Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jijo's Hotel 3 stars

Mamaia, 900001 Mamaia, Romania

Review score

Based on 562 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Convinient, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels hard and scratched you. Could clean the room everyday as the bedsheets were not changed even when we left our key at reception fo our room to be clean. Not happy with the power plug in the bathroom; dangerous.

    Value for money excellent. Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking sucks The room too small. No condiments in the fridge. You can hear everything inside and outside of the fridge. You. Can literally take one step from the bed and be in the bathroom. The shower is and open shower that if you turn around after using the sink, the shower head is in your face.

    The location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Really above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    based on value for money, I really appreciated the stay there, the only thing I can think of is making the poolside area a bit prettier

    loved the fact that it is very close to all the cool interest points for me. Big bathroom and no issues with hot or cold water (most of the time one has such issues in Mamaia). Great staff, easy to book and do checkin. Also had a parking lot (big plus from my side on this)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't cleaned when we arrived, even if the toilet had the "sanatized" paper mark it was dirty, the sink was blocked and the shower, which had no glass or something to block the water spilling all over the bathroom, was full of hairs. Also most of the time the bathroom smelled like sewage and had no fan just a window. The climate control unit inside had the plastics broken, it neraly fell and while running made an annoying sound (they didn't do anything about it, but they came and cleaned the bathroom). The "pool" outside very ungly and desolate. They don't have parking spaces for most of their clients. The room was very small, very very small. The small fridge had a piece of furniture made for it to fit inside, but it wasn't put inside so that also reduced the space, the furniture couldn't be used for nothing except an awkward table.

    The location, which was near our points of interest. It had more tv channels than most I have been to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is actually on the beach and this is a big plus. The room is very humid and there is a strange smell of canalizations. The staff at the reception are not friendly, they just say “I don’t know” at whatever question. Even if the parking should be available according with the description on booking, it is not.... just how is your luck. It is good location if you are coming for clubbing and don’t care the noise during the night. I don’t recommend it for families

    The hotel is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Do not go ! It is terrible, it will ruin your vacantion!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are not accurate! It's a dump!! Do not go !!! The room is very very little, the AC didn't work, the tv image was very unclear, in 5 days, they didn't clean room, nor change bedshets, nor supply room with toilet paper. I had to buy my own toilet paper. In 5 days, nobody took the trash out, I had to put the trash on the balcony. The freezer was full with ice. The bed was not double as I requested, it were 2 single beds. The mattresses are old and unconfortable. The breakfast is served very late (after 08.30). The restaurant terasa is unfinished. There are insufficient parking places! In the room there is only one small light bulb. The bathroom has no showercabin, you shower on the floor. It was a disaster! Do not chose this hotel, it will ruin your vacantion. It was a waste of money

    The staff was very friendly, especially the staff from the beach bar. It is near the beach. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Beach and 2 employees
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - price too high for the facilities - small rooms - rude staff (no respect for customers with few exceptions) - small bathroom(problems in the bedroom) - a light in the room that i coundn’t turn off - noise from the tv (a few employees was listening music at night at a high level) - rude staff - old doors (i heard all the discussions from outside) - the bed was composed of two single beds - private beach it is not the right word (in our last night , a security man he kicked out us from the beach bar , even if the boss of the beach bar told us that we can stay as we wish)

    Beach and 2 employees

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small. The bathroom is very small. The swimming pool is a joke. Some of the room are at first floor with no elevator. The attention to detail is missing..

    Close to the beach. Pleasant room with balcony (some of the rooms have exit in the garden).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful useful for if your going to festivals and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sprayed straight onto the toilet leaving the whole bathroom soaked, the view onto beach was lovely apart from a empty dirty pool right in front of he view

    Cheap and cheerful useful for if your going to festivals and not spending much time in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for staying on the Black Sea coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of our proximity to the beach, sand in the room was an issue and the sheets and floors could have used better and more frequent cleaning. Our sheets were never changed and it was not obvious that someone ever came to clean the rest of the room.

    The staff was very friendly. Daily breakfast was very impressive and filling. Location is perfect. Free wifi in rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.0
    Overall it was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been more generous with the shampoo /soap/toilet paper and an extra towel considering the sea side would have been useful. The shower goes over all bathroom area which wasn't that bad but in the last room we stayed in there was some water liking into the actual room...

    I liked the sea views and proximity to the sea side. Room was clean and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise made by the ventilation in the bathroom

    The room was ok (it was as in the pictures), clean and the hotel is right on the beach. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    the location was amazing - the hotel is located literally at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool was built in plain concrete, no sunbeds around it, which could be a good idea

    the location was amazing - the hotel is located literally at the beach. It was small and cozy. the room was basic but clean and had everything to ensure a comfortable stay. the staff members were really amazing and helpful (thank You especially for helping in arranging our travel back to the airport!). the breakfast was OK and it was adjusted for us after asking for vegetarian option :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unsatisfactory breakfast. Small bathroom with shower and toilet in one tiny space, so when you had shower, the water was all over the bathroom including toilet. Good for couple of nights stay, wouldn´t recommend for longer stays.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Close to the beach 1-2 min
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean, ants were roaming near the bed. The bathroom floor had sand on it. Waiters forget your order and you have to repeat the order two or three times.

    Close to the beach 1-2 min

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Nice location, with view to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist when we checked in had to be asked about the property and everything else, rather than being presented by her even the room. There was no toilette paper and glasses in the room, i went down to ask for it and it seem like they were doing a big favour to us. In our last night at the hotel we went on the "private beach"around midnight to enjoy the view. We were harrassed by who seem to be an employee of the hotel who took care about the beach at night. We told him that we have a room at the hotel and he told us that he will call the police because we were not allowed to stay on the beach?! I think the chocolate that we had with us was not allowed😊

    Nice location, with view to the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.9
    The pics of the hotel I've saw on booking.com are not real. It's a dirty pool behind the hotel with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pics of the hotel I've saw on booking.com are not real. It's a dirty pool behind the hotel with bushes and grass everywhere plus no facilities to enjoy the pool. The room was so miserable. 2 single beds made one double and way to hard the mattress to sleep on plus the blanket was full with sand, when we covered in the night time next morning we wake up with skin allergy. No choice of breakfast, no toilet rolls, AC been working only on 16 degrees witch was too cold, no plugs without the ones from tv and fridge,for 2 person witch we booked the room we hade only one towel. The worst experience I hade in a hotel. I clearly do not recommend

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking spots were available. That's was a pretty big issue since the area is full of cars Door lock wasn't working properly so staff sprayed it with something. That something had our hands and clothes all dirty. We had to store the key in a plastic bag every time we left the room.

    Hotel was on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Mediocre hotel and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom are very tiny, barely accomodates 2 people. Only 2 options for the breakfast, there is no breakfast buffet, you get 2 pictures of the breakfast and you have to choose one of them. It is very humid in the room. No shower cabin. No coffee machine or a place from you can buy coffee, water or some snaks.

    The room was renovated and the furniture was new.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Bed was comfortable, walldrope plenty of space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning, in the bathroom the shower head was dameged, toilet was moving !! music to loud at the reception in the evening!! No air conditioning in the breakfast room!! Very hot!! Same breakfast every day!! The only good thing was that the owners was friendly!! Special the young lady with long black hair very helpful and never forget if you ask for something, thank you!

    Bed was comfortable, walldrope plenty of space!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm afraid to say that stuff at hotel should improve their social skills. Only the girl who checked us in was helpful and another girl was nice and smiling (don't know her name, sorry. The rest wouldn't even look at you. Unfortunately that gives a bad impression of the hotel.

    In front of the beach! Very nice views if you take the side with view at the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    The position of the hotel was near the beach and this is why...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our suite had two little balconies, which was good. Unfortunately what you can see if you look outside was horrible- right corner looking at the hotel from the entrance! One of the young worker at hotel's beach with short black hair and tall is not suitable to work with and for people as being very rude, making his own reservation. All the others were very nice !!! it will be good to have more option for breakfast. It will be good to be able to buy a coffee or to be a coffee machine in the lobby. It will be nice to have some support for hanging the towels .

    The position of the hotel was near the beach and this is why we choose it ! a big plus. The staff was nice. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. There is the hotel,s beach if you want to try it! Good little breakfast coffee! It is Good to be able to buy water, soda, bear and other drinks at the reception!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    way too far from the main attractions ie cable car, fun fair so had to drive , the property or toilet not wheelchair accessible (had a room on the ground floor though). It was annoying that after handing in the keys for check out they ask the guests to wait so they can verify the room which feels awkward as if there is a chance of stealing their stuff ( I stay in hotels quite often and never had such a policy).

    the room was right on the seafront and on the ground floor as requested. Plus I was able to reach the beach without my wheelchair getting stuck in the sand because there was a path to the sea made of wood which really helped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    I liked the room, the air conditioner was very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel around 11 am. When I enter in the hotel car park, the security man was shouting at us to go out from the car park. I told him that I booked rooms at this hotel but again he was shouting that I have to come back after 4 pm for check in. Another thing that I didn't liked is that at breakfast I asked twice for coffee and after half an hour they still didn't bring my coffee, I choose to go to drink my coffee somewhere alse.

    I liked the room, the air conditioner was very good and everything very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    2.9
    Worst place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel ever.. -room was quiet ugly ,the bathroom exaggerated small and no space between shower and toilet. -sink was broken and flooding,after somebody fixed it we was left with all the mud all over the room. -the A/C was not working properly and leaking on the wall. -if you want to charge your phone /ipad you must unplugged TV or Fridge . -there is not guarantee that you can park if you go there by car . -last but not least the receptionists could show a smile.. Is free.

    Location is the only good thing about this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    2.5
    Do not come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have paid for a room which included sea view and we got a poor room at the ground floor with frosted glass and the only "sea view" was if we were to open the window from the bathroom which was not really nice since everyone can see what was happening in our room and bathroom. Also we were not adepts of leaving the door (which also got frosted glass) since the door did not have a mosquito net and mosquitoes kept coming. Also when we requested those extra money that we paid for the seaside view we were told that it is not possible, and they wanted to kick us out and told us to cancel our reservation through booking.com We simply had to comply to their rules. The shower was also a bit dirty and some of the furniture as well, they were dusty and dirty. The pool was never cleaned during our stay. DO NOT COME HERE!

    Only the bed was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed the time spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the time spent!!! I want to mention that the hotel and the staff were up then 2* ... Our room was very clean and brand new refurbished! Excellent quality for breakfast! The location is excellent being exactly next to the beach! I really recommend this hotel!!! Thank you Jijo's Hotel team!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to spend holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location right on the beach, the room was recently renovated, friendly staff, comfortable bed and good breakfast. From the balcony you can hear the sea. Supermarket and restaurants near location. Good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Tiny rooms on the beach with a sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room and bathroom are tiny. From the huge corridor you enter into a space of cca 4,5x3m, which is divided into * 3x3m (room) * 1,5x1,5 (the bathroom - sink, toilet and shower all-in-one) * 1,5x1,5 (balcony with sea view - barely accomodates 2 people standing only)

    bed was comfortable, the hotel is on the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, the rooms were recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small. We had only two sockets in the room which were used by the TV and fridge, every time we wanted to charge our laptop / phone we had to unplug one of those or use the socket in the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed, the rooms were recently renovated. The staff was very nice and helpful, unfortunately there was breakfast offered by the hotel because we were in the off-season.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Even though there were like 8-9 degrees outside and 14...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though there were like 8-9 degrees outside and 14 inside, the AC wasn't blowing hot air, there was no heater, so we slept like eskimos with all the blankets we could find on us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Wine opener in the reception available 24/7 NONSTOP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning ladies were making alot of noise and woke us up 2 times while cleaning outside our room; also other guests in the hotel woke us up several times with noise - bad internal sound isolation. It was very very humid in the whole hotel and in our room. The room didnt really match the pictures on the internet (We had a "superior double room" that is displayed in the pictures with 2 bed tables, bed lamps, a big bathroom and a shower cabin, but when we got there there were no bed lamps only one bed table, no shower cabin or curtain, and the bathroom was very tiny and it smelled wierd from the beginning)

    Wine opener in the reception available 24/7 NONSTOP Nice, friendly, english speaking staff The balcony was okay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    It does the job if you're only staying for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No duvet cover and it was very cold, had to leave heater on constantly. Needed more toilet roll and towels. The shower is very close to the toilet but it was clean. Also no hair dryer or iron on hand but staff did try to help where they could.

    It was a two minute walk from the sunwaves festival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the finishing of the facades and the landscape around the hotel.

    I liked the new architectural details and the breackfast place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    The photo’s rooms from website it was different than in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo’s rooms from website it was different than in reality...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice location close to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking spaces. First to come first served.

    Nice location close to sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    Same breakfast every day.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every day. Not happy at all 👎

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    The location (very close to the beach).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were sandpaper. They should be soft for guests that have sunburn. Limited options for breakfast.

    The location (very close to the beach).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    beach very close, clean room, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the wi-fi is very, very slow, especially during the day

    beach very close, clean room, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    The fact that during 4 days nobody cleaned our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that during 4 days nobody cleaned our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    a nice beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    WC and shower in one room, floor all the time wet

    beach nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    Everthing is just a scam !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing is just a scam !! I do not recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Rooms too small, no breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small, no breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Very quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no windows, except bathroom.

    Very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean good price for location as we were at crazy beach for...
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Clean good price for location as we were at crazy beach for festival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    By the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safe parking, location on the beach, renovated rooms, balcony, private pool, quiet area, kind personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    It was very relaxing, the beach was right in front of the hotel, great people, great places near by
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    I liked pretty much everything. It was excelent! At this price, I couldn't find something better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    It's my third holiday there, and I'm sure there will be more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    the staff is really nice, the room was clean, the beach is right near. I recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Most of it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was bad You could hear music from the beach 24/7

    Most of it was fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    OK..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center. No parking space. Pretty expensive for what is offered.

    Close to the beach. Enjoined the pool. Clean over all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a very nice time at Jijo's and i recomand it for everyone who like the Blak See.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the WIFI was not working.

    Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    The room was small, the electricity often dont work en you...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    The room was small, the electricity often dont work en you will melt in your room. They give are giving you not enough towels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit noisy (you can hear the people passing by on the hall).

    New furniture, clean room, nice staff, on the beach😊.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i loved everything

    everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    ok for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ocean view rooms are small with extra bathrooms

    close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Don.t recomand for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra space for baby crib

    The room was very small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.5
    Dont accomodate on this hotel is dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room and bathroom

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay with friendly staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snack food at the hotel or tea and coffee facilities in the room

    The staff were very helpfully and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    It was close to the beach,restaurant,shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom,too small.

    It was close to the beach,restaurant,shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    4.6
    location near the party places
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    first they tried to give me a ground floor room, very smelly and with no possibility to let air in as it only had a door straight to the sidewalk. Claimed it's the only one left. After protesting I got a room upstairs with used towels still in. The fridge box had no fridge in it... Old dodgy furniture.

    location near the party places

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62