Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Prato 4 stars

Str. Stefan Octavian Iosif Nr.2, 500041 Braşov, Romania

#48 of 125 B&Bs and Inns in Braşov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Great place in the center of Brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, the staff was very nice and very helpful! We could have tea in the evening in the breakfast area, where you have an amazing view of downtown Brasov. We were even offered warm pumpkin pie just out of the oven while we were there The breakfast is delicious and full of many healthy options. The room is spacious, has everything one may need on a trip and also very clean. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was close to old town and the breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of things there is no onsite parking and there are many stairs to climb with your bags. Also the rooms are quite large so they would easily accommodate some more comfortable furniture.

    Location was close to old town and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t find any fault with this hotel

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very tastefully furnished, with a comfortable bed and chairs in the room. The hotel also has an excellent restaurant in Braşov (5 min walk from the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Pay extra for coffee :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for more than two cups of coffee each at breakfast. We stayed four nights and were told half way through. Room under the stairs was noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was a bit broken, the cap was splashing water all over

    The rooms, the staff was so nice and helpful. They made our stay very comfortable. Great location, just 5 min walk from Piata Sfatului Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely time, from check in to check the hotel meetvall our expectations. The area and location are 5min walk to the old city square which was perfect. Breakfast was excellent with good quality good and presentation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, came out in the rain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, came out in the rain to direct us for a parking spot, advised great restaurants in the area. Room was very spacious and quiet, the hotel is right in City center very close to all attactions. Breakfast was great and lots local products and very well presented.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great location, comfy and very attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very caring staff. Especially Alina from the reception desk did everything possible to accommodate any requests we had. Never seen that kind of devotion to the job before! Comfy rooms with quiet AND effective air conditioning. Close to the city center. Perfect place to stay in Brasov.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A little castle in the historical site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not correctly pointed on the map (google). We had to drive in so tight streets up and down that we were scary :) The parking is outside the property and you have to find a place on the parkings around the area (the hotel pays for that though). And the last remarkable thing is there are no lift (although there are only 2 floors).

    The location is near the historical center and the windows are pointed to the BRASOV sign on the hill. The staff is friendly. The room interior is admirable. The room has a bath that was really great to take after many walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place, extremely close to city centre, but very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was formidable! And the dining room also, having the view towards the mountains. Rooms are pretty big and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free water is not available until you ask for it. We didn't know we needed to bring your own tooth brush and tooth paste. But we asked the staff and they gave what they had available.

    The design of the room and its location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location with a need to improve staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed distracted and demotivated. There was no proper breakfast as the cook didn't show up - at least this is what the reception told us.

    Very comfortable room, the location is in the very heart of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Absolute gem of a hotel that made our holiday extra special
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To make it 11 out of 10 perhaps kettle and hot drinks facility in room! The parking was free and in a car park across the road which some may find a little distant but we had no problems and we're pleased to have free parking for our hire car.

    This property is lovely. Beautifully decorated and presented. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast room is amazing with a lovely view over the mountains and town. Immaculately clean, excellent shower and bathroom facilities. Very cheery, friendly staff. Modern facilities in a cosy atmosphere. Would thoroughly recommend .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location near the historical city center with a...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is over the street and you have to carry your luggage on a couple of stairs. Sometimes in the bathroom the pressure of water is poor.

    Excellent location near the historical city center with a nice terrace for serving breakfast or a coffee. Spatious and nice room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception they did not know all options how to get from Brasov to Bucharest. And it is not easy.

    Lovely location Charming house So close to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a big problem for us, but if people have heavy luggage, they may have trouble reaching the entry/their room, there are a lot of stairs!

    We really liked our room, very spacious, and the staff were very friendly! We were perfectly placed to see Brasov. A note though: they provide you with a parking ticket for your car and you can park anywhere around the area in the paid parking spots: so don't look for parking directly on site!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    a very good and interesting breakfast (kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    high stairs to reach the reception - no ask for help not comfortable parking (we had to change the tickets in the morning of the 2. day)

    a very good and interesting breakfast (kind breakfast-waiter) nice and cleen hotelroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Split on the way to a boat cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the attic floor - lots of stairs and a light which had to be turned on towards the top as it was pitch dark. Bit tricky finding the light switch. But the room was very large which made up for it!

    Very friendly staff at reception - willing to help with dinner recommendations and travel arrangements. Great location if leaving by boat from the cruise port. We were easily able to walk down the road with our wheeled suitcases all the way to the cruise port opposite the bus station. Might be a bit harder the other direction which we didn't have to do. Also just a short walk to the town centre. Breakfast on the terrace at the in house restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    I felt I wake up in the morning in my own simple and classy designed villa. Everything fit in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Down side?: just to be picky - the noise from the street. You can eliminate it by closing the doors and using the AC - but you want the windows open so that the mountain air and the song of the birds fill the room. Excellent hotel! Keep the price where it is - excellent value for the money. Little issue with the water mixer - a temporary thing I hope, shower got no cold water but you stay with the soap on you just to enjoy the damn perfect rooms and location

    I rate this the best hotel in Romania. Perhaps on the top list in EU or US. Why? It is not the exotic luxury of Far East, not the high end chain hotels with zero value gadgets to make you fill pampered. It is a VILLA, a human scale, perfectly designed rooms, clean, breakfast terrace with open roof is as close to paradise as one should imagine. It has dignity, and normality with a quiet and classy service. I loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    We enjoyed everything, it was the perfect vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed everything, it was the perfect vacation. Excellent accommodation, amazing breakfast, friendly staff. Oh, and a beautiful inner garden for a quiet dinner or just a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Lovely spot and the staff were terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned no shower but they had a bath

    We enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff was terrific very helpful , pleasant and friendly. Very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The only comment would be that there was no shower but the bath was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Well mannered employees, nice breakfast menu and sunny...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy place in the morning: street noise and cleaning ladies gossiping at 7 AM on a Saturday morning. :-)

    Well mannered employees, nice breakfast menu and sunny terrace..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel for guests in comfortable shoes and light lugage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - to reach reception there are 2 staircases, both very steeply. Noone assisted with the luggage. No platform or lift. -Not possible to have lunch or dinner in house. -Taxi could not be called to pick guests up from hotel. Yes, there is a taxi stand in a 3 min walk, but it is not too easy to reach it on high heals with luggage. May be guests should be instructed to have trainers at the time of booking. I wonder what the 4 stars stand for????

    room equipment, very comfortable bed. Very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    The experience was great, I intend to return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was absolutely amazing, very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Friendly hosts, quite helpful with luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hosts, quite helpful with luggage. The nearby Prato restaurant was also an excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay over in Brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the noise from the nightclub beside the property

    The location, the staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Too many steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Very helpful and friendly staff!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Nice architecture of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dark curtains or shutters on the windows

    Nice architecture of the building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Position, very close to City Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you keep the windows open, it can be noisy due to the traffic

    Position, very close to City Center. Large rooms, very clean, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Brasov!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Really Friendly staff, lovely position with easy access to the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Difficult to find the hotel and no parking area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find the hotel and no parking area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was next to a club which played loud music at night -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was next to a club which played loud music at night - which did impact the stay a bit, but the hotel itself was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The staff was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful! So helpful and made our trip so memorable, in and out of the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs could be an issue for people with a lot of luggage.

    Close to city centre, big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Really good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really good location. Room comfy and very clean and the breakfast is a dream :) Employees helpful and nice. Will come back for sure :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful place, ruined by loud night club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club out front plays very very loud music until 6AM

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing wrong

    all perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very good, breakfast was simple but eligant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bass from the club opposite the hotel till 6am !!

    The hotel was very good, breakfast was simple but eligant !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great place! Would stay again and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and bathroom. Amazing and cozy breakfast was prepared.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great room, and marvelous breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, and marvelous breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Cozy place in the heart of Brasov
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cozy area for serving breakfast with a fantastic view over the old town and excellent food with a variety of fruits, cheese, hams and veggies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    it was noisy on the street at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was noisy on the street at night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not on site.

    Breakfast was excellent. Made with much care.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location....extraordinary place...amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay and close to old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little too spartan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Location, room size, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready at check in (I did not arrive earlier), so the cleaning could have been done better

    Location, room size, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Looked great, good toiletries, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water took ages to heat up and bath took ages to fill.

    Looked great, good toiletries, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay in brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Variety of fruit at breskfast allattractively laid out. Stylish furniture and lovely glass conservatory affording wonderful views of city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, very nice and friendly staff, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very nice and friendly staff, very good breakfast, very clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect for city walks, rich breakfast and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for city walks, rich breakfast and very comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in Brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't super comfy but acceptable. No double beds which was an issue for some of the friends.

    We really enjoyed the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Yummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more than fabulous. Even if I tried it'd be hard to do it better at home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay! Would come back with any occasion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely view of the trees and forests on nearby hills and of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud music from adjacent disco until 5.00am on Sunday morning. No sleep obtained.Shame as it is a lovely property

    Lovely view of the trees and forests on nearby hills and of the old town.Breakfast was excellent.Service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs, stairs stairs. The property in on a very steep and narrow road witch makes it very hard to unload luggage from a car. After that you have to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to the lobby. Parking in 2 blocks away.

    Very nice property. The included breakfast was excellent and the dining room is made of glass and very modern.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Small narrow street, you need to park across the street in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small narrow street, you need to park across the street in a local parking, but they will offer you a ticket for payed parking so it's ok. Got room no 3 under the stairs, with no view, but was ok since we spent all the time outside in the city. it's next to a club, but since we went on a Wed , there was no party

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    The room was beautiful, breakfast was good, location very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is a bit slow, but otherwise OK.

    The room was beautiful, breakfast was good, location very convenient for walking around Brasov, with easy access to highways and getting out of town. Parking right across the street. There were Internet comments about noise from the nightclub. We heard just a little, and it was Saturday night. The comments about this problem seemed a bit exaggerated, and they should not prevent people from staying in this charming boutique hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    the neighbouring house became a club with extreme loud music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the neighbouring house became a club with extreme loud music throughout the night until the morning - as we heard is "just" on weekends which was exactly the time of our stay. Never ever I will go there again unless this changes! Such a pitty...

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    We loved the room style and comfort, the helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the room style and comfort, the helpful and friendly staff but what we were even more impressed of was the layout of the breakfast terrace and the good food. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.5
    Everything, except the noise form the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise, noise, terrible noise from the bar over the street. It was going until 5 o'clock in the morning. When we asked for a discount, because 4 people were not able to sleep at all, their first reactions was... it is not our fault, it is a bar...

    Everything, except the noise form the bar.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    7.5
    The bedroom was fabulous, and we got a lovely king size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was very expensive for a hotel in Romania, and unfortunately there was a bar right opposite our window blaring loud music until the early hours of the morning so we didn't get a good night's sleep. Also, the place is not well sound proofed, so you can hear other guests walking and talking.

    The bedroom was fabulous, and we got a lovely king size bed.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.8
    Lovely room in a location that was very convenient for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door is locked at night and there is no extra key for visitors so you have to wake up the receptionist to get in if you come back late.

    Lovely room in a location that was very convenient for me.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent boutique hotel. Best breakfast on the last years!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.8
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the squitching of the Stairs which waked me up.

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    - friendly personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - friendly personal - excellent position in the centre of town - cozy rooms - parking included

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    Very elegant boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room is small, bed is small.

    Very elegant boutique hotel. Amazing position in downtown Brasov. Great staff. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff is excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is excelent! Very helpful and ready to give you advices when you need.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.9
    Service at the Breakfast, location, free parking tickets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wooden stairs were squitching in the night.

    Service at the Breakfast, location, free parking tickets

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    6.7
    Great location, room is spacious, house style hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff with no smile

    Great location, room is spacious, house style hotel is nicely decorated

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: