Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sunny Hill 4 stars

Street Fagetului nr 31 A, 400619 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

#36 of 74 hotels in Cluj-Napoca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1245 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's far away from the city. In the afternoon was very difficult to find a taxi.

    Very quiet location. If you want to rest is perfect. Enough parking places.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location for Cluj; nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircondition made noise but no impact (didn't really work) which meant we had to keep the balcony door open and got lots of flies and mosquitos in the room; there was no pressure to the water (especially hot) and the water itself was not hot. We told the hotel staff but it was Sunday and no one to fix it. We reminded them the next day and a plumber came (we had to stay in the room and did not leave) and he said that "there is no problem". I showed him that when the water is turned all the way to hot the temperature is warm at best and no pressure so he went to the main pipes and came back saying that indeed there was an automated censor on the valve which he opened, that the water is set to 62 degrees celsius and that there should be more pressure... the water was indeed warmer but not hot and still no pressure. If you added cold water you got pressure - but then the water would have been way too cold so it was wither a warm-ish shower with no pressure or a cold shower with pressure; the shower had a rain shower head - impressive - not working; the shower leaked (I showed the plumber, he did not care); the foot towel was tiny (kids' size); the safe in the room locked itself with our stuff in it and showed an error; we had to go to reception twice to ask for help - the first time they said they will come immediately, but didn't; the second time they came but all this resulted in us delaying our going out for a day trip; the phone in the room did not work at (meaning for every report/request you have to physically go to reception); worst of all - the hotel is undergoing renovations which started the second day we came, blocking the entrance and causing a lot of chemical smell of paints and tile glue. Breakfast was nice enough but nothing to write home about.

    The staff was nice, location was peaceful and nice and we had a nice view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    The facility was recently renewed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are totally not helpful, lazy, rude & they are not available for service Breakfast is horrible; u will find better at refugee camp I don’t know how it is considered 4 starts while there is no one to help with luggage or if u have to wait for 40 min for a less than average omelet. I won’t recommend this facility because of the horrible reception treatment at check out & the waiters attitude at the resturant

    The facility was recently renewed; so the rooms are nice & clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    The other repecptionist who solved the problem and gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 rooms were dirty one receptionist was “fighting” me when I’ve told we want a clean room pictures were made at first steps in the room

    The other repecptionist who solved the problem and gave us anoter room, sent there a maid who clean it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience. Nightmare. Stay away from this hotel!
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay away people! Rain outside and inside the room. Is real, really nightmare. Whater everywere: including the bed. In the bathroom I found a dirty wc and a lots a lot of hair on the bathroom floor. The receptionist accept to change my room with another but at the same floor. I checked 3 rooms, but with simillar problems. The lady from the reception don’t want to change my room with a safety one. Poor breackfast. Check the photos

    Nice wiew, but so much noise..under construction

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Great staff, not so great rooms.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't so clean, there was hair in the minibar, and when you took a shower, the whole bathroom become a swimmingpool.

    The view, the whole room was nice, and the staff was really helpful and kind, this was really great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Ok-ish
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit kitschy (lots of plastic flower arrangements in the halls, for instance), and in need of some repairs. One of the soaps in the bathroom was used and had a huge black hair on it.

    Great location, away from the city, in a quiet place near the forrest. Great food, although a bit pricey. Very big room, with a balcony and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to enjoy a weekend and some days in plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has to be improved in term of food quality.

    Hotel is nice even a little bit noisy due to private events organized there in weekend. But overall the hotel and environement is good. Staff is very good and solved problem oriented :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in disrepair, run down,at one recent time it was new and modern. But it seems everything that was once new is in shambles, broken, and not repaired.

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the description I expected the hotel to be closer to the city center- it is quite far. The morning coffee with breakfast is from a machine.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Can improve respect to customers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a private party that was until 12:00 pm and my room was just above. I really could feel my bed shaking from the bass and the noise was very very loud!!!!

    Clean room, friendly staff, good location if you don't want to enter the city by car. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    Okay, will never book it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No driver available, even tho it was written online. Shower wasn’t working. Restaurant under construction Bathroom not clean Very far away from city center

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Spacious, clean room,heating running well, silence around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a renovation ongoing in the hotel and some tools/dirty clothes could be seen left over on the corridors in the afternoon . It wasn't pleasant to notice these dirty stuff left all over.

    Spacious, clean room,heating running well, silence around the property. Clean washroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating in the bathroom could not be controlled, basically it looked it does not work. Air conditioning is also problematic, N.B. it did not look to deliver heat during the winter. Nevertheless, the room was not cold, but depending on individual habits, may have been warmer.

    Well the property is nice, it is true not very close to the city, but otherwise in an excellent and quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, nice, and helpful staff.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly, nice, and helpful staff. Warm, clean, good breakfast. Security camera at parking. Wifi ok. Computer for use. I'd like to go next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel - basic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice and quality was below standard when compared to the comfort of the room. It was not much choice and difficult if you are a vegetarian. (Cheese egg or salad). Coffee tasted so bitter from the machine - I could not drink it.

    Very nice looking Hotel with nice comfortable rooms. In a quite location away from traffic and noise guaranteed peaceful sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Best quality for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to refurbish the front desk of the reception and the parquet of the room.

    This hotel looks a little bit like its glory days have gone. You can still see that everything was chose with care and they looked for quality. Beside this they need to refurnish the wood parquet and reception desk. Breakfast was ok, with few things to choose from but tasteful food. The location is very quiet. Best quality for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Nice stay close to Cluj Napoka city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. It was very easy to get to the hotel by bus 40 from city centre. The room had a view at the mountains. The room was very spacious and clean, enything you should expect for 4 star standard. The breakfast was nice and with variet choice, impossible to leave the breakfast room hungry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice view, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing special. Cleaning stuff should improve their work. There was black hair on the floor in the room and in the bathroom. Air conditioning was not working. Even on minimum temperature there was hot air coming out from the air conditioning unit. I've told them to do something about that but they did not do anything.

    Nice view, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice view from balcony at rear of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park on gravel across the road. Couldn't get the large head of the shower to work but the smaller one did. Meal in the restaurant was just ok, but staff not very friendly. Would have been better with tea and coffee making facilities in rooms as we arrived late from the airport.

    Nice view from balcony at rear of hotel. Pleasant seating areas to relax in. Good breakfast, lots of choice. Coffee was from a machine but was ok. Reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff is always so nice and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had better expectations for the breakfast, it was ok but i think we are used with more variaty.

    The staff is always so nice and professional. The room was clean and beautiful, the bed very comfortable and the furniture really nice. It was the second time at this hotel and we would choose this property again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    The surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hall on the right hand, floor no 2, is scratched and not renewed since a while. One switch was missing in the room. The breakfast was not in a perfect clean condition - I would say (food not properly protected, etc).

    The surroundings. Quite and green area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean air due to the forest nearby, slightly hard to get to
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could use some extra effort, there was no cell signal in some rooms and areas. Keep in mind, taxi is very expansive in Cluj-Napoca and this hotel is better suited for travelers who get there with a personal car, it is on the outskirts of the city.

    Clean air and silent area. Price was ok when city was almost full.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Just right for what was needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel restaurant's menu was adequate but unimaginative especially for vegetarians. The dishes on the menu didn't always match up to the description on the menu and were inconsistent if the same dish was ordered the following day. Nearly all the meals arrived luke warm and the portions got smaller as the restaurant got busier. Breakfast was ok but what came out of the coffee machine bore no similarity to coffee other than the colour.

    The Hotel is in a lovely location, we looked out over the forest from our balcony. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff ready willing and able to help with any inquiries. Hotel Sunny Hill was the perfect place to relax before flying home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean room, nice and helpful staff, easy to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was awful - let's do sth with that, it isn't so difficult to improve

    Clean room, nice and helpful staff, easy to get to the center of city by car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    I won't make another reservation here because of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although this booking was made with 1 year in advance and on the website it was clearly specified that I didn't had to pay any money in advance and that the property has a free cancellation policy, the staff from the hotel kept calling me and asking me to pay the rooms in a bank account that they would provide, else they would cancel my reservation. After talking with booking support and refusing them to pay, they stopped calling me for a few months, only to return with a few weeks before the stay and applying the same tactic as before. I refused and didn't pay them anything in advance and nothing was canceled. This was just a cheap tactic! I enjoyed my stay in Cluj but I won't recommend anyone this hotel because of the staff and their annoying phone calls and cancellation threats. My poor rating is not because of the hotel overall conditions, but because of the staff.

    The hotel overall is ok. The rooms were decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for the room with the nice view, but got a room with a view on the car park instead of the view on the mountains, which was a bit disappointing.

    The room was comfortable and I got a good night sleep which is the main thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place but too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noise hotel in my opinion. I didn't sleep and I had a very early flight requireing me to leave at 4:30 am. I wouldn't stay again.

    The food at the restaurant wasn't bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Nice. business oriented, hotel. Comfy bed, cool shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a little hincky. There is a huge gravel lot across the road, but the concierge told me to park in front of the hotel, which has no organization and turns into a game of pickupsticks. The sign at the turn off is broken off. I noticed the remaining "ill" of Sunny Hill after my second go round.

    The hotel is down a side road and is FAR from the centre of Club Napoca. The reason I rate the location well is because I HATED going into the madhouse of Cluj Napoca from my first drive in and hightailed it out of there. Down the road from the hotel is beautiful nature. The shower was really good. The bed was really good. It was all really good. I split early, so didn't have the free breakfast. I imagine it was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, cheap for eatery services and accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comparing to other 4 star hotels I've been to, this one only qualifies for 3 in my humble opinion...but the price I paid was fine for the 3 star category. Do not want to elaborate further

    Good value for money but this is not a 4**** star hotel by anymeans

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.6
    Not a 4 star hotel! Watch out for this one!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower water at night. In the morning the shower water was switching from cold to hot every 10 secs - incredible annoying. The sheets were aged and torned apart in small places. Very pour and cheap breakfast. Overall, definetly not a 4 stars hotel! That's a joke. :-(

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.3
    Take another hotel when you are in Cluj :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff very unfriendly and with no attention to the client. Too far from city center, with no possibilities to local transport. No network for phone. The letters from name of hotel was without light in the evening. The lady from Reception told me that she would give me discount but this not happened. Management must take measurements for improvement. Overall a bad experience although Cluj is very appreciate for sightseeing, culture and people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    I recommend, the price is reasonable and good accommodation conditions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television was in the 1990s, worked for about 30 minutes, then stopped permanently. For a 4-star hotel has many shortcomings, bathrobe., slippers, disposable hygiene products.

    The room was clean bed comfortable. Breakfast was good quality and diversified. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Nice and quite place, easy to get to the city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was sometimes a little bit cold, no more 35 degrees.

    Nice and quite place, easy to get to the city centre and airport. Comfortable room. Very nice and helpful staff. Great view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Warm and welcoming staff and great even for fussy people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No topless room service or message! :))joking, everything perfect!

    We asked for a quiet room and were offered a great one, very clean, attention to details, even had room slippers and dressing gown! Healthy breakfast: eggs, fresh cheese,even better than a hotel near a hotel at Lake Comp, Italy!:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.5
    Great value, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some might consider it far from the city center but it is located in a very cozy and beautiful neighborhood Not quite a 4* hotel, but then again i've paid less than a 3* price so overall was great value Nothing really to complain about

    Very good value for the money The breakfast was excellent, a variety of things to choose from . I would definatelly recommend this hotel to anyone and imo it deserves 8 - 8.5

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Very consistent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the sheets were not clean/changed.a lot of hair on the sheets and the sheets smell was not as it should.

    Very consistent breakfast. Big room. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely stay in the outskirts of Cluj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabinet needed some TLC (the shower cap was not functioning right, add to it a stale smell )

    Staff is well trained to answer a visitor's inquieries and friendly Clean rooms Towels are fresh

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the city.

    Quiet place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.4
    Semiabandon, miros de mancare in hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Semiabandon, miros de mancare in hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Very nice and quiet, really nice people.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool swimming missing

    Very nice and quiet, really nice people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, worth the price, 10 minutes driving from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, worth the price, 10 minutes driving from the city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Modern rooms and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern rooms and very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and room facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor and construction area totally open

    Location and room facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was alright, the conditions were great, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was alright, the conditions were great, clean and quiet place after some business meetings. All in one, outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Fair price for accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the third floor there were traces of water infiltration.

    Fresh air in a metropolitan area of Cluj. Nice view and nice staff. Perfect for weddings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Ok overall. Wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows hurt my neck - very uncomfortable

    The design of the rooms is very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is under renovation😏
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under renovation😏

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Clean, comfy, nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Cold water in the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for the given price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was too soft for me.

    The price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Very good location slightly away from the city but not too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location slightly away from the city but not too far. Very nice rooms, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice, but not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from center of the town The heating system doesn't work, it was very cold during the night

    Room are very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant the staff were excellent
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing the price was right,the restaurant was excellent,the breakfast was excellent for the price we paid well done to you all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    A destination worth returning to again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good services, very polite staff. Special thanks to Florin, working at the restaurant who assisted us in sellecting the dinner courses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ameneties

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    Room was large and generally clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and coffee bad, restaurant with bad food, ill equipped staff and poor serving time

    Room was large and generally clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    The green surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The green surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice restaurant, with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice restaurant, with great food. The bar is just a restaurant. So if you want to go down to the bar for a drink, be prepared to sit down and eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Top location. Amazing view. Awesome owners. Wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location. Amazing view. Awesome owners. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patul s'a rupt ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Quit place, outside the city, ideal for travelers with car. Excelant foods in the hotel restuarant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    q

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    UNTOLD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    COMFORTABLE BED

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    No relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding parties during our 2-night stay were annoying. Too many people, stressy staff, no parking, really loud music

    Bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    quietness, facilities and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, no fresh fruits or even fresh juice!

    quietness, facilities and location. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No attention to details, not clean. Far from city center!

    Not clean. Poor feeling generally ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice area , quiet and nice view . Very friendly and helpful staff. I definitely recommend it also for families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Far from the city :(
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed extra comfy :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    is not a 4 star. Definitely 3 star rating

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    It was very nice, best value for money. The staff were friendly enough and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    Bed was lovely, and the view was wonderful. The view we got from our room was exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    3.3
    Fresh air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like nothing

    Fresh air

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Cluj
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice , very good price, excellent hotel and the stuff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    very good
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking

    all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Everything was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good! A very nice and quiet place near Cluj!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    Max. a 2 star motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was virtually non-existent, busy with socializing among. Weird smell in hotel corridors.

    Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sunny Hill traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: