Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ave Hotel Victoriei This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Maltopol 22, Sector 1, 011048 Bucharest, Romania

#132 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found some long dark hair on the floor and the towel that didn't belong to us.

    Good location, the property is very close to the train station. Check-in allowed a few minutes before midnight. It is perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    6.3
    good price;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite noisy on 1 floor, and you can smell cigarettes smoke. if you decide to stay in the hotel, ask for rooms on upper floors. receptionist doesnt speak english well

    good price; close to rail station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Staff was nice and room was good but no balcony!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rented a room with a balcony but when I got there the room she gave me was on ground floor. First of all you can not have room with balcony on ground floor. What she called balcony was like a tiny glassed in area with only one very small window that opened only a little bit because vine is growing in through it. I am very tired of having people say they have one thing and getting another on Booking. They do not check to make sure people have what they say they do. She does have rooms with balcony but they are 1st through 4th floor. None of these were available. I think this room should be listed separately and said not to have balcony. This kind of thing happens very often now on Booking so beware that you might not get what you pay for. Unfortunately and maybe on purpose there is no way to check with people on Booking before you book. It is very unfair to guests but they do not seem to care I have written them many times about this same issue and it still goes on. Be care full now you are lucky if you get what they say have for you and what you are renting!

    It was close to train station. The girl at desk was very nice. WIFI was good. Bed was good. Hot water was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a little bit more clean.

    The perfect location for my stay - really close to North Train Station, as well as bus and tram stops. Big comfy bad and really nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.4
    Do not have high expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa bath does not work (even though it is advertised in description!); No free mineral water in fridge; No electric kettle; No wine opener; Only 1 hanger in the wardrobe; Cooking stove dirt stains; Leaking bathtub; Double bed is made of 2 single beds, instead of a Queen or King bed; Furnishings are old

    Walking distance from Northern Railway Station; Working air conditioner; About 18 RON by Uber to airport (at 5am) Note: This is more like a small apartment block than hotel. Do not expect hotel quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    Recommended Great Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dogs barking nearby, but hotel cannot help with that.

    Fabulous 5 night stay. Studio with balcony, which was very pleasant. Efficient and friendly lady front desk. Great value. Tip if you turn right out of hotel and right again, head towards metro Victoriei, more affluent area, than Gard de Nord. Although latter better transport connection, bus to and from airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    good value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some lights did not work, leak: when taking a shower, bathroom floor became wet, kitchenpart not nicely equipped,

    huge apartment, comfortable bed, quiet venue walking distance to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    4.2
    Avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dismal.the size of the room was good but cluttered.we were traveling with my daughter.one of the first things that greeted me when I sought out the receptionist to find a parking space in the crowded street was an advertisement calling out to men lookibg for questionable female company. I wanted to walk out but i would have to pay my entire booking. I felt a bit relieved when I saw a lady walking out with her daughter.the wash room was filthy. The flush didn't work properly. The toilet was leaking . So the floor was perpetually filled with water. The so called spa bath did not work. The light in the bathroom did not work properly. The cooking range did not work. The towels smelled bad.at first glance I couldn't make out..we were given a room towards the back. The view from the room was .. well bad..since we were there only for a night we just waited for it to pass. Bad way to end our otherwise good Romania trip.

    It's near piata Victoria..can walk it to arc de triumph

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was basically like an apartment, it was very spacious and bright, with big windows. The bed and pillows were really comfortable, the bathroom was also clean and good. Easy walk to the center of the city, and lots of restaurants and cafes around. Staff were helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    6.3
    Not really worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked and payed more than regular price for a better view and room,got this,not as the photos were on the site

    Quite peaceful,didn't have any problem with the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay at the same hotel if I travel again to Bucharest.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one towel per person. I would prefer to have a separate hand/foot towel apart from the one for taking a shower. A night lamp on both sides of the doubled bed would have been handy, too.

    Friendly staff. Big enough, clean and with equipped kitchen studion. The bed was very comfortable. Close to a metro station to go to the old town or if you prefer you can just do The Little Paris tour on foot from the nearest square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.2
    stayed here twice within 5 days (same feedback for both...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed here twice within 5 days (same feedback for both occasions) and it totally exceeded my expectations, everything looks just okay up to the reception area, until you get into the rooms and then you are like "wow" !! its practically one room apartments with living rooms, so much space, fast and reliable internet, well furnished apartments wit all basic things needed in a home, it has a little kitchenette that is well stocked with basic kitchen necessities, for me, it was a pleasant stay here and i was surprised in a nice way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.2
    stayed here twice within 5 days (same feedback for both...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed here twice within 5 days (same feedback for both occasions) and it totally exceeded my expectations, everything looks just okay up to the reception area, until you get into the rooms and then you are like "wow" !! its practically one room apartments with living rooms, so much space, fast and reliable internet, well furnished apartments wit all basic things needed in a home, it has a little kitchenette that is well stocked with basic kitchen necessities, for me, it was a pleasant stay here and i was surprised in a nice way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    5.8
    Bad experience because I paid the room online on booking for this location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that the owner was not a reasonable person, even if I already paid the room on booking he was saying that I did not pay anything and I was charged one more time for the same reservation.

    The room had heat in the winder season and it was quite nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    4.2
    The Location, it was rather easy to get to Gara de Nord and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Once we got there, the electricity shut down and the lady at the reception told us that this kind of problems are common. First impression was that the smell inside the reception was so heavy - it was cigarette smoke. In the room, despite the cigarette smell that followed me inside, the shower didn't work properly and the bath was floating with water each time I showered. After the first shower I took notice of the water that has infiltrated the wooden floor and the bathroom door was rather broken by this water. Insufficient towels and it was extremely difficult to carry luggage up to 3rd floor on such narrow stairs.

    The Location, it was rather easy to get to Gara de Nord and to take any other bus you wanted

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good

    I came with my father and we ordered a room each. My room was huge, basically an entire apartment to myself for a really reasonable price. Dad's room was also large with a balcony. Rooms were clean, staff friendly. It's about a 20-30 min walk to the centre, but it is also about halfway between the centre and Herestrau Park, so all in all a good location with some nice bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small (PC type screen) . No separate shower - enclosed in bathtub. Have to ring for Front Office after 11 pm. No minibar.

    Large suite type accommodations. Impeccably clean. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very kind and she always helped us with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very kind and she always helped us with our necessities. The room was big and confortable. The zone is very quiet but near from it there are some bars, restaurantes and stores. The train station is five minuts walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.5
    Close to transport to and from Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed there on our first and last night of our trip to Romania. It is handy for the train station and an easy bus ride to and from the airport. Rooms were big, warm and clean bed linen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    3.3
    A problem with wrong booking was solved fast.
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really it is not a hotel, it is a guest house having 3 or 4 rooms. The only person is in it's staff. There is no restaurant or smth. else. There is no real description of the rooms and it is difficult to understand the situation.

    A problem with wrong booking was solved fast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    6.3
    i love bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sheets with cutouts The towels are small The matress was sewing There is no breakfast Inside the room everything is broken or old ( floor,toilet brush was broken...) The small toilet.

    The staff was very helpfull and nice. The emplacement was quiet and not far from the center 2 km . We found restaurant, supermarket near the hotel . Place cheap and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.3
    It was our second stay in the hotel. We plan to stay there each time we need to visit Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing major, considering all the other advantages.

    Perfectly located, close to the main railway station (Gara de Nord), to the greenest part of Bucharest and to center of the city. A lot public transport possibilities around. Supermarkets and restaurants at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    Very good stay in the city center
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The room was big and airy, with lots of natural light, the beds were super comfortable and everything was extra clean. The staff was friendly, accommodating us in the middle of the night very quickly and without any hassles. The hotel is a quick walk from Victoria Square. All in all, for the price we paid, it exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.5
    OK stay in Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy as the room faced the main road. The bathroom was a bit small and worn.

    Large room which was rather clean. Easy 10 minute walk from the main train station of Bucharest. Cheap stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for an overnight stay near the main railway station. But it would also suit you for longer stays. The location is good and it has kitchen facilities in the room. It is clean and cosy. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    8.3
    The room was big, bathroom was also ok, the small kitchen...
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would not hurt to repair some of the furniture and have new matresses.

    The room was big, bathroom was also ok, the small kitchen had everything one might need. The staff was very friendly. The location was ideal for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    9.6
    Spiffing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was great :)

    The room was basically like an apartment, it was very spacious and bright, with big windows and a nice view. It was very cozy aswell, great if you are a couple, there was a fire place too! The bed and pillows were really comfortable. Easy walk to the station and lots of nice restaurants and cafes around. Staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went away from Bucharest by train and the location of Ave Hotel was excellent for it. There are near main streets. The value for many was good as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    6.3
    Good value for money, but nothing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is build in a niche on a side street, which makes it look cramped; the staircase is narrow; some refurbishment is needed

    big rooms with lots of light helpful personnel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    4.6
    We especially reserved a triple room, because it goes with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We especially reserved a triple room, because it goes with a balcony. We got the room on the ground floor, which only had a closed balcony (hot). The receptionist didn't want to provide us with another room, because 'they were booked'. In fact they were not booked at all. NB. Room nr. 3 does not have an open balcony!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    9.6
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at this hotel once before a few years ago and I enjoyed it, so I decided to return. Although situated on a small, narrow street and does not really stand out, the location is great, close to everything, like Gara de Nord (the main railway station) or Piața Victoriei (Victoriei Square) and public transportation stations. It is a small hotel, but very friendly. The personnel is very nice and luggage can be safely left there after checking-out. It is not exactly a very cheap option, but it is decent if you come to think about what they actually offer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very good budget hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge and clean room for little money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, 8 min walking to victoriei metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complains

    Very good location, 8 min walking to victoriei metro station. Good apartment, stuff was very very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - not as clean as I hopped it would be

    - good location - spatious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    It was very comfortable and pleasant stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very comfortable and pleasant stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.9
    Good place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was on the noisy side, facing a busy road.

    Large apartment.Very close to transportation, restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Liniște, curățenie, aproape de gara de nord.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liniște, curățenie, aproape de gara de nord.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    The bathroom is neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The Environment is spotless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money, close to Gara de Nord station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money, close to Gara de Nord station and 10 min away from the nearest metro station. Nice and helpful staff :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.5
    Spacy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior Lighting

    Spacy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    Clean, great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, great location, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thick dust, not clean, sheets smaller than the bed

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dogs barking at night. Hair dryer only work intermittently

    Near train station. Left luggage there for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Good stay near railwaystation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had appreciated if they served breakfast.

    Rooms and quiet room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    Very spatious room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could have been more toiletries provided.

    Very spatious room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    5.4
    To avoid
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasnt clean

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel. for shure for recommended . we will be back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a litle to find.

    Top class facilities. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    5.0
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower had no hot water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, friendly staff .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    6.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had an old feeling

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy, the heating was too hot, shower could be better.

    Big room, comfortable bed, frigobar, near north train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    10
    Good location, good price, super comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.... everything :D

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from cars

    Everything, except noise from cars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    5.8
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant and Wifi didn't always work. No elevator.

    Comforable bed and okay location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.1
    Location was perfect for metro and railway and very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon wasn't throughout apartment.

    Location was perfect for metro and railway and very easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.2
    Nice bright, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice bright, large room. Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.5
    Good choice but avoid the room next to the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    after first night no one cleaned our room

    the receptionist offered us a bigger room than the one booked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2016

    8.8
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    4.2
    Close to the main train station, Gara Bucuresti Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found a big bug on the stairs- dead. Early morning next day it was still there... Room was not vacuumed in a long time. It is an old house converted in a small hotel. All building smells like old cigarette smoke. Staff smokes very close to the back door, smoke gets into building. Overall a feeling and smell of old and mold...

    Close to the main train station, Gara Bucuresti Nord

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    4.2
    Payment with credit card.
    • Solo traveler

    Dogs were barking for hours, No phone in the room, I couldn.t get internet connection through Tenda router, towels were clean but old, roach found in the room, all in all, I don.t recommend this hotel and I will not go back there.. Booking.com you should not have this hotel on your website..

    Payment with credit card.

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    6.3
    Next to Garai de Nord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was light smell of cigarettes. It could be cleaner, it wasn't dirty.

    Next to Garai de Nord. Easy access to Metro and Buses. Big room,warm, quiet.

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2015

    9.2
    The Hotel is close (7 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Hotel is close (7 min. on foot) to Gara du Nord (the main railway station), so it is convenient when you travel by train. The staff is very friendly and helpful: one of us forgot a T-shirt and glasses in the room and the reception called us later to tell about that. Also they kindly let us leave our luggage at the hotel a week after our actual stay when we were in Bucharest again staying in another apartment. Especially many thanks for that!

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    4.6
    close to the airport, and trainstation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    they charged us 200 EUR for buying 3 beers in the reception. Complete fraud. smoking is allowed in the room and it smelled discusting.

    close to the airport, and trainstation

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    8.3
    Nice and clean apartment, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No parking space in the area.

    Nice and clean apartment, very quiet. Good location in central area, close to metro station, coffee shops and supermarket. Looks exactly like in the photos.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    5.0
    reception lady was always asleep, they didn't answer by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception lady was always asleep, they didn't answer by phone or email even though we troed contacting them for over a week. room was a bit dirty, location was meh.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    7.5
    The staff were always helpful even though we were quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were always helpful even though we were quite demanding due to our situation. Otherwise it was very clean, close to the station, and has a friendly bar next door.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    9.6
    This hotel stood out to us for its large rooms -separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their air conditioning needs an upgrade to provide the strength needed for such large rooms.

    This hotel stood out to us for its large rooms -separate bedroom, living room, and small kitchen and breakfast nook. It wasn't luxurious but you get all the basics including kitchen utensils and dishes. We also liked its location and proximity to grocery stores, cafes and coffee houses and mass transit. The service and staff we're great too. This hotel is an excellent and practical choice for the budget minded travelers.

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2015

    9.2
    Good sized apartment with large double bed room and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good sized apartment with large double bed room and with sofa bed in main room. Kitchen was very useful especially as a supermarket is 3 minute walk away. Ten minute walk from station.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    3.8
    the manager tried to solve the situation by offering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    the hotel did not inform me in advance that they had some plumbing issue in the room they assigned to me. they gave a spare room, what was just on the level to be OK for 1 night sleep. They did not manage to fix the plumbing for the second day either, but they did not inform me again over the phone or email. The room I recieved was clearly not for a 3star hotel level, so I dont even comment on it here.

    the manager tried to solve the situation by offering discount on the awful room which they provided me, or getting to their other hotel which was not a good location for me. So they try to remedy the situation which I appreciate, however advance communication was not good.

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2015

    9.6
    very close to the metro station piata victoriei, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator, but is just a little problem!

    very close to the metro station piata victoriei, friendly stuff, clear and comfortable room, it contains everything and it has cheap price, perfect place

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think it was fine

    Everything

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: