Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoy Hotel 4 stars

Splaiul Tudor Vladimirescu No 2, 300193 Timişoara, Romania

#13 of 63 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1248 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Big room with balcony (105) and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the rate could be about 10 euro cheaper because it's not completely in the center... Otherwise nothing to complain about

    Big room with balcony (105) and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Extremely disappointed at the courtesy of the staff at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely disappointed at the courtesy of the staff at the reception desk. On Monday 25 June 2018 at 14:00 I asked the girl who was at reception about the airport shuttle for the following day. When prompted at what time I replied 16:00. Her answer was "sorry, it's booked". I then said, "well, what about 15:00?" She said "no, it's impossible, you have to book 24 hours in advance". I replied "It's 14:00 right now; from now until my requested time tomorrow is more than 24 hours". She then rambled on and became rude; she said "you can take a taxi". I asked "well, how many airport shuttle services do you do a day, 3, 4? At what time do you have availability tomorrow?". She replied "that's none of your business". I was appalled to hear that from a hotel employee; I have traveled to over 40 countries and never got such a hideous response. I then said "Do you really have a free airport shuttle?" She said, again: "That's none of your business". Let me stress that: that's none of your business. From a client-facing employee. Not once: twice. I walked away in a fury without even looking at the girl. I'm stating the date and time of this incident so that hotel management can take action. This girl ruined an otherwise good stay at Hotel Savoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in the hearth of the city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect value for money, great staff, the beds are remarkably pleasant, very good solution for free and safe parking... Right in the center with easy access to everything with walking distance... Just try it :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff was not helpful at all.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful at all. I requested a transfer to the airport and they said they could not provide it because the driver was busy doing shopping. Totally unprofessional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Big comfortable room, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon didn't work - it was very hot in the room.

    Big comfortable room, clean. Vey good location close to the down town. Good money for value ratio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didn't have glutenfree Bread for breakfast, though i asked for it during reservation, they had promised me that there was glutenfree bread. I have gluten intolerance!

    The room, the green trees and plants, good service !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the bathroom had a faulty seal, resulting in a spray over the top of the shower soaking the floor and ruining a new toilet roll. However the staff were more than helpful and efficient at replacing the shower head. Nothing much else to complain about (although this complaint was quickly rectified anyway!)

    Was very comfortable. The double bed was HUGE and the memory foam mattress was very, very comfy. The breakfast was also very good. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very close to river and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have tea/coffee facility in room. Seemed odd that shower screen in bath was opposite end to the actual shower. Hence water goes everywhere.

    Very close to river and town centre. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A chair broke suddenly under me and I am not so overweight, the cushions a little too small. (but rather of good quality) in the bathroom one can slip easily if it is wet

    The climatizor in the room worked very well, the phone was good and allowed free communication with the town and the neighbourhood, the bed and the windows also the lamps were Ok, , good isolation from other rooms. the hotel is relatively close to the centre , a splendid smell of linden trees just outside, and the Bega channel are just near good elevators , interesting view incl the towers of the big cathedral

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good central location, functional and quiet room, smooth visit and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street with hotel was closed for car access as they were working on the road, so we had to park somewhere near the hotel; quite unpleasant surprise especially as the hotel didn't notify us. Coffee at the breakfast disappointing.

    Nice room, actually same as we had in a previous stay, good bathroom with shower cabin, decent breakfast. AC working, comfortable bed, pretty quiet once we closed the windows. Very good location, walking distance to the city center and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very good, the room was cleen and nice, free parking. We had the room in the building that is in the back and it was very quiet. I think the the rooms faceing the road are not that quiet, becouse every one that were checking in was asking rooms in the second building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, simple, clean and comfortable. I would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a wider selection at breakfast would have been good, eg different varieties of bread/fruit/yoghurts.

    The location is good for walking to the city centre, even if not as close as some other hotels. It's only a few minutes' difference. It's very near the Orthodox cathedral. The décor is rather plain but looks well-maintained and clean. I liked the room - it was also plain but very clean and with a modern bathroom. It's not luxurious but yet is comfortable and simple. The reception staff seemed friendly, welcoming and cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful when I arrived, had to wait for receptionist, then my room was not available - I was a little early, 12.30 but receptionist said ohh it's weekend no-one in a rush. Then going to room, despite having 2 heavy bags and 2 shopping bags, no help was offered. The apartment was only accessible climbing a flight if stairs. When i asked for a restaurant reservation, the receptionist told me to go to restaurant, on a different floor, I suggested she could ring she said not he responsibility... I was paying about 100 euro a night for this? The room itself is large, but sparsely furnished, despite having a microwave, no kettle, cutlery, cups, plates etc. Finally the very noisy air conditioning was very ineffective in the room.

    Great position and fantastic restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Room was very spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In room 206, the shower door was just a frame, no glass/plexiglass; the TV remote only worked from about 1 (one) meter, even with new batteries.

    Room was very spacious. Outer windows shutters controlled from a switch inside the room (room goes completely dark).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Need in-room kettle for hot water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't be a 4 star hotel without a coffee/ tea kettle in the room- had to go downstairs before breakfast for hot water

    Good location , comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    we loved it
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the water in the room was low

    It was very nice and we will recommend the hotel to all the friends that will be in timisoara !!!! thank you all for a very nice service rene and iris israel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, very close to the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking the free shuttle bus to the airport is possible only with at least 24 hours notice, booking it "the day before" is not accepted if less than 24 hours remain.

    Excellent location, very close to the centre. Very quiet. ATM inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no kettle/coffee machine in the room

    Stuff - very helpful, location is great - just in the city centre, restaurant - fine, shuttle taxi from the airport - OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but definitely not 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally there was too little as for 4-star object. - No kettle in a room, lack of any type of coffee maker. but you can go dowstair to the bar and ask for a cup of hot tea. - No door-hanger (please make my room, please do not make my room, do not disturb etc) - Everything except from fixture looks like from previous epoque (bathroom, furniture, floor covering). - There was a restaurant downstairs, but there was no menu in the room. - In theory there is airport shuttle. I strongly believe that it works, but they said it's not possible for me to use it, because the driver can't make it; Actually the driver claims he couldn't make it to get to the airport at 2pm, 3:30pm and 5 pm, so he couldn't take me at 3:30 and I had to get a taxi. The way to the airport takes ca. 25-30 mins, so I don't understand why.

    - I really liked the staff at the reception, but there were only people there who spoke Eng. - Wifi is super fast - really nice lobby - ATM in the lobby - In the room were all necesary furniture/lamp/fridge - I didn't use it, but there was a fitness facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    There is no room service in this hotel, even if it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no room service in this hotel, even if it was mentioned in the description. Staff at reception does not care a lot about guests, i asked to order taxi and explain that i will go to the nearby city (1,5h ride) and they just ordered city taxi, with driver not speaking english, so when i showed the adress he refused to go there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs an additional comfortable chair - nowhere to sit relaxing.

    great hotel close to the centre of Timisoara, the best part is the restaurant, I think among the best I have used in Romania.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Not a great hotel, needs better management and staff training.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "check in was painful" (passport checks etc - slow communist era procedures). The check out was amateur (they tried to charge me double the booking rate, then admitted it was a mistake). There are only 4 parking spaces so parking can be tricky and you cant reserve a place ! It is not in the centre of town (wrong side of the river)

    Price was OK €63 but a bit much for this class of hotel in Romania and with no breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    always a great stay at the savoy!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows are really bad, and matresses could be better too. they are not old, just not good.

    staff is nice as usual, bar open 24/7, one of the best hotels in the city. hotel restaurant is also decent, but never crowded, beef soup feels like it's home made :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    large, clean, comfortable room, kind staff, near the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for late check-out even if you are Booking Genius

    large, clean, comfortable room, kind staff, near the city centre, good food and very nice waiters, airport shuttle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Good if you would like to explore this nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some kind on not having some special identity of hotel - like everywhere else good hotel

    Location is very good if you would like to explore this nice town. Very good restaurant on site - great for dinner. Convenient parking in hotel garage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    always a pleasant stay! Coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows could be improved :)

    The hotel is really good, we stay here a lot and prefer it to some central hotels. Hotel has good restaurant with very "homelike" food. Breakfast is also very decent. It doesn't have a gym or swimming pool, but what it does have is good service, decent rooms and overall nice stay. There were problems with heating in our room and we got a new room the moment we complained, and an upgrade since the same room wasn't available. We will stay again here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Cozy, relaxing and warm room after a chilly walk around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since we are talking about a 4 star hotel, cleanliness is not done properly around the room, there are some areas that are dusty, spots on chairs and carpet. Presentation map was disgusting, spilled with juice that was dried...Also the room needs a bit more maintenance. Other than that, sheets are clean, that s a plus, also towels.

    First, talking about Timisoara, the hotel has a good location, a few minutes away from the orthodox cathedral and city center. A quiet and safe location. Staff is friendly and smiling, rooms big and cozy. Big beds that are comfortable and a quiet room, just good for a uninterrupted sleep. Decent breakfast, not great variety, but enough to get you full.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Great position for visiting the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel bar was closed at night and it wasn't possible to get a drink. The water shield in the bath was installed at the opposite side of the shower, so it was impossible to avoid the bathroom to be soaked. The hotel in general is great, but considering the few facilities (gym and sauna are inadequate) maybe 4 stars are a bit too much. I'd rather say it's an excellent 3++ stars.

    The hotel position is great, as it's very close to the city center: just cross the bridge and you're right in one of the main squares of Timisoara.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Great location, 5 mins from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissapointed with the hygene. Everything was dirty and full with staines. Lamps had huge stains, carpet was extremelly dirty and we felt like we needed to trow a towel in order to sit.

    Great location, 5 mins from the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness and Sauna are terrrible!!! It is better to say, that SAVOY has NO SAUNA and NO FITNESS!

    Great location. Nice and smily personal. Perfect restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in a central hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It will be nice if at least underground parking places will be reserved only for guests which are staying over night, not only for those having lunch/dinner or enjoying other "activities" during day. Never had problem to park after 23:00, always have problem to park in the afternoon. Once again, I had to mention they only had DAB beer in the fridge (which is a shame to real beer) and expired peanuts which are not supposed to stay in the fridge...But I learned my lessons and I was buying Romanian beers and chips from local shops. The bathroom fan was very noisy, but at least you have the option to stop it...

    As usual, I like the fast check-in, the downtown location, the heating system, the staff (they never disturbed me) as long as "Do not disturb" sign was on the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast OK but expensive compared to other hotels we stayed in during two weeks travelling round Romania.

    Lovely big rooms! Stayed twice, once with our daughter. She had a good room in the newer part at the back. We had a huge room under the roof at the back with a large seating area and lots of space. The best room however was room 303 in the original 30s building. Very large and full of character. Had a quirky seating area up some steps in one corner. Loved it! Easy walk into town. Views of the Orthodox Cathedral from lots of the rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    only concerned about money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom bad design, shower screen wrong end of bath so did nothing to shield water as a result everything soaked, bathroom floor slippery++, no kettle and they call themselves four star...from desk staff attitude apalling..didnt even explain where lifts were... Mistake with booking between booking agent and hotel...two rooms booked.... agent wanted them to cancel the extra booking but hotel manager was totally infexible charged us for both rooms anyhow....wouldnt even negotiate....spoilt an otherwise perfect trip to Romania

    bed, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Beware ++, find something better
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle and supposed to be a four star hotel, in bathroom shower screen fitted wrong end of bath at far end to shower hose. consequently everything wet in bathroom including floor..very dangerous......Attitude of desk staff appalling..did not show us lift when we arrived to take luggage to room..just handed key....issue with booking mistake between booking agent and hotel...took money for two rooms...unwilling to even negotiate....STAY CLEAR....Tainted our last day in Romania...and spoilt what had been a wonderful trip.....

    location, confortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, wonderful location, I hope they go through with changing their AC system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inefficient air conditioning system. It works very well at the lobby, but not in the rooms.

    The location is perfect, the restaurant is very good, the staff very helpful and friendly, the rooms are roomy and the hotel facilities and rooms are very clean, but the air conditioning does not work. We stayed in two different rooms and tried a third, and it was not efficient. It was difficult to sleep at night, we had to request a fan for our last one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend. Really enjoyed our stay in this art deco villa with a lovely modern extension at th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate but expensive - 10€ - compared to food in other restaurants. Good selection but hot food wasn't hot.

    Room 303 was wonderful. Large and had an extra little seating area in art deco style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    As usual, it was a lovely stay and I totally recommend Savoy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since I've stayed in several rooms of this hotel, I found out that air conditioning is not working properly everywhere, TV should be upgraded to 2017 (more channels should be included since in Romania digital television is very cheap and reliable). Breakfast is pretty expensive considering that it is nothing special and for 15 euros we can have a very nice lunch/dinner in the center. Minibar is expensive as well and I would expect more products and better quality.

    Rooms are quite big and well equipped. Beds are pillows are among the best in Romania. The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to the Bega river, bars and 5 minutes walk to downtown. The value for the money is excellent comparing to the other few hotels located around the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, perfect for bussiness trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dark (the windows are small) and air conditioning in bathroom was not good enough. Also, every morning I could smell cigarets, I assume other guests were smoking and the smell got in my room.

    The rooms was very comdortable and clean, the food in the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets, old decorated bathroom and old furniture. No window in bathroom. It could be renewed. The pictures from Booking.com doesn't reflect reality. There are no sufficient car parkings. You can't park on the street because it's a boulevard.

    Close to the center. Very comfortable bed. Efficient air conditioner. Very friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is one of the best in the city, I know cause I stayed...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bread was a bit stale (baked previous day), but this is in 90% of hotels in Timisoara.

    Hotel is one of the best in the city, I know cause I stayed in most of them. Reception staff is nice and bar is open 24hrs for a night cap :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Good choice and close to the center of Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old decorated. A renovation of the bathrooms it could be benefic. We had some troubles with the door access cards which were demagnetized.

    It was very close to the center of Timisoara. Friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Well located choice and a very professional service. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A plug in the bath would have been nice. Our attempts to get one failed.

    Excellent location - a short walk from the main squares. Friendly and professional staff. Nice big room with a bed so large it should have its own postcode.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Great staff, great breakfast, great location, AC was inefficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning does not work in the rooms; it is inefficient. We stayed there in three different rooms, and it was the same in all. We had to ask for a fan, but it was very uncomfortable sleeping. I knew about the AC issues based on reviews, but thought the new wing would be better, but it was not.

    Room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice bed, the king-size bad is very confy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was next to the maids room first floor. Around noon, they were a little bit noisy, talking to loud. This happend 2-3 days in a row. On the other hand, I woke-up in my room, at noon also, with a guy from the hotel stuff. He was surprised to find me in the room, even if the TV was on (clearly someone was in the room) and asking me if i need the Vault (as the batteries were off). In the end is not a distaster :) The hotel will be my next-choice for the next trip here.

    Nice bed, the king-size bad is very confy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant weekend stay, with a fair price for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was hot outside (over 40 degrees Celsius) the indoor could have been better chilled.

    The hotel is located close to the city center. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choices. Good Wi-fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Within walking distance to downtown, comfy bed, yummy breakfast, and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower 'door' is too small - water goes onto sink and floor.

    Very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, smiling and helpful staff, hotel parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in an excellent location, 5' walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd like the air condition to work better.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, 5' walk to the city center. Across the hotel there is the river and there you can rent boats to cruise. The rooms are very spacious and modern decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    We stayed here only for two nights and absolutely loved it. We didn't try the restaurant or bar facilities as we wanted to try the restaurants in the city center. The staff was very helpful, welcoming and always greeting us warmly. The room is very spacious and the bed one of the most comfortable ever. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking was full, so the alternative is to park on the street in front of hotel, which is not very safe. Also here only 2 places exist. The stairs and elevator are in a super hot area due to glass walls. In 10 seconds you are completely wet due to this.

    Great location, very close to city center. Big room with large double bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A nice day in Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large, very nice, clean and comfortable. Great location, free wifi, free parking Very friendly staff which allowed me to leave the car for 6 hours, from 9 to 15, in the parking, after I've checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Extremely loud, no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces (just 4 spots), maximum a 3 stars hotel bathroom, very noisy area, with intense traffic during the night, there are also some clubs around and the music is extremely loud (we barely managed to sleep at 4 am). Staff not helpful at all, even rude in my opinion

    Clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with perfect staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, we booked three rooms for our family, and we were all very satisfied!

    This is how every hotel should be: excellent staff, nice, bright rooms with perfect beds, great restaurant, a safe parking place for your car, and close to the city centre. And, by the way: breakfast was super!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was great, but they could include it in the price of the room!

    Very clean and comfy rooms, amazing location (5-7 minute walk to Victory Square)!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    The best value hotel in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    4 stars standards in all rooms, cheaper breakfast.

    The bed was very good (not soft, not hard). I stayed in many of their rooms and there were all OK. But this one has a very small bathroom (even if it has a bathtub). To be honest, in my entire life I've never seen a such small bathroom in a 4 stars hotel. Beside this, after trying once the breakfast, I skipped it in my next stays just because for that price, you can eat better in many close places. So, if you feel like paying 15 euro per breakfast just to have it in the hotel, it is fine. Breakfast area is small as well and if you are "unlucky" to have breakfast in the same time with old Italians, please remind they will stay at the table for at least one hour. What else? A, the minibar! It has basic things like Cola, water and some wine, but they have the worst beer in the world, DAB, so better drink outside (especially cause they don't check the expiration date). In all rooms I stayed so far, the safe box was just for decoration, but I didn't mind since I learned my lesson and I have insurance for all my expensive stuff...Parking is a matter of luck since you can't reserve it. So, it might be full...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    The room was large, comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor complaint: there was no waste bin in the room.

    The room was large, comfortable and very clean. It had a minibar and excellent air conditioning (the outside temperature was 35C). The hotel was less than 10 minutes' walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • breakfast room was in the basement which made it look a bit dark and depressing • by 10:00 a.m the choice of food st the breakfast buffet was very limited- no eggs, no sausages, just some dry slices of yellow cheese, no fruit. • limited choice of coffee • air conditioning in the room -very noisy

    •the view from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Handy to everything in this pretty city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a first impression the entrance lobby was very dreary. A touch of lighter paint would have helped. Check in was surly but after that the staff were very helpful with supplying the information I needed. I'm presently staying in a two star hotel in a small Hungarian town. What the Savoy offers for female travelers in comparison with this hotel is glaringly obvious. In this hotel...... Bathroom lighting is excellent, there's a magnifying mirror, plenty of additional toiletries that are replaced each day, hotel name embroidered on bed linen, outdoor seating area and loads of character in its overall presentation. And......half the price. Savoy not expensive but very Spartan with its add ons.

    Big plus was the size of the room. Two balconies, one opening onto a view over the park by the River. Very quiet and comfortable yet within walking distance of the main squares. Breakfast was the best I've had so far in my three weeks of traveling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were a little brusque on check-in and check-out - hotel seemed very quiet so perhaps we were disturbing what could have been a guest-free day for them, but ought to remember they are in hospitality.

    Location decent - off the very centre, but near the university & a 15 minute walk has you among the central attractions. Room comfortable, stayed in the older part of the hotel. We did find a couple of great places for dinner not too far away (no thanks to the hotel staff).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    excellenr stay near inner city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with wonderful inner city on walking distance. Nice but relative small parking at the hotel. One of the best hotels we had in Romania.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and very clean and very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have brsakfast at the hotel because we considered it overpriced.

    The room was very spacious and very clean and very close to the city center, just a short walk across the bridge. The wifi worked well and there were international news channels on TV. The elevator in the atrium between the hotel buildings was quite impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is wanderful. Staff is very nice, rooms are large and the bed is very comfortable. Location is great - close to the citycenter. There is a parking in the hotel so your car will be safe :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Good stay in Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good restaurant with excellent service. Parking on site but limited capacity so reservation necessary. Good location with about 10 minute walk to the town square. Busy street but our room was on the side, well soundproofed and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only concern was somewhat minor. My half of the bed felt a bit slanted to the side. Perhaps the mattress needed to be flipped? And the pillows were too large. I rolled up a towel to use as a pillow. Of course I realize I'm a bit odd when it comes to pillows! Most people like the big ones I think.

    The staff were wonderful. They answered all our questions and were among the friendliest people we met in the city. The room was very spacious and quiet. We enjoyed the location too. We are big walkers and were able to go on foot to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exterior facade of the hotel does not fit the aspect of the rooms that are modern and very comfortable.

    Free parking outside or in garage; staff very professional; wide and clean room;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Modern hotel a short distance to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing was I found the room very warm at night even with window open.

    Very accommodating. Had bicycle to unpack from flight. Plenty of room in car park to reassemble and lock up. Handy location for the centre and adjacent to the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Marvelous service for a delightful price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my very personal and subjective opinion... 1) I'm an American, so I'm used to a "wash cloth" in the shower. That's not really a thing in this part of Europe, so I probably should have brought one or two of my own. 2) The bed was too soft, and the pillows a bit too hard -- for me. Someone else might have been perfectly comfortable and, on the other other hand, the bed sheets were very comfortable.

    The hotel isn't large, but its hospitality is enormous. The people working behind the desk gracefully made it clear that anything I needed was moments from happening -- all I needed to do was speak the words. The sense of style in the building is striking, sleek and comfortable. My room was lovely and well-maintained. And, even with all this, the price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    A good business hotel , having parking and wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The rooms in the modern part of the hotel are vey large, comfortable. The bed was huge and the mattress is best quality. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's situated in a very good position -close to downtown but also in a quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Arriving by car the hotel was easy to find.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist receiving us hardly said anything but one word sentences or requests. The same turned out to bee the case with all other staff as well, during our 2-day stay. For a paying guest it is nice to feel wellcome ad appreciated. The hotel is there for the guest - not the other way round! This hotel is unfortunately one of those that are primarily equipped for MALE business travellers: The lighting in the bathroom is no good for putting on make up and toiletries does not include something a obvious as a packet of paper tissues and a hand- or bodycream. (No need to mention, that at the same time there were small shoe-brushes etc. in the closet in the corridor!)

    Arriving by car the hotel was easy to find. It has good own and free parking facilities in the front and in a covered basement. The hotel i located within 5-10 minutes' walking distance from the inner city centre. Our room was of a nice size and quiet - very neutral, a typical business travellers' room. Good double bed with a double duvet, that should preferably have been somewhat bigger. Nice breakfast buffet with a good choice of litterally everything. Well functioning Wi-fi. ''

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    A definite option for hotel in Timisoara
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel should be for sure one of the alternatives when staying in Timisoara. Its position allows you to also see the main attractions from city center or even to go to the mall if this is what you wish. It is clean , the room was big, it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Recomand
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is a little too expensive for what it offers

    the rooms look good and clean. the location is superb. the staff is nice. you can relax. for me is perfect that is next to my point of interest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    Very bad experience. Personnel not trained for a four star. No excuse. No alternative solution.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad experience. I booked a room with bathtub. They refused to give it to me. Booking.com was not helpful on this, the customer service answered me after ONE WEEK !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing special, if it had a gym it would be great. Also prices are sometimes a bit steep, but still good value for money.

    Staff is nice, hotel is clean, restaurant has good food, breakfast is good. I've been to many hotels in Timisoara and this one is probably among the best.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in the old part are not convenient. The rooms in the new part of the hotel are good. The 1 person room is to small and all is just for one person. The views of the hotel are not so nice.

    The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good and starts at 07:00 am. The breakfast is better than in Hotel Timisoara.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel with very bad food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant has been marketed for excellent food ... what shame ... I've asked for medium- rare tournedos, but they came well- done .. tasteless .. when I told to service that is is not good, he asked me is they should put it on gril for few more to make it beter ... wanted to order salmon carpaccio ... I've asked if the fish is fresh or frozen ... answer was ... it is fresh ... but frozen ... yes, it is frozen, but fresh ... but wine was very good over there

    Nese small comfortable hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed, loved the black-out shutters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airport shuttle seems to be non-existent. I arrived late in the evening, and was told the shuttle would not be running that late (fine, understandable). I left on Sunday afternoon, I imagine a very popular time, and was told more than a day in advance that the shuttle was completely booked by someone else for the whole day.

    Very comfortable bed, loved the black-out shutters. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: