Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Romania hotel reviews
  3. Cluj hotel reviews
  4. Cluj-Napoca hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Univers T Hotel

Reviews of Univers T Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Al. Vaida Voevod, 53-55, 400436 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

#58 of 76 hotels in Cluj-Napoca

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    6.3
    Good location near a lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold smell in the bathroom, had to change the room. The loud neighbours were heard exceptionally well. Quite old towels, need improvement.

    Good location near a lake.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    7.1
    I was many times in Cluj but this hotel was the first and the last time during my visits in Cluj.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel rooms require modernization. Shower remember probably late 70's with a lot of rust everywhere. Breakfast describe difficult as breakfast even in 3 stars hotel..

    Localisation and view for lake and city.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    4.2
    avoid it
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DISASTER! A comunist hotel! Miss Melinda Farcas from reception sent my fionce away because she asked for upfront payment althought i made the reservation backed with my card! OBVIOUSLY this rule is written nowere..... Never happened before in this hole world

    position

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Swedish buffet breakfast , very consistent . The room was very clean , comfortable , the view of the lake was just amazing . In the room there's a mini fridge with some drinks and some snacks to chose from . Iulius Mall is just 30 m away from the Hotel . Overall a great stay in Cluj

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    3.3
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel, only if you go for the Iulius Mall to Cluj
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start? A lot of stairs going up to the reception. There is a lift as well, but not usual to walk into a hotel by a lift, isn't it? Sauna out of order, no other facilities. Went to the rooms, it smelled like there was nobody for 100 years. Mould in the fridge and bathroom, we have left the windows open for few hours and went out to the Mall. Beds not comfortable, did we have bad luck or are all the rooms that bad? If possible, try to avoid this hotel!

    not much, maybe just close to the Iulius Mall and maybe free parking. But this is everything what I could say good about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location but poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if they have included the airport transfer in the list of services, that is absolutely FALSE. As we were arriving on a late flight, we mailed the hotel for a transfer. Their answer "You can get a taxi at the airport". After my angry response, they agreed to send a taxi, which never arrived. They also failed to change the room type after having agreed to do that by email.

    Location is excellent: so convenient to drive to or from the airport. There's a huge mall and a pretty lake just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    5.8
    Location, breakfast, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old facilities and furnitures.. they should be renewed.. The hotel looks like an old building came out directly from 60s...

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, nice location, would recommend it for a romantic weekend or business trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not the cleanest (some crumbs here and there). The shower's drain was clogged, stuff coming out when showering, the ventilation (in the bathroom) was not working. But generally I would give it 8.5/10 for cleanliness. The price paid on booking was 20% higher than the price displayed at reception.

    Nice location, right next to the biggest shopping mall in Cluj, by the lake. But this doesn't affect the peace in the room. Breakfast was ok for staying two nights, I would maybe prefer a more diverse breakfast if I would stay longer. The restaurant is clean and the food is fresh and tasty. I will definitely choose this hotel again when travelling to Cluj Napoca.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great Location for Iulius mall not far from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress in my room 404 was collapsed - they have to change it . I discovered it too late cause we enjoyed the mall till late. I discovered by booking there is no shuttle to airport. NOT a problem but the electricity sockets were behind the side dresser so a little bit search Without the mattress problem I would recommend and stay again

    The location just behind Iulius mall ( shopping and eating opportunities) and a park nearby was great after a week in rural Romania . It was a few minutes drive from Cluj-Napoca airport during early morning. Good WIFI Nice view from the room and quiet location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel, very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee could be better, they have a good coffee machine but insist on using poor coffee beans.

    Clean hotel, very helpful staff. Breakfast is OK. Good location, although not in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet looked worn and pretty dirty. Although all rooms seemed to be non smoking there was constantly cigarette smoke coming through the door or perhaps ventilation system. You could hear people’s conversation from adjacent rooms. I’ve stayed 3 nights in one week. The first time I checked in there was no payment required until check out. After a day when I checked in again for my 2 days stay same person at the front desk insisted in collecting a payment upfront. I asked her about the payment policy why is not consistent and she avoided giving me an exact answer.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and great nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have nothing to complain about.

    We just stayed for one night and we had to leave before breakfast.So we just enjoyed a great nights sleep and the massive bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Very nice, I'll just go earlier for breakfast next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was from 7 to 10am. I went at 9 30 and there was very little food available and a large meeting of businessmen in the room!

    Very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, good breakfast and free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit small and outdated, the bed was not very comfortable, the staff could be a little more friendly

    The location is perfect, not to far to the old center of Cluj (by Taxi) located on a lake with the largest shopping mall from Cluj just next door. The breakfast is good and the restaurant although not very busy was good. Big parking area free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm from Lebanon, and they said their reservation / front office computer system doesn't let them choose Lebanon as nationality of guests !

    it's next to Iulius mall and has free parking on site

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.3
    Next door to Iuliius Mall, therefore is very well know by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i travel for business therefore i choose this hotel most times. This was the first experiences here where the gentleman at the front desk upon checking in required payment (makes a customer feel degraded) The morning personnel was too busy on the internet to acknowledge huests

    Next door to Iuliius Mall, therefore is very well know by any taxi driver.. excellent wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    10
    Excelent hotel with good positioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Placed in a very nice area, with view over the lake. The Iulius Mall is next to the hotel. Free parking place and friendly staff, happy to help with the problems that you have. Breakfast is good, cheap and the a la carte food is great. Thank you for the nice stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.5
    Nice area, near to shopping mall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is very small, and also the bad is a little old. The old lady from the reception, was very unfriendly.

    Nice area, near to shopping mall. The room was clean and the view is great from the window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, nice personel, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed lights and number of electricity points is Always questionable. todays travelers have all kind of el.divices and only 1 usable wall socket.nice hotel, value for money

    Nice hotel, nice personel, good breakfast own parkingplace and a big shopping centre next door

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Cluj Napoca I have stayed ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great next to shopping centre and city leisure place! Free parking. Wifi work perfect. Very pleasant service:) Gym really good! Best place in Cluj napoca I have stayed ever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    4.6
    back in time to communism
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * wifi was not working when you switch floors/rooms * breakfast was so lame * no good coffee in this facility whatsoever * they do not change bedsheets ever * they have only 1 iron for couple hundreds rooms, really? * their cleaning/ironing service do not work during the weekend, is this a joke? * oh yeah, they do have an elevator access on the ground floor, but you'd have to pass a ghetto before you get there. * be prepared to find yourself in front of fully booked restaurant for a private party, hence no service on the propriety for the public either. * low ceiling in a conference rooms * AC are not powerful enough to cool down the real estate (neither rooms nor conference facilities) * they cleanup penthouses last, wait what?

    the view was quite good for this place with a wide view of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    8.3
    They tried to charge a Coke from the minibar I hand't.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They tried to charge a Coke from the minibar I hand't.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor variety of breakfast choices

    Warm and clean room

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As i am fat , the matras was too thin

    Basic And clean and close to family house. So for us good choice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms, location and comfort.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The woman in reception was very rude and unprofessional

    Rooms, location and comfort.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.5
    good location near to airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location near to airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.7
    the hotel is next to mall .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is next to mall .Good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    The bathroom has some defects
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom has some defects

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Normal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Intrarea in hotel

    Locatia

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ok

    ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    5.4
    The view
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Good value for money. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed; low quality matress

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Very clean, comfortable and spacey room and the location is...
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, comfortable and spacey room and the location is just great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice and helpful staff, quiet rooms with a very nice view towards the lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.8
    Polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds in the room were so hard, could feel all the springs in the mattress

    Polite staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    The view over the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no balconies or any other facilities for smoking

    The view over the lake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Camera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift defect

    Camera

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.3
    It’s very close to Iulius Mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are uncomfortable, the elevator doesn’t work and carpets are dirty.

    It’s very close to Iulius Mall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Clean and nice postitioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelent view.

    Clean and nice postitioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.1
    Exept the bathroom was not so clean otherwise everything else was good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not so clean. :(

    I like that the lake was near by and was very nice. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.0
    A short stay on the way to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting. No small bed lamps for reading a book of tablet during the night. It takes quite while for the warm water of shower to become warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place neer the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning didnt work

    The hotel is located neer the iulios mall we got room with view to tha lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Varied breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Varied breakfast. The spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Realy good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Realy good location Clean Nu e staf

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    not bad for short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not clean enogh, not fresh and worn out a little.

    Not far from airport. Good mall is nearby. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.3
    Very big room with big bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast.

    Very big room with big bathroom. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    The view from the balcony is awesome!
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the balcony is awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    6.7
    Room is quite big
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Temperature control is impossible

    Room is quite big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    6.7
    Nice people at the chek inn desk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Verry noisy room

    Nice people at the chek inn desk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a little bit small, the douche cabin somehow old

    Location, lake view, reasonable price,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist was rude, she acted like we disturbed her when we checked in

    Good breakfast, great location and view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Friendly, warm and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to pull out the bedside table to charge my phone and the table fell down!

    It was very comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    6.3
    cold and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very cold in the room, the fridge was very noisy

    Good location, clean rooms,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    5.0
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and room

    It's located in the center of the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness innthe bathroom

    The position is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    4.2
    Will not book this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor room standard - mold in shower

    Close to mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All ok

    The pillow not good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have missed a lamp near the bed.

    The room was very good, modern, beautiful. The location was good for me, because I managed to find it easily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Nice place close to mall and lake. Clice to bus to take you to market or old town center. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place by lake and Julius Mall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Location. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    7.5
    a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little to much aromatic dispencers.A little to much clor clening products in morning.

    Were plenty to chose for breakfast,fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    9.2
    Location is perfect, staff is very professional and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've stayed many times and everything was perfect. This time, there was an older lady running the breakfast room and she was not very helpful. There were no more eggs or coffee, milk etc left and she said they won't make more since there aren't as many people left to come for breakfast. I've counted at least 14 more people coming after us and all complained. So, except for this little incident this time, all other times were impecable.

    Location is perfect, staff is very professional and nice.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    9.2
    Great location near Lulius lake & mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is a bit small - didn't bother us but may bother other couples

    Great location near Lulius lake & mall. Nothing like waking up and having a stroll on a lake in the middle of a city. Clean room and bathroom, nice staff, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    8.8
    Located right next to the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Color of the bath water was a little off, and had a slight smell

    Located right next to the mall View over the lake Staff called for a taxi to take us to the airport at 4:00 am. The taxi arrived within 2 minutes Large room, would have been comfortable for a longer stay

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    9.6
    Have stayed here a few times over the past 4 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have stayed here a few times over the past 4 years. The staff are alway happy and helpful the hotel is very clean the only thing that could make it perfect is a softer bed but this won't stop me staying again in the future.

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2015

    8.3
    - Good location in the parking lot of Iulius Mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Strange smell in the bathroom - Had to fill in hotel cards, instead of just signing a printed confirmation of my booking

    - Good location in the parking lot of Iulius Mall - Friendly staff - Spacious room

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2015

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Minor things, not even worth mentioning.

    Good breakfast. The restaurant personal very nice and professional. Comfortable rooms. Overall I have a good impression about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2015

    9.6
    - location next to the lake/park and Iulius Mall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I would improve on this: - mattress - poor wifi sometimes

    - location next to the lake/park and Iulius Mall. - big rooms with big bathrooms - nice view of the lake - good and diverse breakfast - friendly staff - good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    7.5
    - Proximity to Mall is handy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - work at the stairway in front of the reception (impossible to go to the hotel from the lake, no signalisation on where to go) - mushroom under the door in the shower - no business place where you could have a coffee with a client

    - Proximity to Mall is handy - Parking - Airport proximity (no need to cross the crowded city)

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    9.2
    overall,excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room #601,apartment,does not had any Safety Box,every time when I'm leaving the hotel,must bring down to the reception,all my staff,like laptop,charging devices,ETC.! I would like to have that Safety Box there next time !

    overall,excellent. Except;

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    5.5
    Location, big room, staff - friendly, accepted to offer a...
    • Family with older children

    Room supplies, outdated furniture, very cold!!! Stairs towards reception, cannot access elevator at parking level by night.

    Location, big room, staff - friendly, accepted to offer a requested discount due to bad conditions.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    7.9
    Great room in terms of size/decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    no soap for all 4 days over the bath (despite asking)- had to keep pumping the dispenser over the sink. Very black area in corner of bath-despite the rest looking nearly new!

    Great room in terms of size/decoration

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    6.7
    Accessories were fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was for smokers even tho I specified non-smoking. I got a discount form booking.com and there I was said it was non-breakfast included. The room was near the biggo fans from the AC and you could not open the window without hearing a lot of noise.

    Accessories were fine

There are also 80 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: