Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Bucharest Hotel 5 stars

5-7 Calea Dorobantilor, District 1, Sector 1, 010551 Bucharest, Romania

#66 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. The internet connection was patchy for a few hours.

    Exceptionally lovely and welcoming staff (thank you, Sabina! ☺️), helpful and willing to assist, the room was superb, with great views over the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and service for a business trip in Bucharest!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was excellent - despite the fact of an early checkin in an overbooked day, Mihaela at the reception desk did her best to find a room in 5 min and I even got an upgrade! Very efficient checkin, I was in time to my business meeting. The room was perfectly clean and beyond comfort expectation. Excellent location for a business stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Sabina was very friendly at our check in and did an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices for massages and at the restaurants are very high. I would have liked a better shower in our room.

    Sabina was very friendly at our check in and did an excellent job of telling us about the features of our hotel and making sure we were welcomed. The pool is built for relaxation rather than swimming which was great for us. The view was awesome from our room and we loved the seating area in our window. The club lounge was a good area for relaxing also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast but should be priced at $15.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a van with concierge for airport transfer for 4 adults and luggage and paid 60. A car showed up. Had to wait for van as ordered. Barely made our plane.

    Nice breakfast but should be priced at $15.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    All in all it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tub is too high for seniors to get into, and dangerous to get out of. Hand holds would help with this problem. The salad lunch buffet is over priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location, better than the average hotel in Bucharest, poor value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had not been properly cleaned. I found small things from previous guests next to the bed. The receptionists are totally disinterested in the guests. There is no protocol to offer you some guide to the city, maybe have a map ready or ask you when you leave the hotel if you need a taxi or so. Nothing! Some staff knows zero to poor English - in the reception or the breakfast restaurant. I met a local friend for dinner in Benihana. She was dressed modestly and she wanted to eat vegan, there were several options in the menu. However, the staff treated her condescendingly and were not able to advise on what food she could eat. They actually wrongly recommended something she could not. The matter was however solved when someone from the kitchen came over after we asked again.

    The food in Benihana restaurant was quite good. Also, the room had quite a nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Modern and functional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a bit difficult to control, with outside temperatures just above 0 the heating function made the room rather hot, once I switched on cooling the temperature became acceptable.

    Staff at reception upon arrival, in particular Sabina who put us as SPG memebrs into a nice room on a high floor. Same with another lady who authorized later check-out the morning of the departure day. Small pool and sauna nice on a cool and rainy winter day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't always trust the directions given by the local people :)

    Everything was perfect except that the lady at the reception didn't know where the address I was looking for is and was about to send me in a completely wrong direction. I was opposing her suggestions as I had a fairly good idea where I should go, so she asked the young man at the assistance/information desk to help. He knew well how I can reach the bookstore I was looking for and gave me precise directions to follow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was so good, the room is so comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont leave any money in the room ( on the table or being clear), because the room service will consider it as tips, other than that honestly everything was perfect

    Everything was so good, the room is so comfortable and the hotel is fancy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Best hotel in town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff will do everything in their power to please your requests, for exemple the kitchen closes 22:30, we went there 22:40 and they re-opened for us, they gave me good tips about the city and they are just amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for a staycation in Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for a staycation in Bucharest. Underground parking v convenient, good location and Benihana restaurant on site made it a fun place to meet a group of friends. Comfortable bed, decent room size and friendly staff. Worth paying for the club room to access the lounge at happy hour and get breakfast included. A tip if you’re using the car park, ask the staff at Benihana to sign your ticket and parking was free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always an amazing experience. This is why I always choose Sheraton when I m in Bucharest. The excellent service, the extremely tasty welcome gift, the most comfortable bed, these are just few of the reasons I come back here every time. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    How can this be 5 stars? Wish I haven't spent that much money for this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wellness: Sauna/hamam is advertised as 24 hours open - we came there at 11 p.m. and the doors stood open, the places had no heat at all. There was an employee seeing us entering, but then left his place, not caring at all that sauna/hamam place isn't usable. I visitted this place several times and I never had the feeling it was clean. Room service: EVERY time after my room was cleaned, I found long black hairs as a leftover in both my tub and sink - it was super disgusting and tells a story! About people and tolerance: Another bad impression was having a hooker sitting next to me and my friend. It took about 5 minutes until she was removed by staff - but you need to pass ~3 people from staff until you can enter the breakfast room. On top of this, someone felt like playing music from his mobile phone for about 10 minutes in a very noisy way. Staff was next to it but did not interfere until I asked them to. Regarding treatment as a guest: When checking out, we had the pleasure to deal with a bossy reception lady which was more interested in overtoning us than helping. She was rudely / passive aggressively interacting with us and was also rude to other guests next to us as I told her that I cannot understand her. This was a no-go!

    When we entered we were impressed by the nice footboy that was already taking all the suitcases from us, giving us a warm welcome and taking care of this. Checking in was pretty straight forward and we found ourselves 5 minutes later in a clean, tidied up room. We went to the bar and had a drink - they have there some nice cocktails (~10€/each). Afterwards, we wen't to the Japanese restaurant inside of Sheraton - this is really something you need to try. It offers very nice sushi and you can sit also in a circle and can watch how your food is getting cooked. On the next day, we went downstairs for breakfast - it's available between 6.30 to 10.00. There's a big selection of nice food for breakfast. Coffee tastes good and I'd rate the food quality upper-mid to high. If you want to travel through Bucharest you can either jump into the metro (~2 minutes by foot) or just call an Uber driver - the area is next to an University and the Sheraton is pretty easy to find. The gym is pretty easy to use and covers most of the body parts you want to train (deadlifts / hammercurls / tower station / bench press / bars). Wellness (sauna+hamam) was okay, but definitely far away from 5 stars. Read my dislikes for details.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I managaed to squeeze in massage and this was not a good experience. Therapist was good but the blaring MTV music she played and the rushed way she handled the session was not pleasant.

    There is a really excellent fitness center and lovely restaurants. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Great shower pressure and good wifi throughout the hotel. Bed was also comfortable and view was great. Nice Breakfast too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    Really an awful hotel, will NOT return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst Sheraton I have ever experienced. I contacted the hotel from London and arranged an airport transport, I received a confirmation email from the hotel. Once we landed there were no transport arranged. When this happens least you could do is to apologise. Room was very basic, a lot of noise in the morning from outside the room, mainly cleaners having a meeting outside my door. Room service was disgustingly bad. Bathroom was dirty. We booked a double bed and got two twins. You are just generally bad.

    Location of this hotel was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Just a standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be better (couple who wanted to get to know the historical and interesting part of the city, and go out for some good bars at night)

    Just a standard hotel.. nothing exceptional for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Won't come back again
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived,there was no one at the entrance of the hotel to meet us and to park the car. When we removed all our luggage, we observed the staff not far from the entrance smoking and chit chating. They offered help, but it was too late. I believe this is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. The parking is at extra 20 euros At the same price and same location there are hotels which provide better service and facilities

    The bed was comfortable and the pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The company I'm working for paid for the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The company I'm working for paid for the hotel. When I arrived there they asked for the card the payment has been made with. Of course I didn't have it with me and they said they can't give me the room until they can authorise the card. They haven't informed me about this prior to my coming, so I had to make phone calls and going through all the fuss to ask my co-worker to fill out paper work etc. I'm really disappointed that a hotel like Sheraton couldn't send an email and tell me they need all this before coming there so I can be prepared

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They didn't have a great restaurant, when we arrived they did not have a restaurant for dinner because there was a noisy party going on. The room was small and the air-con wasn't working well. When we requested the taxi, the car arrived with a smoker and when we complained the taxi driver got annoyed and was rude.

    The hotel staff are happy or nice. They do their job with pleasure, kindness or smiles. The breakfast is really great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Price - Satisfaction balance is not very high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bathtub was very narrow and the water was flowing like a mud at the room that was I stayed. but when I was changed my room, the water was normal.

    The best thing was comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    A spotless, white cruise liner above the dirt of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very hard to accept and understand the huge contrast between the hotel's atmosphere, and the dirt and neglect of its surrounding streets not to mention the rest of the city. Bucuresti could be a fantastic cultural and gastronomical island in Romania, if their authorities put effort into cleaning and raising demand for beauty among the citizen of the Romanian capitol.

    I could talk only with my highest respect about the staff working there including porters, receptionists ( Georgina was particularly fantastic regarding to her professional approach towards guests!), cleaners, waiters, cooks and the invisible management. I found this hotel absolutely spotless. Their breakfast was heavenly fresh and tasty with great, great staff always looking carefully for the needs of the guests. The cook accepted with all his kindness my very last minute warm breakfast order, which I would never receive anywhere in France, or in Germany. With the opportunity to have late breakfast (till 11:00!) during the weekends, I could explore all the important sites of Bucuresti in an hour and half walking trip before recharging with energy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Benihana redtaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called at 0700 for room service and the guy told me I need to reserve food night before?? Not in Sheraton anywhere. I wanted anything for room service. Also, i had a deink in the lobby bar. I came to table it was dirty and with spilled water on it. We got drink, after we went for four course dinner and when I got back o the lobu - table was untuched with my glasses still on it!!!! In the lobby. Dirty to the max!!!

    Benihana redtaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, five star moderate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need an update, old look and feel, not very bad but not matching the 5 star competition elsewhere in Europe, nowadays you would expect more contemporary interiors for this price range. For the price it doesn't provide the level of luxury it should. Lobby is also not attractive or 5 star like, more a 3 star look and feel lobby. SPA facilities, despite the long list of SPA facilities mentioned in booking.com, it is really not something worthwhile to visit at all in this hotel. Complete deception. At check in the receptionist (lady) didn't understand the upgrade scales, I had to explain what the next upgrade I would like was, after a while she confirmed I was right with pricing of the upgrade...

    Breakfast was good, location too and the view on the sixteenth floor was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Standard quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is expensive. The room could be larger for this pricing.

    This is the standard Sheraton hotel. Everything is as expected. The room is pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location clean fully equipped functional rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows don't open at all so total reliance on A.C. Water pressure could be better

    The linen and towels were excellent very comfortable bed.well equipped room with espresso machine and kettle it would be nicer to have milk too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    I liked the whole experience at Sheraton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i didn't like the carpet in the room. But it is almost impossible to have a wooden floor in Bucharest.

    I liked the whole experience at Sheraton. I cannot complain about nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Expensive parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay the parking which is very expensive. Parking should be included if you stay at the hotel. And I wasn't informed beforehand about the parking! Also I didn't liked that you can only pay with a certain type of card and they didn't accept Maestro Card for the Reservation.

    The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    I had a beautiful room clean in a high floor as I had ask...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgotten a blouse in the room after the check out that have been stolen by the crew, so do not forget nothing -it will be disappear. Also when making the prenotation, booking system ask me to put my credit card as a garancy but without charging it (and this was clear as message -you will pay at the hotel, if says) but when I went to check in they announce me that they have already charged the hole amount without asking - so pay attention they are "HUNGRY" for money

    I had a beautiful room clean in a high floor as I had ask but the reception desk responsabile was polite but with really awful service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    5* hotel in the middle of the city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a tad small...

    Perfect location in the middle of the city (hint: you can get to the business parks in Pipera via the metro). They gave me a free upgrade to a club room which had a nice view of Romana square from the 13th floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    4.2
    Never again,there are Mariot and Hilton for same money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff said to us that we will get premium room,but the room was classic.Classic room,very small.Toilet looks so old.Breakfast was disaster. 2nd day I didn't like to go for bteakfast.3rd day I passed to Meriot JW Hotel.

    Parking for my car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    best stay in Bucharest!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to say.

    We found the hotel very easy. The staff was excellent and helpful. The rooms were cozy and warm. The view was beautiful. The breakfast was expensive but it worth its money. We enjoyed our stay and we will come again. Thanks also to the manager for the welcome surprise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could use a little more pressure. Charging extra for parking your car.

    Very comfortable beds and good location. The stuff is friendly a rare thing around here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    This was pretty much a last minute booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was pretty much a last minute booking. The room was very good and facilities all looked great but I literally arrived, slept, woke up and left! No scope to sample the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    Very comfy well equipped room, bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Found it hard to interact with staff, and when you did it was as if they had to speak as fast as they can to impress their English on you. Have stayed in Brasov many times, different attitudes there. Be aware of the rogue taxi drivers especially around the old part of Bucharest, who will not take you anywhere unless the meter is switched OFF

    Very comfy well equipped room, bed. home from home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay with Sheraton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff (front desk and janitorial staff) were excellent. Maurice was very helpful... location is great, lots of clubs and places to eat within walking distance. Looking forward to staying at the Sheraton in the future ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was full of dust on the furniture and accesories for coffee and tea like cups, spoons, the support of the sink was not clean and shiny as it should be in Sheraton' s hotel.

    The bed was very comfy. The location is very good in the center of the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Parking Expensive ( 80 RON/night) and the lack of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking Expensive ( 80 RON/night) and the lack of personnel . I arrived at 1 AM I had to carry all my luggage alone ( no help from the staff ). This is not a 5 star hotel service. One time they gave me the keys of my car and asked me to search my car in the garage .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in the heart of Bucharest!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not available

    We had booked a room With requested two single beds and originally we were placed in a one big bed room. After talking to the receptionist who was extremely nice and professional we were moved to the room we requested! I am very pleased with the service provided, the faculty is great- just as expected from a Sheraton! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is closely located to the subway and the station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for nice places for dinners, it would be better to find a hotel which is closer to the old city center. The internet connection was often interrupted.

    The hotel is closely located to the subway and the station of the express airport bus. The breakfast selection is quite good. The rooms are relatively spacious; the hotel staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    3.8
    Bad treat in reception i got a smoking room even thoug i...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad treat in reception i got a smoking room even thoug i requested non smoking . They switch me to another room that was a smoking room agaim but tried to hide it using spary . At last after almost 1 hour i got a room. I will not recomend this hotel to none of my freinds partners ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay at the Sheraton Bukarest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exzellent Service from Marius and Alicia, think that was her name. Also the excellent service from the ladies at the Club Lounge on the 18th floor. I will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    i am a returning client and always enjoy my stay at this hotel.location,comfort ,cleaness and service-everything excellent. at arrival i was upgraded to a primium room. i needed a late checkout at the last day of my stay. i was talking the a kind lady(madalina) at the front desk. she checked with the managment,and approved me to stay at my room until 16:00 free of charge. not a common practice at other hotels and i appreciate it very much.t tks hotel sheraton for a wonderfull stay/

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Thank you Cristina huzum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just housekeeping the often forgot to give water and coffee in room

    I whould like to thanks Cristina huzum she is general manager for all your helpful and for my nice and good stay in Bucharest thanks all staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small green corner outside, to enjoy a coffee or a drink would be highly recommended.

    Exceptional welcoming. Extremely polite, pleasant, well trained and customer oriented reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was very disappointed, in the morning when we went to have breakfast. the croissant in the buffet was two types. One was the normal one and the other one was having pork inside. I don't mind if they serve pork croissant but there must be an indication at least a small sign however they both looked exactly the same even you can't see if the one having pork cut from the side or whatsoever. As a Muslim individual I don't eat pork and I think this is totally misleading. When we reported this to the staff, the only thing we got was"we are sorry" and no action was taken! So any person staying in this hotel who doesn't eat pork, be careful when you pick up a croissant and ask first -I'm not sure if the staff will even tell the difference-.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to say

    the buffet and the comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, in good location. Sabina is the best receptionist!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    I was really very satisfied as always!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really very satisfied as always!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was very nice and warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Room was comfortable and clean. Great location, good breakfast and nice dinner at Benihana on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable and clean. Great location, good breakfast and nice dinner at Benihana on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location...nice rooms, professional staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Light dinner in club stopped too early
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light dinner in club stopped too early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym. Elyptique almost broke, and was the only one.

    Staff very friendly. Benihana service very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable hotel and employees were very accommodating. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent as was the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting at front desk for service while 3 female employees gossiped & giggled

    Bar/Cafe atmosphere &service Excellent restaurant service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    No good because pay penalty for the smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good because pay penalty for the smoking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Good choice in Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful,staff, Alex on the desk and concierge. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attitude at Reception. Not friendly.

    Suitable for the purpose of 1 night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Bed v comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed v comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent ! Very cosy, excellent food, utmost welcoming staff. Makes you more than comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine was not working in the executive room. Poor tv Chanel set.

    Staff super assistive and polite. Food extra fresh and varied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    The room was too warm
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Expensive sleepless night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot in the room and aircon was either not working or I was not able to understand how does it work.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    I will stay here if I will not have another choice around
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services!

    Clean one

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    yes I am hapy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    yes I am hapy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    The parking is far from 5 stars, including access to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is far from 5 stars, including access to the hotel from the parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Good choice of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice of breakfast. Nice room. Nice view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very helpful staff Confortable beds Perfect view Quiet rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing in particular

    Perfect place for leisure stay. Incredible attitude and awesome service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    It was great to stay in sheraton bukarest hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing ,

    The club on the 18 floor was wonderfull. I enjoyed it very much. Thank you !! the food was deliches & drinks also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Staff. The club level area was great. Sabina was very polite and attentive to the guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Bucharest Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: