Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Timisoara 4 stars

1-3 Marasesti, 300086 Timişoara, Romania

#30 of 63 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1843 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff stat refuse to solve problems that come up. Room floor were not clean. Balconies of the rooms look like they could fall at any time. This is my second bad experience with this hotel.

    Good location. That is all...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed in hotel Timisoara for 2 nights!First the room is basic,even tough I had booked a junior suite!The drain of the bath tube was blocked,when I was taking a shower the tube was filling up!Not many basic toiletries are offered,luckily i bought a toothpaste in the aeroport and used it,they had none!One of the night curtains broke as I was pulling it ,I told the housekeeping and reception about it and they were aware of the existing problem but aparently they go for the quick fix instead if fixing the real problem!Mini bar dosen’t have many option and it was almost empty!view of the room was terrible ,i could see an old parking slot!The staff is ok but not very friendly or polite!

    I liked the fact that the hotel is in the best spot of the city,walking distance to the centre with lovely restaurants and cafes!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the buffet with eggs, bacon and sausages was cold. I strongly suggest management or at least the breakfast supervisor, for taking care about heating up this buffet, because cold eggs and cold bacon and sausages is just unacceptable and all but healthy.

    I booked the new extension with modern and comfortable rooms with excellent WIFI access. Breakfast offered all and more than you need. The location is perfect at 2 minutes walking from the city central place with all its restaurants and directly beside the Opera. My room was perfectly noise isolated, despite concerts and loud music at the place. I can just recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of man at check in - very impersonal, made me feel like he didn’t care. Much the same on checking out. Worst experience in Romania - more like an airport hotel in USA !

    Spacious room with modern facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the choice of dishes available in the hotel restaurant was limited.

    The room was comfortable and the view from the balcony overlooking the main square was impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normale i will have an vetter room. Now it was a little bit disepointed. Bed matrass, no power supply

    The staff, was perfect. Creat help and always going the extra mile for the customer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Discomfort at the entrance and exit of the bath. It's too high for older people

    Excellent location, big room, comfortable bed, very good breakfast, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed is awful and really uncomfortable. single bed is really minimal size, i am not a big person but it was too small for me. pillows and mattress are really bad. The rooms are not well kept and have a seedy feeling to them. Breakfast has fresh bread and that's where all the good stuff ends. Eggs at 9AM weren't replaced since breakfast started so they were in water but also yellow crust on them. Sunny side up eggs were hard and cold. Salami choice was really bad... all in all really bad experience for a hotel which could be pride of Timisoara if they had better beds, a bit more clean and better breakfast. Dissapointed, next time going to another hotel.

    hotel is in city centre and has the best location of all the hotels in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar Restaurant was fine, with decent food but the service was indifferent

    Room was large and comfortable, it was a little old and showing signs of wear and tear

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Cold or cool cannot be called hot. It was only 9am in the morning, and scrambled eggs looked pale and tasteless, and cold, as it was saved from yesterday. Poor choice of meal overall. It's a first time ever out of many travels to Romania when great Romanian cuisine is so devalued.

    Great location, very professional and friendly receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking and breakfast.

    Perfect location! The hotel is located in the city centre with restaurants and bars nearby. The room was ok, the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4* Business Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was very low and one of the beds was quite squeaky!

    The decor was nice and the cleaner opened the window to keep the room cool. Although, the air con seemed to work fine anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the suite was quite big however the mattress fell through it as it was missing several slates under it. (!?!) Also the sofa bed in the other room wasn't the most comfy. Parking at this hotel is a joke. Eventhough they have a decent carpark, it is pretty expensive to park there. Also they charge you full price (per hour) even if you parked for only 5-10 minutes to do the check in. The reception staff DOES NOT CARE even if you are their guest and you are with two little kids and therefore could not park elsewhere for those couple of minutes.

    The location is superb, few steps from the main square and old centre, great as a base for walks around the old city and canal with beautiful parks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is absolute super. Middle of the center, parking available and great hotel. Rooms are good and breakfast is perfect. Timisoara is a great city full of surprises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accomodation process. Very friendly and professional staff, very helpful. Hotel is placed 50 meters away from Opera Square, so you can easily have access to the entire city. They answered to all my requests fast and professional. Bad very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception desk staff could have been a bit more friendly - they were very rude to us when we were asking about cost/details of parking in the lot in front.

    Everything - in the room and hotel facilities - was perfect including requested crib and sofa bed linen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Bar is rubbish as long as you order beers or spirits you will be fine but never order cocktails. Frankly they don’t know how to make it & if you ever complain than bar man can be unpleasant & walk away.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architect was too "creative" so when you wash youh hands, water is all over the place.. Some small things are missing..

    Would come again for SPA and swimming pool..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose this hotel for its location and the SPA. They did not bother to mention the spa was closed this weekend, nor did they offer any compensation. Not cool dude. My girlfriend and I improvised and used the amazing bathtub faucet and just about the same amount of water as a public spa.

    A big plus is the bathroom faucet. Good water pressure and a slight angle of the water jet made my girlfiend and I enjoy unique moments while taking baths together. Here's the rest of my review: This hotel has the best location in Timisoara, better than Continental. The hotel looks good too. A couple of tips: 1) Cheaper parking is available across the street, and free weekend parking exists on the next street in front of McDonalds. The hotel charges 16E per day. 2) Have breakfast at the #1 breakfast restaurant in Timisoara according to Trip Advisor, just 3 mins away to walk. It's called Neata Omlet Bistro. Definitely a better value and experience than hotel breakfast at 10E.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception was not very helpful. Changing the invoice address causes them unbelievable problems. Stuff gave out wrong email addresses to solve the problem.

    Except for the reception the stuff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - tv in room did not work properly (even after they sent someone to fix it) - bed-sheet, some of the towels, and bath robe had stains on it. I assume they were permanently stained, but they should probably just stop reusing those. Has a very poor aesthetic aspect. - was charged for airport shuttle when arrived at the hotel with no warning about this when i called for it (thought it was free, on the site it looks like it is included like the pool or other amenities), recommend taking an uber (half the price). Further down on the site though it does say that airport shuttle is extra charge. In conclusion, I think that I should have been told upfront what the cost is.

    - let us enter the room early - free room upgrade (to a suite) - let us leave luggage after check out until later in the evening - pool/sauna - very comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe they can increase the assortment on breakfast that was good !

    Perfect position close to the center and connect to the main road , 15 minutes from the Airport . Clean and very nice and big rooms . Small but very nice spa I Was there for the second time , for sure I will come back again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not too many options for breakfast. No ventilation in the toilet. Some of the hotel guests were smoking in the toilet, because every morning I could feel cigarette smoke, even though I had a non-smoking room. No corkscrew in the room. Wet sauna was off. When it was turned on, there was a stale/rancid smell, so impossible to stay inside. Swimming pool is not really a "swimming pool", meaning that you cannot actually swim, it's too short (~ 6 m) and shallow water (~ 140 cm). Hotel parking is over-super-mega expensive!

    Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Fantastic view to main square, near theater! Good breakfast (Swedish buffet), but not too many options. Dry sauna is awesome, but a bit cramped. Swimming pool has some nice water jets, good for self-massage. Very near to center of the town, possible to walk anywhere down town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I was quite disappointed with Hotel Timisoara. I have booked this hotel for 3 nights. - No information were provided in terms on WiFi access/password . -When arrived on my first breakfast, (arrived quite late, 15/20 minutes before closure) , the lady was happy to check my room number but there was no food left or hardly any…..nobody have even bother to add some food! -Having booked 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access , I have not been given any information how to even locate the Spa area and any information about it. I could not find any reference to it in the booklet left in the room either. -On my first day, I had a bottle of water left in my room but following day, no water was left in my room. When asked about it, I was told I can purchase it (take it from the mini bar). Surely with 4* hotels you would expect a bottle of water free!

    Room was large and spacious, good lighting, comfortable bed. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really uncomfortable for a tall person. The parking is expensive.

    The location is great! Everything is on walking distance from the hotel. The staff were polite, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit outdated and very very warm. We were able to cool down the room and the bathroom. We didn't like the pillows, not very comfortable.

    The location is excellent, couldnt be any better. Located at the main square with beautiful lanes and the church at sight. We enjoyed the small but excellent spa complex (openings hours are limited unfortunately), very friendly and work oriented staff. Minibar was reasonable priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor, low quality products, tastless fruits and vegetables, the wood floor is unproperly done, the wine menu into the restaurant was incomplete and we were charged for a bottle of wine not on the list for a price 42% higher - but we refused to pay this sum.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tissues in bathroom. breakfast check-in management can be improved...could generate frustrations first thing in the morning.

    Good location Convenient airport pick-up service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tell me during the brekfast to gome in down stairs to bring a bottle of wather because in the lication of breakfast there is not sparkling wather. For 10 euro breakfast it is not good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, honestly.

    The location was fantastic. The airport shuttle was €15 for the whole van one way, NOT per person like the booking dot come advertises. The room we stayed in was huge, with two bathrooms and an actual bedroom. The view was amazing; I included the view looking out from the room. The receptionist knew who I was and had everything ready when we showed up. He also recommended places to eat, both of which were fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an issue with one of the robe hooks on the bathroom door, it was broke, and let loose there. Other than that, everything was just perfect!

    The staff is very professional and nice, very helpful to guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services could be better. The gym was actually open on Sunday only from 10 am to 4pm, despite the official schedule. Breakfast cannot be purchased directly from the booking application.

    Location in city center, beautiful building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oh where do I start: - 17 euros per night for parking alone. - I asked for parking when I made the reservation, (because I didn't read the parking conditions on bookng.com which were almost unreadable), and they didn't seem to find it in them to tell me about the parking price until I wanted to take the car out. If they had, I would have looked for alternatives on parking (also the way they said it, was so condescending and made me feel like I was some sort of nobody for not knowing this). - No breakfast included. No option (at least not presented by booking.com) to book the room WITH breakfast. - 45 LEI (that's 10 euros for breakfast per night, per 1 person). In some (nice) countries you eat for a week on that money. - The pool (which was the only reason I picked this place up), is actually a basement thing, and is so small that it's really not recommended for claustrophobic people. It's more like a jacuzzi, where you will most likely share bacteria with some 70 years old Italian dude. - The sauna, is so dark, and it looks and feels like a place where old Italian people would rape young Romanian children. I mean... I'm not kid, but even I was scared to go in there. - There is rust on the hot water heater. I was forced to make myself some nice rusty-tea. GOOD Stuff. - All in all, what you get for your buck, (a simple small room for a huge price (min 60 euros per night, max 200 euros per night)), I'd say there are many MANY nicer places in Romania, and I'm even sure there are nicer places in Timisoara. I would avoid this at all costs. If you wanna get this for the spa and pool, PLEASE DO NOT ! Stay away from this hotel.

    Clean rooms, very good wireless, which is probably because there's nobody else here other than a few VERY old Italian and Chinese people. It really looks like a genuine geriatric-business center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of the reception staff was friendly but unable to help when asked for details on public transport and directions, and part was really what a client hopes to never meet, a nasty person, the type that can keep the clients away. Perhaps some courses on how to treat hotel clients are required for your reception staff

    Good location, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are extremely hot. When I woke up day 1, temperature was 29.5C, on day 2 ever warmer with 30.5C. Stuff in restaurants are just hunting down people, whether they paid for breakfast, rather than cleaning tables.

    Very good location in the center of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa might be one of the worst we've ever been to. It seems to be abandoned and most of the times the receptionist was not there to assist. At 12 the saunas were not yet heated (we had to wait around 20 mins), the jacuzzi water was too cold (~26°C) and the overall temperature inside the spa was too low. Inside the steam sauna there is boiling water leakage near the wall and you may get hurt (we did). The breakfast variety is poor and somehow low quality (sausages, eggs and mozzarella tomatoes for the hot area), 2 types of cheese and raw vegetables, some yoghurt and croissants are not worth. Better visit "Neata Omlette Bistro" just 5 mins by walk.

    The room that we booked was nice and comfortable. It was very spacious and clean and the bed was comfy. The staff from housekeeping, reception and marketing are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance : 2 of the 3 curtains were broken, Airco was only heating up to 28 degrees, refrigerator from minibar was broken. what a pitty for such a nice hotel.

    Very good bed in a comfortable room. In the heart of the centre with easy parking space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 5* Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with free SPA access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier especially at that price

    The apartment was quite big however the furniture was very basic. Loved having 2 bathrooms and the location was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of plugs in the room (only two below the desk - and I had to unplug a lamp for it, none near the bed). Also spa/swimming pool opening times are rather short at weekends.

    Great staff and location, decent room, great swimming/pool spa (try the cold foggy vapor option in the spa's shower after coming straight from the sauna! Divine!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have hot water in the morning. I announced the receptionionist, and I have received a not helpful or friendly answer, that this is something that happens sometimes. I reall do not think that this should happen to a 4 star hotel.

    I was really happy that the place is pet friendly. We were able to have our dog with us also to the restaurant. The waiter was really friendly, recommended us nice food. Also the room was cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. The SPA facilities were excellent, although rather small for the total number of tourist that can enter the hotel at a time. However the facilities were excellent, properly maintained and always clean. The cleaning staff was invisible, you can rarely see them at work, you can just see that the hallway is always cleaned up after you pass and you rarely get the opportunity to see who cleaned them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa is not comfortable for sleeping, and 3th person don`t sleep well, but for 2 nights not big deal!

    Hotel in center Parking Pool and spa very intresting Stuff great Apartment 60m2, big and good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complain was that the breakfast was a bit pure, the breakfast area was huge, coffee was nice, everything looked nice, tasted nice and decorated nice but not a big variety for the quality of the hotel

    room was nice, spa was really good, wi-fi was amazing. We didn't try the restaurant but we heard was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sound proofing, could easily hear neighbours.

    As central as it can get; comfortable suite, with mini-kitchenette discretely placed within the living room; great bed, large bathroom with both shower cabin and tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no cutlery for the kitchenette - overpriced breakfast

    - good quality bed. - having shower and bathtub ( Although it would have been nice to be in separated bathrooms !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointing that they have a parking and you have to pay separately per hour even at night. Also beds are not comfortable and the bath is very very small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small amount of the staff members were pleasant and helpful. English was an issue with the cleaners and spa staff

    The location of the hotel, room facilities and the spa were fantastic and exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were a bit questionable, unfriendly and not very helpful - to the extent that it was actually quite funny. When we were leaving there was also a large queue at the desk and they seemed unprepared for that number of people. But some of the staff were actually very good too

    Access to the spa was a nice added bonus :D it was a bit strange and dark down there, but we had a good time in the sauna and steam room anyway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was working always, even switched off from the control panel. The temperature in the room reached 27-28 degrees Celsius over night ...

    Great location, comfy bed, good breakfast, nice lobby bar. I totally recommend the deluxe rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the hotel doesn’t do it justice. It’s a nice hotel, very reasonable. The food in the hotel is good too. Hotel is literally central to the square out of the side door. So a perfect based.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Climate control is confusing to say the least. Staff were OK, definitely room for improvement. The fridge in the room was not working.

    Location, location, location. A lot of nice places to eat under 10 minutes, the Christmas market was an added bonus. Taxi to/from the airport ~40 RON. Free wifi, very spacious rooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Parking or breakfast should be included in the price. • They refused to give me an invoice for the company, stating as a reason that they prepared the invoice before my arrival. A fact that is not only possible to change, but also illegal by law to refuse the customers right for an invoice for their company. As a fact I know it is possible to change the invoice because other hotels did that for me in the past. • The water in the bathroom took 15min to become warm. • They didn't give us the king size bed as selected on booking (quote: "it is up to the hotel to give you a double bed or two single beds")

    • The Caribbean Storm shower in the spa • The view of the 7th floor room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - shower head was broken - more pillows would have been nice - quite expensive parking

    - good location - clean, pretty well maintained - good breakfast choices - good roomservice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building next door is lighted all night and the curtains can not keep the pace. Theparking is very expensive and when I asked the reception where should I park if I do not want to pay, they said: on the street.

    The location is very good. Right next to the city centre. Room service was very prompt. Very clean and chic rooms. Breakfast really, really good, with a variety of food to choose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I found the bed really uncomfortable, another pillow or two might have helped.

    The spa made the hotel, it was lovely. We also really liked the location as it was right in the centre and close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not able to issue the invoice as I requested. They are invoicing the non refundable booking as they want not as the cluent would like. Strange...and not acceptable. Other hotels can issue the invoice easy way but here even the manager refused to storno the invoice and create the right one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower glass only covered half of the bathtub so the floor got soaked during showers. We booked a double room and were given a twin upon arrival. When we raised this to the hotel staff the concierge seemed uncaring and advised that it’s the hotels discretion whether guests are given a double or twin. When we argued this we were told we would have to pay extra for the room that we’d already booked. I would advise anyone booking here to call ahead to confirm which room you will be allocated.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large with complimentary shaving kit, aloe vera gel, shower caps etc. Nice view of the square from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was very small and VERY cold. The sauna was bit chilly also. Not worth going there even if it is in price of the room.

    Location, spacy and clean rooms, new part of the hotel looks very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front office staff were unprofessional and not so friendly. A smile makes a lot of difference, which was missing among all its staff. A complimentary water bottle is the least to expect in any hotel which was missing in this reputed hotel.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wet sauna was closed the whole time and the weekend sauna hours were to short only till 4 in the afternoon so if you wanted to enjoy the day you could not use the sauna. The return trip the shuttle driver was a very scary driver, I did not enjoy the ride!

    It was a great location and easy to arrange the hotel shuttle, the hotel was very prompt at responding to any questions. Very clean. The shuttle to the hotel the driver was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Double room has two single beds did by side. Even not connected.. 2. I didn't like the shower. It's bath with very low shower handle. 3. After one night, after cleaning, the room smell very very bad smell, as the hotel cleaner approved also. They said the have to put me in another room, but without view (second floor instead of seven and another side without the city view), and without heating. That's because the only double room in the same side, level, and floor is with double bed and not two twins bed. Unless I want to pay 100 euro more for every night!!! By the official price instead of booking price. The new room was worse and in front of the elevator with lots of noise.. That's not good at all.

    Best location you can find. Very nice pool and but it's open in weekend between 11:00-16:00

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed is in fact made of two twins, leaving a gap in the middle. There aren't any power outlets on the bed sides (useful to charge your phone). There was only one free power outlet near the TV. The spa area and the pool is a bit cold.

    The location is perfect, close to the historic center and also reachable by car. The interior looks nice and modern in common areas, but could use some refresh in the rooms. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the mattress was quite comfortable. Nice SPA area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of noise from traffic on the street. Especially the garbage truck at around 4:30 in the morning.

    The location is superb; right in the heart of the city. Breakfast is also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, and the beds as well as the toiletries in the bathroom. The fact that I couldn't get an invoice for my company.

    The fact that the hotel has a perfect location. The Spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist didn’t tell us about hotel facilities on check in, or ask us about our stay on check out. No information in the room about working hours for a pool and restorant.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit too modest compared to its price (10 EUR/day). It took extremely long for the water in the bathroom to get warm.

    Excellent location, right in the city centre, close to all musea, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We picked this hotel because of the access to a swimming pool but their hours were nonsensical. It had already closed upon our arrival at 4:30pm and didn't open the next day until 11 so we didn't even get to use the pool which was the whole reason why we picked that hotel.

    The room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel Charged me twice for my stay & refuses to provide refund . Booking.com is have also been in helpful in regard to this matter . I have stopped using booking.com as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5* Deluxe Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unprofessional staff & Management; They are lying the customers Bad and delayed communication skills Very low customer orientation - they don't care about clients High prices; breakfast not included in regular rates

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very clean & modern excellently located next to the pedestrianised old town. The swimming pool/ spa was particularly welcome after a long drive. Onsite parking was available. Good choices for breakfast & helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are a gay couple, had booked a double room and expected a double bed. However, the receptionist 'politely' refused and assigned us a room with two separate beds, telling us "it is better for you". Didn't want to make a scene at that moment, but this is unacceptable.

    Excellent location Nice interiors

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4* Business Single Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was ripped off by this Hotel ! Charged me 2 times for a 1 night Stay Saturday 23 September Booking . Com has provided no support !

    I was ripped off by this hotel ! Charged me 2 times for a 1 night stay Saturday 23 September Booking . Com has provided no support

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5* Deluxe Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't that good Had to keep asking staff for milk, water, bread and food in general as was not replenished Staff were disorganised

    Large spacious room Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • 4* Business Double or Twin Room with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....just the location, hotel facilitied are no more in good shape (shower) , no electric plugs in the room, from the 4 under the tabe just one function. Rate: max ** stars!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4* Business One-Bedroom Apartment with free SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest letdown was the fact that the spa and the pool work only 11-16h on weekends, and 09 to 22 on work days. That made our one day weekend stay a bit disappointing since we were able to clock only one hour of pool time for the whole day of stay.

    Rooms are nice and big, well equipped, and clean. Location is great, and the staff is very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Timisoara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: