Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Siqua Hotel 4 stars

59 A Plevnei Ave, Sector 1, 010223 Bucharest, Romania

#108 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked 2 rooms and only one had a mosquito net and in the other one the ventilator in the bathroom was noisy but this is all minor stuff.

    Good room facilities. Even when there was a wedding downstairs, the rooms were rather quiet. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location for business travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe, this part will be not valid after few months but facilities didn't reflect in all aspect for 4-star-hotel equipment. We had some old furnitures in our room but hotel was under renovation so they will have been replaced with new ones. This thing can be problem for longer stay (5-10 days) but we could manage it during our trip.

    If you are businessperson or you need a good hotel in the City, then this place is definetely good choice. Stuff was friendly and helpful. In terms of price-value, it is good for shorter (1-4 days) trips. Wifi access was good, I had no issue with it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here briefly after a late flight, very comfortable room with some views of the Parliament building. Rooms were bigger than we expected. Staff were very friendly and checkin/checkout was fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok but looks outdated
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks very dated in reality compared to what comes across from the pictures. Water didn't get hot enough for my liking in the shower, also low pressure. Very few parking spaces.

    The staff was nice, the location was good. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Unfriendly stuff and quite low level for a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not very bad, but not comfortable enough for a 4-star hotel. The bathroom was not properly cleaned: I could feel grease on floor. The air was not fresh. The air conditioning was hanged above our beds, so blew directly on our head. Because of this it was difficult to sleep with air conditioning on, even if it was warm. The stuff was unfriendly (except the receptionist in the first day, when we arrived). The most unfriendly was the stuff in the restaurant. He scolded my daughter for playing with some toothpicks at table. We waited 1 hour to bring us a soup and a Cesar salad. In the end he screamed through the lobby "that I am Romanian and I am not speaking Romanian." Well, I did not feel like telling him my family history.... Iuliana R.

    The hotel is nearby National Opera House in Bucharest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Service is ** and not ****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the night and the receptionist seemed to have no clue, which room was assigned to us. We stayed two nights and there was virtually no room maintenance inbetween. Just the bathroom rug was replaced, but everything else was untouched.

    Breakfast was ok. Nothing fancy, but tasty and everything I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Price of the room very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room dirty. Restorant and breakfast quality very bad. Kindness of the staff very poor. Placing a question seems you disturb them.

    Price of the room very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel, Good Position. Best receptionists!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    About the breakfast, one morning we arrive a little bit late (9:00) and there was less choice thank early morning. Need some ice for the beverage.

    Before talking about the Hotel, I would spend some great words for the guys in reception (Tudor and the guy in reception on may 5th). Cause they help us to solve a little problem. This is why this hotel first is really good, the people! About the hotel, good position (5 min of car for the old city, 2 min of car to commercial centrer), the king double room is really good for 2 persons, with good space, tv, frigo bar, large bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Price , nice location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric panel in the room made a very irritating humming noise all night , I had to remove the card in order to sleep but no Chargers work during the night due to this . The water pressure was extremely low and the shower head leaked which made it worse. Clean ,but not thoroughly and the rooms could use a little polish around and the corners and more detailed maintenance.

    Price , nice location .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Cheap three star level hotel with lack of hospitality and charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant personnel in the evening was terrible. One third of the menu was not possible to order, the waitor was unfriendly. Food was ok, especially for that price. The room was ok, however not four star at all, I would say medium three star.

    Price performance however not a four star hotel at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    4* hotel with falling stars, bad deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except the bathroom, which was pretty clean, the room was awufull regarding cleaning: dust, thooth pick on the table, rouches. The bed and the pillows are hard and inconfortable, the furniture is old and damaged and the room is not looking like in the picture. The carpet is diffrent and seemed old and has dark spots on it. Breakfast was poor and cold, similar as quality for 3* hotels, but the waiter was kind and offer himself to cook me some eggs and explain me that I am the last customer and the hotel will be closed for 2 weeks due to the holidays. That is odd for a 4* hotel! Parking is nearby and is 7 EUR. The price is way too much for what the hotel has to offer. I didn't see any SPA, is there is, is hidden very well. The 1st 3 photos are from the room, the last one is from the restaurant: watch the expresso machine! For me was the worst 4* hotel deal.

    The location of the property is nice, behind the Opera and about 15 minutes walking away of the Old Town. The breakfast was quality ok, but poor for a 4* hotel. The quitness around is great! The staff was absolutely great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Good Hotel, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint I have was that the Hotel was not as near to centre as I thought it wouldnd be.

    Room was quite comfortable, were able to adjust heating as weather was cold,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    2.5
    We don't recommend this hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionists were unpolite, they dont even welcome the guests. The security at night doesn't speak English Bar is closed at 22h Restaurant food is very bad and not tasty at all Shower door was broke, dirty shower, shower ventilator closed by dust, the 2 lamps by the beds were not working, lots of dust in the wardrobe, very dirty old chair in the room. Location is far from the city center animations.

    Nothing alike as for a 4 star hotel. Waiter in the restaurant was very professional, trying his best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than expected. The toilet seat was not fixed well. The room smelled after cigaretes even if we requested a non-smoker room.

    Good restaurant. Close to the center. Friendly staff. Well equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Awful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned properly. For example, the comforter in the guest area had blood on multiple areas. The window seals and the dresser had coffee mug stains. The water pressure was awful and the toilet seat broken.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    very pleasent vacation
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room cleaning during tthe morning , to have the room clean for afternoon when we go to rest

    the location -very close to the Opera house , very good breakfast , staff very friendly and helpfool,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is located in walking distance of the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatelly three of the lamps in our room were either not working or hanging broken upside down from the wall and even after asking for someone to repair them, nothing happened.

    The hotel is located in walking distance of the historic centre of Bucharest, which is very good. There was a wide range of good food offered for breakfast. The airport transfer was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Recommended!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The private parking was a little bit expensive.

    The hotel is in a quiet location, near to the city center. They provide a good breakfast and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Not for someone who is sensitive to details...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a strange placement, if you are big in size you cannot use the toilet. Toilet lid was starting to peel, and I'm sure disinfecting is not done properly on wood. Breakfast is a joke, food was very poor and cold.

    Room was big, cleanand quiet but very hot. Coffee was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Met my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have bottles of water in the room and to buy a bottle at the restaurant was very expensive, especially as there weren't any shops close by.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.3
    Spooky and dreary ambient, dirty rooms and stink in rooms and common areas.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old and dirty structure. Too many mosquitos and no solution from staff. Shower broken, dirty bed, poor breakfast, dirty rooms. Spooky and dreary ambient, this hotel rooms are like crypt of cemetery. This structure needs a global improvement; wifi doesn't work at all, disconnection every minute. Strong stink in almost all areas of hotel, very strong stink in room; we felt very bad to sleep in these conditions. We don't recomend this structure to other guests for obvious reasons.

    Position. Good position in the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Not what expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was not working while you remove the card and the room was hot. Also the staff was not speaking so good English. My colleague fins his room wide open. My first card was not working so I have to go down to be changed. Room was small and the power units were under the desk and not easy to reach.

    The hotel is approximately close to the Old town. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. The people were polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    The Siqua hotel - deserves to be located in a nicer city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's absolutely no reflection on the hotel but, not to be uncharitable, Bucharest is not the most attractive of cities. Again no reflection on the Siqua but the taxi fare from the airport seemed alarmingly high and may well have put me in an initial sour mood towards Bucharest. Vis a vis the hotel itself I was overall happy with it's standard and feel it was commensurate with it's price.

    The location was good and everything was ok. The hotel was near the sights I wanted to see. One staff member (female) at reception was extremely friendly and helpful when I had to call my home. In general I had no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    The localization of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff spoke limited English and they weren't very helpful when we asked for suggestions of things to do in the city.

    The localization of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    Not a 4 Stars hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For sure not a 4 Stars hotel.The entrance is a bit weird ,very inconvenient ,high steps.The air conditionning was not that performant.For 1 day in Bucharest could be good but the prices are high for what thei offer.The restaurant closes at 10 pm,to early for sure.

    It was clean,no noise.The staff at the reception was helpfull and friendley.The room was clean.The WiFi good enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Siqua hotel, April 2017
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too weak shower water pressure (at the 6th floor). No free parking places anytime.

    Very polite staff, very good soundproof, climatisation and Internet speed, central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.0
    Is this a real 4* hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For Christ shake did you really expect me to pay an extra 7 € for your parking lot nearby insted of providing it for free? Breakfast was rather insufficient. Boiled eggs, sunny side up eggs or whatever kind eggs were insufficient or non existing at all time. After a while I was wondering if they had some kind of austerity measures imposed in their kitchen. Their maid should definitely retrained seriously. They left a cup of coffe for two days literraly untouched, waitind for me to clean it am I wondering?

    Besides proximity to the city center I am not quite sure if I liked anything at all during my stay!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    a 3 star hotel, but good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    squeaky bed, old carpet on the floor, with an unpleasant smell in the room - definitely not recommended for allergic persons; there was running water from under the sink in the bathroom.

    Good location, big room, bathrobes and slippers provided

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    totally recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, it was perfect

    Location, price, the room was nice, the view of the parlament from the window, near to the subway, we slept well, didnt hear a single noise. The staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Safe, Comfortable, Friendly. Will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carolina the concierge was incredibly helpful, prompt, informative and easy to deal with. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable also it is on a quiet street, but central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for what we payed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small and the bathrooms could use some remodelling. There was a funny smell in the bathroom coming from the pipes I guess.

    Close to the city centre and less than a 10 minute walk from the Palace of Parliament. The room was clean and the wifi was free & excellent.The staff was also very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Walking by foot to the city center and parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking by foot to the city center and parking place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice place: clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    The room was dated, mattress very poor, same the pillows,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated, mattress very poor, same the pillows, very small TV

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    dirty rooms, extra bed very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty rooms, extra bed very uncomfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was alone in the restaurant

    good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.5
    Good location, BUT the hotel is really awful, highly recommend to everyone to avoid it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful toilet and shower. The room was old and not fully functional. The corridor of the hotel looks just like after an earthquake hit the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    It's a great place to stay and discover the city. It's relatively near to the city center as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to point out

    The rooms and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Excelent!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    i like all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    We came to take a breakfast and at 10:10 they turn off coffe...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to take a breakfast and at 10:10 they turn off coffe machine and ran out of juice. Bad decision

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Good WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    staff was a bit unprepared when asked questions about reservation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very poor comparing to other places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    the view to Casa Poporului
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door from the shower was a little broken, room 501

    the view to Casa Poporului

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Close to the city center, good price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom horrible smell :(

    Very close to the city center. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast, within a walking distance to Opera...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, within a walking distance to Opera Theatre. Very clean, and comfortable, well soundproofed room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Nice, clean, quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean, quiet hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast, Staff, The Room Was Big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable.

    Breakfast, Staff, The Room Was Big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.5
    Parking spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spot Tv to small Furniture to old

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a last night in Romania, away from the noisy centre, but close walk to it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, hot food could have been hotter and cold food colder

    Front of house staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needed a refill at 9.30

    Bed extra comfy,quitness,close to Unirii

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old ...slow elevator

    Good service and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    4
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alte möbel, stinkende room, not king size bed as it mentionend.

    Nicht besonders

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    will use again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent bed and the room was very cosy and warm (very cold weather outside). Friendly staff and respectfull. parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Definitely see you again siqua hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and near old city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast nice staff , big room for a very good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good

    Good breakfast nice staff , big room for a very good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The confort of the bedroom
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The confort of the bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    before write 4 stars you hve to check t5he hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean with all the facilities we needed. Good quality - price range. Totally recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.0
    Friendly Stuff!
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough free parking places. Though the tax parking is safe, close and OK.

    Friendly Stuff! Good location nearby Law Faculty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel modern in zona centrala
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel modern, personal amabil, camere comfortabile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too hard pillow...

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff! Comfort room, good internet connection...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Hotel is so ordinary and you can find better 4* with this money. parking is 7 Euro, rooms are old

    good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, facilities, cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    siqua evaluare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usa dus defecta.

    Linistit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower temperature fluctuated a lot.

    Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good wifi, nice, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    The hotel is back-to-back to the Opera house.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is back-to-back to the Opera house. Hotel rather close to the old town and to the Cismigiu park. Very helpful and kind staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff Comfy beds Ok location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, location, and cleanness. The exterior of the building needs to be refurbished. Neverthless, inside is nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.7
    A good-enough hotel in Bucharest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not spraying the room with an air-freshener. To take care to change all the towels.

    the room was comfortable. The staff polite and smiley.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really on the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.2
    I really liked a lot of things about this hotel, it did...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    I really liked a lot of things about this hotel, it did everything I would have hoped for and it did them very well. It was quiet at night, spotlessly clean, stylish, with good room sizes and it served an excellent breakfast. But the best thing was the staff, the manager Eugene, who has excellent English and is extremely knowledgeable, was so cheerful and helpful, with advice, with information about the city, nothing was too much trouble. Our stay at this hotel was a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.1
    Big, nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For some reason it didn't really feel like a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star one. But then, it is a bit more expensive then expected.

    Big, nice room. The breakfast was quite okay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.6
    deeply uncomfortable, old and worn mattress, with a plastic...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    deeply uncomfortable, old and worn mattress, with a plastic cover that made us sweat all night - which was doubly bad as the room was also full of mosquitos, which meant we were covered in bites by the morning. Spent the whole night tossing and turning in humid, sticky, mosquito whining urban streetlight. Air conditioning only meant we got a cold front and sweaty underside. I got an hour and a half sleep in total. Worst hotel I have stayed in in Romania. Wouldn't recommend the experience to anyone.

There are also 105 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Siqua Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: