Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria 3 stars

3, Lucian Blaga St., 300002 Timişoara, Romania

#35 of 63 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Cosy property in the heart of Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning unit in our room made an annoying sound.

    Big, comfortable room, vintage atmosphere, friendly staff, great location. The breakfast buffet offered plenty of options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is situated in an ultra central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lot of noise from the nearby pubs, so bring some earplugs if you want to get some sleep. The shower cabin doors did not close properly. The breakfast is not really worth the money.

    The hotel is situated in an ultra central location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, large and comfortable room, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t stay longer

    Fantastic location, large and comfortable room, beautiful building with high ceilings and nice colors, excellent staff. Did I mention the location?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not in service so too hot if windows closed and too noisy when windows open. 2 pubs underneath the bedroom windows and loud guests staying in the street until 4am on 2 nights out of 3.

    Chambres spacieuses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    T
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On both nights I stayed there iit was extremely noisy from a downstairs bar where large groups of youngsters gather outside to smoke. When at 1am in the morning I complained about the noise ar the receptiondesk I was told it's been like that for 6 years and there is nothing to be done. Eventually they agreed to call the police, which came, and eventually at 2 am there was silence. The next night though it was exactly the same. The receptionists said that there is nothing to be done.

    T

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and brilliantly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very comfortable, not soft and falling to bits. Bathroom was large, bath was large, all was clean, everything was quiet, there was a lot of space, the architecture is gorgeous and the staff were accommodating. It isn't ultra-luxurious or pretentious but very comfortable and charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than ideal wifi connection-I hope it was temporary only

    The staff went the extra mile to assure I had a lovely stay, the rooms are huge as the bed, lovely period building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Great location and friendly personnel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not heated in advance of my arrival and it was a little cold in the first couple of hours, but it got warmer later. I suggest you to ask for the room to be heated at least 6 hours before your arrival.

    Great location, friendly personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious, warm and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some minor faults with the room: a closet handle missing, a torn duvet case, the blind was missing a strip. Although minor, such things should not occur in a 3 star hotel. The hotel does not offer private parking.

    The room was spacious, warm and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, clean and decent stay. Main quality is its location, right in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold in the building, though they did give us an electrical heater. The bathroom however was cold. The building does not have an elevator hence if you have a lot of luggage and stay on 2nd floor, then it’s a bit tricky.

    Location is great. The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    The beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were comfy. Blankets were all little thick, so if you get feel cold fast you should be fine, otherwise just throw out the blanket. Room were big on the second floor, but compact at the first floor. Location is great. It's just near everything in the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location with great staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent! The main squares are all less than 5 mins walk (maybe only 2 mins) from the hotel. The reception staff are all friendly and very helpful (gave recommendations on where to eat, what attractions to see, and were always smiling). The room was large, and although rather basic, contains everything you need for a comfortable stay in an amazing location. I will stay here again on my next trip to Timisoara.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sign and entrance are surprisingly small and easily missed!

    Centrally located in historic, pedestrianised street. Classy feel to the hotel and to the room and shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, pity there is no elevator or parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problem. Parking on the street only or paid parking - not cheap. There is no elevator, and you have to climb a lot of stairs.

    Excellent location. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Unfortunately we booked a double room for single use, but we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we booked a double room for single use, but we were travelling together (two persons). We didn't didn't have to pay a surcharge, very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    reasonable but keep your eyes open
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has only 2 upper floors with heigh ceiling , but no elevator. So that means a lot of stair climbing. The room has a little entrance area. Directly over the door is the AC. However the AC made this little area nicely cold, the main room was still warm. I opened the window in the first night. The result were misquitos in our room which bit me and my daughter several times. I killed them but from the stains on the wall I could guess that some guests before us had the same problem. Instead of curtains the room had slats (hope that's the correct English word). Not a problem as such, but there was a gap between the window and the slats which let in a lot of light - and even worse you could see the neighbour's windows, and the other way round. So I had to use the chair to close that gap. The shower was clean but shower hose, pole and the cabin knob were broken. I think this didn't happen by the last guest, so I guess management decided that repairing it is not important. Just before leaving we realized that our 4 Milka chocolate hearts, some bread and some biscuit were partly bitten off. We didn't see or hear anything which could be a reason for it, and we don't want to spread rumours. However we have an idea and my wife decided that all our clothes (even the clean ones) need to go to the washing machine first.

    Big room. Mostly clean. Comfy beds. Right next to the 2 main squares and everything important in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Dream holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    didn't have a 'welcome tray' ....tea & coffee and a kettle

    quiet....spacious room..... good shower & hot water.. .free WIFI........drinks cabinet /fridge was well stocked plus 'nibbles'' on the table was also good to have

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Timisoara
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a big problem in Timisoara, especially in the centre. It includes this hotel. There are no curtains at the windows, just the office-like blinds that don't stop the light efficiently. Moreover, if they are not in perfect shape or a bit too small for the window (depending on the room) the light on the street will enter the room even during nighttime.

    Location is great, right in the centre, 5 minutes walk from the Victory Square and less than 10 minutes from Union Square, on the pedestrian street that connects the two main squares. I travel light so I had no problem with the fact that there was no elevator. It was not the first time when I stayed here and it won't be the last. It's cheaper to book through booking.com than directly at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    The city have three very spacious beautiful squares and the hotel is in vicinity of all of them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise on Saturday after midnight from a café nearby

    The beds were good. We want an extra large bed, but there were two separate. The hotel was old fashion, but the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Timisora, green revolutionary city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that the property has no lift, over 60 steps to the second floor, so travel light. The picture of the corner building shown on Booking.com is a little misleading, several businesses occupy the building.

    Very close to Victoria Sq and Opera House in pedestrianised area so quiet at night. I was on Room Only but there are so many pastry shops/eating/drinking options in Timisoara so no problems finding places to eat. Good Wifi connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, affordable, easy to find, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise! The hotel is located above some sort of a late night bar - we had to keep the windows shut but it did not help much ! I recommend using earplugs!

    Good location, affordable, easy to find, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Kind staff, clean room, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you travel by car and use car every day while stay here, you might have troubles finding a parking place since the hotel does not have a private parking. WiFi signal was good, but poor bandwidth to the internet.

    Kind staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Lovely location, you can go on foot down town, near Cathedral and Opera. Breakfast was fresh and pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Loud music, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a club near the hotel and loud music played all night. Horrible. Couldnt sleep.

    Great location, the staff was good, except security, large clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Birthplace of the Revolution
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the night train from and to Bucharest. They were helpful to get us checked in very early. Were helpful to print out information about local sights. Highlight was visiting the Museum of the Revolution and also the Reformed Church and talking with people there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    The position is perfect to reach to centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 2 sockets worked well

    The position is perfect to reach to centre of the city. In a few steps it is possible to reach the main squares. The room was very bit and clean. Staff was kind and available to provide ant details about city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.8
    Great location, but that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located right in the city center. During out stay they had serious problems with the heating system. We tried 3 rooms before finding one where the heating system would work. In the first room we found some hair between the pillows and the walls were pretty dirty. The hotel needs some serious renovation. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location near Liberty Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a night club across the street that pumped electronic music for at least 4 hours. The music was so loud my bed was vibrating (no exaggeration). At midnight, with my skull ready to split open, I went downstairs and the night person who spoke no English got my not so subtle gesture to go across the street and tell them to lower the music. He did, but to no avail. The next morning the regular hotel person said she also did not sleep and said they called the police but that didn't help either. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night--don't make the same mistake.

    Good location near Liberty Square

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely atmosphere, central location, friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight down side was that a few areas were looking a little tired, but this didn't spoil our enjoyment at all.

    The manager went and picked up opera tickets for us a week before we arrived, as the tickets had to be picked up in person and we aren't local. All the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The central location was perfect to walk to all areas. The bedroom was huge with a separate seating area. A very nice hotel, at a great price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    A perfectly cosy and relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one little thing, the bathroom fan made an unpleasant noise, could be fixed. Everything else was perfect.

    We came to Timisoara after a few weeks of tiring business trips and hotel Victoria was perfect, made us feel relaxed and rested. The feeling of the room was nice: High ceilings, great quality of the bed and linen, a lot of space, cosy warm light through the windows, quiet. Thick walls and no noise from neighboring rooms or busy corridors. and a fantastic location, right in the center of old town, but far enough from the noise of cafes and restaurants. Friendly stuff. Nothing felt pretentious or unnecessary. Everything was simple and great quality. Also cheaper than similar options in town. I would happily go back there and recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.1
    beautiful building and location, but work needed to make a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a nightmare. Has to be done by mobile phone and bank debit, but number not recognised by two o seas phones... No lift, and long elegant staircase negociated with no porterage. Reception staff were nice and tried their best, but had neither the experience nor the language skills to he much help.. Bedroom only partially blacked out by long thin vertical blinds, one of which did not even close properly. Overpriced at 45 euros room only, payable at check in.

    Terriffic location on pedestrian street between two main squares. Old art nouveau building with lots of lovely original features. Bedroom very big with high ceiling, but with spartan furnishingings, and an a.c unit above entrance door that does not efficiently cool the whole room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Attractive Accommodation in Heart of Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in central pedestrian zone, with direct access to all the amazing architectural sights of Timisoara. Spacious, comfortable room (mattresses very comfortable!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect. Clean, comfortable and helpful staff. I'm beyond content with our stay at the hotel. If i go to Timis again, I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    A nice ciry hotel with perfect location and some deficiencies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    access with car and parking extremely difficult because the hotel is on a pedestrian street (the hotel direction should help here in advance), there is no elevator and the staircase is dirty

    excellent location in city center, large, clean and bright triple room with comfortable beds, nice furniture, mini-bar, good TV and WI-FI (but only outside thr room), staff okay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located just off the main plazas on a quiet street closed to automotive traffic. Plenty of cafes, shops, and historic architecture close by. The hotel itself is well maintained and clean. Our rooms had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excelent location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location and cleanliness. I recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Accommodation in the center of a town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation in the center of a town. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is really difficult to park the car ...

    Exceptional location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    only if have to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old. not maintained and poor service

    only location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, clean, quiet room ... all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt work

    Super location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable bed, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was very big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was simple, but okay. To expensive for what you get.

    The room was very big! Beds were really comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, right in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks very badly on the outside.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, right in the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, old building smell

    Comfortable beds, great staff, great price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad smell ( mold ) inside the hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff was super nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating, the room was a little cold.

    The staff was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorations

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Charming old house, location in pedestrian area and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration of the room.

    Charming old house, location in pedestrian area and the city centre, friendly staff, value for money, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel except for the bite marks left afterwards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Hotel ultracentral
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    the quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not enough light

    the quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Excellent room, staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative point is the lack on parking spaces around the hotel.

    Excellent room, staff and location. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Location right in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking (hard to find public one nearby). No elevator. Poorly organized (although large) bathroom.

    Location right in the center. Large room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. I had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Victoria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Noise insulation

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, clean rooms, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, clean rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Very nice airport transfer (perfect would be, if the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice airport transfer (perfect would be, if the transfer back would be included)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great short family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather :-(

    Location, the size of the room,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Fair valu for money
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room size

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Good option to stay in Timisoara center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator Breakfast quality

    Clean hotel Very good location Friendly staff Reliable internet connection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money Perfect location Friendly staff Big room Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Perfect Hotel for Timisoara Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Style of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the money. In the heart of Timisoara. Very nice building with tall ceilings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior design is not the newest.

    Very friendly stuff. Huge room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. All very clean and well equipped. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location, old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old place, no elevator in very high floors building

    Very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Good location, fair prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Romanian Construction with visible pipes on the corridor; 2) the mirror and other installations in the bathroom was hanging oblique; 3) the high windows of the room were dusty, they haven't been cleaned for weeks.

    Good location, fair prices

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.3
    Hotel is situating quite in the city center but on a fairly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception area and the stairs (no lift) were worn out. The breakfast is ok, but the room small.

    Hotel is situating quite in the city center but on a fairly silent street. The clean, modern room was of good size with a large tv and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    8.3
    Nice old building in a pedestrian area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we visited in November 2015, the whole center was redoing there streets, so it made for finding the hotel in the car a nightmare. Parking is very hard to come by, but we ended up fining a lot about 200 meters away that charges 5 Lei per hour, from 7-7. It's by a grocery store.

    Nice old building in a pedestrian area. Vey well located in the city for exploring by foot. The hotel is very old, but it's a comfortable stay: Well heated, large rooms and bathrooms, ample breakfast with continental and eggs, cheese, sausage, etc. The staff was helpful and helped us with whatever we needed.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Location was very central, the room was clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like all older hotels in the historic center the hotel didn't have an elevator and we had to go up two flights of stairs.

    Location was very central, the room was clean and the staff was pleasant. Wi-fi reception in room was excellent. We stayed for just one night and left too early to try their breakfast. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, good location near the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a smell of old things in my room even if the room was quite modern.The price was a bit high comparing with other hotels nearby

    Very friendly staff, good location near the city center

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: