Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Traian 3 stars

Str M Kogalniceanu 36, 900000 Constanţa, Romania

#31 of 40 hotels in Constanţa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Best option in Constanta center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very pleasant hotel - we had a cozy room, very friendly staff, very close to the center and the main beach in Constanta. We enjoyed it very much and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is a little grumpy, breakfast is a little short in options.

    The location is great, it's close to the beach and close to the center of the city. The hotel is good the AC works great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    Quiet and close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly, they give us the card for the door and forgot to tell us that is used only to power up the electricity, not to open the door. Door lock was broken and every time we needed to go into the room someone from hotel staff come to open the door with a electronic device. Very noisy air conditioner, the sheets was somehow with a shade of gray instead of white, and it was tightened too much, it feels like paper.

    Quiet and close to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was at 2 pm and we couldn't enter the room until 3:30 pm because it wasn't ready. We had a room at the last floor (3rd floor) and the pigeons and seagulls were making a lot of noise at the windows.

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. The location is excellent - (literally) two minutes walking from the main beach in Constanta (Plaja Modern).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    nothing to worry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed the information about bar & restaurant in the location. Never notice any activity regarding food & drinks in the hotel or even the existence of a terrace, maybe could be useful to know if could have coffees or breakfast in location. I suggest the staff could be a bit careful to inform the (new) guests about all the facilities of the hotel. Disliked also the "eclectic" kitschy style that creates a bit of mess and heavy atmosphere in the lobby, fortunately the room was clear from all those plastic ornaments and dusty bazaar accessories like the reception lobby.

    Cleanliness, comfy bed, big bathroom, clean towels and the distance to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is great for the area we were interested in, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a party of 2, we asked for 2 keys, the staff reacted defensive, they did 1 more card and handed with the mention "make sure you dont loose it". The other clients were asked to leave the room card at the front desk while they exit the hotel...never heard this in my life..maybe because they were afraid that the card os left inside the room and the lights will stay on...energy consume saving...maybe...in the night we came back amd wanted to buy some water..the staff was disturbed..maybe she was sleeping...no english level for a conversation...my friend was usa. I think the staff never been staying as guests in any other hotels in their lives to know what customer servive is for real....

    Location is great for the area we were interested in, clean, AC, hot water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Really not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom isnt clean, we found hairs on the toilet seat and on the mirror shelf. The room doesnt give you the impression of cleanliness, though it is drenched in a smell of dust spray. Even the first impression you get is not good, when you are handed a white key card with the number handwritten with a marker. Nothing seems professionaly done in this hotel. The price is too high for what you get, and not even a breakfast.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not working, we exercised to the 3rd floor several times a day. Not funny with luggage.

    Very good location, in the city center. Clean, quit, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was dirty and full of hair, bathroom also dirty , on the window you could not see out from the dirt what it was on it, staff was total unfriendly, elevator did not operate . The hotel its in an bad and ugly are.

    in the morning the lady who served the breakfast was very kind and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    A sense of humour required to stay here nevertheless the friendly staff and cleanliness compensated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in dining room was poor, staff not attentive to our needs. Lift broke down after a few days,and some doors had loose handles ,curtains were hanging off their fixings in our room . Nowhere to sit outside as the rear garden was a tennis court so we couldn't enjoy the fine weather unless we left the premises.

    Staff were friendly and helpful but their English was limited. Clean rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room, close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is really old as the whole hotels appearance. There was no buffet for the breakfast you had to order from a menu

    Spacious room, close to the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    4.6
    The breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a mess. worked just 2 bulbs of 6 ... I never thought to be afraid to get sick when I pay 200 lei per night (in low season)

    The breakfast was ok..and the same the girl who served us was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Operating personel was eager to help us in any problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was satisfied.

    Good breakfast and service.Good location near center and the beach.Air condition and other amenities were working well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Quiet setting near historic town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower waste blocked.

    Friendly staff. Room size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    All

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a hotel restaurant would be nice.

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    waste of money, regret that i booked there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly staff, not that good room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to the beach and center!
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found one black hair on the toilet bowl.

    Close to the beach and center!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    It was a short stay to evaluate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Near to the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Clean room and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Pretty good location for beach and downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    aircondition, lift, price ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not really friendly, room not so clean, base of shower was leaky

    aircondition, lift, price ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Good Location, dirty bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, the room seemed that it was not cleaned before check in except for the bed linens and towels.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Room cleanliness was not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleanliness was not perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast area

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    it is ok to live
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small beds

    near port,near old town,good breastfast. near surpermarket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.6
    În the lobby it was very could
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    În the lobby it was very could

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    2.9
    The hotel is in a good location, near center and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The stuff is not friendly. The breakfast is poor, a la cart and in a value of 20RON, approximate 4.5 Euro, if you exceed this value you have to pay the difference. The cleaning service needs to be improved, it was dust all over the room, including on the TV and side bed table. I will not return to this hotel.

    The hotel is in a good location, near center and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Very welcoming staff, eager to help and offer information,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some cigarette smoke smell came in the room when we put the air conditioning on. Also, we requested a double bed room and the "double" looking bed was actually made of two beds put together and started drifting apart during the night.

    Very welcoming staff, eager to help and offer information, making you feel relaxed and at ease. Good breakfast. Excellent value for money. Nice looking room. Clean, ordered and aesthetically pleasing. Great location in Constanta! The staff helped me recover my mobile charger, several days after leaving the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    3.3
    Thanks the waitress for her smiling and nice service while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was dirty- the spots on the wall, linen and pillow cases. One bath towel instead of white color was blue-grey. When we went to the bathroom the towel hanger fell down... If you open the window you'll have a terrible smell from the garbage bins in front of hotel main entrance. We asked the reception to change the room but they informed us that they didn't have any available rooms and we told that we would like to cancel the reservation but they said that we would be charged for 1 night of staying in any way - 70 Euro. We didn't have time to argue because we were driving for the whole day and it was the evening time but the hotel policy is unacceptable. For this amount of money to have such disaster room and service. I would never stay and recommend this hotel to anyone and would like to ask the hotel management to pay attention for this fact and our comment!!!

    Thanks the waitress for her smiling and nice service while we had breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.4
    Air condition in the room, one helpful receptionist, closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We choosed this hotel because of his short distance to the beach, but the beach in Constanta was very dirty, so this advantage became irrelevant. The hotel is situated in a dirty and dark street. The communication with the girls on the reception was complicated, because they speak only romanian and they were not realy helpful and interested, except of one lady. Our room was ok, but the bed was very unconfortable.

    Air condition in the room, one helpful receptionist, closed to the bus station

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.3
    Close to the beach but far away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist was the rudest person in the universe. She treated us like we were her worst enemies, disturbing her even when saying hi. She gave us a bent card and when we gave it back she said "This is a card. It has to stay straight. You are close to paying 50 ron for it". She was awful and ruined the entire experience. Disgusting. The cleaning ladies were extremely nice though, too bad they have to put up with her. I would never ever ever stay there again because of her.

    Close to the beach but far away from the city. Pretty cute rooms nut kinda kitschy.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Centrally located. Easy to get pretty much anywhere in Constanta from the hotel. The facility is decent, but not deluxe. Not bad for the price.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Location ,clean ,value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Elevator didn't work

    Location ,clean ,value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast not good also the cleaning wasn't good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not good also the cleaning wasn't good .i left the room and when come at the end of the day found same not. Cleaned

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: