Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Paris Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Str. Paris 58, Sector 1, Sector 1, 011815 Bucharest, Romania

#48 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offering help with handling the luggage ( no elevator) would be a plus. I asked for help and it was readily offered.

    Extremely clean, elegant, large room , well appointed bathroom, excellent breakfast and coffee. Exceeded my expectations and it was quieter than all hotels I stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike

    We got the room as a late deal with a very good price offering excellent value for money. Room very comfortable, light and bright and we had an excellent sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful how much you pack as you’d have to carry your own luggage few flights of stairs . Breakfast is fairly basic.

    Hotel is located in a great area with good options for restaurants and cafes. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Rooms are a bit d small but cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place feels like home. Perfect location, with great, spacious room and bathroom. My room had 2 windows so the room has a lot of natural light. Absolutely recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location of the property in a very nice area. The property is clean and cozy. Although we had a room facing the main road the noise was barely noticeable. Spacious room, comfortable bed. Takes about 30 min from the airport to the hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to the 2nd floor, but not a problem for me and luggage.

    Very good area of Bukarest. Well located for access to the city and to avoid traffic jams on the way to the airport. Helpful staff and WLAN without problems. Recommendable and I plan to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Haven't noticed anything negative.

    Those who like boutique hotels and avoid those >100 beds giants will enjoy this one! Private atmosphere, quick check-in and check-out, very good breakfast (omelette prepared especially for me, variety of cheeses, coffee I like), comfortable bed. Great location - all the meetings I had where walking distance away. You can easily find a place around to eat or drink something.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy in the morning being woken up by building works nearby. Only 4 hangers in the wardrobe. Dust on the shelf in the wardrobe.

    Excellent location, not far from two Metro stations, Herastrau Park, and city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little French style hotel in Bucharest away from too much noise of the city. Plenty of walking to do, eateries, grocery shopping. Breakfast was lovely - just enough and there was AC in rooms - which was wonderful after a long hot day. Bed was comfy and bathroom had windows!!! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Remote control TV didn-t work properly.

    Excellent location. Beautiful room and attention to details. Overall a great experience. Definitely going back there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attempt by property owner to add unjustified extra charges .

    The well serviced rooms, the dedication and professionalism of all house staff, the willingness of all staff to make our stay a very pleasant one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite isn't soundproof, I cloud hear the traffic outside and the guest downstairs.

    Good location, large and very clean suite, excellent bed. Friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, room beautifully decorated and excellent facilities in the room, nice selection of wines, drinks in the fridge, beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed. Very quiet in the night and location is just perfect for central Bucharest but far enough from all the noisy areas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is a little too small and also no windows.

    The boutique hotel is in a central position, but also quiet. Staff was really friendly. Big room, very clean, comfortable bed - a warm place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only about half the staff spoke English so depending on who was at the front desk it may be hard to get suggestions about transportations or restaurants, etc.

    Very nice and spacious rooms in the embassy district with some small and charming restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift and not sure about whether there was a restaurant

    Beautiful room properly air conditioned, more like a studio flat, with a kitchenette, bathroom and living area, attractively placed old furniture, lovely furnishing and tasteful colour scheme. Kettle and coffee and tea,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing related to the hotel, but pay attention to the cabs stationed nearby, as they tend to be on the pricier side. Ask the reception to book you a cab or use one of the many mobile apps available.

    The Junior Suite we have booked was, to put it shortly, perfect. Excellent soundproofing, as it is located in one of the noisier places in Bucharest - Piata Dorobanti - as well as a solid ventilation and air conditioning system that worked perfectly fine even in temperatures close to 40 degrees centigrade. An extra mention for the staff, as we have had some special conditions and preparations for an event and the staff was helpful and non-intrusive. The pricing for the Junior Suite is also more than decent, keeping in mind that the location is at the heart of a rather posh Bucharest neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should try and get some parking spaces right in front of the boutique. Carpets should be washed/cleaned more and room parfume shouldn't be used.

    Stayed in the suite at groundfloor, the glass used for the windows is very good, the cars aren't loud, you can sleep with no problem , also the room is big with plenty of air .Room nr 1. They have only 3 suites , the other 2 are at mansarde . Next time I will try the double room .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find something amiss, except that the toilet seat did not fit on the toilet properly and the paper roll was wedged in between wall and radiator. Often, in Romania, hotel operators shoot at 10/10 score by not paying attention to such obvious details.

    The place is small, but beautifully decorated and located in a wonderfully upscale area of the city in the "embassy quarter".

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dust in the room, old air conditioning full of dust so I couldn't use it.

    Breakfast was OK-ish, nothing spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no elevator (if anyone cares) - a bit old furniture, but nice

    - everyting was just fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent breakfast! Nice terrace for sunny days or warm nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small and old, breakfast abd service very poor

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best quite and elegant boutique hotel in Bucharest!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast options. Not much fruit.

    Excellent service. Very eager to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Super friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft

    Very nice and friendly staff. Felt homely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was Quick

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pretty noisy. medium quality breakfast

    spacy room. comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ingen heis.

    Beliggenheten

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Very good location, nice -spatious room, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Bed Design of the room location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very bad.

    The location and the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator, tough carrying 20+ kg suitcases up to level 2. No room service available, there are some restaurants nearby though. Staff was bored and not very friendly.

    Rooms are spacious, there were some fruits for us in the room when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no heat or hot water at night. The staff was doing this on purpose. When i asked them how could they help me regarding the lack of hot water, at 3 am, they said it s a common issue they have and there s nothing they could do for me. In the morning when the shift changed the staff had no idea about any issue with the heating sistem. I told them I would like the heat to work at night too and they did let the hot water runnin' over night bun the room heating was still very low.

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They could have used thicker and better quality for toilet paper. Otherwise, everything was perfect!

    Excellent clean and bright room, warm and welcoming!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking, I had to park outside, on the street, in the snow; no elevator.

    Bed very confortable, I have received a free upgrade upon arrival (a huge apartment), good location, breakfast small but ok

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The attitude of the staff! I will never stay in this hotel.

    The POS at check out didn't work for an American Visa card without chip and the reception called a taxi who doubled the price till airport due to the fact the person was not Romanian and didn't speak romanian.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was on top floor, 3 flights of stairs no lift, might cause a problem for some. They only serve breakfast no other food but plenty of choice of restaurants across the road. I'd happily use again

    Staff very friendly, I booked junior suite but when I booked in they were cleaning it still, no fuss they upgraded me to a suite no extra cost, I checked in at 11.30 so was very early. Watch for taxi from air port if they rip you off they will. Always look at the meter.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small details need fixing - bedside lamp had a broken bulb, minibar fridge was not switched on, etc.

    Very convenient location, spacious room, nice bathroom, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    slow wifi, my room was facing the main street flooded with lots of traffic and lots of traffic noise all day. the rooms are not properly sound proofed i was hearing everyone passing by

    clean, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is free wifi on every floor, but is not the fastest I have experienced. The pillows were a little bit too hard for me.

    Staff- always helpful trying to find a solution for your needs. Facilities- get used to stairs, but don't worry about heavy luggage, the stuff will always help you. Spotless in terms of cleanliness. Perfectly located, with easy access to all means of transportation, 5 min to an open market, pharmacies, banks, restaurants, flower shops, library, coffeeshops, privat medical facilities, 10 min walk to the nearest park. Very cheap taking into account the ratio of what it has to offer to the price they asked for it.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    While I booked two rooms on Booking, only one was reserved, and the staff insisted that only one room was reserved, that I "called" the hotel, despite the clear email from Booking and clear reservation. First time ever that this situation arrives to me. It was solved positively, but it was stressful as we arrived at midnight at the hotel!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect place to stay , excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Intimitate si design

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is cosy, the staff is friendly, and the location is great!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The place very clean and staff helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, liked it all

    Room was excellent Staff very helpful Good price

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't have private parking .

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The size of the room.In the pictures it looks biger

    Clean.Confortable.Good area.The best pillows :)

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pretty noisy location. Smoking is allowed in the hall, so cigaret smell is everywhere.

    Pleasant, well design rooms, with attention put to details.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    really nice room and staff

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On the top floor rooms you have no view outside

    Good location, nice room, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Clean and cosy rooms. Excelent placement and value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff atitude

    The location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the weather, but the hotel made all good !

    room, building, service, friendlly approach

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    the homely atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some other guests were really loud.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no elevator.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    As usual, everything is great. I've been staying many times at this hotel and it is outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator but it's ok.

    Cozy hotel and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noisy

    Very friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms, good minibar, cosy villa.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing I can say that I did not like it.

    Everyting was great. Staff is great as well.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no elevator

    big room and bed location

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The stuff was very helpful. The room was amazing, clean and warm. It was a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no parking lot ..

    very clean !

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Vila Paris Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: