Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Volo Hotel 3 stars

Schitu Magureanu No. 6, Sector 5, 050026 Bucharest, Romania

#78 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1035 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing I disliked.

    I loved everything in the hotel. The location, the room, the food and especially the kindness of all people working in it and wish to address all our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea kettle in the room but then hot water was available through a vending machine

    Excellent location as it is a stone throw from the Parliament and a short walk to old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in the center of Bucharest, close of Parliament, old town, universities, ... Very easy location to start discovery of Bucharest by walking, metro or tramway. Most of the team friendly and nice small bar with a terrasse outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for a long weekend so only took hand luggage, everything needed ironing but no iron in room. One thing we all need in the morning is COFFEE! No kettle or anything to make a drink. I understand that they have a coffee shop underneath but it’s also nice to have the facilities in your room. Booked room only basis but paid for one when I was there. Now I may be a little picky here as it was not a lot of money, but they seemed to put all the hot things out at 07:30 and left it until it went. When I got up and went for a breakfast nothing had been topped up or changed. So no bacon no sausage and eggs that would bounce higher than a rubber ball. No sheets on the bed, just some sort of quilt. Luck it was as hot as it was.

    Hotel was in a great location and it was only a 10 minute walk into the old town centre. Staff were wonderful and very helpful nothing was a problem for them. Rooms are clean and really, really large with a separate seating area. Quiet location just on the edge of town so no noise at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very strange, dated, and was not clean, the rug was stained and had many cigarette burns, the furniture was placed haphazardly, all the furniture was very low to the floor (the mattress was essentially on the floor), the third bed was a sofa with a sheet on top (not a sofa bed, just a normal small couch), the room reeked of a combo of cigarettes and cleaning liquids trying to hide the cigarette smell, all of the surfaces where dirty, old, and chipped or stained

    24-hour reception was kind and helpful, location close to the Palace of the Parliament and walking distance to Old Town (though if Old Town will be your focus, Volo is not the closest/best option), some free public parking is right outside (though not owned/provided by the hotel itself), wifi was reliable, room had a balcony which was nice to get some fresh air, breakfast was the usual Euro breakfast, elevator worked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn’t work properly and in the room was hot during the day. Also at night there were many noises from fire station which is nearby.

    The location is really great and the view is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at the hotel is not so rich and very poor. But provides what is needed ...

    The hotel is centrally located close to the metro and can be left in any direction on foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cold shower at 0330 was a shock to the System, made sure I was awake for my early flight I guess

    Super cheap, Super comfy, Mega value for Money, would 100% stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we had some noisy neighbors that were partying all night but otherwise we loved the place!

    It was worth the money and the room we had was amazing. Friendly staff and mostly helpful, the location was great near the Old Town and the most of the sightseeings! Totally recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From my perspective, the stuff could be a bit more friendly. We arrived early 4 am, but could check in only at 14:15, though we asked if something could be done, to get a room earlier. On a second stay we had a bit of an argument which did not leave a positive taste... The first stay the bed was really too soft and not easily accessible due to being too close to the wall. Second stay other room -bed was fine.

    Rooms are big, Location is good - close to the old city. Heating (during winter time) was good. Breakfast also OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less selection of breakfast for people who eat like vegetarians/ vegans. And as we are muslims, the presence of bacon & bulls-eye eggs on the same plate made us in doubt of eating the eggs due to its "cleanliness". Boiled eggs are better options for people like us. But, we understood and just ate whatever was available. And the lighting was a bit dark for us that we had to readjust the position of the table lamps to brighten the room better.

    It was just good. Employees at the reception counter are quite helpful & good in English. And the room was more spacious than we expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff disappointing, food very disappointing either cold or use of micro wave, breakfast hot food cold, meat buffet left on tray at room temperature, bread or roll were at time 2 days old , no real coffee at breakfast , machine above head height , made difficult to use and no instructions!!!,, Room: Super soft mattress you just sink to floor :), Full length mirror was cracked left sharp edges, Had a balcony room as a smoker , balcony on 2 floor no cover next to music school , so noisy and got wet as it rained most of stay!!!, After 4 years of use this hotel , i shall now look for alternative

    Wi Fi excellent, some staff were exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows do no open properly and the lady down at the reception could use some customer service skills. She looks like the most sad and bored person on earth.

    It is a 3 start hotel, not a 4 star one. Please update the booking.com information as it is very confusing. For a 3 star hotel this is a great place to stay, a 4 star hotel would have even more facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a problem with the room because the door lock was broken. In the morning we gave notice at the receptionist and we asked to fix the door; when we went back to the hotel in the evening we realized they forgot to do it; the guy that was at the front desk in the eve changed our room with another one.

    Central position near the Parliament

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is quite indifferent to their guests, dont even look you in the eye. Breakfast oprions are very limited and the rooms might need some redecoration.

    Hotel location is very central, close to palace and old town area. Bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, they fill up the dishes in the morning and then no one there if you need something. If you wake up late, probably you will not have what to eat.

    The hotel is clean, nice, close to the old city and other landmarks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very noisy room. The hotel is close to a main boulevard. It has no own parking. The guests are advised to use a public parking, which by the way is free. You can also park your car on the street. It is free. Poor breakfast.

    Large rooms. Close to the Parliament.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts are total misunderstanding. I order breakfast for 6 am morning (to go). It cost 10 EURO!!!! And what I have got? 2 small sandwiches, one apple, one orange and yogurt without any spoon. When I asked about the breakfarst for two people some lady started to scream to me in Romanian language and showed me those two sandwiches. I attach the picture of this most expensive in the world breakfast. This is really bad approach to the customers indeed.

    The hotel is very nice, close to the city center, good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived around 9:00pm, reception staff told us that the restaurant would be open until 10pm, we went there at 9:20pm and the waiter told us that you could only have dinner until 9pm so we had to walk a little to find "Vatra" restaurant (very good indeed). We found bugs in our room -the green and smelly one-, 7/8 of them 1 of which we trapped under a glass to show reception staff but, when we reported it to them, they told us that "every room has them" UN-BE-LIE-VA-BLE!!! The bed was as hard as a rock. The morning after, upon departure, two frightening guys approached us in the parking lot which is NOT private but public and poorly illuminated. The room was supposed to have a view as it is shown on the page here on booking.com, instead it was facing the very noisy and trafficated road with nothing but ugliness to watch (all night long you can hear the traffic passing by). So far the worst experience we have had in Romania in 12 days of trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not dirty, but didn't feel sparkling clean either. The room was large, but somewhat spartan. Some modern comforters on the beds would do wonders for the appearance.

    The location was great for one night in Bucharest. I m sure there are nicer, more upscale hotels in better locations, but they will cost twice as much. For the money we paid, the Volo was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is not always the most proficient or helpful.

    It is very close to the Palace of Parliament and the Izvor Subway Station, walking distance to old town bars and cafes. Rooms are big, and the superior rooms have balcony and a view of the Palace of the Parliament, and quite a big seating area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit hard to find the entrance as not well signposted

    large clean comfortable room with distant view of Palace of the People. Fantastic coffee shop/restaurant downstairs highly recommended. Walkable from city centre but close to metro. Nearby restaurants park & Palace of the People

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast. in the reception didn't have a map to help us to locate ourselfs an the prime thigs to visit.

    the location was very good.comfortable and spacious room. breakfast a little poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real mess at check-in. Our rooms were given to someone else. So we waited until 9pm for our rooms. When we got them, they were dirty and they were unable to clean them till the next day. Unmade beds, dirty towels, and someones discarded underwear on the floor. No one at the hotel followed up with us afterwards. Some rooms have better cable than others. Room 701 has a skylight directly into the room. Avoid this room. Again, had they had clean rooms available upon check in and a room with no skylight, I would have rated them higher. Service was indifferent at best.

    Good location, large rooms. Breakfast was good. Rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The river running near the hotel was filthy.

    We were given two rooms on top two floors with the best views of the Palace of Parliament. You could walk to any part of the city from this location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet, curtains and other "fixed" fabrics in the room were far from clean.. Looked like they lived through many parties..

    But the bed sheets and the toilet were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The window of the twin room faced very noisy street, it's ok but not in summer.

    Perfect location, tasty breakfasts with a view to the beautiful street. Cafe and restaurants are very close to the hotel. Hostesses where helpful and nice. Easy to get to the metro station and bus stop, the House of Parliament and Contemporary art museum are very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is situated in a convenient location of the city. There are a lot of parks around and the metro station is at 100m. The café - bistro in the basement is also excellent. Very Friendly and helpful personnel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the keycard lock (you have to tap the keycard against the lock once you leave to lock it again). One day mine didn't work and I didn't realise so my room was left unlocked all day. Luckily the hotel staff are honest. And after that I waited for the delayed green light every time.

    Room is very big, lots of windows, big sitting area. aircon struggled but it was 42C for three days. Nice and quiet , didn't hear anyone else in the hotel. Close to subway station and easy to find . A great view from my balcony of the Parliament Palace . The restaurant that is downstairs serves really good food! I was on the top level of the hotel and there was very little street noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an air of mustiness when we first opened the room. Some members of staff could be more helpful and polite.

    very spacious rooms. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did find a park. Driving in Bucharest is insane. Worse than Bulgaria. There is parking around the hotel - but it is a bit of pot luck to get one during working hours. After hours - no issue.

    Fantastic breakfast. Really close to the Palace - 10 minute walk - and 10 minutes to the old town - 5 minutes to a Metro - great coffee shop attached to the hotel. The Volo is a great place for access to Bucharest. We will be coming back to Bucharest - a really fantastic city to explore. One of Europe's undiscovered gems. Get there quick while it is still unknown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the wirst night I remember, there is no air in the room, thr air conditioner work poor, the room is huge , and there is nor really a way to open the windows - its opens just 5 cm - I literally suppocated from luck of air, it was the worst night I ever had - with all this there is the terrible noise from the main street- card, people - everything, even though it 2 blocks away and the windows was closed... the stuff weren't nice - the guy looked like he hate us ir just don't like his job - he also made a bit scene because we wanted to pay him 1 lei on 2 coins of 50 bani which was very strange.

    Good location, just 1 minute walk from the metro station 'Izvor' , 7 minutes to the old city, 5 minutes to the park... the room was very big, theres is an elevator, a really good restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Near to metro station, spacious room, decent breakfast, very helpful stuff. Nice view to the river from my room's window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, there weren't enough toilteries either when first taking the room or after asking for some more and there is only one iron and no ironing board but sometimes the iron goes missing in to a guest's room and then you can't use it. breakfast

    The reception staff were very helpful, speak good English and helped with all enquiries in a very thorough way. The location is excellent, about 10 mins walk from the main drag in the old town - close enough for it not be a long way away, but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. The national parliament palace view from my balcony. Huge bedrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are almost on the floor so not easy to get in and out off. My fridge smelled really bad when opened as someone had obviously had strong smelling meat inside previously.

    Location is good if you want to see the big Parliament Building and on,y 20 minutes walk to the old town. Room was large and small balcony to watch the streets below. Area was close to shops and currency exchange and has its own outside bar that was popular early evening but quiet at night so no disturbance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was disappointed, you can buy something at the coffee store very close to the hotel. The hotel was great, clean, very nice stuff, the location was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The automatic lights in the hallway didn't always come on.

    The staff was very friendly and spoke English well. The room was huge, with two single beds and a couch in a separate sitting area. There was also a desk in the spacious entryway and the bathroom was large with a shower. It was clean and the wifi worked well. We were a 20 minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, cold meats & cheese should be kept under cloche / cover

    Location was great, with views of parliament. Room was large & very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only had one problem with the air conditioner. I wasn't able to rise the temperature in my room. There was a technical problem.

    I enjoyed staying ar Volo because first of all it îs close to JW Marriot Hotel where the conference I was invited to have been organized. Second of all Volo îs near the centre of Bucharest and near the Old City. Breakfast was ok, the personal îs very warm and respectuous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything looks great, but the reception... which is tiny and doesn't inspire much confidence in the comfort of the rooms.

    Good and comfortable hotel in the city center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm rooms, ineffective air con. Uncomfortable pillow and mattress, the latter of which rested on the ground surrounded by a wooden frame clad in black leatherette. Dingy bathroom with a shower tray so painful to stand on that we suspect its previous role was as a torture device under Ceaușescu - one way to keep the hot water bills down. On the aesthetic front, the room was mostly empty space, yet still managed to be furnished with over-sized, impractical and uncomfortable monstrosities.

    Lovely receptionist, proficient even though it was her first night - with excellent English. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no parking and parking on the street is not always easy... Carpet wasn't clean, bathroom and furniture not in the best of shape.

    Location is ideal, huge room, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay in Bucharest. Nice stuff, nice location, great value for the money. After i try some hotels in bucharest, I will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not as close to the old city center as we expected, 10-15 minutes walk. Big room but not very comfortably arranged. Poor lighting in the room. Noise from side room and toilet. Toiletries were not renewed. Beds were not re-made every day and room was not cleaned properly.

    Spacious room at the top floor with a view of the Parliament. Helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water in the shower took a long time to warm up, and the shower cubicle was very small. Also, they did not service my room for several days - partly because I was in the room around the time of the service but I was never asked if they could come back later.

    Nice friendly staff, handy to metro station and close to two parks. Comfortable place, good internet and good value for money. Nice breakfast. Really good sized room. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the centre of the Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aprox.1m bed should be moved toward the center of the room for easy access to windows.

    Set excellent, making easy access to many beautiful places.Staff very friendly, complete facilities, cleanliness, and price make this hotel a location unavoidable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't have tea/ coffee facilities and the breakfast could have had more options for the 5 euro cost.

    The property was a very short walk from the Metro system and close to the old town as well as a number of historical sights, restaurants, grocery shops and coffee shops. The staff were very helpful, allowing us to check in very early at no extra cost and assisted us in getting laundry done. The rooms are quite large with good size bathrooms. The showers had an excellent pressure and good supply of hot water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room....

    The location is very good as a turist, close to old city center, parliament house next to it, Cismigiu park near, supermarket near...the bar is very nice and cosy, the view is great, the beakfast is good with eggs, ham, cheese, fresh croissants, good coffee... the room is not that new but is a 3star hotel... deserve the money...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought bed was too soft

    Room was large. Walking distance to Parliament Palace. A block from the Metro entrance. Several blocks to Old Town Area - walking distance for some. Hotel seemed very safe and secure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were not replaced. Beds were only half-made from one day to another. Breakfast ends at 10am.

    Very big rooms, sufficient English, friendly and helpful staff. Clean establishment. 15-minute walk from the historical centre and 5-minute to the People's Palace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was a bit cold and scattered, though maybe it was just because we came at the end

    They gave us a very large room on the top floor of the hotel. Great location near the Parliament palace and old town. Quirky decorations

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a tad erratic with things not replenished when they ran out and I found the bed far too low to the ground and difficult to get in and out of this, however this is just personal preference.

    Great central location with nice big room and a lovely view of the river and the Palace of the Parliament. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning could have been a bit better.

    The location is 5 minutes walking from the historical centre. Inside the hotel there's also a nice bar which serves good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of members of the Reception staff were a little curt but the friendly ones made up for it!!

    Great hotel with a brilliant view of the Palace of the Parliament (if you get the right room)! Breakfast is buffet but just right. Nice little cafe/bar "Hug" on the ground floor, served great food and drink at very good prices. Rooms were huge and especially liked the quirky touches dotted around the hotel. The staff, overall, were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location near Parliament House. Huge rooms. Mine had a bedroom with queen size bed, lounge area, big hall with writing desk and a bathroom. The bed was very comfy - both mattress and pillows were perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately soundproofing between the rooms was nonexistent. As the group in the room next to ours kept playing music and partying until way past midnight (ignoring complaints from us and the staff) we had no chance getting any sleep.

    Hotel was clean and well located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my room was definitely well refurbished, but the sound-proofing wasn't as good: noise from cars and street life was way too loud and not properly dumped.

    Wide and spacious rooms, well furnished. Comfortable bed, breakfast not extremely varied but still ok, definitely abundant. Perfect location, 10 minutes walk from the city centre, an underground station is just across the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The have to sort out AC issue, especially in hot weather

    Good location, two minutes away from the metro, and about ten minutes walk from the city center. The staff was quite helpful, especially a young boy called Manuel was very efficient with excellent English. My room was spacious on the 06th floor with nice view from the balcony. I think this hotel have potential and needs a bit makeover.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was rather a proposal not a real thing. Coffee tasted odd.

    Location is excellent, walking distance from any important central point in Bucharest. Room was huge, I thought they gave me an apartment instead of a room. There is a small restaurant at the ground floor where hotel guests have a 10 percent reduction.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We stayed in double bedroom with extra bed. The room was really spacious, lots of space for 3 people, nice big bathroom. All facilities were really nice and clean. In walking distance to city center and palace of parliament. Very nice staff too, helpful with great English. Definitely very well recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Refridgerator was out of date with low cooling capacity. Air conditioning was out of date with low cooling capacity. Room would not be less than 24 dgerees celsius, in spite of cooling. Airco drops out (and sometimes resumes) without reason

    Big room. Very good bed! New, high quality flatscreen TV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not divers at all and they use cheap ingredients. The rooms are very hot, obly if you use the air conditioner all the time, you can have a acceptable tenperature

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint, just a suggestion, new sheets, blankets and towels will bring a new and fresh feeling to the customers.

    Great location, friendly staff, very responsive to the issues raised.Large rooms, with nice view, comfortable bed.Cosy restaurant at the ground floor. Breakfast simple and with just a few options , but quite enough for the money we paid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought a balcony was included because this was part of the room description. but apparently as I was told this is just a general description. Other hotels do not include in the description if it is not so.

    Nice small hotel in the centre of city with a good restaurant. Triple room was a very good size and comfortable.breakfast included was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a little renovation (old furnuture).

    The girls at the reseption are great, they did their best to please us. The location is great and near the metro station (5 min on foot). The size of the room was big enough that made our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The breakfast until 9am - in the room there was a little smell because the building is old, so needed window open

    - room very big and comfortable - location very good - personnel friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area could ve better..

    Very center..not far from metro station..walking distance to old city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare!

    Position of hotel was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small hotel in the Centre of Bucarest and near the subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions on website could have been better

    Great location close to subway Excellent breakfast Good WiFi Big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, no chair in room

    The apartment, the location, the breakfest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most unprofessional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice atmosohere, confort and well organized room! I will return! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a problem.

    Location is great tommwas spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. Interesting view and feeling the pulse of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Volo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: