Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Küküllő - Târnava 3 stars

P ta Városháza nr.16, 535600 Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania

#4 of 7 hotels in Odorheiu Secuiesc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Central, close to most of administrative institutions, local...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location means lot of street noise.

    Central, close to most of administrative institutions, local university and eating out. Good restaurant as well, breakfast buffet is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Not impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the building and decoration, felt very cold. It's a chunk of concrete from the communist era. Breakfast was pretty slim, I think the rooms are overpriced and out dated.

    It was pretty close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    We got a room upgrade as soon as we got there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple decor (not really bad). Bathroom a bit small.

    We got a room upgrade as soon as we got there. Staff is very kind. We also got free coffee and drink voucher, and gingerbread as thank you gifts. Location is central. Air conditioning in room, spacious room, breakfast is ok. Plenty of parking spots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    The bed was large, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of double room with large bed, we got a premium room (for the same price), probably the only one available at that moment; was on 5th floor, with not A/C working. It was like 30 degrees at 10pm and they proposed to give us a fan, which we accepted (it wasn't an option for us to leave at 10pm with a small child). Also, they had a wedding on first floor (in their restaurant); the music was almost decent (but lasted until morning ~5am).

    The bed was large, room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    poor and outdated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is probably an old one with some light refurbishing on the outside. The lobby is dark and unwelcoming, the smell in the entire building including the rooms is very unpleasant, the elevator very slow, outdated bathroom sanitary objects, no minibar, poor cleaning. 'Sad and deserted' kind of atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant was short of stocks on wine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was short of stocks on wine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    the perfect place to stay in Hodorheiu
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in center town, very polite and kind staff,very clean hotel. Reception solve any request we had. A very pleasnt place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.1
    People were very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is NOT buffet. The bread selection is white only and it wasn't fresh on a Thursday morning. Also, you can chose from 6 options for breakfast and that's it. The receptionist guys (the night one as well as the morning one) were sooooooo slow - it took 20 mins for the morning one to process our invoices. Fitness center is open only after 5 PM, say goodbye to your morning exercise.

    People were very nice. There is a cool bar attached to it.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: