Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Confort 3 stars

Calea Turzii Nr:48, 400193 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

#24 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Cluj-Napoca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy as there is a huge 4 lane road in front of the hotel. If you want quiet request a room at the back of the hotel just to make sure.

    We had a lovely clean room, small but nice. The staff was very helpful and it took only 15 minutes from the airport to get there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room was too bad to connect or use. Heating was on with no way to turn it off. Shower is difficult to use and really needs a manual, door of the shower broken (would still close though). Checkin was, according to the reception desk, from 14:00, not from 12:00 as stated on booking.com site.

    Windows didn't face the street, so we weren't bothered by the busy street in front. Walking distance to the city center, downhill to the center, uphill from the center. Reception allowed us to call to ask if the room was available earlier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a parking place might be a bit tricky,as the hotel has only 10 boxes give or take.

    Actually, we booked a room at Villa Confort, but the receptionist offered us a room directly at the hotel building for the same prize. The room and bathroom were super clean, I appreciate massage shower cabinet (actually fully operational,unlike many other hotels I stayed at). Breakfast was very rich even though we slept in a bit and came late. Staff had no problem with it so we had kind of brunch there 😊 Hotel is located 5-10 minutes walk from the city center and next to the sally road, so the location is pure gold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Villa is on one of the main (most circulated) roads in Cluj, so it was quite noisy sometimes; not a big issue for me, but a problem for my colleague.

    Spacious room and comfortable beds; a small shared kitchenette which was well equipped; there is a big yard in front of the villa, with some flowers and green plants, a table and chairs - so it was possible for us to eat outside, which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a small adventure to adjust the right water temperature in the shower

    nice budget room not far from the city centre. there's also a small kitchen in the lobby, which is a plus if you stay longer and book the room without breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking area was right outside my bathroom window so I had to keep it closed. The kettle in the kitchen was broken, and the fridge needed a good clear out.

    Quiet neighbourhood. Safe space for my bike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - I booked a double room with a BIG, DOUBLE bed and all we got was 2 small beds, even though I mentioned this everywhere when made the booking. The receptionist was not convincing when saying they cannot guarantee a double bed

    - good location - clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to a main ascending road; the glazing is modern and dampening the sound, but if you're a light sleeper (like me), you might be bothered. I did ask for a quite room...

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, new furnishing. A 5-10 minutes walk from the old town / centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold.i measured the temperature over night and I had only 19.1 degrees in the room .everything else was great...

    nice furniture sparkling clean big rooms nice bathrooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra small bed wasn't very confortable (very wobbly mattress to add to the poor bed size).

    Relatively close to old city center (~10 min walking). Quiet. Good price (similar to a pension but with proper bathroom, bed lining, etc).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a villa but as good as a hotel as he hotel was just next door and that's where you check in - room facilities and cleaning staff were all the same as the hotel - couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only small issue was the bathroom's window that was not covered or shielded so when the light were on anybody from the front building could see inside

    I was directed to the villa which is basically an house with rooms, everything was new and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have any "weak points"

    The staff was very friendly, the room was more than clean and the bed was very comfortable. The facilities were a lot better than I was expecting when I saw that the room is 31$. The furniture has a pleasant modern style. I'm a lazy person so I enjoyed the fact that I had a remote for the AC. :D

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of transparency leading to very bad experience from customer perspective regarding the payment policy used by this hotel: I booked two rooms for 3 nights two weeks in advance and they instantly blocked the amount for one night even if I had the right to cancel the reservation free of charge the first week and the amount was still blocked on my debit card 10 days after I paid my stay at the hotel. Because of this payment policy I could not use my own money during one month (2 weeks before and 2 weeks after I stayed and paid the hotel) and this was not transparently stated on the booking page. Finding a parking place near the villa can be challenging.

    Perfect quiet location within short walking distance from the old city Big clean rooms with very good facilities and WiFi, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walking distance to the city center (approx. 15 minutes), cleaned and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard but i slept well.

    It was a big, clean and airy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge was not plugged in and nobody told us that.

    The room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was really quiet and safe, city centre is only 7min by walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice breakfast, very good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that the hallway smelled terribly.

    I liked the fact it was spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO PARKING

    VERY VERY GOOD

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More maintenance is NEEDED!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soap dispenser in the shower was empty.

    Big room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly nice room, located at the quiet back of a villa. Very clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room not ready at 2 pm No English Tea at breakfast

    Had a kitchen you could use to make Tea toast with microwave useful when breakfast was expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It bit far from the Center.

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Very clean, great staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed in the villa, which is a separate unit from the hotel (50 meters away) but belongs to it. It is the second time I've booked here, so only the fact that I have returned says already that I was really pleased. The entire personell makes you feel welcomed, but I have to pass my special thanks to "Maitre Dan" from the restaurant... His attitude is exactly what hospitality means... I have started my days with a big smile and positive pose due to his ability to make me feel important as a guest.. Absolutely fantastic attitude! I' ve seen him exercising his tallents as a host with all of the guests, locals or international, speaking their own language...Trying to make everybody feel confortable... The villa that i have stayed in is much more intimate and it is so silent, away from the main street. It has a shared kitchen with all the amenities (cofffee maker -and the coffee itself is also provided, alongside with sugar-microwave, stove, a real fridge, cutlery, anything you'd wish for)...I have asked for a quiet room but also be able to get a strong wifi signal so that i can work properly - and all of my requests were met to the best extent. I am looking forward to booking this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    booking .com quoted me £185 for my stay but I got charged £220 by hotel.

    spacious apartment with good facilities. ten minutes walk to city centre or 6 lei ( £1) in a taxi.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    At the beginning there was a misunderstanding and i was put away in a very bad room.After a shirt complian it was corrected and i stay for three days in a nice 3 rooms loft for same price

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just perfect. The room, the staff, the location where the hotel is located.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, close to downtown. Great service overall, worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to center, good if you wanna walk around the city

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the center, Clean room, Very nice bed, Friendly Staff

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Villa Confort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: