Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Angella 4 stars

Kopaonik bb, 36354 Kopaonik, Serbia

#5 of 11 hotels in Kopaonik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise and vibration coming from a heat extractor. The staff knew about it, but didn't do anything to fix the problem.

    It was close to the slopes. The food was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough room for drying things. Checking more often if everything in the room is in the proper condition (eg holders for sandblasting ...).

    Near to the sky lift. Good food. Kids frendly facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overcrowded breakfast and dinner. Smell from the kitchen in corridors and elevator. No kettle in the room. Rather bad soundproofing of the room, we could hear the music from the nearby club all night (it wasn't terrible - you could sleep without much trouble, but our room was not that near to the club, it's probably much worse for the rooms that are nearer). Steam bath has barely any steam in it.

    Amazing quality and variety of food for breakfast and dinner. Free access to the SPA, Finnish sauna was great. Helpful staff. Decent size and nicely decorated room with decent size TV. Great location in the resort center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the saunas were out of order and I was not informed at the time of reservation. One of the reasons for booking were saunas. I am afraid the Booking.comdid not update this info.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel air ventilation is very poor, so the smell of the food combined with perfumes could be felt down the corridors several floors above the restaurant. Guests should be introduced with a fact that water from the tap is not for drinking. I think that water served during the breakfast was actually from the tap.

    Staff was were polite, indeed showing hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very poor Internet link in the room. For the YouTube, or any other video streaming, it was not good enough (especially after skiing, when everybody is back in their rooms). Heater in the bathroom was not working - they said that it is because they lowered down the overall heating, on -15 Celsius outside (???). Also, the water in the shower is somehow limited to 38 degrees. So, I would appreciate much better if they gave us hotter bathroom and hotter water, and I would lower down the heat if I need to get it colder, than to have chills in the bathroom of a 4-Star SPA hotel. We could smell the food preparation from our bathroom ventilation. Again, not so nice for the 4Start SPA hotel. Unfortunately, the SPA itself was not available (in our 4-Start SPA hotel) because of some disaster that they encountered, so we have got the free access to another hotel which is around 300m away (of course, we were not going there on -15 or -20 degrees with the kid). Also, there was some strange "wroom" noise that we could hear in our room, until around 4 AM. For a "kids friendly" hotel, there are a lot of "spiral" stairs and ski storage is not very accessible. For the first floor room, it should not be just above some commercial restaurant, because, we could "enjoy" the live music from the restaurant, while we were in our room, trying to sleep.

    Everything in the hotel is neat and clean. We had Breakfast and Dinner Buffet, the food was good. The staff in the restaurant was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit confusing to move around. You have to change two elevators and stairs to get to lobby or breakfast room. Also the hotel-room temperature wasn’t as you would expect in winter time, they should turn on more heat but it was ok. Also wifi signal could br improved

    Breakfast Hotel location, next to main ski lifts and other ski activity Nice lobby overlooking ski path You get to use spa and pool of hotel Grand which is 5 min from this one, and the outdoor pool is really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only suggest that some small space is left in bar fridge for milk, as even we had beautiful food as part of half board I still needed to store milk for children. There is no need for bar fridge to be full of items you have to purchase and may not want them. Space should be left for private drinks and snacks.

    Location of hotel was excellent, close to ski lifts and food was exceptional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff very polite and friendly. They offered spa with sauna and swimmimg pool in nearby hotel Grand and entertaining children activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout they calculate de price at their own exchange rate and that made a very big difference from the price on our booking.com reservation. For example at 816 euro the difference was almost 35 euro plus. We could not pay in euro. The food is not 4 star quality. There were few options and the food was very salty.

    The location was perfect. Ski to door facility. Good parking next to the hotel. The hotel is modern and very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information given by the hotel staff are very much disappointed. Restaurant staff doesn’t know the right timing for meal serves and very poor English speaking. No service at all. And the food was not up to 4 star standards. We booked half board basis. Specially the breakfast buffet coffee hot milk and hot water was so cold though they were in broilers. They must pay attention for those very carefully as most of the guests like to have hot coffee and tea during minus temperature.

    First of all when we arrived at hotel Anjela was closed and front desk only opened and told us to go to Grand hotel and spa which was 5mts away from Anjela without any assistance carrieng our own luggage and we were Almost lost as there were many hotels around and the sign boards were covered with full of snow. But what we like at grand hotel is the cleanliness of the hotel and our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a ski in and ski out hotel, you have a 300m hike including a steep uphill climb with ski's to the lift. The food is buffet style and is left to dry out under the hot lamps. Parking is limited and you can't reserve a place. We had a 40 min delay in departure at 5am because the staff could not figure out how endorse the parking ticket so the barrier would open !! As a result one of my group missed a flight. The bedding is not comfortable. The WiFi was poor, slow and kept failing.

    In spite of my negative comments overall I found this is an ok hotel for €80 a night. The staff try to help but I get the impression they are not adequately trained. The Spa massage is good. It is part of a large on site resort complex at the edge of the slopes. A welcome bowl of fruit and free packed lunch on departure was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, convenient location, great sauna!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skiing to the ski lift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for drink in coffe shop

    People who work at the hotel, so lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food, staff, rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and location was perfect, a choice well made.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a bit confused at checkout about my payment via booking.com

    Great location, decent accommodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The triple room we got was too small.

    Location is perfect; food was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold during the breakfast. Room.heating also does not work.

    Comfortable, clean room, reach brakfast buffet...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This property is for every recommendation. It is tough to decide which period of the year is better on Kopaonik. Summer is beautiful as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillow

    Great location, great food, great service

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Angella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: