Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tania-Frankfurt Hotel 3 stars

5, Selari Str., Sector 3, Sector 3, 030067 Bucharest, Romania

#109 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and linen and towels poor quality. Bed was not remade well each day. Had to request more tea, coffee, shampoo , gel, as not replenished each day. Once requested the staff obliged happily. Good location to get around, BUT room was not soundproofed and hotel is on very busy and noisy section of the old town surrounded by restauarants, night clubs etc which were extremely noisy til around 3 or 4 am, therefore I had virtually no sleep my entire visit there. Also, this precinct only allows some vehicles in there early in mornings to restock bars, restaiutrants etc, and is old cobblestones, therefore it is difficult to get suitcases to hotel and I was soaked through from rain when trying to get down to roadway for taxi! Would be a good idea to note this issue on their website. Also no lift so would be difficult getting heavy luggage upstairs. Thankfully the lovely staff helped me with the luggage.

    Staff all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite plain and room cleaning wasnt perfect :-( (i wish floors clean .... maybe i want too much ;-))

    Location was perfect for me, just in the middle of old city :-)! If you are not good sleeper, maybe not good for you, you can here music and noice all night long....for me it wasnt problem. Staff was very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In heart of old town..We have the sigle double room..and when we was in the reception for first check..i think it was the owner receptionist that time..was very smiley and i told her that my girlfriend has birthbay today..she change our room with suiteroom as a gift!!Very kind thank you!!The breakfast was very good buffet! And the receptionist of the other day very helpfull and smiley..There is and night guard and he was helpfull too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located in old town center so it can be loud at night with people and music. The hotel has taken steps to prepare rooms facing the street with soundproofing but be advised it's a party area.

    Excellent breakfast options

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car allow to enter the area of the hotel, the nearest distance for the passenger to step down from car about 300m, it's quiet troublesome to pull the luggage from the parking area to hotel.

    the place near the old center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy due to the music of the bars.

    It was in the center of the old town! Metro station was near. The staff was very polite and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The remote control for the air conditioning was not in the room. I asked for it and the staff first claimed it didn't work then said they would not turn on the air conditioning until May. So I was uncomfortably warm overnight. Terrible customer service!

    The location was good as long as you don't mind the noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not properly working, the water was not sufficient. When I returned to the hotel, it took some time to persuade the security to have my key again at late time since my reservation was not properly noted at reception.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattress is very hard like in most hotels in East Europe, however it could be partly solved with 2 double quilt fillings. Some little things that can be accepted with being what flexible, like water pressure that each time was fluctuating about a factor 4 in 50 second periods, no mirror close to the wall outlet for the hair dryer, no coat rack, noisy mini-bar. No elevator. Slippery stairs at the entrance without handrail. No other ventilation as with opening a window and even in the bathroom. Emails are not answered.

    Excellent location, good service and friendliness of the staff, good breakfast service. Nice small hotel. Nice room with a second floor and inside stairs. Good sound and warmth insulation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to check regularly the bathrooms. Because after having shawer water going slow. It was block.

    Was clean,comfortable. Nice location. But to noisy to sleep at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication skills of reception staff could be improved. We asked her to book us a taxi as we would be ready in 15minutes, but she booked the taxi 15mins later. We also had to wait in reception for half an hpur before she told us she couldnt get hold of the taxi company.

    Good options for breakfast. If you wanted eggs, they cook and serve it to you quickly. Loved that it was in the middle of the city centre, close to everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit noisy and it is also in a very noisy street, I was on the first floor and I could hear it. I stayed 3 nights, the first night they had no single room available so they gave me a double, but then made me change for the other two nights, which was a bit annoying as I had to check out in the morning. The first room had no blinds, so light in the night and also quite a lot of noise coming from the street. In the second room the handle to adjust the heating was broken, and as they put maximum heating everywhere, I went down to ask to fix it before going for dinner but there was already nobody at the reception and the security guy could not help me. So I had to sleep with the window open and a lot of noise from the street. They fixed it the third night and finally I could have a good rest!

    The room was very clean and quite spacious, with kettle and tea bags which I appreciate! The location is very central, close to the bus for the airport and the metro, in the middle of the Old Town and with a lot of good restaurants literally two steps away. The personnel is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel located in the heart of the old city of Bucharest - the most interesting tourist attractions can be reached on foot; small but cozy, rooms clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Even if you come only for buissness meeting (1-2 busy days) you can see some historical places in the area of the hotel. The strong point of the hotel is the kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Raception staff,giving triple price when i ask for taxi,they where adding 200% on top.Also one gentlemen at reception when i ask for check out,he was trying to charge me double for water. Also staff doesnt clean the room,next day when i went out,lady ask me to leave the key,I assumed that they will clean up the room,but when i came back,empty bottles and the rabish still was in the room.So I decide not to refer them for any help,but this was not only problem in the hotel,generally everyone(90% of the people) lie in this county,better to not ask anything to anyone

    Breakfast and the lady who was serving (Only)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being in city center means loudly music in your room especially on Saturday night until the first light of the day :( Be careful, count drinks in the minibar, when you arrive, first day 2 bottle, second day 4 bottle, and when you leaving they accuse you. Asking again and again same question "did you drink any thing?"

    Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    need to pay for parking.

    Small but nice boutique hotel, it has everything you need. 10 mins walk down you will find the cafe, restaurant, and everything. Staffs were very friendly and keen to help, I luv them! I arrive at late night and tired, 2 mins sign up and he showed me the way to room, everything is quick and simple!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Very nice hotel in the center of old city, best location. Clean nice room with isolation of noice on window. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Thank for all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level intolerable until 07am. All old town night clubs too near and the music and drunken noise is loud in the room. Not a place for tired travellers who want to sleep in the night. Sleeping is maybe easier in the daytime, when the clubs are closed... :/

    Right in the middle of everything, meaning old town. Nice breakfast. Good place for travellers who want to go clubbing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine for me, but the noise from outside is constant throughout the night, if you don't want to be part of this scene then perhaps a hotel in a quieter part of town might be better for you.

    Right in the centre of all the bustling nightlife, which is great if you like that sort of thing. Clean comfortable rooms, good bathroom etc, reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a little old , not too comfortable . The price was too high for a 3 star hotel.

    Good location , right in the center ( but if you have problems with the noise of the nightlife, you may want to stay somewhere a little farther from the center ) , polite staff .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my third stay here and breakfast is really not ok here. if i were them i would start buying externally prepackaged sandwiches, some yoghurt, and some real croissants .. that would already improve that situation dramatically

    location is really great if you want to go out in Bucharest. everything is superclean. staff are all extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps I should've done my homework but this is a HUGE party area. There is a beach bar across the street from the hotel and while the nose reducing doors helped, earplugs were required. Our room key stuck something awful and when we reported it, they shrugged. The glasses in the room were not replaced with clean ones and one day were were short towels.

    This property is situated in the old town and there are tons of food and drink options. The hotel did not require a credit card at check-in which was a little strange but not a big deal. There is no elevator. They have a balcony off the 3rd floor to chill out on. Staff were pretty nice. Rooms have dealt with the noise issue with special doors that roll into the window slot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Music is loud in the weekend,but if you go to sleep at 04h in the morning it isn't a problem. The room haf a spezial wall for the windows. It is verry easy to use it by the window.

    This Hotel was verry nice and friendly personality.I booked whitout breakfast and the chief is a woman and spend for all guests in September the breakfast. It was a verry nice surprise. Will book it again. The Room are small but it's all inside what you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a slide for the windows keeps out a lot of noise, some music in the area is so loud that a low beat can still be heard almost all night

    The premises are located in the middle of the old town, and so most places of interest are within walking distance, and others can be reached with the hop-on hop-off bus or metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    I booked this room for a friend. Alexandra gave me direction to reach this hotel quite precisely, and the response was very very fast. My friend arrived late and found out the room is not ready, since someone seems just check out and noone clean it. We reported to the security ( which is taking care the night receptionist) , and the hotel responded very very well. A lady ( perhaps the owner) gave her a suite in replacement of messy double room. She apologized very much, and asked us to write a complaint letter. We do appreciate this kind of response, since it was very late (around 11 PM) and I did not expect she will get a new room. Anyhow, she can rest well as we started our tour very early. In fact, the suite is very big room, with large balcony. But the bedroom is located on the second floor. It is good for people like huge room like me😊. Location of Tania hotel is actually perfect, as it is very close to supermarkt, restaurant and sightseeing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 2 nights, but I found out that no one makes cleaning service (no bed making). The problem was also when I stayed there, the resto was under renovation, thus no breakfast is provided. This should be marked in advance. Hope it wont happen to other client. One important thing was I arrived saturday night, when all people were partying. The noise, though the hotel put an effort to reduce it, still very clear to my ear. If you are sensitive, you need ear plug to get some sleep. Coz the party was over around 5 AM( I think).

    Since beginning, the staffs are very accomodated and welcome. They provide me good information ans in very friendly. Alexandra is really good receptionist. The room is new, nothing wrong with it. Simple, and as its purpose.perfect.Though I arrived late, there is someone who can give you the key. That's good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ed was pretty small and sitcom was working but swingblades were missing. Hot water kettle was leaking.excellent

    Location and friendliness of staff. Towels in bathroom were exceptionally nice. Window could be closed of with a slide against noise and light, which made a big difference.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As many people mentioned, although they have sound-proof windows, the noise on weekends could be a problem as it easily continues until the early hours of the morning (4am).

    Location, location, location. Hard to get more central in Bucharest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There couldn't be a noisier street at night anywhere. Bars lined the street with loudspeakers in the street blaring music. Good luck getting a good night's sleep

    Good location in old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    due to staff problems no breakfast could be served. I was redirected to a restaurant nearby and got a discount of 15lei on the ordered breakfast. The hotel is in the middle of a street where a lot of bars are located, in the evening that makes a lot of noise, after 0:.00 it becomes less

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If i needed a sleep music outside was Loud but it did not annoy me to Much. When we got out of the taxi ,, It was so hard to find this Place ..However the Taxi came from another city and he would not have known all the streets in Bucharest. Possibly wasier for the Bucharest Taxi guys

    The Lady at Reception very helpful and could speak good english. Also Pleasing to the eye :)). The Rooms are very well kept no complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the party zone of the old town. Lot's of loud music until really late in the night (this was early July). Excellent for partygoers I guess, but too much noise for us (a couple in their early 40s).

    There was no breakfast due to lack of staff. But we were informed that we would get a 5 euro per person refund if we had breakfast at a cafe and brought back the receipt. This worked well so all in all the breakfast arrangement was quite OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fine and as expected. Staff very nice people, helpful. The pop-up market over the street made some noise but didn't worry us, double glazed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wouldn't flush without me having to manually take off the top to the toilet and do it myself which was gross. The sink was not draining so they just took out the stopper in the drain because it wouldn't open and close properly. The light fixture on the ceiling in the bathroom fell off and shattered in my bathroom and hallway. After both of these situations they would not move me to another room or offer any sort of compensation. The shower floor in the shower was very uncomfortable it had these bumps in it that actually made it hard to stand in the shower. That is a permanent issue with the shower the other two issues were more of a one off situation. The bed was ok but the pillow was very flat, I fortunately always fly with a travel pillow which I had to use at this hotel. And my towel looked like it had been used. The staff was ok but they were not very helpful in trying to accommodate me with all of the things that were broken in my room, most hotels I stay at would have moved me to a different room to make sure that the guest was comfortable and happy as not to receive a bad review. This staff would clean up the messes and showed me how to flush the toilet, but they did not do anything to try and make me comfortable. After the light fell and shattered I was nervous about the other light fixtures in the room. I was just fortunate I was not in the bathroom when the light fell or I am sure I would have gone to the Hospital with all the glass I would have had stuck in me...I would not stay at this hotel again which is unfortunate because it is a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staying for 4 days, told on arrival would be changing room after 2 days.

    We were very happy with the location of the hotel as it's in the heart of the Old Town but people might find it a bit busy and noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No twin beds. Small room. Very noisy outdoor eating and music venue across the street open till 1:00 or 3:00 AM depending on the day of the week.

    Windows were noise absorbant. Terraces on third and fourth floors. Old town area had many sites and was fun to walk and people-watch while having a drink or meal in the outdoor seating. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was tasty , but a slow progress . The lady insisted on serving visitors everything, the bowls for cereal , butter, jam etc , all came from the kitchen, she was getting these at the same time as taking orders for breakfast. Omelettes were delicious , but everything else ground to a halt whilst she cooked them.

    Location was excellent. Right in the heart of the old town, perfect for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud music in the bars, at night, till 4, 5am. No elevators.

    In a walking distance to most important monuments, good restaurants, very clean and nice employees. Good breakfast, nice amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware of taxis from the airport, ensure they always have on their metre, we got ripped off. It should be no more than 20-30 Euros tops.

    Well located but in a very lively area. Would not recommend to anyone looking for a quiet stay. Great for those who want to see the old town and to go to bars & restaurants. Everywhere is also extremely cheap which is always good. Lastly anyone wanting to chill out after a few days of touristy stuff head to Therme spa, it is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chairs at breakfast are noisy ... too noisy when you are staying right above on the first floor !

    Very good value for this hotel, right in city center in the old city. Excellent location, very friendly and profesional staff. Would love to go back !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening receptionist was very friendly but he was more a security guard that didn't know how to take the money for the room. He solved the problem by calling the manager who gave him the right instructions. The rooms are tiny and there is no elevator.

    The hotel is right in the Old city center. It is clean and the rooms have everything needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem was the wifi connection...Most of the times it didn't work in the room !

    Everything was great. Especially the room, it was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. The most impressive thing was the security service during the night! Great location with great people at the heart of Bucharest!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were amazingly comfy and the room was nice and cozy. Location is superb: right in the center of Old Town close to everything and a taxi stand just at the end of the street. The staff - Cristina, really - was super friendly and very helpful with absolutely anything we could think to ask-- even suggesting what meds we could purchase from the pharmacy for our hangover after a night of partying. She was the best part of our stay at Tania Hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, we have to admit that we regret to provide such awful comments but we have to do so, because it was the first time we had to deal with such a disrespectful behaviour.We booked a double room in this hotel a month before our arrival there. We had initially booked a suite but we cancelled this booking the same period because we found available the room that we wanted at a better price. We arrived at the hotel at about early evening after a long and tiring day of work and travelling. We asked for our booked room from the receptionist and we were informed that it was not available (!!!)Instead of that room (booked price Eur 69 per night ),he announced us that the only available room was just the suite in the price Eur 89 per night. He claimed that this was our initial reservation. It is important to note that they insisted that the double room we had booked through booking.com wasn't actually available and an error from booking.com's site had occurred. They also told that booking.com should pay the price difference!!! We spent almost half an hour arguing whether the fault was booking.com's or ours even though it was obviously theirs. We would have avoided this discomfort if they had timely informed us before our arrival via an email for example. Because of this behaviour we felt that they might have tried to deceive us. The misunderstanding ended after we received a suite for two nights at the price initially agreed and we were transferred to a double room the third night of our stay. This was really annoying as we had to pack and unpack twice. As it was expected, after this treatment and the rude behaviour of the personnel, we were even worried about the safety of our luggage while we were away from the room. To conclude our check-in experience was totally unfriendly, suspicious and rude.

    It is placed in the heart of the old town, one step away from everything. We didn't face significant problems with the noise from clubs and bars which we were afraid of after reading reviews of other visitors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a more mature visitor I found the noise late into the night rather intrusive. However, I must acknowledge the efforts being made by the hotel.

    The location for daytime activities is tops,central to all the major tourist sites in Bucharest. The staff were most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the windows seal well, and block a lot of noise from the outside, the vibrations from various clubs that surround the hotel were shaking the furniture in the room. It was impossible to fall asleep or actually do anything else, like watch the TV, until 6 am. When I checked-in at midnight, I could barely hear the receptions, we had to shout, actually. I wonder what is the point of having a hotel in that location. Stay there only if you are planning on going to bed after 6 am.

    The staff was really nice, professional and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal choice for breakfast.

    Location - it's right in the center of old town within walking distance to all points of interest and where all the night time action is. Unfortunately, the club's located near the hotel plays very loud music at night until around 5am making it very difficult to sleep. My room key which I placed in a glass container is actually rattling because of music from outside even when the windows are closed tightly. The staff are very helpful and friendly with ready smile and willingness to assist.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free beer or chocolate cake.

    It's not what everybody likes, but I like looking out over part of the old town which has lots of people, bars and so on, but of course thankfully no traffic. The rooms are well soundproofed so you can shut it all away if you want to. The location is still quite close enough to a main road for taxis (1 min walk) or the metro (2 mins walk). Learn how to use the metro, it's really easy and dirt cheap and gives you some good travel flexibility.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in a very loud neighborhood. You can hear and feel basdrums all night long. The hotel has taken some measures to improve the situation, but it was not enough to give me a good nights rest.

    Central location Friendly staff Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The noise on certain nights can be a problem. It's in the epicentre of nightlife. However, they have installed screens and I found turning on the air-conditioner and radio helped!

    The location is very good for business and tourists. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the environment is not the best, area for tourists with high prices

    still a great hotel, no change from my last visit a year ago nice people, nice place to go less noise than last year

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair amount of street noise the Friday night that I was there despite connents on its website that windows had been double glazed.

    Right in the middle of the old town. Lots of good restaurants and bars nearby. Very comfortable bed. Good standard of furnishings and en suite. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager treated me as a prostitute even if I was there with my husband just because he is foreigner and I was local. No visitors were allowed even if in the policy of the establishment was no rule regarding this matter. Very poor customer support from the higher management. We were threatened with the police by the person in charge and talked down to as we were not paying for our stay. Not a place myself or my husband would recommend to foreigners to stay at. This is the worst treatment we ever received in a hotel or hostel for the matter.

    Reception staff was very helpful and friendly trying to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But this locaition very sound and noise especially night

    this location close to everywhere and center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best breakfast.

    The soundproof cover helps a lot in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very nice and friendly young lady at reception :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't great

    Location is perfect for visit to old town. Staff were first class and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the excellent location, in the middle of the nightlife area. modern rooms and helpful staff (Andreaa was very nice and helpful).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brreakfest was weak and some music sounds comes to room.

    The hotel is at the old city and close to many restaurants, bars, pubs and shopping centers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi could be received only in one side of the room, no elevator

    In center of old city, very nice room, clean, very helpfull staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    verry good located in old-town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful....and the location was exceptional!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The people are very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Several of the group would have appreciated and elevator.

    Breakfast was tasty and the staff was very gracious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    cleanliness position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a night club by the hotel and the music does not stop all night.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Breakfast. Vouchers given for City Life cafe down the road. Breakfast there was excellent.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! Low price. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap, and very accommodating. Great location if you like bars/restaurants. Let us move rooms when AC was not working with no trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uneducated receptionist , lack of customer service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was problem. Conslanty service out.

    Location very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise but was not a problem for us

    Great location for old town and nightlight , helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: