Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vega Hotel 3 stars

107 Marii Uniri Blv., 800329 Galaţi, Romania

#10 of 14 hotels in Galaţi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    I loved the room and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The coffee machines in the room are awful. None of them work properly. I had it replaced 3 times with no success. Not what I expect for 150 Euros a night.

    I loved the room and the location. The restaurant serves amazing food! Over all the hotel is very nice and it was a positive experience. I have stayed here 3 times and will continue to stay when I travel here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Great, with the exception of the fitness facility and shower heads.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "fitness facility" is anything but. Spend some money on some dumbells, cable machines, and aerobic machines and you'll be hitting everything. What is there now is crap, so maybe hire a consultant or something to jazz it up. The shower heads need to be mounted on something that is adjustable so you can stand under it and take a proper shower. Right now the stick out perpendicular to the wall, so if you want a stream of water in your face then this is your kind of shower.

    The positive attitude of the staff, especially in the pub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Location and View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maid service for cleaning and tidying room was very average, towels left in bath. Nothing tidied up, coffee machine not cleaned properly, only thing they did was make the be... not well. When I book a suite, I expect more.

    Location and View

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Vega.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average...

    Nice sized rooms, comfy bed and nice large clean modern bathroom... would choose this hotel again. Staff also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    location, large room ( presidential suite )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked the presidential suite, the suite is probably not used very often and there was a very strong smell of refreshing aromatic deodorant used probably to cover a different smell, there is only one trash bin in a suite of 80 sqm, you do not feel like you are in a special room. it is also true that there is not much you can ask from a 3 star hotel

    location, large room ( presidential suite )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    i strongly do not recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside at the second floor. The window view was blocked with a big advertise at the second and 3 floor with no view over the danube river. The restaurant was booked for an other event. The breakfast very poor. And at 9 20 there was almost nothing to eat. Top 5 worst hotel i ever I stayed.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A sauna woud be very appreciated.

    Wide and tidy room, very clean, comfortable bed, excllent and rich breakfast. Lovely view from hotel room. I will be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is not 3 star - it should have 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no kettle with tea and coffee bags in the room.

    Big room, bathtube, hotel location, very good bed, helpfull personal. Great massage. Not expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff of hotel tried to cheat us with payment for room. Last year was the same. so i think, such tricks is normal for this hotel. Be attentive!!!

    location is fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.8
    Good hotel turned bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no heating in the room - no internet - bathtub leaking water - no second set of towels/toiletries in the room booked for 2 - no help from reception

    Restaurant is good as always

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    great hotel in Galati
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the lifts (I think the right one) is sometimes not responding to commands. It would be good to repair it.

    This hotel really shoud be 4 star instead of three. One of the best in Romania I have been so far. Very spacious and comfy room. Excellent view of Danube. Breakfast is not too rich hovever sufficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice business hotel with good breakfast. The view to the Danube is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    The room where big and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room where big and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Everithing whas perfect !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing whas perfect !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Danube view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, but it didn't offer many choices.

    The view to the Danube in the morning is faboulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection

    Peaceful and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    value for money and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to work shower at first.

    Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Simple but very nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but very nice breakfast. Very good coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    two days in Galati
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant at hotel isn't the best one

    very good breakfast, it's close to the city centre and Danube river with great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Viewing the Danube River.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent view toward the Danube River.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    The restaurant closing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closing time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Location, beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center

    Location, beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.3
    I was only there for one night, hours really, but hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bearing in mind this was midweek and off season, the breakfast selection was a bit limited.

    I was only there for one night, hours really, but hotel staff were friendly and room was warm quiet and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    5.8
    The room was recently renovated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Horrible breakfast. -They asked me if i used anything from the minibar and i told them what i consumed. The receptionist called someone and waited minutes to confirm from that person that what i said is true. If you don't trust your customer, do not ask. If you are asking the customer, do not confirm.

    The room was recently renovated

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.8
    It was great staying here, the location is superb, viewing...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was very cold in the room, the heating system only made it colder and it wasn't repairable. Thanks God they gave us a heater. But still, the heating system needs thourough examination.

    It was great staying here, the location is superb, viewing over the Danube river. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and cozy, the amount of services sufficed. The food at the restaurant as well as their services were at a very high level.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    6.3
    rooms large, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle to make a cup of coffee. Apparently you need a 10 euro upgrade to use a kettle! Don't like this nickel and diming.

    rooms large, clean. Breakfast quite good

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    The location is great, the newly renovated building looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the room was advertised with a river view, we barely saw the river (we mostly saw a not-so-pretty, tall building next to the hotel) - mainly because the hotel is positioned perpendicular to the river so, most rooms do not have a great view. (I have been inside a suite too, those have a fantastic view). The wait staff did not speak English and service was very slow. Also, I was with my fiancé and two separate blankets definitely would have been nicer (that is a common issue in the area, as we found out).

    The location is great, the newly renovated building looks quite nice. The room was clean and the breakfast that was included in the price was better than average. Overall, a good value.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.6
    Room was clean and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signal was scant to none. Apparently people having parties with loud ED music both outside and inside the hotel until 4-5am is not out of the norm. City is a wasteland.

    Room was clean and very nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    6.3
    I asked for smoking room in the resrvation and they didnt...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for smoking room in the resrvation and they didnt get it. They wanted to charge the money prior to my arrival then they called getting the confirmation of room. They seem to pushy and dont understand why would they want to charge the crrdit card.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    it's a 3+ star hotel, much better then its booking score.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no tea for breskfast.

    it's a 3+ star hotel, much better then its booking score. excellent room. Medium breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast!
    • Couple

    The breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Great Danube view, clean and spacious rooms, good menu for...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast, very noisy air-condition system.

    Great Danube view, clean and spacious rooms, good menu for dinner and very tasty food!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.3
    Spacious rooms, expresso machine, great Danube view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

    Spacious rooms, expresso machine, great Danube view.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    Easy going, straight forward hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Easy going, straight forward hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Location, staff room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, staff room

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.3
    The view on the river
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was some strange smell in the hotel not very agreable

    The view on the river

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: