Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Speranta 3 stars

Main 164 , 127042 Pleşcoi, Romania

#1 of 1 hotels in Pleşcoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend in Buzau county
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the meals were ok, it was obvious that the ingredients (maybe not all, but most of them) were from the supermarket. Hence, the food was not so tasty. Being in a rural area, it's easier to find bio/eco products (eggs, milk, meat products, etc) that could really improve the quality of the meals.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. There is a private parking available. Room was clean and confortable. Also a restaurant option is available. Garden is nice with a lot of flowers. Kid's playground on location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Go for Vila Speranta
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners, exceptional room in case of my stay, close to Buzau city and also a good place to stay if interested in visiting this fabulous county or to go rafting on Buzau river. Breakfast is amazing and the place really is quiet and relaxing. I sincerely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great value getaway location to relax, eat to your heart's desire and visit the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnishing and bathroom facilies could use a renovation, but everything was clean and the room very large.

    Great hosts - very attentive to our needs, excellent food, including dishes cooked to our wishes. All in all a very appropriate place to come with friend, family, pets. We did not get a chance to visit too much of the surroundings since it rained, even so, the children enjoyed playing in the dining hall over the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    A very warm place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have toilet in it if you mind that.

    very kind family, with a lit of care for the travellers. Very good traditional romanian food. Very good for group of friends. I will defintely come here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Our room was big and clean, food was delicious, prices were reasonable. The owners are very friendly and helpful with everything. They speak good English. Our rating is 10!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Lovely get a way with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I staid with here for 2 nights with my wife and 4 year old son, and loved it. The room was spacious and nicely furnished, very clean and had everything we needed. Outside there is a parking space, and a lovely garden with a playground for children. They have also 2 very friendly dogs that welcomed us and with how we played multiple times. The food was great, fresh and very tasty. The host and the staff were very welcoming and very much available providing solutions and information for everything we asked. We'll definitely come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hosts with wonderful dogs :) we received room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hosts with wonderful dogs :) we received room with private bathroom even if we booked with shared bathroom :) all nice and without any problems, great place to stay before/after visiting volcanos

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place. When you get there, the feeling that you came to your beloved grandmother in the village. Very attentive and hospitable hosts. Very tasty food. I recommend to try a local soup - chorba. And mashed potato! It was the best I've ever tried.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no reason to complain.

    Very nice, friendly and busy owner (but also very tired). Large, clean, comfortable room, clean bathroom. Excellent cuisine (we had a great dinner and breakfast at very reasonable price). Place located in quiet countryside area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful for staying a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent location for Mud Volcanoes. You will feel like in the family and all your requests will be 100% fulfil. Extremely nice people very attentive to details and with a great willing to help. Very clean room and good food even for a pure vegetarian.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Cosy apartment close to Volcani Noiorosi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    for us all was perfect

    We stayed there for one night, visiting nearby muddy volcanoes. Location is just perfect, 5 minutes drive from volcanoes, in a small nice village, but easy to find. The apartment is in a separate building, clean and cosy. We slept there so good, as there is a REAL silent in the night. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. We were served a nice dinner and breakfast, all was fresh and tasty. The kids were happy to play with a cute little dog:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Great host and all services on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms, tedious during summer heat wave up to 35C.

    Extremely welcoming host. Clean rooms, cosy and spacious common areas. Small but nice playground for children. There is not a typical restaurant but you may order very tasty homecooked meal and a beer or wine. Simple but nice breakfast and suprisingly good coffee. Private parking within the pension area. Payments with credit cards available. Few kilometers to Noroiosi mud volcanoes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Superb value for money and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little dated and the rooms were a little musty.

    The place has real charm. We sat outside on the beautiful terrace for both breakfast and dinner. Both meals were superb value for money, with the freshest ingredients. All of the staff go out of their way to help make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and cozy place for resting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and cozy. There is also a bar at the property, so if you want you can drink a beer in the lovely yard Vila Speranta has. Host speaks english and french.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    A excellent option for families wanting to visit the Buzau area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit erratic from the room.

    The lovely couple welcomed us warmly and were very attentive. Very spacious accommodation. The food was good and provided in copious amounts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant night and good rest in our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was separated from the room and shared by two rooms but itself very comfortable.

    Extremaly cozy place. Lots of wood, fabulous fragrance and atmosphere. You may want to stay in the apartment instead of doing what you've planned to do ;-). The Host is very caring, offers tasty meals, wine, so you can comfortably rest and spend nice time in the evening just under the stars in the villa's yard. As we did :-).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Great place, fantastic food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed not many foreign guests knew that they could have homemade food here. Try it. Ask for their cooked food, not just grilled meat. You will not regret it. And if you need some tips on what to visit next in the area, don't be afraid to ask the owners. They know the county inside out (and the entire country, tbh), and speak English and French.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Very nice atmosphere, friendly welcome from the owners.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice atmosphere, friendly welcome from the owners. Even our dog was well received and enjoyed it. He gets here forgot his blanket, but he will certainly remember this place fondly :-).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road from Bukarest to Buzau could be better.

    Delicious food. Very nice personel. From 6 different places to stay in Romania( in this price range) this was the Best. Definitely order breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Perfect stay for exploring Buzau Land and the Muddy Volcanoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very familiar pension, friendly owners, wondefull garden, home made delicious food, perfect room for family with children, with air-condition and WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Homely and Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mariana is a fantastic hostess. she was happy to answer my many many questions. My children loved it - it felt like home. we loved the dogs, the swing seat, the garden and just how relaxed it was. Great location for the mud volcanoes and Buzau. The room was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a tune up in room and bathroom.

    The excellent food and the quiet location, perfect for groups, good Wifi and secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay in Buzau
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and responsive staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Staff, and room super nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, and room super nice ! I recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent food, beautiful garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first night, the room was a little bit cold.

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent food, beautiful garden, cute dogs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet place and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in our room must have been cleaned or replaced.

    Quiet place and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet and pleasant place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet and pleasant place. Tasty food. Pleasant and caring staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay on the way to the Mud Volcanoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, nice sitting area outside, playground and toys for kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Totally recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second floor in one room there was sometimes problems with hot water.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good and tasty food. Big parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice host Rooms were very clean Good place to start a trip to Vulcanii Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    The property is located close to the mud volcanoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is located close to the mud volcanoes. The owner is very helpful and very nice. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Kciuk w górę
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place! Nice stuff, excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    A great place for families with children. Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent, especially for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    The food was homemade and very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was homemade and very good. The staff was very nice, we felt really welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Not far from the Volcanoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not far from the Volcanoes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Peacefull and fair value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the silence and the hosts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good breakfast!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast! And the best ever dry beans soup! Friendly and hospitable hosts

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Don't miss this place. Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Very relaxing. The best hospatility we encounter in Romania.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff really sympathic, food tasty and consistant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really sympathic, food tasty and consistant, comfortable appartment. Good location to visit volcanos

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Buzau with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Very nice, welcoming staff. Great location for visiting all major tourist sites in Buzau

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    The rooms are good and the staff is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stay the way you are doing

    The rooms are good and the staff is fantastic. Playground for the kids and nice dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice apartament and stuff, friendly atmosphere, good parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartament and stuff, friendly atmosphere, good parking, I recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice staff, the Owner waited for us after the hours od work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note.

    Nice staff, the Owner waited for us after the hours od work of the reception, very good breakfest with local products.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Near (marshy) volcanos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were old demaged building behind the park place.

    Owner was nice person, who try to imagine, what the guests will need it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Very nice host, great food, excellent facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Very nice host, great food, excellent facilities, comfortable stay. Wish we could stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Donna Marianna - Vila Speranta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, perfect and tasty food, facility is very nice, very big apartments

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice big two room appartment. good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    The garden area is lovely and the playground was brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The furniture was quite dated.The bathroom smelt and the sofas were stained and dirty.

    The garden area is lovely and the playground was brilliant for our children. We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner we had a lot. Although only the owner spoke English, all the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The owner very kindly bought a new mattress for the cot for our daughter to use. The mud volcanoes are not far by car.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    The staff was very nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very nice and accommodating. We particularly enjoyed the food that was cooked for us (delicious, varied, and tailored to our own preferences). The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and warm during winter, and the owner offered many tips on touristic attractions worth visiting in the area.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Large room with all comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to comment.

    Large room with all comfort. Breakfast is rich and includes local products. I advise you to dine at the guest house to delight you with a local meat, trademark in Romania (Plescoi sausages). Prices are very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Best place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Without a car very hard to reach.

    Best place to stay! So welcoming and friendly, clean and just a great atmosphere. The breakfast is very worth to try! We haven't found a better place to stay in Romania.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    The staff - you cannot possibly find nicer people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That we only had five days to spend here. Five days fly by when you are pampered.

    The staff - you cannot possibly find nicer people. They are so open, and friendly, and make everyone feel so welcome. Do ask them for suggestions regarding what to do there, there is more than just the Muddy Volcanoes. The food - oh, god... Bring comfy clothes, you'll inevitably get rounder. Any taste can be satisfied here, but I'd suggest you try the local/ traditional food. Even the pickiest toddler eats everything (mine did). And do try their home made jams, you will not regret it.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    They had a little playground in the back for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They had a little playground in the back for the kids. Our dinner and breakfast were delicious and the hosts were very hospitable. We traveled to the mud volcanoes and had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    The villa is a beautiful build with traditional rustic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villa is a beautiful build with traditional rustic features and a very picturesque courtyard. Our room was very spacious and sparkling clean, making a very comfortable stay. We stopped for 2 nights and were checked in by the owners, friendly and fluent in English, ( great for my boyfriend's benefit ), with a wealth of local knowledge. The staff were friendly and client minded. Food is delicious and in generous portions if you just discovered the taste of traditional cuisine. We took a trip to Mud Vulcanoes, about 10 miles away, and visited the ruins of the nearby Berca Monastery, dating back to 1694. Overall , this was a very enjoyable break, very hospitable stay, relaxed and great value for money, considering how welcomed we were made to feel. Ah, wifi was excellent, for getting back to the villa and catching up with friends and family back home. A great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Very caring and hospitable hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very caring and hospitable hosts. Good place to stay with small children. I recomend to taste local soup "chorba".

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Group

    Perfect

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    good breakfast :)
    • Group

    good breakfast :)

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast was so rich, we got everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was so rich, we got everything we wanted. Personal were kind.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    VERY NICE & HELPFUL HOSTS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY NICE & HELPFUL HOSTS! GOOD KITCHEN!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed strat

    Friendliness

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.9
    Near to the muddy vulcanos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Near to the muddy vulcanos

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    mariana and the staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    mariana and the staff are amazing the room was beyond our experience honestly and ggod value for your money

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly atmosphere, quiet area, flexible approach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly atmosphere, quiet area, flexible approach toward the small kids.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Vila Speranta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: