Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Edera Residence 3 stars

Via Ing. Dumitru Zossima, 77, Sector 1, 030658 Bucharest, Romania

#172 of 596 Holiday rentals in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for the second time at Villa Edera. I received another room, with excellent conditions, the same as last year. Villa Edera is easily reached from the train station by bus 282. It is in a very quiet area and close to the Casa Presei Libere, the location where we had to reach. Surely we will be sitting here and recommending it warmly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost no toiletries. I had 1 single-use shampoo and some liquid hand soap for all the 3 nights of stay. Had to take shower and wash hair with hand soap.

    Clean, spacious, wi-fi all over the place. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment is very spacious. We had no problem with late check in and early check out. There was no problem with parking in front of the building. Everything we needed was provided in the apartment. Underground is around 12 minutes walk. You will reach City Centre in about 30 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of hair-dryer and electric water cattle.

    The appartment was in the very quite neighborhood, Flori the women who work there was very friendly, the price was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was modern, clean and had everything you needed. The property was also in a great location. I would come and stay again here and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to mention is that the reception is not attended whole day as in the typical hotels. If one have a late flight and one has to check-out, there is no possibility to store the luggage at the reception til later.

    Really worth the money. Simple, clean, more than enough space. Privacy, very good for families with children. And the price is fantastic being so central in Bucharest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was that the shower wouldn't always have enough hot water for a shower, let alone two people. Also please note there is no hair drier.

    The owner was very frendly and welcoming. The apartment is huge, plenty of space and clean. The location was ideal for where we needed to go but please note it is quite far from the city. We went in February and found it to be warm enough as the heating was on. Overall very pleased with the choice made, if I needed to go back there I wouldn't hesitate to book this place again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV wasn't working properly.

    The apartment is modern, clean and nice. There are plenty of room for 2 people. Except for a bottle opener we found everything in the kitchen we needed (though we did not cook).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv has some problems, it makes a lot of noise... didn't mind a lot as there wasn't time to watch it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited kitchen equipment towels could be softer and bigger

    quiet at night friendly reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one parking place, without posibility to get out if other guests parked in front of the gate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very quiet, very private. No problems!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment is about 5 km from the city centre and this area isn't well served by public transport. It's a 20 minute walk to Grivita metro station or 5 minutes walk to Piata Domenii where there are taxis or bus 300. Self drive into the city centre is only for the very brave; and pointless, given the lack of parking.

    The apartment was spotlessly clean and spacious. The shower had very hot water (not something that can be taken for granted in Bucharest). The bed was very big and comfortable. The neighbourhood is very quiet and street parking is reasonably easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were only 2 tiny letters of shampoo, no soap, which I had to buy in a shop. There was no hair dryer, but the lady in charge of the house got me one. No reception, which is ok, I don't need one, I was still able to check in earlier than the originally indicated arrival time. No credit cards accepted!!!!

    Spacious studio, clean bathroom, king size bed, nice residential location, close to shops and tram stop. The lady receiving me at the reception could not speak English, but she was very kind, hospitable and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    verry good location. best value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Privacy, quiet

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was enough space to enjoy a living room and an office, not to mention the fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. Friendly staff and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needs a little bit of renovation

    Clean room and kitchen

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite and cozy place

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very clean, quiet, safe and good location. very friendly assistance on the spot, always reachable.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Parcarea e singura problema pt aceasta locație.

    Superb totul.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: