Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Gerald's Hotel 4 stars

Piata Unirii Nr. 3, 725400 Rădăuţi, Romania

#3 of 6 hotels in Rădăuţi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend and I booked a twin room, but on arrival we got a double, but after driving a LONG way, we were too tired to care. Apart from that, perfect!

    Really beautiful hotel and a great price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel in Radauti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite pricey for the area. You get charged for the water bottles in the room. Don't think they provide room service.

    Spacious junior suite, clean room and bathroom, great bar at the ground floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    Excellent clean and modern rooms. Very good quality toiletries. Good wifi in the rooms. Parking available behind the hotel. Very modern and luxurious decor and fittings. Good bar and restaurant facilities. Ample variety in breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant with one glaring exception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, we had only an hour before we needed to go out again. We wanted to have a bath as we had been working and a bath is a treat for us (the place we are living doesn't have anough hot water for a bath, just a very quick shower). When we turned on the taps as soon as we entered the suite, the hot water was brown. The lady on reception said she'd send someone up, and indeed someone arrived about three minutes later. We told this lady that we were in a hurry, and she apolgised and said the water is often turned off overnight, so rund brown when it comes back; we did suugest that the hotel should ensure that the water is running clear if a particular room is booked. She and another lady (a cleaner, I think) ran the water in our bathroom then went across the hall to check that room. After another five to ten minutes, I went into the other room and asked what we should do, as we were really in a rush. The lady did not bother to reply.... this was extremely annoying and rude. To ignore a client would seem the worst possible response. In the end, we had to leave for our appointment without having had a bath, and return later. Before we left, the manager came and apologised. We pointed out that we now had no time to have a bath, but had to go into town as all our time had been taken up in waiting. The manager offerd a car to take us in (we refused as we had our own transport). He was very apologetic. I then suggested a reduction in cost would be acceptable, which he promised to sort out for us. He also gave us keys to the room opposite our original one in case we found that the water in that room was clearer than in the original one. When we got back after our appointment, the water in our bathroom was clear, and we were able finally to have a bath. There were no more problems after this incident.

    The hotel was very clean and generally the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was warm but not too hot, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The staff are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly. The services are excellent. This is the best hotel I have stayed in, in Romania

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Excellent quality, good restaurant, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computer for guests in lobby didn't have connection to internet.

    Excellent quality, good restaurant, professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Fast checkin/out, excellent omelette for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with no buffet but fixed menu

    Fast checkin/out, excellent omelette for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    one of the rooms had really,really drafty windows

    excellent breakfast great price best quality in radauti

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.2
    Staff was kind and helpfull, hotel was nice, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad TV reception, no romanian chanels (in Romania!).

    Staff was kind and helpfull, hotel was nice, clean and confortable.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: