Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Stil Hotel 4 stars

63 Nicolae Caramfil Str., Sector 1, 014142 Bucharest, Romania

#162 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shortage of Soap, shower gel, extra

    Variety Breakfast, very limited choice the Breakfast, as well there is no room service which I think it is essential.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In my room there was a little smell of smoke. I left windows open during the night and it disappeared after a couple of days. The breakfast was little bit disappointing. Very small choice of hot food (sausages and eggs only). Wifi signal was not too strong. I was disconnected time to time.

    The room itself was nice and spacious. Location was in walking distance to business center and a shopping mall which is convenient. next to the hotel there is very nice pizzeria (Jerrys) and sushi restaurant. Staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not rate this hotel as 4 stars, not even 3. The room had a small iron welded balcony with a grilled floor which doesn’t look safe at all to step on. Room looks better in picures than reality and the place to have breakfast very small with little variety. The waiter was shouting in the phone at another colegue in front of guests, and not coming to greet to ask if we need a coffee since there was no coffee machine to take yourself. I had to go and look for him to ask for a coffee. While going out for check-out the girl from reception called 4 minutes after check-out time asking sarcastically if we will stay one more night. I would think if you are late 30 minutes to call the room as a reminder instead of calling just 4 minutes after the time and ask an obvious sarcastic question. Would never book this place again, price too high for what doesn’t look like a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My child was stuck alone in the elevator for 15 minutes without power and light. Me and my daughter got a powerfull conjuctivitis from the pillows. We could not sleep because of the opening of a nearby club. There were shouting and fighting in the street between 2.00 am and 5.00 am. Disappointing breakfast does not worth to mention after all of the above.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cigarette smoke would sometimes creep through the ventilation from smoking rooms and was an annoying presence.

    The big room and bed made for a good night sleep while breakfast kept us running for most of the day. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was right over the bed, which was somewhat uncomfortable (the mattress too hard). Slightly too small small size, for my taste, considering it should be a mid-level hotel.

    The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in the room. Beds not really comfortable (but maybe this is standard dor these hotels). Price/performance quite poor. Next time will choose something else in this price range.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have enough parking spaces, only around 7-8 places.Small room, I guess the rooms don't respect the minimum size in sqm, they should be minimum 15 mp in order to be 4 stars. The toiletries and slippers was missing, only at shower you have a soap served like in train. The mattress was not confortable at all, didn't slept well

    Great location, near to our office in Calea Floreasca. The staff was friendly with check-in and check-out. The room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made me uncomfortable with their politeness. It gets a bit awkward because there are talkative. Breakfast was cold even though I went there when it opened at 7 am. The reception area and staircase has noticable dirty spots.

    The location is near to the metro station and the shopping center and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had big draft in my room coming from all windows, not sure if there is something that could have been done with it ...

    Location is good and rooms have a decent size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming was very nice. The bus boy was great and very helpful. The welcome at reception was very warm and we had a choice of room. We were given all the information necessary. Unfortunate we couldn't sample the breakfast as we had a medical appointment but the resultant looked very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is excellent! Very nice people! The room is always clean. Very nice breakfast. The location was very good for me. Over all A very good hotel!.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, a metro station (Aurel Vlaciu) that is in walking distance, a Carrefour supermarket that is just a few steps away and a location that is not too far from the airport. However, the best thing about this hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Breakfast excellent, nice and very helpful staff. Not too close to the center but good connections. Sorroundigs calm, lot of trees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough.

    The bellhop was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, too small.

    Single Room is Really Small, out of expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold room heating not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, staff very friendly, close to the amenities and airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place, good location, nice staff, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Breakfast, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bug on the wall, dirty curtain, no restaurant available 20:45...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best location,very good breakfast and top staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For four star hotel not big choice of fresh fruits even local .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad and totally rude attitude of reception staff.

    Very good position.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit dated, even doors had difficulties closing. Parking is not too convenient

    Kind staff and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant only open until lunch, no dinner served at Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent quality for money. Breakfast had good variety and the wifi worked very well

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room was on the main road and it was quite noisy

    This was a very clean and friendly hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for my needs. I will definetely come back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit sad: Very small room. Same price can get better and bigger room near your hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé furniture

    Thé BEST breakfast comparing with all Best Western visited in North America

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have used this hotel for multiple guests. The hotel's proximity to our apartment and meetings were of importance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy, renovation works start early in the morning, lousy bathroom no proper parking, bad breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a little bit "poor"

    Stuff was quite friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Group

    Very good service. Nothing to complain. I was impressed by the staff. It's not my first visit to Romania and I think this hotel had the best value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The perception was spoiled. Booking site made a reservation for 3 persons instead of 5 as I need. Maybe it was my fault I immediately phone to reception to correct this, I asked if something is being changed The reply was that everything is ok, no extra charge, please come The result was next I paid extra bill We used one bath towell with my friend :)

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff's positive professionnal attitude and kindness Excellent breakfast Good maintenance of air conditioning in extreme conditions of very hot weather. No problems what so ever.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was good but need to me more divers.

    -WiFi was very good. -staff are very very helpful and they respect all guests. -Location is also good 10 min from Metro station. -Very Clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    because of the very noisy street you can't open the windows, poor cosmetic in the bathroom, broken shower hose in bathroom, cleaning stuff gets in your room on Saturday at 7.30 to make the room, restaurant in basement, awfull smell coming out of the ventilation

    Location is ok, supermarkets and few cafes are very closed to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not far from the city center. Some restaurants and supermarkets within 2 minutes walking. clean and cozy. free coffee maker in the room. helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator is annoyingly slow. But nothing can be perfect :-)

    The breakfast is excellent The WIFI is excellent The staff is friendly The price is excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    - the restaurant is awful, don't even try to eat anything else there besides breakfast - there should have been more bathroom products (shampoo, shower gel, shower cape, needle and thread, comb etc) in a four star hotel.

    The rooms are big, the beds are comfortable and there s an extra supply of pillows in the closet. The fact that coffee and tea amenities are present in the room is a great plus and the staff is very helpful and concerned with making your stay there enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator is way too slow The bell boy tries to help too much, even if I don't need it.

    Excellent breakfast Clean rooms Friendly reception Friendly stuff in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good localization. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Couple

    very poor breakfast, restaurant staff incompetent

    good room, very good beds, friendly staff ! Funny elevator: the slowest for Guiness book!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are a little outdated

    The hotel is located close to the largest park of Bucharest

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Slow elevator

    Breakfast :)

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast kind of poor, elevator took 3 -4 minutes to 5th floor

    Nice hotel, hard working staff , rooms big enough

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain, everything was perfect for me. I also recommend the restaurant, very good prices and tasty food.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: