Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seven Hotel 3 stars

Gruia, nr.2, 400171 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

#58 of 64 hotels in Cluj-Napoca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really important. OK, water in the bathroom could be just a little bit warmer but at that time was so hot that cold shower was truly refreshing. :)

    The location is very good - close to the railway station and the center. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Good, but there is much room for improvement for a 3 stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating of the rooms was excessive, and the air was very dry, which made us feel uncomfortable in the morning. The amenities are reduced to the minimum. The rooms need some refurbishing (the TV is from the 90s, and so are the other pieces of furniture; the bathroom is also modest).

    The location of the hotel (close to the place we were supposed to work) was the first criterion of our choice. The room is quite large, and the bed was comfortable enough. We appreciated the existence of a conference room, in which we could work in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was great for our purpose of the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change room due to leakage the next morning. The staff knocked on our door and woke us up around 8 and presented the problem and offered to move us. That was alright except for the fact that the new room we got didn’t have a minibar and the WiFi wasn’t working. That pissed me off a bit because in the price, obviously, both of those things were included. The only thing that the receptionist could tell us after we told her about our problem was; yeah, there’s no minibar in that room and I can’t do anything about the WiFi right now. On top of that she totally dismissed me by addressing my partner and answering/speaking to her in Romanian while I was asking questions in English (I don’t speak Romanian).

    The location was great for our purpose of the stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Wifi, price, position, staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some bad smell in the bathroom, quite noisy you hear almost everything in the hallway and also from outside, the carpet should be vacuumed more often, I had white socks that soon became gray.

    Wifi, price, position, staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The location , the staff , the cleanliness , the bed , they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location , the staff , the cleanliness , the bed , they had lot of parking places around , the price is good keeping in mind that cluj is busy at this time of the year. thanks to the good staff at the reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    a nice place to stay in Cluj
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At breakfast, I suggest to have a mug with hot water for tee, so that one does not have to go to the bar and ask for a cup of hot water (which they are very kind to provide). The staff is friendly and tries to help, but one should organize this a little bit more.

    nice and very spacious clean rooms, nice residential neighbourhood, convenience stores nearby, easy to get (walk) to/from the train station, but also to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    Only if this is your last option. Better than sleeping on the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located on a steep hill, at the junction of seven streets, dangerous to cross the street. Heavy traffic in the morning. NO heating overnight in cold season. Heavy sewage smell from the bathroom. NO parking places. NO elevator. Dirty walls, tainted old carpet, degraded furniture and bathroom wares. All towels were second hand, there were no two of the same size/colour/type. NO soundproofing, thin wooden doors, all noisy. Poor breakfast in the basement, NO hot water for tea. NO electrical sockets in the room's walls, only an extension cord for the TV.

    Nice view of surrounding areas. Large room. Taxi station in front of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    To noisy behind the window: planes and cars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To noisy behind the window: planes and cars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast could be better

    service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Position of the hotel, nearby our relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is missing something to quick dry long hair

    Position of the hotel, nearby our relatives

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Ne-am simţit extraordinar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ne-am simţit extraordinar

    Ne-am simţit extraordinar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Fair for a 2 nights stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, even outside on/near the road. Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.5
    Fair and calm.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street noise

    The venue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    in bathroom fan makes noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in bathroom fan makes noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room and the TV could be updated.

    We loved the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and well coordinated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.3
    Bad and sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and coffe

    Very poooor breakfast bad coffe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    The noise!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    The best for the price i paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best for the price i paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    Avarege hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from center

    Avarege for the price .taxi in the hotel front

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location;

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was clean welcoming and easy access to the city center (walking distance)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    They charged me more when they converted euro to Lei.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me more when they converted euro to Lei.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working. Bathroom was not cleaned properly and desinfected.

    Close to city center. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    The room was awfull.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awfull. Unconfortable bed, ugly carpet, old bathroom. No parking, unproffesional staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Location is good although not in town center.
    • Solo traveller

    no dislikes

    Location is good although not in town center. Many rooms have good view. Comfortable room and good wifi. Tried the restaurant once, and enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    The rooms were pretty nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In contrast to other Romanian people we met during our holiday, the staff in the hotel was not polite and not helpfull. We did not feel welcome at all.

    The rooms were pretty nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    4.6
    Spacious room, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Snotty blonde girl at reception, rude and completely unwilling to help. Had to chase her up and down the stairs 6 times before she stayed in our first room to see the A/C didn't work and then moved us to another room. Stained bed sheets and a cockroach... no thanks, pass.

    Spacious room, good location.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    They even fold my clothes every day!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is not very good with complicated english sentences, so try to keep your requests simple :)

    They even fold my clothes every day! It was like spending a week at my mother's house for a while.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Full ashtray by the main entrance makes the lobby very smelly. The smell of smoke everywhere in the hotel. Bathroom ventilator very noisy. Very poor quality towels. Gloomy restaurant, en very smoky bar and no room for non smokers. Rooms poorly clean. Needs renovation.

    Location Helpful staff Wifi that works Food at the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I chose business and got a room at street level with a lot of noise

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    Close to the train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the train station; it was ok - not the best accommodation I've ever slept in Romainia, but fine for a night

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.2
    the staff were nice
    • Couple

    the carpet in the rooms was dirty and old,and all the furniture needed some reconditioning

    the staff were nice

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean room with comfortable bed and excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Clean room with comfortable bed and excellent service. Always a nice stay at 7even

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    Location and excellent waiter in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and excellent waiter in the restaurant. Very welcoming and helpful. Great meal too!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.5
    spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    smell in the room

    spacious room breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    I like the spacious rooms and the maid service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of interest from some of the reception personel

    I like the spacious rooms and the maid service. Towals changed everyday. Nice warm room.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    everything is ok and perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothig

    everything is ok and perfect

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.9
    10 min walk from station, 10 min walk to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    10 min walk from station, 10 min walk to city centre. clean secure friendly staff

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: