Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roco 4 stars

Preot T. Pelea nr. 39, 307343 Izvin, Romania

#1 of 1 hotels in Izvin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here, it was a grreat stay.

    I liked the staff, it was incredably nice and ready to assist with everything one would require. The rooms are wonderful and clean and the restaurant offers a whole range of dishes that have been made in house from fresh ingredients and not frozen or pre done. The prices are affordable and you get your money's worth. It is extremly pleasant that the accommodation is in a garden with lush greenery and as a bonus you have roudy peacocks roaming the premises freely. Would definitley recommend for anybody wanting some r&r.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Versace Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took some hours before I got my invoice. No fiscal code - no invoice. Very curious. Never had this problem before. The Greek salad was just a green salad??!! After I paid the table was cleaned from plates, cups and glasses. The service needs to be improved.

    Room was nice and comfortable. Outside a big park with a playground for children. The steak was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Altho not advertised they are hosting events over the weekend on a venue located next to the hotel. The music and noise from the event is unbearable. You won't be able to sleep at all, it's like living in a nigh club. The lady at the reception lied about music not being that loud in the room and later admitted she has no idea due never being in a room before? The so-called Japanese room has a huge painted glass windows facing the lobby from where the light is massively bleeding into the room and there is no option to cover it. Small bathroom. Overall one of the worst place to spend a night if you plan to get some sleep.

    There is very little to like about this hotel. The next door restaurant is fine but here is where the good things stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, good staff. The complex is well designed for personal events too. Congratulations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Ex place for the dogs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very friendly, good restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We revisited the hotel on our way back home (Bucharest) from Germany/Austria. Very close to the highway. Quiet location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Do not stay at this hotel!!! Horrible staying conditions and the hotel. Couldn't close any windows!!! Had to move to another room which was dirty with unspecified smell. When checking out they were asking to pay extra because I've changed the room!!! But generously offered to make me a discount. Off course didn't accept and had to call Booking.com customer service to clarify and resolve he situation.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Couple

    A Wedding that went on from 1800 hours through till 0610 following morning meant no sleep, not good for a traveller with a 2000 mile journey ahead ! Management also wanted to charge for our Dogs when site clearly states at time of writing Dogs No Charge. IMHO avoid at all costs if a Wedding is taking place so check with management and ask the question. If so avoid as you'll get no sleep. Sorry but for us money wasted even though a 10 Euro reduction was made as a Hotel usually is meant to be slept in. Surely Staff did not add to a pleasant experience. Breakfast poor and no tea or coffee offered with cold platter. Personally will not use again.

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some party and a lot of noise, but we were very tired so we didn`t hear a thing.

    Good position, near the motorway from/to Hungary. We stayed a night on our way home to Bucharest. Pleasant staff. Good food. Clean

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to highway, clean, good food, great staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast

    Great garden with many free peacocks

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unique look

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: