that's it, you can have a coffee and a croissant. Don't expect them to prepare any take away for you. Not so many possibilities around so if you're there after 6 o'clock you can choose only hotel's restaurant. Of course you can choose Uber to go to Bucharest. The attitude of the staff, neutral.

    Close to the airport and relatively clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great quality for very little money - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport transfer bus driver was probably a retired rallye driver - early in the morning racing to the airport at very high spead, that did not seem a very safe option

    Used this as a quick stop over only but were very impressed. Extremelly good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, very noisy filipinos knocking on doors late in the evening and early in the morning. Even if you are a client you have to pay for parking

    Close to the airport. Parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Good if you need a 1 night stay. Don't plan for dinner as you will be disapointed in the service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service was not very good and long waits for taking orders but the food was ok. breakfast is very chaotic and no real attention to service or table setup. Communication in the english language is lacking and not very good at all. Internet was not good at all, not even for simple email functions.

    access to airport and reception staff was ok. rooms were cleaned very well every day( stayed for 6 days ). Airport transfer was good and did not wait long.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too firm and the twin beds are small, upgrades would be appreciated.

    Extremely clean, good facilities, close to the airport, convenient shuttle, great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There has been a very impolite and disrespectful employee at the reception desk towards my girlfriend when she was doing the checkout for the parking . I could hardly believe an employee could talk like that to a client.

    very good hotel in term of comfort, location, with good breakfast, free and regular shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Clean, spacious room.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, spacious room. Very convenient for those in transit considering the free transportation provided by the hotel to and from the airport. Very friendly staff. A very good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Location close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception stuff not very respectful (when an important guest was announced the receptionist just left me in the middle of check-in process and took over other tasks for this guest to come)

    Location close to airport Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way out in direction of airport that oblige you to going down for a while before turning back! Payment for the swimming pool

    The room was clean and quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable. The reception staff is very welcoming and efficient at check in and check out. Overall, we really enjoyed out stay at Rin Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and convenient airport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location near Otopeni airport. Excellent and large breakfast buffet. The rustic restaurant in the hotel is also a great place for authentic and tasty Romanian food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    One of the best value for money deals in Bucharest - great for short stays and onwards travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some Language issues With junior staff

    Very good value for Money, great location for travel avoiding city traffic, great Shuttle service included in price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good hotel with great access to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is much too expensive for what you receive. I don’t like that guests must pay for parking their cars overnight. I mean, if guests without cars get a free ride to the airport, why shouldn’t guests with cars get to park free while they stay? We had to leave at 6:30 am. It would be nice if there was some coffee in the lobby for those in a hurry, with no time for breakfast.

    The staff are very friendly and the beds are comfy. Proximity to the airport is great! The Rustic Restaurant has a good dinner menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    First rate airport hotel at a very economical price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all perfect.

    This hotel has impressive standards that all the staff we met embodied. The room was impeccable. The large swimming pool is a delight. Private airport transit service is relacing and included a breakfast service at 5am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for morning flights
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, perfect location for persons needing to reach fast the airport (free shuttle from the hotel - 10-15 minutes). Long term parking available as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    You Should Definitely Stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the mini bar didn't need to be charged for. It's quite an expensive place and you shouldn't need to pay for drinks given to the room.

    The swimming pool, the food, the room, the bathrobes and slippers, and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property! I cannot find anything negative to say about it or my stay.

    Clean, comfortable, and fantastic staff. Close to the airport with great restaurants on site. I have stayed there twice and received excellent service both times. The restaurant that serves traditional Romania food is my favorite. Be sure to give it a try.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    perfect location if you need to use the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in - I had to wait because my booking and confirmation did not appear cleanliness in the bathroom esp shower. dinner in the crystal restaurant. Expensive but not really good taste. Meat was overcooked and dry. breakfast was offered starting from 6.30AM. Normally enough time to pick up some food when you have a shuttle to the airport at 7.00AM. But staff was not ready and did open the restaurant at 6.45AM. So I had to skip the breakfast in order to catch the shuttle bus.

    perfect location if you need to use the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking it's not free and also the gym. The price for gym spa and sauna is 10 euros for each time. This is not good because the facility like gym it had to be free

    Very clean and comfortable room The staff of reception are excellent. The staff of bar they aren't experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was exceptional. The staff was very polite and professional. The hotel was five minutes away from airport and had their own shuttle that was free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value and near the airport. Comfortable, spacey rooms with lots of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add here.

    Great location if you need to be near the airport. Excellent value for the money. Comfortable rooms with lots of facilities. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    I booked the room in the morning, I arrived around 1600, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room in the morning, I arrived around 1600, and I had to leave unexpectedly at 2200. I requested to have the payment for the breakfast deducted from the rate of the room, but I was refused, and I had to pay for a service which I couldn't enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    I’ll always use this hotel for the airport transfer
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter delivering the room service didn’t have a trolley and put the tray on the floor, touched the wine glasses on the carpet ...poor room service delivery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect layover hotel near Otopeni airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel for then price close to Otopeni airport. I've been coming here for years and this is the best hotel for the price in the area. The optional breakfast buffet is also very good. Checkin is fast and effortless too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to OTP airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this place, this is probably the 15th time I've stayed here over the years. It's a great place close to the airport, rooms are clean and comfy. Breakfast buffet is very good too! I never have enough time for the sauna so hopefully next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Big and clean room.. good breakfast..
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking... its a hotel outside of Bucharest.. lot of room for parking and still they tax parking also for the hotel clients... not fair.

    Big rooms.. confortable beds... good breakfast..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    1) When I arrived, my booking was NOT registered, even if I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) When I arrived, my booking was NOT registered, even if I had a confirmation! 2) After check-out, I had to come back to the reception to pay for parking and to get a separate invoice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable room, polite and efficient staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one pair of slippers and one robe in the room instead of two. The drain in the shower stall must have been clogged because the water did not drain away during the shower.

    Clean, comfortable room, polite and efficient staff and very close to the airport. The airport shuttle is definitely a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    The transfer was a total dissapointment!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer was a total dissapointment! After many phone calls they were not able to explain where is the shuttle, so after running with our heavy luggage all over the parking lot, in the middle of night, the whole group ended paying for a private transfer which was not easy to find. The restaurant has overpriced food, the bed was not comfortable and the noise awful. The bathroom flooded from a very quick shower. Bottled water at the hotel is more expensive than in a western country!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Very very comfortable stay in Romania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Liked everything. We explored Bucharest, staying at this hotel. Staffs are very cooperative. They have 24 hrs shuttle service to and from the airport. Hope to visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Unfriendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late with the baby. The staff was not very helpful and they y told me that they can't find my reservation, then they told me to wait... It felt like a "cold welcome" not very friendly reception...

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception stuff did nothing but the minimum - some were even impolite and rude. We did not feel welcome at all, and it felt that you were just the source of the money for the stuff. The stuff did not tell anything about the services or the facilities in the hotel, just gave the key and asked for my credit card. The air conditioning did not work properly and it was very hot. There was no complimentary drinking water but you had to pay for it 4-times more than in any other place. When asking about this from the reception, the comment for the price was "this is a 4-star hotel". Unbelievable! I would never ever use my money for this place again, there are so many places with better service available.

    The place was clean, normal hotel room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    I picked up the room at 03 o'clock in the morning and,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    I picked up the room at 03 o'clock in the morning and, starting at 8:35, they began to knock at the door and call the fixed telephone asking if we released the room. Last time they knocked at the door at 11:30 when I checked out. This and the arguing of the cleaning staff in the hall in front of the camera showed lack of professionalism and indifference that you do not really meet at the four star hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to airport, there was a shuttle on the half an hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and bar were closed at 11pm which was not what we expected as we arrived from a late night flight. The staff organised room service to be served in the lobby but it was a bit expensive and a little lonely sitting there.

    Close to airport, there was a shuttle on the half an hour which saves you from the gauntlet of taxi drivers. Also they organized our 6 person taxi to train, which saves you from the dreadful taxi drivers, probably want the cheapest but it saved a headache and certainly wasn't the worse value we encountered!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel with great staff should be 5 star ⭐️ rating not 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find any faults

    This hotel is our hotel of choice as it’s close to the airport in Bucharest, there’s a free shuttle to and from the airport too. The restaurants (3 in total) are all very good cheep and great menus it’s 4 star hotel but looks and feels like 5 star ⭐️ with an indoor pool and spa and right next door to a waterpark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unprofessional. I was told that in order to get a double room ( I was traveling with my wife and my infant son) I have to purchase breakfast, even though I told them that Ihave to leave at 4:00 am. Moreover, why purchasing or not breakfast has anything to do with me being able to share s bed with my wife ??

    The value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Management is sensitive to changes beyond your control.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was delayed and we were 12 hours late to check in...but the manager gave us to 4:00 to check out and move on to our river cruise. This hotel exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't clean, the sink was almost clogged.

    The free transfer to/from airport saves an unfair (and illegal) taxi fare of approx. 20-30 Euro. Very good breakfast and room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Close to hotel, very comfortable, and clean.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An action if the front desk associate AC didn’t work in room. Was hot when I put it to the coldest temp and put it on cool and on.

    The cultural experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    brakefast , wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so clean than in the past , door lok system defect , you must call guy from reception everytime you vant to go in to you room. They told me that battery is to low in the card reader . its carazy ....

    brakefast , wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Location to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit hot. We couldn’t control the temperature in room as the thermostat didn’t work. We turned the heat off and opened the window.

    Location to Airport. Room was large and bed comfortable. Shuttle service prompt and on schedule. Two restaurants and two bars in hotel. Didn’t have time to enjoy the spa or pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Transit day @ Rin hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay to park 20 RON per day (ca. 4 Euro in March 2018) to park there. It should be free for hotel guests, in my opinion. But I can understand the reason behind it, as some of the hotel guests would perhaps take advantage of a a free parking to leave their car there for the duration of a vacation with take off from and landing at the airport. Otherwise, the carpets had a lot of discoloration stains on it, although the rooms were all in all tidy, and smelled nice and clean.

    Close to the airport (some 3 km) and Therme Bucharest (7 km), in the immediate vicinity of the Waterpark (door to door, even if open mostly only in summer). There is also a KTM partner 50 meters away (because I'm a KTM fan, you know?!). Tasty breakfast with some Romanian traditional food, non stop reception for those who show up late from the airport or party hard until late in Bucharest, big warm rooms, comfortable beds, air conditioning. Free hourly shuttles to the airport. Fitness room and sauna were also a nice bonus from 10 am to 22 pm. Would stay anytime there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    i want to take a shower in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i want to take a shower in the morning. when i take off my clothes, and it take for 10-15 minutes to get warm water. I don't know whether they know this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    The mattres was very good, which is my concern when...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely hot in the rooms. As I had a very, very early departure I asked for "lunch box", which I did not get, but only drinks with some croassants were offered at the bar, no "real" food.

    The mattres was very good, which is my concern when travelling. People extremely nice and ready to help. Shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    My favorite location when travel from Otopeni airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was trying to get the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Called the hotel three times to find out where the pickup zone was - three times I got the wrong directions - took a taxi in the end.

    My usual location on the way to or from airport. Always enjoy helpfulness of dinning room people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean/quiet and earm rooms near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-breakast excluded
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room but they brouht up some hot water when asked.

    The room was spacious and modernly furnished. Temperature was perfect and was easy to adjust. We needed a good 5 hours of sleep before our next flight and we had no problem getting that sleep in. It was quiet. Good place for a short layover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Just too many things wrong, missing robes and empty minibar.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just too many things wrong, missing robes and empty minibar. When asking for drinks or room service, this had to be paid cash, and generally had the feeling that the staff really did not want to assist more than the bare minimum. In fact most of the time made life harder. I also got the feeling that this hotel is very disjointed, it comes with a big reputation, but is failing on fundamentals. I've stayed at this property twice now, and the service is getting worse not better. Also be very careful of the taxi's outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    I only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i was a little disappointed in was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and after a long journey it was the first thing i looked for

    Lovely big clean room with a comfortable bed. Very nice restaurant with a good selection of foods. Good shower, lots of complementary things in the bathroom and living area. Very nice hotel with friendly staff, good proximity to the airport. Perfect for an overnight stay to and from the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just a good size and very comfi. The hotel is right next to the airport which i really loved. They have a free transfer to the airport which is really nice. Even they help to pack the bags in the car. The breakfast was very nice u can find many things cold cuts and hot dishes. I didnt try the wellness but is amazing they have that also. I ordered room service because i was very tired from travelling. The waiter was very friendly and fast. I loved they have 24 hours roomservice. They know very well what u need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Total disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To give precise indications where to wait for the shuttle bus , and the phone you can contact was unavailable , passing me from reservations to other phones. I stay here before but I will never stay here. There are other good hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an overnight stay to airport okay. The restaurants and food were excellent as were the wait staff.

    The location is great and the airport shuffle was on time, however early morning was a scramble as only 7 seats on bus and hotel is busy so had to wait for a few shuttles to get on. The Spa area was extremely hot and unusable due to heat. The rooms were a little outdated, TV and bed was a bit hard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.5
    Will not stay there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed two nights, first room was so hot that it kept me up the majority of the night. The AC did not work and the heat, never shut off, even though it was turned off. The toilet did not flush, ran the water for over 15 minutes and it never warmed up, water was brown, used bottled water to brush teeth. The carpet felt so dirty that you did not want to walk barefoot on it and the bathroom floor felt slimy. Was moved to another room “ upgrade” ran water for 20 minutes before it got warm, the following morning I had requested a wake up call...never received. Fortunately I had set my alarm as a back up, was not able to shower in the morning as time did not allow for the water to heat up, ran 20 + minutes. Both rooms just felt dirty.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rin Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: