Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov 4 stars

Poiana Brasov, 500001 Poiana Brasov, Romania

#7 of 21 hotels in Poiana Brasov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Everything else was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The altitude restaurant: too expensive for what it offers. The waiters are bored and not that inclined to help the customers. Food was not that special. The most annoying thing was that in the elevator of the hotel they had a promotion related to a sushi meal and when we asked about it they said that they have sushi, it is not on the menu but the promotion is not available... and that the sushi deal was old... then how come they were still advertising it in all the elevators... Other than that the restaurant looks cool.

    Everything else was ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect (how the hotel was designed, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room was towards the back of the hotel, which is a parking lot where all the deliveries are being made. Also, there is noise from the ventilation system, which is installed on this "technical" side of the hotel.

    Everything was perfect (how the hotel was designed, the swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, breakfast etc.), except for the view in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice and comfy stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night it got hot in the room and the AC did not seem work. We normally prefer an open window over AC but our window were towards the parking area, where it would get noisy. Would recommend management to check if the AC is properly working. We liked the spa area it was clean and quiet but could use a few more orientation signs as we've seen quite a lot of people being confused, wondering around where the entrance is.

    Clean, comfy, professional, welcoming staff, good breakfast and service. My sister organized her wedding there and it was a success. All staff was detail oriented with impeccable English. We enjoyed the pool and spa area which was included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Glad to visit and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Restaurant lady told my kids to wear different clothes as they were in short, its odd as there is no dress code instructions.

    The staff were helpful and and could depend on,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice, but breakfast and some details to be fixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is definitely improvable: no bacon! Really? There was fresh fruit only one morning and one option only, despite visiting in august. The outdoor jacuzzi has no view cause they leave the protection cloth rolled up right next to it, on the side where the wood is. The restaurant is nice but they should consider having an adults area, or at least instruct the waiters to arrange guests in such a way: what is the point in eating steak with truffles with your partner surrounded by screaming children?

    Great position, comfortable bed, good à la carte restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms don't have balcony, and in the back side there is a small noise from some hotel facility.

    The pool is great. They also have a fitness. The breakfast is fabulous and the restaurant is great although they have high prices. The staff is very well trained. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    too expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor breakfast, NO air conditioning in the room. way too expensive for what it offers. Go to Teleferic or Alpin, they are much cheaper and much better.

    just a very good position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    really beautiful building from the front and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is unfortunate as I think a hotel at this level should not have such 'cons': 1. we did not get the rooms we booked (I booked king got a double); 2. rooms facing the back of the hotel get an amazing view of the forest BUT they have a recycle bin for glass bottles which I know about because of the sounds of breaking glass all night long; 3. four of us had massages in the SPA - all disappointed at the level of the massage as well as attitude of masseuse.

    really beautiful building from the front and a great location (town to vicinity and hotel in town) and view of surroundings. indoor pool was great and so were the sauna and steam room area as well as the outdoor hot-tub next to the pool. breakfast was also good with a nice variety. beds comfortable and shower okay (although with glassy half transparent walls to the living area which was a little strange).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Total relaxation 5* services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the schedule to swimming pool and spa should be the same !The spa start 4 pm

    I use to come in regular basis for relaxation ..Iti s one of the best place in Romania either for busines or relaxation !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The room design is nice and lobby. Prices at bar are quite high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very was very poor and they didn't refill the bar after 10.00, even breakfast is until 10.30. The sauna is open after 16.00, even if it was a rainy day. It it is a spa hotel it should have everything open all day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Is a very clean and wonderful hotel with a nice design and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a very clean and wonderful hotel with a nice design and nice staff, the food was delicious, the spa was also great. Nothing disturb me there. I really recommend this hotel to have a nice vacation and a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be more tasty, with a bigger selections for premium or local food, and fresh fruits. Info regarding ski slopes, to save time if the weather is not good. The slopes was closed due the wind, but nobody from the hotel (reception or rental equipment) didn't tell us.

    Spa area and the bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    The pool and jacuzzi were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet it could be cleaner. Tv remote control didn’t worked.

    The pool and jacuzzi were great. Very large variety and tasty breakfast. Staff was very friendly. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were too soft. A firm one would have been appreciated.

    Everything was really good. The hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. We had a leaky toilet but after addressing the issue, that has been solved right away. Breakfast is very good and tasty and the spa is amazing. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small and breakfast menu limited

    Nice hotel. Perfect for skiing as the have a ski rental store within the premises and the hotel is located right next to the gandola which takes you right to the top of the mountain. The outdoor jacuzzi was a brilliant experience, soothing hot water bubbles whilst it's snowing. Staff was nice and helpful. Allowed a free late check out for 2pm which was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, stylish room, in most parts looks still new...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening hours for the spa and gym are quite short. Gym should be opened at least until 22:00.

    Very nice hotel, stylish room, in most parts looks still new and we'll maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I did not find info that they charge for room service. I ordered soup for 24 Ron and paid 10% tips, and the waiter said i need to pay additional 20 Ron, because he brought soup to the room. It is first time I see that. 2. Sound isolation is bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, nice spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is very expensive comparing to other restaurants and the food quality is not that good. We've ordered some pasta and lasagna - as it was very bad or old, we've complained to the waiter. At least, the hotel did not charge us for this meal, moreover they've offered us a bottle of wine and a cheese plate from the house. The rooms are very small. The hair drier was kind of broken - after 2 minutes of use, it only started again 5 minutes later (after he cooled off).

    Very close to Bradului ski sloap - 100 meters away. Nice SPA facilities, inside pool, outside warmed pool, jacuzzi, sauna. Excellent breakfast. Cleanliness. They have a playground for the kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    -god quality of the services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -small room -noisy guests (even at 23:30) -poor phonic isolation of the walls

    -god quality of the services -excellent outdoor Jacuzzi -excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, next to the ski slope, all ski facilities in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, next to the ski slope, all ski facilities in the hotel (rental, school, store), nice indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi, as well as a great outdoor jacuzzi. Good variety of breakfast and also great a la carte menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    A pricey but enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was not so good

    Very good location, especially for skiing, a bit pricey but nice spa with big swimming pool and a very good restaurant. The breakfast not very good but ok. overall a good experience, I would recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Facility is good, personnel is a disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced Extremely rude personnel in the Altitude Restaurant! We stayed 3 nights. We ate 3 breakfasts and 2 alacarte dinners in the restaurant. We couldnt enter the glass walled ( with good mountain view ) part of the restaurant in this 5 meals. They put a rope barrier and if you want to pass, they react very rude and say all reserved ( but it isnt ). We wanted to make a reservation for other days, they said its not possible. They dont even listen to you, they leave while you are talking and run over your foot with the service car!!! Unbelievable right?! Also Saturday evening we waited 1 hour for our main dishes. I told everything to the lady in the reception desk but not seem to be interested because she answered 4 calls while i was trying to tell her my inconvenience. To sum up, Facility is good, personnel is a disaster!

    Location Free parking New Hotel Swimming pool Ski lessons and Ski Rental

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub, sauna only open from 4pm to 10pm - would be better if open longer hours. Restaurant staff sometimes a little to keen to take plates and clear up

    Good variety at breakfast and food excellent. Comfortable room and hot tub/spa facilities great. Fantastic location for skiing/snowboarding - instructors very friendly & professional. Housekeeping staff for our room (number 12) was lovely and always willing to help if we had any requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    A place where you can have fun and enjoy amazing landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are high, higher than they were before Christmas. The food at the restaurant is very good, but also very expensive.

    It is a very nice hotel, very near the Bradul slope, it is perfect when your purpose is skiing ⛷. For a family trip is all you need. I like this hotel and I always stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great Holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You can purchase an extra coffee machine to avoid unnecessary waiting

    Spacious room, very comfortable beds, fantastic views Breakfast is pampering, varied. Plenty of food.Homemade food. The SPA is fantastic, The team goes out of their way to give the most correct treatments and excellent quality. The place is so clean that you feel uncomfortable stepping on the pool floor or entering the sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for beginner snowboarders
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic with good coffee & lots of food options. The staff were very attentive. Perfect location with snowboard hire & instructors on site. Spa facilities were very good with the outdoor Jacuzzi being most popular part.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.3
    Bad management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have words to express my aggression, I paid £234 for ONE NIGHT i mean it’s too expensive for me even still I choose this property, rooms are absolutely doesn’t look like as on website,very small like a b & b, and I had an injury during a walk near hotel and I asked them that I have one pair of pants so need to get dry and they were so rude and clearly said housekeeping is closed without showing an effort so at last a lady came who tried to dry my clothes with an iron, I mean shame on the hotel and the whole management who is running this property with absolutely no manners and without any care for the guest who is in trouble, I advise you to stay hotel alpine or some cheap hotel because this hotel doesn’t worth at all.

    Location is good,Resturaunts near by good and good view and good for only ski people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful winter staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are quite high, but i think it's the best situated hotel in the winter.

    Location, so near the slopes, it's a very nice hotel, so beautiful decorated in Christmas spirit, amazing view, large space to wander, everything ++++..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.the rooms are really small,and I had the king room,in the new wing of the hotel,Sportul,and the toilet is part of the room,with a glass door and glass walls,so no privacy at all. 2.in the morning,it's really crowded at breakfast and you have to wait in line several minutes for food or coffee. 3.not enough tables and chairs,it is a real hunt for a place to eat when the breakfast is served. 4.on top of all,even if the people with little children have no place to eat and wait for a table 10-15 min standing,the management finds it right to keep a 20 people table reserved 2 1/2 hours,because one of the guests is an ex prime minister and they don't know when he will attend the breakfast.This is not a good management method,regardless of your guests. 5.the staff is nice,but not for a 4 star hotel.the only vibe I got from them was "with or without you,the hotel will manage just fine". 6.The prices are to expensive,even for premium hotels.I paid 700 € for a double room with breakfast,for 3 nights.

    The 4 star conditions where good,the spa is a nice place to relax,but the hotel has nothing special for the extremely expensive price they demand.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent escape, definetely one of the best locations in Poiana Brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very crowded and definitely can be better organized. Sauna is working only few hours in the evening.

    Design and coziness are at their best. Very friendly atmosphere in the lobby/bar area. SPA center is acceptable although sauna is started only few hours in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.9
    Horible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small.. you don t have space to do anything! The bath is very poor cleaning and have a horible smell! In the night was very cold... my room was booking for a king bed and we fave to beds.. very unconfrotable! I am completed desapoint!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Great place if you want to rest & relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to be able to drink a coffee before 7:30 (breakfast starts at 7:30 and the bar opens at 8:00) and use the sauna in the morning (the sauna opens at 16:00).

    The room was very nice & clean, the breakfast selection was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small, you could hear the other tourists and the hallways seemed old/ uncleaned.

    The food in the restaurant was good, with the exception of breakfast which was not very interesting. Or maybe I have high expectations... The SPA area is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    location, view, hotel bar and beautiful terrace, extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed, I booked a king room with big double bed and received 2 joint beds which was not very confortable in the middle.. noisy alarm in the parking, room at ground floor, although I didn t book the cheapest

    location, view, hotel bar and beautiful terrace, extremely kind staff at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Location is excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a conference, or two; The hotel was very crowded. In one group it was a lot a young people that were very noise, one night I was ready to get out to ask them to do not speak so loud in the hallway.

    Location is excelent. Clean rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Too much money for overall service and confort, the reality was not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the worst room with balcony because we booked throug booking and had not possibility to choose. Too small room. The breakfast is so so. The hotel seems to have the soviet past. Everywhere smells the water from the spa and swimming pool. Two nights we cannot sleep because of noisy neighbors who did not realize that at 2 am is not quite good to laugh and speak loudly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    If you want a comfortable hotel to stay and a place for a business meeting, is fine, not for the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from other rooms, there was a door separating our room from another, with a kid, so... If you want to stay at this hotel to enjoy the Spa, I definitely don't recommend it. Very expensive prices for the massages, etc. and the swimming pool, hydromassage and outdoor jacuzzi were so full of chlorum! Something really unbearable...

    Very comfort, beautiful and clean room, beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all,I booked a room with balcony and i was checked in in a room without one.After like 30 mins all they could do for us was a french balcony which is a joke,instead of the normal balcony.Both rooms were full of dust everywhere,in the first one there was a unpleasent smell.The bathroom shower had only hot water,if you put it at maximum cold water is a little bit colder than hot.Longstory short this hotel doesn't do anything(excluding the spa) to justify the money you spend.Instead go to other hotels at the same price in Poiana Brasov and you won't regret it,I guarantee it.

    The spa was great,the view was pretty much ok,the location of the hotel is near the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Customer follow up,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took over an hour to try and check out due to local phone line issues when paying by Visa. We left out Visa number with the hotel reception to charge later, but this was duplicated by the hotel and charged twice. We have not had a reply from the hotel yet, now over 24 hours.

    Spa facilities, outstanding and very well managed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Lovely SPA, jaccuzi, and pool, nice food for dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room way too hot, no A/C, bed was very bad (too hard), not much choice for breakfast

    Lovely SPA, jaccuzi, and pool, nice food for dinner, surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room Summer Spa Choice
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive lunch and dinner and extras Sauna is opening only after 16.00 No chairs on balcony Matras of bed is uncomfortable kingsize bed is actually 2 single beds put together The zen music playlist from morning till night during breakfast, pool, sauna is getting very boring

    Good place to relax Late check out was a plus Size of room is big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa pricing is confusing and there was only a male masseuse available. Also, all the treatments on the spa menu wasn't available.

    It was a wonderful stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Go there, eat, enjoy and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit small. The prices equal to value of services. The gym has to be up to date. Sport hotel with a poor oldschool gym.

    The breakfast was very good. The view also of the restaurant is also great. The outdoor hot tube was excellent and also the indoor pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    • One grumpy waiter, that didn't bother cleaning the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room - Spring Spa Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    • One grumpy waiter, that didn't bother cleaning the table after being asked (nicely) to discard a used table - only new cutlery was brought • Slightly dirty tablecloth at another (unused) table

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice relaxing skiing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premium double room is just a little bit longer than some of the normal doubles, and we paid about 25% more. The beds are quite hard, at least for us. Sometimes slow service in the restaurant but the view is great so we were not too bothered. Sometimes noise is coming from outside until late at night, outdoor music and parties.

    Great location, 2 minutes walk from the slopes. Very nice pool, good massage, good food in the restaurant, generally clean and good service, the kids play room is a great added bonus!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    location, overall appearance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have traveled 2 adults + 1 child. reserved thru booking. at checkout front desk informed that we have to pay extra for the couch in the room, motivating that they don't know why this information does not appear on booking. i have told them that from the time of booking the room (almost 2-3 weeks before check-in) and the time of check-out no one from the front desk informed me about this extra cost of having a child in the room. eventually they cancelled this fee, because i didn't give up on my argument, but mentioning they are doing this because i state that the couch was not used as a bed. for the record we had no dressing for the couch so it could be used as a bed, nor did any of the staff offered this. for us this was the most disturbing aspect because again we found out about this fee only at check-out (was simply impossible to think of something like this and ask about it at check-in) so if you travel with a child be careful and ask about this detail breakfast a bit modest

    location, overall appearance spa area friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    SPA, ski and relax
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, location is perfect for winter sports lovers, Bradul ski slope and Teleferic Cable Car ar 2 minutes away. There is a ski & snowboard school in the hotel. Brekfast is varied and very good quality. SPA and pool area are very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, very bad smell in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a really horrible smell in the room, we phoned reception and they sent a house keeper who sprayed something in the bathroom to mask the smell, we only stayed for a night so we didn't make a fuss to move rooms. The room is a lot smaller than what it looks like in the pictures. The shower wouldn't fix onto the wall properly which meant we had to shower whilst holding the shower head.

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful location. The lobby is impressive, the pool and Jacuzzi were lovely and the breakfast was really nice. The room had a balcony which was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Superb hotel with great location right next to the nursery slope and Bradul lift. Ski in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little cold and the inside jacuzzi was too cold. No English breakfast tea at breakfast although every other tea available.

    Location to the slopes. Lovely rooms. Outside jacuzzi perfect temperature.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.7
    as they have too many customers, they don't care to keep the customers happy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all morning they had am issue with the hot water, no way to make a shower. water was cold. at the reception desk they even didn't apologise or try to explain it. maybe it is normal for them but they were still asking full price for the room. a real shame as all the rest was at a decent level.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    4 star hotel at a price of 6 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room kind of small for 2 people. There was a sewage smell in the bathroom going to the whole room. Sound insulation of the door shall be improved. Price very high for a 4 star hotel.

    Staff very polite and helpful. Good choice for breakfast. Very good location just next to the slopes - return to hotel on skies. Also possibility to rent ski equipement on site and also to let it over the night to dry. Spa area very clean and spectacular jacuzzi outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    The Average Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged my credit card twice, even if I told them that it was probably charged with the booking.com reservation. The room was clean but couldn't make it warm up. The temperature was staying at 18-19 degrees. At the bar prices are high for the products you get.

    it is a clean, decent 4**** hotel, staff is OK., good Spa facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    O experienta minunata!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Great breakfast! Great SPA-area (amazing pool)! Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in the room during summer

    Nice restaurant and jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    It was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing !! We will definitely go again next year !! The hotel is very baby friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    everything is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no enough selection for dinner outside the hotel

    everything is nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Very good hotel to stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel to stay with family..Nice scenic beauty around 👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall conditions and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dust never cleaned in 6 days. Walls too thin.

    Overall conditions and staff. Standard on local market.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    No A\C in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A\C in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great rest near the forest and opportunities for lots of outdoor activities and sports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are not trained well (bellboy, cleaning personnel)

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Quietness combined with a well trained staff made the stay very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    The staff well trained, the breakfast, the view from the balcony, the pool, the quiteness. The cleaning lady was very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern, classy hotel with gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be open until 11:00 o'clock

    The modern and clean rooms, good breakfast and beautiful view Like to come back, for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The vibration of nature and the kindness of the employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I did not like at this hotel was the fact that I did not have a balcony at my room.

    The vibration of nature and the kindness of the employees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with great Spa facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle and tea making facility in room would have been good.

    Very clean and modern hotel rooms. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic access to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough personnel

    Fantastic access to the slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Good for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be more good, with a better selection for traditional and premium food.

    Amazing spa area, sauna, pool,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Luxurious yet family friendly. This place is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located at the base of a ski mountain, bestowed with a beautiful pool, outdoor hot dub, sauna, and steam. This place is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay for a weekend ski !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff could smile a bit more ;-)

    Real comfortable hotel,beautiful design, great indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    The spa facilities like sauna opened only at 1600
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities like sauna opened only at 1600

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    All very good, excellent spa, hotel, restaurant and spa very polite and helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner dishes could have more food for the value

    All very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    The amenities were great - hot tub, sauna and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not the best, but manageable.

    The amenities were great - hot tub, sauna and pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Personal was amiable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smelling bad and the bed was uncomfortable.

    Personal was amiable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Goood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room Summer Spa Choice
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Goood

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Ana hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu is poor and expensive

    Good price for what it has to offer

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: