Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Unirea Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Piaţa Unirii Street No. 5, 700056 Iaşi, Romania

#7 of 33 hotels in Iaşi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1794 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, comfortable visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot table at breakfast did not appear to work, as everything was at best lukewarm and was cold by the time I got back to my table. Had the omelette as it was freshly cooked so really was hot.

    Extensive choice of dishes at breakfast, including cooked to order omelettes. Menu for restaurant was very appealing. Helped to train new staff member when we ordered a bottle of wine! Good sized rooms with functional furnishings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Fab locations, spacious rooms, excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hinges on one door looked like they were going to give way very soon.

    Everything was lovely, the breakfast was fab. Loved the bar downstairs. Excellent sound insulation, didn’t hear a thing from the wedding taking place one floor above. Stunning views of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Convenient facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly receptionist(one guy there) Worth it for the price but don't expect anything special. I won't go there again.

    Convenient facilities. Good location. Spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay - like always:)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs a refreshment, there were joints missing between tiles and overall looks outdated which is in total contrast with the modern style lobby, restaurants and some rooms.

    Very clean spacious room. Professional staff at the reception,eager to welcome you and to offer you all the information you needed. Excellent free pool and sauna facilities for hotel guests. Breakfast was great, a lot of choices and good fresh products. The location is great as it is in the city center, close to touristic attractions and commercial areas. Wi-fi easy to log in and worked ok. The restaurant on 13th floor it's a must: excellent setting, fabulous view of the city, very good food with an artistic touch, good choice of wines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Design of the hotel is refreshing and chic, with good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jacuzzi in the spa area was not clean The rooms smelled, some of our group had to be moved a few times due to rooms smelling of smoke

    Design of the hotel is refreshing and chic, with good views The food is excellent Great price for this amount of quality!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was a little bit small and it was situated at -1. Unfortunately I left after 20 min because it was way too hot.

    Everything was great! Including the breakfast which was very complex ( lots of things to choose from)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Spectacular view of iaşi from the hotel rooms and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The volume of the speakers in the pool is extremely loud and unpleasant.

    Spectacular view of iaşi from the hotel rooms and great location. Very classy and clean hotel. Great service at the front desk. Delicious breakfast with Amazing omelets made on the spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    My new home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. It was great. Maybe more lunch/snack options, but the new Citizen bar should address that issue when open.

    Everything was wonderful! The staff go above and beyond the call of duty to give excellent service. The room was immaculate and comfortable, and the location convenient and interesting. The restaurant and room service offer many traditional and healthy choices, and the spa has a terrific variety of massages and treatments. My new home away from home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Starting from the lobby this hotel does not stop to deliver...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I did not like. Everything was very good. Keep the good work.

    Starting from the lobby this hotel does not stop to deliver great service. I was impressed by the attentiveness of the staff. You will not have a tower of empty plates on your table during breakfast, lunch or dinner. My room was nice, clean and very comfortable. If I get a chance to come back to Iasi, this hotel will be on my list.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed by employees at check in and rooms design/furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the employees at the reception during check in were not friendly at all for this hotel category. we got assigned a triple room instead of a double room and they did not mention it to us and while we enquire where quite disrespectufl and unreayd to help. Check out and breakfast employees were okay on the other hand Very nice designed in reception lobby and breafast rooms but bedrooms are out of date and need refreshing

    location and building as such

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There building is a bit out dated but perfectly ok.

    Nice hotel. Spa area very busy all day though with lots of children. Plenty of facilities in the spa though. Staff friendly, location ideal and breakfast choice was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The same high quality as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    The same high quality as usual. I am staying at Hotel Unirea when travelling in Iasi and it's the best choice. Excellent location, nice and comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, attentive personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable quality for a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are quite firm, a topper would be of great help.

    Super location, in summer outside fancing on the square, in the process of refurbishing, good price-quality balance, great panoramic views from restaurant, good breakfast and nice personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has comfortable rooms, completely renovated and with very nice view over Iasi. There is a spa included in room price (but I did not go, so I cannot say how is it). Friendly and helpful staff. Underground parking just aside. Efficient wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, Iasi is a great city and the locals are Friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very good and helpful. I was recognised again from previous visits. No problem with checking in a few minutes early. Panoramic restaurant is excellent and has fantastic views of Romania's most beautiful city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, well located, good staff and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The suite we had was perhaps too business orientated for us with the large desk and open space, we would have preferred a lounge. But the bedroom and bathrooms were great.

    The location was good, food excellent and the suite was very large. Wifi was perfect everywhere even in the square outside !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast with a beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most annoying thing is that although the rooms are equipped with air condition the hotel has a policy not to operate it and thus the room was very hot and it was difficult for me to sleep. also the price was to high for what you get in return. Also the hotel is under construction and hence partly closed. there is only one small elevator operating.

    Great breakfast with a beautiful scenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent choice for a business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the choice of food at breakfast was excellent, some of the hot dishes were stone cold - no effort was made to keep them warm A pity because otherwise excellent food was ruined.

    The hotel is currently undergoing reservation but this did not impact on the quality of service. The location is great - at Unirii Square right in the heart of Iasi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location and the shops that were directly next to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a little uncomfortable and had to ask for more pillows. Staff was very helpful and brought the pillows right up. Can’t wait to see the improvements that were being done. 3/25/18

    The full service breakfast and restaurant on the 13th floor was excellent. Food as well as service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    The best accommodation in Iasi so far
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do about it now, but the swimming pool could have been bigger. Too crowded to swim in, both in the morning and in the evening hours. This was not a big issue, but at the time of my staying, the main lobby was under renovation works. I just can't wait my next visit to see how it will look like.

    Underground not-too-expensive parking. The view from the upper floors, including the restaurant. Everything else was as it should be, meaning excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place for stay in Iasi
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception is in renovation. It will be great when repairings will be finished but in the meantime the reception area is little bit crowded.

    Great location. Private and secured parking. Stunning view of the city from the restaurant. Beautiful pool and spa center. I visited the hotel with my little son. We had great time, fun at the pool and had good sleep overnight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot far from entrance, luggage drop of parking spot occupied by local registered cars, no personal for instruction presented

    Spa, cleanliness, restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations. Great value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sink smelled strange after some time. This should not happen. But all no big problem after closing the bathroom door.

    Very clean room, like that. The bathroom ventilation was really strong (good).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    The courtesy of cleanliness and restaurant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture and doors, AC system not working, smells in the bathroom and the impossibility of solving the problems or finding alternative variants. They offered us a small discount, but I would have preferred to receive services of the quality of those promoted.

    The courtesy of cleanliness and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    I wanted a centrally locates hotel and Unirea offers me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a centrally locates hotel and Unirea offers me exactly that and an amazing panoramic view restaurant in the 13th Floor. If you want a comfortable stay at the city center, this must be our go to option.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    The place to be!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom lights are extremely strong, there are few flaws and damages to furniture, but understandingly so, as the hotel is one of the oldest in the city! Nothing extremely bothering, as all the plusses make up for it!

    The location is the best in the city! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the spa facilities are great and opening hours are quite long. Breakfast is very varied, there are options for every taste, amazing service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    great stay in the center of Iasi, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed in my room was just a bit stiff, but I slept very well overall.

    had yo leave early in the morning and the hotel offered me a complementary breakfast to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to all local attractions and also good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More pillows would have been nice.

    Great location, close to all local attractions and also good public transport. Clean, well maintained and good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Good location, bad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but... Even though it was served between 7 a.m. and 11 a.m. the staff started to clear the area at 10:30 a.m and when i arrived there i didn't even had plates or glasses. They even took away some of the tables and the water. Also, during the duration of the meal i stayed in an incredible noise of plates falling, tables moving and staff yelling. The room was clean but... The wall was cracked and hidden behind the wallpaper, the minibar was poorly supplied, the bathroom sewer emanated a bad smell at the beginning and there wasn't enough toilet paper. I understand there is a spa and it offers back rubs if you pay, but they didn't have to induce the pain in the first place, the mattress was awful. The price is for 4 stars but the hotel is not more than 3. Next time i will not book the same hotel.

    The location of the hotel was very good. Very close to the Palace of Culture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    I will be back! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The short stay... just one night... being alone in this great place to love and to feel loved. Not being prepared for all the saunas, emotional bath, massage and more...

    Please, be prepared for an amazing romantic stay, with Spa included for two. Don't let the occasion pass you by! I will surely return here in the summertime, but not alone. With my baby love :) You will never forget! Word.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaking from under the basin (not just drops, the whole amount water). Is it possible that the cleaning lady hadn't notice it?!?

    Very good city hotel at walking distance to the major attractions of the town. Large room, comfortable bed, nice view (our room was on the 12th floor). Electric water kettle in the room. Parking. Very good wi-fi. Standard abundant buffet breakfast in the panoramic restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing spa, nice staff, good location and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was tasty but kinda boring and .not that varied

    The staff was very kind and helpful, the hotel is very clean, the spa is amazing with reasonable massage prices, and the location is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The odor at the bathroom was really terrible, but still it's not the main issue as you can always close the door and won't feel it. The main issue was at our last night of our stay. On the 13th floor at the restaurant was a party with DJ and all who made a huge noise. I woke up for several times during the night because of it. And i ask is it hotel or night club?! How should you disrespect your guests to do that kind of things?!

    We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.I"ll start from the good thing: The staff is very helpful and friendly. The pool is great and spa also. The massage was not bad at all. The breakfasts are great. The restaurant is located on the 13th floor and the view from there is really great. The location of the hotel is great, you don't need any transport there, you can reach everything by walk. But here comes the bad. We were "upgraded" with our room as after first night we had back pains. the upgraded room was located on 9th floor and its bed was much better than the first one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    awesome view,friendly staff
    • Couple
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location walking distance to all major attractions in the heart of Piata Unirii .Many cafes and restaurants close by.The breakfast room on the top of the building.Breakfast was superb big variety,tasty,you could order an omelet of your choice.Room was fine and clean, view was spectacular.You could see whole Iasi from above from Panoramic restaurant on the top floor.Big variety on toiletries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    I recomend the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recomend the suite...with a small gap Of price with the standard room you can garantee a very nice room, 2 bathrooms, a lot Of space, and a hydro-massage. The staff is very nice, the SPA in clean and tidy as all the rest Of the hotel. The panoramic restaurant is also great... tasty food and the view from the top floor is nice!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    2.5
    I had a room an the 12th floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room an the 12th floor. The restaurant is at the 13th floor. They starting cleaning in the middle of the night by moving the chairs and the tables on the floor. That did that for 1 hour and 30 minutes, starting 12.30 am....I called 2 times the reception and they said they will try to keep it more quiet. They didn't.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for what they offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled very bad, somebody smoked there before us. We ask them to give us another room (after they send somebody to spray the room .... ) but they did not have a similar one so we stayed on nigh in a smaller room, prepared for a single person (we had to notify them to double the towels and everything). After that we moved to a bigger one but with a different view then promised. What I did not like was the fact that we had to convince them to do all these changes, even if this was their mistake. They even tried to charged us with stuff we did not consume from the mini bar. Not a good experience. Also, the SPA is open for people outside the hotel which makes it very crowded.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. I`ll definitely stay at Unirea next time I am in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture might need a bit of a refreshment. And the air conditioning unit might need to be updated.

    Very clean, staff very friendly and everything was very smooth. It took 2 minutes to be checked in and around 10 minutes to check out considering the paying and everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    if only to find something, entrance hall was a bit messy with commercial display (convention) , i guess is not everyday like this.

    very , very good restaurant view Excellent professional service and friendly waiters

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and functional hotel, but don't come for the decor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is very dated and sound-proofing also not the best, but everything is functional.

    Great gym and spa, open early and closing late, and many good places to go in the evening in the area. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A perfect stay in Iasi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just perfect like every stay at Unirea. The size of the room, the comfy bed, the view, the breakfast, spa, Panoramic restaurant, amenities, all perfect. I definitely recommend this hotel both for business and leisure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    average accomodation for a good money...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom, breakfast was poor...

    I was ordering a "better room" and if I compare it to other hotels in this city, I´m glad, that I did not order just a basic one.... I was expecting much more...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Just like every time I am staying at Unirea, it's just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just like every time I am staying at Unirea, it's just perfect. The room, the view, the amenities, the staff, everything made to make you have a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and when I required to have late...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast with no wide variety of food and small quantity

    Very friendly staff and when I required to have late check-out at 13:30 they required no extra charge. The SPA services is top

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Improvements are necessary if the Unirea hotel wants to keep its high standard reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car access visible we had to park 200 m away to drop off babages. Strong smell of tobacco within the so called " No smoking" bedrooms !! At the 6th floor the sound of the wedding party which was going on at the 13rd floor was quite annoying ... till 4 o'clock in the morning !!. Breakfast is taken at the reception level and not at the 13rd floor with the marvellous view on Iasi : it is quite frustating.

    Very good location and comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    paid private parking away from the hotel; crowded swimming pool with locals; free but poor wi-fi; didn’t get the floor I asked for in my booking request;

    Central location; clean room, with a nice view; friendly staff; good breakfast;

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice downtown hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant employees were not happy to see late night costumes (1 hour before official kitchen closed) and they refused service because was too late.

    Nice hotel, professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was very nice weather but also high temperetures. It was complicated to operate good temperature in the room. AC was not working all the time and quite noisy. If I swich off - there was so hot. Open window was not so efficiet.

    Good breakfast. Nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Melange d'ancien et de modernite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central position, nice, spacious and refurbished rooms, staff very kind and willing to make your stay pleasant, good breakfast, comfy mattress and pillows. Amazing view from the rooms (7th to 12th floors)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, very good and diverse breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The underground parking is not in the same building (50 meters away), it's not a big issue though.

    Good location, very good and diverse breakfast. Nice view , especially from superior levels. Access to spa, fitness, swimming pool. Well trained personnel, quick check in/out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is very good,clean,excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the resaurant on the roof was a busy party,so was not available to hotel guests. The music was loud,so we couldn't sleeped.

    Hotel is very good,clean,excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    The free wifi was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The space to work on the desk in the room was very limited. In addition the partner could hardly pass between the working person and the bed.

    The free wifi was excellent. No problems with password, no problems when using with several devices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately I was sick couple of days - and realized that the hotel Doesn't have tissue in the room!... I did ask multiple times and got some napkins! It is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel... nowhere in the world I had a similar experience at a high end high priced hotel :(

    good breakfast, good service... to some extend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be added.

    Good location, very attentive staff. Housekeeping lady on 7th floor is exceeding expectations. Got a few hours early check-in at no additional cost. Great view as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Tradition and Modernity in one place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same nice place as usual. I am staying at Unirea almost every time I am in Iasi and the quality of the services is the same, excellent. Almost perfect. I always reserve king room with panoramic view. The staff is very nice and trying to make the stay very pleasant for the guests. Facilities very good, pool, spa, panoramic restaurant with very good food, the breakfast is very good with lots of different dishes. Room spacious, good mattress, large bed, comfy pillows, amazing view of the city from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Nothing spectacular, nothing remarkable, just a hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an odour slightly unpleasant on halls and room. The reception lobby looks outdated and has no appeal, being decorated so untasty, it smells of cigarettes smoke due to the large numbers of people sitting at front door smoking outside. Quite unpleasant!

    The apartment is large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many people using the little pool. Noisy wedding party at the basement floor.

    Spa with dry sauna, humid sauna and ice!!! Clean water swimming pool. They provide swimming cap and a towel. Little gym with eliptic bike, trendmill, spinning bike, TRX, ... The room was very clean. Flat TV with 60 TV channels. WiFi into thee room. Clean WC. Hot water bath comes quick. Excellent bed. Formidable views. Breakfast buffet complete. The invoice was ready at my arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very large and comfortable bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit small but given the location it's understandable. Also the furniture looks a bit worn-off.

    Very large and comfortable bed; great and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    A great place for a city break in Iasi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling like a smoking place, even though I realise that not the staff og the hotel has been smoking in the room, but previous guests. The air condititioning in the restaurant was to high, so it was so cold that the food got cold really fast.

    Great Breakfast, good location, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with friendly staff, excellent restaurant and great location
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - parking is a bit far and you have to walk about 300 meters - the fee for a 5 lbs pet is 15 Eur/day

    - good location - staff is great - panorama restaurant is one of the best restaurants in Iasi - very clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    We particularly liked the top floor restaurant and the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows cannot be opened, only slightly tilted. Because there was no mosquito net - the result was "no fresh air but a lot of mosquito". There must be a way to be certain nobody is committing suicide by jumping from the window while the hotel guests are still having some fresh air

    We particularly liked the top floor restaurant and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    For a four star hotel in fact was a three star without tv ( the tv set didn t work and they doesn' t
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was poor and seemed unhappy to speak with the costumers they didn't care about my reguest at the reception

    The view and the position of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall good quality for price, but need new mattresses and larger bedding sheets and blankets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the mattress at all, too hard and old. The bed sheets and blankets were much too small to try and share with two adults. The pool and spa were good but not very easy for children. Our kids were hoping for a good place to swim and this is not good for families. Parking should be free for guests of hotel!!!!

    I liked the price, location, friendly and helpful service staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you're later for breakfast, the items to choose from a diminishing.

    Good center location, easy reachable, straight clean rooms (a bit outdated). Good Spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Except for the waiter from the restaurant, overall it's a 10 from me'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had dinner at the Panoramic restaurant, the food delicious and very good prices but the waiter who serves at our table barely knew english and that is a small minus in my opinion.

    The breakfast was consistent, varied and delicious! The staff members are very friendly. The room is spacious, clean and in case you need directions to facilities there you can find them when you open the TV. Excellent idea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    A great option in Iași - would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This modern hotel is comfortable and located in a lovely square within easy walking distance of Iași's cultural tourist area. We only stayed one night, where there was a massive thunder and lightning storm, so we ended up eating supper at the Panoramic restaurant on the top floor...where the food was delicious and we had a great view of the city all around along with the lightning show. This hotel also has a large, modern underground parking garage, which was included in the price of our room, and was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Modern, efficient hotel in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, actually.

    Modern, efficient hotel in the city centre. Friendly staff, very good breakfast, and also a very good restaurant at the top floor, where there is a beautiful view of the city. Free parking in the parking cellar close to the hotel. Air condition worked very well (not so in many other hotels, is our experience...). Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Decent 4* star to chose when going to Iasi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatelly, like all hotels with restaurants on site in Romania, hardly "visitable" during wedding seasons and on weekends. We stayed on the 10th floor, and still heared the music from the 13th floor restaurant on Friday night dance event. Saturday was even more so with 2 weddings happening (one on the base floor restaurant and the other on the 13th). Our room's floor was actually vibrating due to the noise, and all the jumping of people on the dance floor. And that was at around 1:30 am. A better sound-proofing system and an internal regulation regarding the number of decibels admited in the building during resting hours would be more than appreciated - after all, it is a hotel first, ballroom after :)

    Finally, a 4* hotel geting closer to its cousins outside Romania. Right in the center of town, right across from public transport facilities, great views, safe parking on site. Personel exceeded our expectations, our room was ready even before the regular check-in time, we felt welcome on every corner of the place we went. During the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with annoying flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    music on breakfast room and in panoramic restaurant unpleasant: top loud, too old pieces ftom USA and Great Britain instead of Eastern Europe or just classical. I don't want to listen to hip hop or Sinatra while eating. Also, I cannot imagine the intended purpose of the "form letter" sent twice on advance of our Panoramic rrstaurant reservation warning us, in Romanian only, that they might have to cancel our reservation due to "unforseen circumstances"; very upsetting to receive.

    Great and plenteous selection of food. Most comfortable bed in Romania. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, specatacular view out of the window, decent...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner is squeaky when turning on or off.

    Great location, specatacular view out of the window, decent internet connection speed. The staff are friendly and helpful, which is rare in Eastern Europe!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit extra waiting time at the restaurant.

    The overall experience was a positive one. At some point we needed some very fast loundry dry cleaning and they did it well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great weekend and one of the best hotels we've stayed at so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing to dislike.

    Electric kettle, Tea and coffee in the room! Excellent panoramic view, very clean and comfy, excellent internet connection, helpful and polite staff, great breakfast, great natural coffee at the restaurant (not that crappy "instant" one). Great SPA (both paid and free facilities/services). Very convenient location. Very good security.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Not for those seeking a good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable Soviet era bed, bad sound treatment, bad sun blocking curtains, expensive

    Great location, indoor swimming pool, good TV set, shower amenities, free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel in Iasi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King room with panoramic view - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is quite rich, but not luxurious, more "cheap" than quality. However, several types of "fresh" food is available (like omlette made on spot, etc). In case there are any events at the top floor restaurant (like a wedding), you will not really be able to get a proper rest, the music is quite loud.

    The breakfast at the top floor (13) was nice. Also we booked a room on the 11th floor with the view on the city, this was also a great plus (probably it is the only hotel in town that has this facility). The location is also good: close to everything you may need, safe and central, yet silent (at least on the top floors).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Good place but pricey
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in /check out, slow service at restaurant . Pool quite small. More expensive than similar hotels

    Free parking, indoor pool, good bed. Decent prices minibar

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Unirea Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: