Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensiunea Agroturistica Piscul Soarelui 3 stars

Capu Piscului, 117387 Cîmpulung, Romania

#4 of 12 hotels in Cîmpulung

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I like it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom would need renovation, but its not critical.

    I like it all! Very very friendly owner and staff! I would recommend this pension to all bikers and travelers! Pension is located in contry side, owner wellcomed us open handedly, even let us wash our bikes as we had bad weather 4 days. We enjoyed in pension staff company and would like to comme again some time. If not usted to country side, someone maybee would have problem with animal noices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay when visiting Campulung
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been there to enjoy the mountains in the area. The place was well indicated in the village. The people in this pension welcomed me very well, waiting for my late arrival. The room was hot and ready to sleep in. Very good service. the breakfast was very good. The pension was not far from Campulung's centre but enough not to hear the traffic. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    very pleasant way to experience the countryside atmosphere in the hilly area of campulung.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls to thin, could hear everything, the outdoor space around the property could be advertised from the start because is not so obvious, the state of teh road for about 5km to the property is appalling (not the owners' fault but the local authorities). Location in a village with teh usual noises from animals, cockerels, teh bells from the church opposite but it's all part of the life in the countryside so again, not the ownwers' fault.

    Staff was very nice and helpful, comfy bed, good size room, hot water in the shower and toiletries, v tasty dinners (romanian specialities), good location for visiting the campulung area, cool and fresh air in the mornings, watching teh sunrise from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Family friendly and the best personal ever! Tasty food and beautiful nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personal! The price and the quality are the better I have seen ever! We arrived at 11 p.m. and had dinner without any problems. I am happy that i had chose this Pensiunea!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Very pleasant experience here with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived just for one night, but after only a few minutes we wanted to stay for a month.This is a small family business and you get to feel the care they put into it.The couple that runs the place is very friendly and helpful.They were very sociable,nice,attentive,showed much concern for our needs.We had delicious traditional Romanian dishes with local brandy.The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, nicely furnished and very clean. We will highly recommend you to others and express our desire to return in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Very polite and nice staff. The rest we can not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to small!

    Very nice staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    view outside and local church that started sunday service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    view outside and local church that started sunday service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    One of best Bed and Breakfast's in Romania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great!!!

    Very good services, everything is clean, comfortable bed, tasty food and a very helpful and polite staff, .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Go here, it's great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant, lovely location, lovely people and good food. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Ok this is our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ok this is our experience. It was wonderful. Great value. Good home style cooking. Staff friendly and very attentive. Clean and tidy. If you want a taste of Romania and desire to get away from everything then spent sometime at Pension Piscul Soarelui. Owners Leonard and Lily made it special. (Aiy)

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Pensiunea Agroturistica Piscul Soarelui traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: