Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sir Colentina This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cremenita 2A, Sector 2, 022813 Bucharest, Romania

#181 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 655 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Sir Colentina is good one but little far away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Sir Colentina is good one but little far away from the city center. The rooms are clean with good quality linen, comfortable and effective air-conditioner. The staff at reception is polite and attentive. Selected breakfast is served instead of buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend the hotel, but don't expect to be blown away by it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I don't like the way I have to queue up to get a cup of coffee, surely there must be an easier way... I didn't take the hotel breakfast this time, previously I have found it boring after a few days. Central heating in room was leaking when I turned it in, first time I reported it, it was 'forgotten'. Second time the guy was in the room within 5 minutes, stopped the leak, but then spoiled it by wiping his tools on the curtain

    I choose this hotel - the sixth or seventh time now - mainly because of its location. There are better hotels which are more expensive, worse hotels which are cheaper. It is on the main highway for easy access to Bucharest centre, taxis are available within 5 minutes. Staff are cheerful and helpful and speak good English, the manager is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.5
    6th visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hate having to wait to buy a cup of coffee from reception. If they can't get an automatic coffee machine, put this one in dining room! Also no matter how hard you plead, the key card to the room expires after 24 hours. No joke when your room is on 6th floor. If you really insist, the receptionist can set it for your entire stay. Why not do that anyway, the room is already paid

    Convenient for where I needed to be. Reasonably clean, reasonably comfortable, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    4.2
    The owner of the hotel is really bad !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That i arrived from the airport 2 hours before the check in opens for my booking and the owner of the hotel let me pay for extra night for just 2 hours

    The owner of the hotel is really bad !! The staff were good the girls from reception also good but the owner who you will find him always there is a very bad person

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    5.0
    Instead of having an air conditioning system, in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of having an air conditioning system, in the room they had a dehumidifier which was not making any cold air....it was only making little wind next to the machine. ..........and in the room there were for sure more than 30 degrees Celsius. :( And on top of this, the information on this system was all in Chinese, without any translation!!!!!!!!!! SO...I had no idea on what to push in order to make the atmosphere better! I couldn't sleep because of the heat in the room....and at 1:00 AM in the night, when it was colder outside, I couldn't leave the window open because the hotel is next to a main street with heavy traffic!!! -------- very big minus because of the heat in the room and outside noise ---------

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    8.8
    A clean & practical hotel in Sector 2
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need enough time with public transport to reach the city center.

    Very practical for business trips around sector 2. Nice park nearby. Spacious room with big bathroom (fridge, flat-tv, hair drier available).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    5.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Cleaning staff were rude There was quite a lot of noise from the street

    The room was pleasant and clean. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    8.3
    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no coffee making facilities in the room.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard. I'd stay there again if I return to Bucharest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    7.1
    Clean and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff should speak English language more fluently because we barely communicate. I think that the breakfast was poor and they have to put some more choices for example more bread, tea, milk, cereals . Furthermore the hotel had only shampoo and nothing to wash your body.

    The room was clean and in right temperature. It had been cleaned every day and we had clean towels . Any time we could get a bath with hot water. The WiFi was excellent .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    6.3
    Second room was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My first room smelled really really bad, it seemed that the staff knew but they didn't want to do anything about it, till they saw that I got pissed and they changed it, second one was ok.

    Second room was OK. Bed and linen are OK.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    8.8
    Grest deal for the traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower in room was leaking

    The cost was a great deal the location was great. access to tramway was across the street bring you straight to metro many busses many convienince stores open until 2 am and more. perfect for the traveler who is on the go

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    5.4
    București ady
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowded area with noise , nothing to do .. the type of hotel to arrive în the evening and depart next day . Nothing more . Do not take breakfast , is strange server .

    Small parking area .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    7.9
    Not love / hate, but like / dislike
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to queue 10 minutes behind new arrivals to get a cup of coffee, three staff will talk to one customer and ignore everyone else, maybe this is how things are in Romania? Breakfast is OK for the price but is same every day - assuming the waitress remembers to give you everything. This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel through Booking.com and the second time my room has not been reserved when I got there. Not sure where the fault is, when I asked the receptionist she suddenly forgot how to speak English :)

    Hotel is in perfect location for what I need. Definately not 5 stars, but then you are not paying 5 star prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.0
    Very good value for money,very convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good value for money,very convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is clean and tidy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to linguistic misunderstandings (hopefully!) part of the staff is not really polite

    The hotel is clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    5.8
    If you have to resolve something in area and you're not so exigent, then it's a good value
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old furniture, tv, everything

    Clean, even if the bathroom fan was never cleaned I think.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    8.3
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient location,excellent value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money if you ask me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on the other hand, the women from the reception not really

    The woman that serves breakfast was really friendly :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    4.2
    It's very flat like, not even 3/2 Star standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad service

    It's very flat like, not even 3/2 Star standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    a very descent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff.. descent breakfast. comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent facility and service for the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking unavailable, had to find parking nearby

    Acceptable breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.1
    Clean room
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff did not respect my reservation, and asked for more money because somehow my booking reservation was cancelled by them.

    Clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.5
    The air conditioning was very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was very noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost everything👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    5.8
    not to bad .. comoairing to price
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staf and breakfast was poor ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Good value,nice area,it's a park near hotel,Hotel...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad to complain

    Good value,nice area,it's a park near hotel,Hotel standard it's very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast too poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too poor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they say they provide a parking place, they should do it!

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    7.5
    Keep going with good service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like hotel location And service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    3.3
    Never again...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean..very bad breakfast

    Nothing...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    6.7
    Bad pillows, not friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad pillows, not friendly staff

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    10
    Sure I ll come back
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful personal and very close to Fundeni Clinical Hospital . Clean place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decent breakfast, friendly staff, clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2016

    6.3
    un sejur satisfacator
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dus defect,tv prea mic

    pat confortabil,liniste

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    7.9
    Good 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't great.

    Very good for a 2 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    10
    Was a very nice place for accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok.

    I have no complain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    8.3
    Security Personal am Lobi wo zu ??
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security Personal

    Lage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    3.3
    ldeceive the to have parking and a restaurant for dinner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ldeceive the to have parking and a restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    2.5
    Expensive!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High price for low quality services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    2.5
    Bad Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will not come again

    nothing nice in here

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    2.5
    They are not so good as they pretend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so friendly , not clean

    I don't like this place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    2.5
    nothing good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing good

    nothing good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    2.5
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low services

    bad

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    2.5
    not recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sad :(

    not recomended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    2.5
    Lowwwww
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No no no!

    I dont like it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    2.5
    Nothing good
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad services

    Nothing good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    2.5
    Bad services
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low quality

    There are more things to improve..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.9
    good for Colentina
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor terrace

    location near the park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    5.8
    The staff called for a taxi when asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not receive any information about how the room's card work and neither did we have any details about the air conditioner or about the radiator. The maids came in to clean the rooms, but they didn't take out the trash. Plus, the air conditioner was messed up (it kept increasing and decreasing in temperature, regardless of what I set through the remote control). On the second night, the TV kept turning off after less than 10 minutes of working.

    The staff called for a taxi when asked.

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    3.8
    I could park the motorcicle on the back parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Bad was crappy, noise from the street is disturbing, room looks like from 1990.

    I could park the motorcicle on the back parking. The usual parking doesnt look safe at all.

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2016

    5.4
    Room Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast could be improved Language skills of staff could be improved Drastically Charging twice & having one charge blocked - Unacceptable Tourist Unfriendly This hotel is suited for locals only

    Room Okay

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2015

    4.2
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Find the personal people that smooke back the reception's desk is inaducate, unprofessional, it s not seriouse! I found personal inaducate without profesionality! Realy upset

    nothing

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is clean and comfortable and in the right location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It would be great if there was a choice of breakfast, or even if the menu changed every few days. It is a pain getting a coffee, you have to pay the reception each time and often have to wait until they are free. Thinking I had learned a lesson from my previous stay I bought lots of tokens on arrival, but this time I still had to wait to get a cardboard cup from reception. There were only 3 hangers in the wardrobe, one of which was broken. Having said this, I will be staying here again.

    The hotel is clean and comfortable and in the right location for what I wanted to do. It is not the best hotel in the world, but it is better than the price suggests. Wifi is superb.

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast was ok, it was clean, not a central location, ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No credit card posibility, no payment in advance possible, only at the reception and only on the day of arrival. They want the money upfront, before you get the room.

    Breakfast was ok, it was clean, not a central location, ok for travelers with car.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    8.8
    The staff were friendly, spoke good English, and were well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Unfortunately the weekend of my stay seemed to coincide with a party of some sort (unsure exactly what) and the other guests were extremely loud and rowdy with very little consideration for others. I was woken several times in the middle of the night by musical instruments, drumming, shouting, bells ringing, banging on doors etc. They didn't seem to sleep and the noise continued round the clock from Friday to Monday. I requested a non-smoking room but my room was filled with the smell of cigarettes for my whole stay - particularly strong in the bathroom. The reception area was also always very smokey and the staff smoke whilst working. Those of us who are from a country with a smoking ban will find staying in Romania in general to be a bit of a challenge at times. Everyone seems to smoke and there are very few restrictions - even in a lot of tourist orientated restaurants. None of these issues would stop me from booking this hotel again. The good points far outweigh the bad!

    The staff were friendly, spoke good English, and were well trained at their jobs; always helpful, smiling and polite. My room was spacious, warm, and comfortable and the bathroom facilities were clean and pleasant. The hotel was only a short ride on a tram into the city and a few minutes walk to local supermarkets and pharmacies. There is also a beautiful park just opposite with a stunning lake full of fish, shellfish and wild birds. Great for photography enthusiasts! Fantastic value for money.

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2015

    5.0
    Reception young lady is very good and extremely helpful.
    • Couple

    No restaurant in this hotel and a 15 minute walk to the nearest restaurant, unless you want McDonalds which is a 5 minute walk. Breakfast is quite basic for the money they charge and you have to pay for a second cup of coffee. Beds are too hard.

    Reception young lady is very good and extremely helpful. Good private parking area at rear of hotel. Wi fi is good.

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2016

    8.8
    good location, parking, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    good location, parking, nice staff

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    6.3
    No confor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No confor...

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    7.5
    WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    not enough parking space

    WIFI

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2016

    9.2
    All was nice in my opinion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    -

    All was nice in my opinion! Verry comfortable and clean! Pieceful night

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    7.1
    gym ,building ,rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, parking

    gym ,building ,rooms

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    8.8
    clean hot room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    poor breakfast..

    clean hot room! friendly stuff parking

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    6.7
    should do more for cleaning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    should do more for cleaning.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    7.1
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Minibar didn't work.

    Clean room. Tall ceilings. Nice bathroom. Really quiet even though it's in a rather busy area.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    6.7
    Convenient location, good parking place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Dirty floor, dirty bathroom.

    Convenient location, good parking place.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    9.6
    It's very cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    It's very cheap!

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    10
    SERVICE , LOCATION , PRICE .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    SERVICE , LOCATION , PRICE .... TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE .... IT'S amazing but is SIR Colentina !!

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    5.8
    extremely loud
    • Family with older children

    extremely loud

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    7.9
    Camere spatioase
    • Couple

    Micul dejun

    Camere spatioase

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2015

    10
    I liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    7.1
    Position of hotel was good for my purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Position of hotel was good for my purpose

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    7.5
    Verry close to the place we had to go, verry clean room it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were verry soft, the fridge didn't work

    Verry close to the place we had to go, verry clean room it smelled clean

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2015

    10
    A fost o experienta foarte buna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nu am primit apa sau suc la mic dejun

    A fost o experienta foarte buna

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2015

    7.5
    Hellpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the bed is very small

    Hellpful staff

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: