Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Xo Residence 3 stars

Dr. Ioan Ratiu 13, 310041 Arad, Romania

#18 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Arad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect,location is near to the center,we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room

    Everything was perfect,location is near to the center,we had room #5 and was very quiet and clean. Everything new inside, Ben was the receptionist,very kind and very polite. I understand from Ben that this property has a new owner and everything it’s new and renovated,definitely we recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.3
    not 3 stars hotel, lower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old property, not refurbished, smell of mold in the room, not cleaned sheets, broken sanitary ware and furniture, breakfast poor with tables not cleaned from previous day.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok-ish for 1 night while in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is 2, maximum 3 stars. The room had no shades at the window. The interior lights in the room were cold/blue.The place is not maintained.

    Close to the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge doesn't work. Our room was on the last floor and there isn't normal window, only roof window. It was not bright enough in the room, one of the lamps didn't work.

    Clean bathroom and toilet, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I will come back anytime, everything was perfect, including the kindly and smiling staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could be better, through diversity.

    The space in the room was very generous and the bed very comfortable, plus very good quality of lingerie.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Un sejur placut! Voi reveni cu siguranta! Personalul a fost foarte amabil! Nota 10!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquito isn't in task of the pension, but they disturbing somehow my peaceful evening in yard.😊😀

    The room was excellent and I had very good condition, including the air conditioning and the very generous space inside, plus the terrace. Outside I had access to the swimming pool and very quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Exceptional nice staff
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Exceptional nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Honesty
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honesty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Good , could be improved !
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there were almost no extra power outlets for various use.

    I liked how clean the room was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Big room with balcony
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old

    Big room with balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Proximity to city center
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water in one of the rooms

    Proximity to city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    it's ok for a night stay.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding linen had an awful perfume, I had to remove them to be able to sleep.

    it's ok for a night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Staff friendly, clean rooms, wifi works great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly, clean rooms, wifi works great. And also you can pay with credit card :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    I'd book again only if they fixed the negative points.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly room, mold on top of the ceiling

    Nice staff, very forthcoming and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast very basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast very basic. :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommended.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Centre in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centre in walking distance. Possibility to park motorbikes in yard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    The staff were very polite.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very polite. The place is comfortable and in a quiet place but with excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    Due to an event the previous day I was the only guest...
    • Solo traveller

    My room was one of three rooms located in the attic, and as such had a very weak wifi signal

    Due to an event the previous day I was the only guest staying for breakfast, so the host made one for me especially. Garden area is a peaceful place to relax or eat. Also being welcomed by the cute tiny house dog each time I entered the building :)

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    - Good locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We was on the NYE and after party we arrived back at the hotel around 4am. It was a party there and the music was singing way to loud until 8am. I felt like I was sleeping on a stadium during a concert.

    - Good locations - Good rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    8.8
    - clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - shower-water wasn't hot enough

    - clean room - offered facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.0
    the price
    • Couple

    it is not a 4 star hotel not 3 meybe 2 noloby no lift swimmingpool only for children no help from the staff

    the price

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: