Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Santa Maria 3 stars

Livezii 43, 550042 Sibiu, Romania

#35 of 110 B&Bs and Inns in Sibiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location and hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners are wonderful - we ended up staying an extra day due to the great information and assistance they provided. A WONDERFUL stay. Great everything - I can't praise Simona and Roman enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very much saddened by the bad attitude toward the two good, homeless puppies in front of the hotel. They were constantly chosing them ☹️

    The staff was very friendly. Clean and nice. Good private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Almost good for value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking not enough, shower cabin no hose at the shower cannot use, the sink drain has been a problem, the light from the restroom is behind me on shave, no steam fan, noise from ground level.

    backyard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, spacious rooms, nice and good breakfast..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice house, very specially and originally decorated by the owners, breakfast with garden view, big choices and enough of everything. Spacious rooms. A bit far away from the old center, but with taxi, cheap, easy to go, even late at night to return. The owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Flawless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. The staff was helpful, the room large and extra clean, everything was just perfect. We liked it so much, that we decided to stay one extra night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, nothing special. A 2 km walk into town. No Uber but taxis available.

    The host is fantastic. Very calm and professional. Property is beautifully decorated, rooms are modern, tasteful and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Will come again thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space on property is limited, booking not possible. Free of charge though.

    Good or better alternative to standard hotel. Nice clean family room. Good breakfast. Friendly owners. Property is rated as 3* but I would rate it as 3+*.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Quiet and comfortable African style villa, a bit out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As far as minuses go, there were some holes in the towel, which the owner apologized for. We came as a couple but only were furnished with one towel and I was too tired to go down to reception at that late hour to ask for an extra one. Breakfast could have been more diverse but overall there was enough to fill your belly :D

    The African style villa had a very nice flair and touch to it. They upgraded our room to one with a balcony view at no extra cost. The bed was spacious and the room was neat. The bathroom sink's water tap, as a side note, was very unique (in the shape of a dolphin). The owners are friendly and the man of the house is world-traveled, so any nationality would feel welcome at their lodging. It's a bit out of the immediate downtown core in a quiet residential neighborhood. The parking lot is located in the inner court of the villa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Modern, sweet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the only thing that can bother someone is the small parking lot but there is free parking on the road. I used my car during my travel and haven't had any problems finding a space.

    -Top accomodation -Very clean -Friendly staff with super friendly dog -Very good breakfast, good variety. Has also a garden for eating or relaxing. -8 min to center by car -Noise free rooms, no traffic -Some of the rooms are with a view of Sibiu, some with parking view -Decorated nicely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is on superlative including the hosts.The place is a "travel around the world" location where you can have a super breakfast, a nice small talk and a well deserve sleep in a comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place. Definitely coming back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is outside the center.

    Super friendly Staff (ask about his travel stories!!) Rooms is large and the bed is comfortable. Also parking in the "courtyard". Breakfast is amazing. A lot of choices. I think everyone can leave here with a good start if the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rented two rooms, for 4 people. Both rooms had been prepared for one guest each, although they were both double rooms - adding a second towel and shower gel for the second person in the double room is a must, other than that it was all excellent.

    All good. Staff was more than happy to help, and provide any extras if needed. Reception is 24h open, that's why we chose this location initially. Will definitely go back, if there is any other holiday opportunity for us in Sibiu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable place, good quality for reasonable money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows too close to neighbouring house.

    Very nice and helpful staff, big room and bathrooom, great decor of the house, good breakfast, and of course Bobi :) I recommend Capa restaurant in the vicinity too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    It's very cosy and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very cosy and pleasant. As soon as you meet the personnel, you know you're in the right place. The rooms are nicely designed and clean. And last but not least, if you like animals, you can meet Bobi, a beautiful dog who might welcome you at the gate if you're lucky enough :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Quiet and safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room should come with a better explanation and a fan for the upper floor.

    The location is safe and clean. Good place to park the car. The balcony room is VERY nice and has air conditioning. I will definitely recommend this room (you can add a bed). Very nice place but you will need a car to go to the city and restaurants. Very good breakfast! The staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    親切、優しいです。
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two rooms, but suddenly my friend had emergency things, unable to join the trip. I had to cancel one of the room. After explaining to the manager, I was able to cancel it. Also the food is also very nice. Price is very reasonable too, room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, Easy accessible and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suggestion for improvement- more towels, and shower curtains\ glass door.

    Good room size, lovely decor within in the lounge. Easy to reach from the airport, 7 min with a taxi. 10\10 for the caring staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    An excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice and pleasant location, with an interesting concept. It was a real pleasure to discuss with the staff and the owner, you will see also a lot of nice and cool things collected around the world by the owner. You can even read a book if you want (several languages available).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay in Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking was full when we've arrived at 10 PM, however we found a parking spot just outside the villa.

    The room was quite large, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was really nice. The breakfast was also quite nice. We really enjoyed our stay here for one day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    For me absolutely convenient place to stay during my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me absolutely convenient place to stay during my business traveling. Large room and bathroom, fast wifi, comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff, breakfast buffet with hot and fresh items.. what else? :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a quiet part of Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was a little disorganised. Upon check-in the Front Desk gave us a key to the wrong room and it took a little while for them to figure out which room we were supposed to get. Then we found only 1 set of towels in the room instead of 2 but the staff was very quick to provide a second one so all good.

    Spacious, quiet rooms. The villa itself is beautifully decorated and has a very homely feel to it. Really good breakfast buffet selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The property was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Superb place with great decor, wonderful people and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb place with great decor, wonderful people and excellent breakfast. It was my second stay and I hope to return. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everthinhg
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthinhg

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Good !
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast ! Talking with Roman (the owner) is priceless !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Flexible hosts, given that I checked in at 2am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexible hosts, given that I checked in at 2am. Tidy rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great place - lovely couple running the property - excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place - lovely couple running the property - excellent breakfast - beautiful decor - overall marvellous - highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Pet friendly, very clean, good breakfast, big room, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly, very clean, good breakfast, big room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Extra comfy bed and awesome stylish decorations allover the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Extra comfy bed and awesome stylish decorations allover the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great atmosphere, design, the story .
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility to take dinner on site would have been great

    Great atmosphere, design, the story ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Roman and Simona were very helpful, considerate and kind hosts - delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hosts. Unique dacor. Good breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful rooms with stunning view on balcony and very very...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful rooms with stunning view on balcony and very very nice people! I'll come back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    I did not like the breakfast and the fact that the dog...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the breakfast and the fact that the dog enters the room where the breakfast is served.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small parking inside the property

    Nice location, near the highway. Nice personell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay overnight on the way outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    In some rooms no air conditioning.

    It feels vacation even in trebled times. Owners are nice family give you home feeling. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Very good value for the money, the host a very nice person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for the money, the host a very nice person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Price/quality very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host, the place, the room was excellent! Price/quality very good! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Arhitecture!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arhitecture!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weam. The shower' maintenance could have been better, location is far from the center.

    Good price. Staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.2
    Noisy workshop in the neighbourhood, working till late in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy workshop in the neighbourhood, working till late in the night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location. Friendly staff. Large and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Extra nice and helpful staff, comfortable and cosy rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra nice and helpful staff, comfortable and cosy rooms, abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Great place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice property with big clean rooms, balcony, shower, great breakfast. The owners are great people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    best place in Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect. We spent a night with the kids. The owner was very helping with everything, bed for the baby, heating, etc. We will definitely return here

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Short nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place with a good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful quirky experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get there

    Quirky little BnB

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    The host was friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was friendly and helpful. The location is easy to find and the room was large, clean and welcoming. I recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Big, clean rooms;
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast - not the highest quality products

    Big, clean rooms; Pet friendly; Great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay in
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central. Car is needed.

    Very nice and kind owners Good breakfast Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, the rooms are great, the bed is comfy and the breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.8
    Very well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, although mentioned that there is. Not enough parking places to all visitors.

    Very well decorated. Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Great owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we have been allocated had an old shower, which was a let down. I hope will be soon changed, as in many other rooms already happened.

    Great owners! The villa is beautiful, with a lovely interior design. Bobbi, the dog. The spacious rooms. Private parking. Quick response when a problem appeared.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.7
    The location is not close to the city center and because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom shower support was broken, there was no soap in bathroom sink and could not be provided during our stay. We asked for a baby crib and a baby chair at breakfast and both of them were dirty. Actually the chair was horrible dirty. The parking is free but there are not enough lots for all the guests and you need to block other cars and leave the keys at the owners which are not available during the night without prior notification.

    The location is not close to the city center and because of this is a quite place, very relaxing. The view, terrace, room comfort pleased me and in addition to that, a collection of pictures and memories that can be found on lobby or corridors testify that owners have an incredible sory of life and is very nice to discuss with them.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    We stayed here with my son and his pregnant wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here with my son and his pregnant wife. Nothing was any trouble the owners waited up for as as a late checking and helped find the place. They openly chat like family welcome. Our breakfast on the garden terrace was outstanding this hotel could be no better in anyways

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful, breakfast was good, the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although its stated 15 min walk from the center its located some kilometers from the centre of Sibiu and it takes 10 min by taxi to get there. I wasn't happy about the dog walking free in the kitchen and dinner room

    The staff was very helpful, breakfast was good, the room is large

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.0
    good breakfast, very friendly staff
    • Group

    watch the steps in the rooms,WLAN

    good breakfast, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    very friendly and helpful owner, large rooms
    • Group

    middle qulity wlan connection, attention when walking down the steps in the room

    very friendly and helpful owner, large rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    great hosts, great breakfast, awesome decoration of house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    u need a car as it is bit far from center

    great hosts, great breakfast, awesome decoration of house and rooms, it's like a trip arround the world

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    staff, comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group

    -

    staff, comfort

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    We had motor trouble, the owners were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sorry, I like everything

    We had motor trouble, the owners were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good, very nice and interesting owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good, very nice and interesting owner. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything... great owners, so clean, pet friendly, perfect breakfast! If back again to Sibiu we will definately stay there! Thanks guys!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was good and the villa was nice decorated
    • Couple

    The noise, TV

    The breakfast was good and the villa was nice decorated

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.8
    -very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -wifi did not work properly -thin walls -few parking spots

    -very friendly staff -beautiful room -quiet area -tasty & diverse breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff the room the warm the breakfast

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: