Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Snagov Club 5 stars

Aleea Nufarului 1B, 077165 Snagov, Romania

#1 of 9 hotels in Snagov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went there over the weekend in February. The entire hotel was working only for us (which is not that great). In Spa center only pool was working, there was only one restaurant open by that time which was closing at 19:30-20:00 (how could we have a dinner later? - no way). It's pretty far away from everything else.

    Good location over the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was terrible, and the property was virtually deserted. Even though we were only one of either two or three rooms occupied at the time, upon contacting the hotel the next day after realising I left my phone charger, they were unable to find it.

    The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the lake was pretty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist (a young girl) didn't introduce nothing about the structure, zero info, zero info about breakfast, about any facilities or internet, she just gave us the key. We needed to ask questions, this is not supposed to be in a structure like this. There were towels in the bathroom only for one person. Room was pretty cold at the beginning. IT took 2 hours to get some warm. The property has a very good location but it is managed like a 3-start hotel.

    Very good location and surrounding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very attentive No small shop in the hotel (we asked for protection against mosquitoes - it's a lake shore!) and they indicate a gas station 2 km away. SPA center with indoor pool closing at 9 pm.

    Lake view is great, outdoor pool (to use in the night), very good breakfast, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from Bucharest, but worth it if you have own car.

    The room was clean and well maintained, comfortable king sized bed, and quiet. Friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was excellent. Outdoor pool was clean and refreshing. Honestly, the only "luxury" place I stayed in Romania without a major flaw/building issue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Disgraceful, smelly rooms, dirty towels. 2. Breakfast would shame even a youth hostel, 3. There was no buffet, breakfast included only a few days old bread that was tosted, eggs, vegetables and uneatbal ham and cheese. 4. For fresh orange juice we were asked to add money. 5. To complete the picture the "waiter" wore a training shorts and T-shirt. 6. We paid $ 150 per night and the disappointment was huge. for This price in Romania we expected a deluxe hotel and received substandard hotel. 7. After an argument the hotel agreed not to charge us for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real night entertaiment. Could have a musical band, trio playing at night.

    The staff always find ways to please you and says yes to all your requests.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN was very bad... after reporting it they gave us a Vodafone hotspot which also stopped working after 2 days.

    Mostly as advertised

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff needs more training.

    The location, the restaurant near the lake, the pool and the hotel ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull staff, great food and beautifull views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room a patio. Bathrooms are very nice and everything screamed high class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I proposed and they managed everything very well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately it was very cold being winter

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The didning room is full with insects.

    Good breakfast, good service, nice facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities but you have to go to reception for turn on the suana, internal pool and etc.r GYM is poor

    Big rooms very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room, the spa facilities, the staff, the view from the breakfast terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was a little rusty on some interactions.Both the likes and the dislikes must be considered in the location context (which is basically a village on the country side, near Bucharest).

    The dinner was quite good, I was positively surprised. Very quiet rooms, in the context that a wedding event was held in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was a little poor for a 5 star hotel (no fresh fruit, no muesli or any other little nice/fancy things) just eggs and 2 different cheeses/ cold cuts. But hotel was almost empty, so eventually it's better if the hotel is fully booked.

    very nice Pool & spa area (incl. outdoor and indoor pool) nice but quiet location. friendly staff and service (staff drove us to a wedding location near by, free of charge), very nice of them.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This location and its facilities can be best used with a warmer weather as most of the fun is outside!

    Nice, secluded, location just outside Bucharest.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very small room (standard) for 5* - it seemed we also received a smaller room cause of discount from booking? late breakfast (After 9:00) facility booked by wedding so no access to the lake glasses in restaurant had a smell the bathroom-door had a key-lock outside , but no-one had the key, our kid closed herself inside and luckily she could open alone...

    good facilities very nice spa-area very clean and room with all may needed accessoires for a spontanous stay

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricey,120 euro even in a low season,not worth it in off season when you can't use the pool. There was no breakfast buffet as there were only few guests so we got served to our table with an omelet,salad,cheese and a toast so we couldn't choose really. Couldn't use the pool,it was cold outside,i wish it was warmed as i would of made this hotel perfect. The floor at the spa is very slippery and dangerous with or without sleepers!! Fitness room is quite small.

    Very nice and luxurious room. The view of the pool from the room is wonderful. View to the lake from the deck where breakfast is served. Friendly staff. Quiet location in a small village with forest trees around. Nice inside pool.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is very top end, some alternative dining options should be provided for longer stays. Snack etc. The lake pavilion can be closed to hotel guests due to private functions, this would be very annoying.

    Fabulous room with poolside terrace. Great restaurant on the lakeside terrace. Excellent staff. really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I toke a room one time and the bed was not ready. Some facilities of the hotel don't work.like the outside light. deluxe rooms are not all the same. I had to waith almost 1h till finally I sayd to reception women,that she can call me in the room when she have free time because she forget that I waith for my turn on the chair.and toke other people in my place.

    The location is wonderful, facility's the same,good restaurant plus the view makes it a perfect place for a wedding. Privacy, good place for meetings.middle of the nature.nice spa area.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I arrived and was hoping the outdoor pool would be opened but Alina did everything to make sure our stay was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to do outside the hotel

    Excellent spa and personnel

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect stay, very good servicies and facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SPA area in very good

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent all the way. Very close to the airport and close to Bucharest city center. Excellent services

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: