Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belgrade City Hotel 4 stars

Savski trg 7, Savski Venac, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#106 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1000 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Got a room in the Annex, which was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area immediately around a bit scruffy as one can expect around major transport hubs. For city sightseeing, probably better to stay further up the hill towards town. But the price is good.

    Got a room in the Annex, which was very quiet. Good selection at breakfast but packed with people, probably a group tour. Location good for the main bus station but not the train station as before (train station now closed).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. The hotel staff is very professional and helpful. As we were exhausted from the trip we requested late check out. We were granted few more hours' sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    nice convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was our mistake to ask for Balcony, they happily gave us that room and it seems to be right on top of busses terminal in the street in front of the hotel (to much noise), there are backward rooms which are better located, Belgrade city is nice however not very clean (not well taken care off) and people generally friendly offers to help tourist before they ask, we found difficulty to buy bus & metro tickets from Kiosks (not understanding English)

    clean spacious room, we asked for balcony and we were upgraded freely for this room, most staff were polite and OK, only one receptionist, she has frowning face and extra serious, Borka (if name is right) she was very nice and helpful, breakfast was very good and lots of variety, Kitchen staff are very nice people and smiling (nice gesture; one staff ran with orange after my wife last day before leaving), restaurant people were very nice at night, happy to give me bucket of Ice every night, Location is good opposite to bus stations and trams (terminals), near city centre, about 7 minutes if you want to walk uphill. Bed are very comfortable and clean, bathroom towels and equipment are very good, they sent us taxi airport pick up (for reasonable charge 20 euro) was good because we were cheated when we got taxi by ourselves on leaving Belgrade, many exchange offices (if required) very close to hotel, it was nice that the hotel didn't ask for advance payment until we paid them voluntarily on 5th day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    ı am not haapy about this facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    the man at reception was rude personnel.other female staff tried to be helpful.after 8 hours journey by car from male personnel's attitude was very bad.ı don't think a more be never to go through the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very good location - near the railway station and the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location - near the railway station and the bus station, very clean, good breakfast, private parking, good wi-fi, walking distance to Sveti Sava. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    2star hotel not 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2men in the reception who is more than 50years old.they are very rude. Tv in my room is very small with only few channels.the hotel is old with no elavator.i dont think its a 4star hotel compare to hotels in asian countries.in my rating its 2star hotel.

    Breakfast is good.hotel is clean.good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel for a short stay near many sights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got an upgraded single room, but it faced to the square from which many city buses started very early in the Morning, so the noice from the street was a bit disturbing!

    Breakfast was excellent, really much more than what I expected! Location is very good if you need long-distance buses or public transportation to/from the airport. Nice renovated small city hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff but you might find a nicer property nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just average and the room was ok Nothing great but not horrible.

    Very friendly and courteous staff. Location was good. And secured on-site parking was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Room was clean, all facilities worked well. Ac in the room was odor free. Breakfast was included which had huge selection with fruits, cereal, cakes and more.... Standards in Belgrade are not so high, so for a local hotel I think it was really good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel,well located with friendly staff,highly recommend and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a balcony overlooking station which was very good but a little noisy for light sleepers

    Very good hotel,excellent location,friendly staff,good restaurant food,good service,highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    A neat, comfortable hotel to stay in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wi-Fi signal was weak in the room and we often had to go to the ante-room to get wi-fi

    The hotel is very neat and conveniently located in a central area of Belgrade. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. (Special mention should me made of Ms. Borka in the reception who was most pleasant and courteous and always willing to help). The breakfast was sumptuous. The bed was comfortable. The bed linen was quite neat. I should specially mention that the sound-proofing of the room was quite good and although our room was overlooking the busy main street. it was quite quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal was poor

    Extremely friendly personnel, nice room and good breakfast. Location is very good, but railway station and probably autobus station will be relocated soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    After the change of the train station, from the former Main Station to uncompleted and poor Central Station which itself is to blame, the location of this hotel has been suddenly worsened. At least transportation between the two positions should be improved by either publicly or privately. City Bus #36 is at the moment very inconvenient because of 40 minutes interval. Because of no good hotels near Central Station, good hotels such as Beograd City Hotel together should provide private transportation between two centres commonly.

    120V source for shaver and keeping luggage for a long time for free, in our case nine days between first and second visits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Cheap stay with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dusty and everything about the hotel was old and not fresh. No parking close by. Breakfast mediocre. Not suitable for families with small children.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good budget option in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in an "economy" room on the top (2nd) floor of the annex, which lacks an elevator. Lots of uneven surfaces and stairs which make it unsuitable for persons with mobility problems, it's better to stay in the main building which has an elevator. Smoking allowed in sections of the bar and restaurant (this is generally the case in Belgrade). Breakfast buffet ok but fairly basic, extra charge for espresso.

    Central location opposite the former main railway station (no longer used, the main station has recently been moved and it's not close to the hotel). Convenient to other public transportation and good base for exploring Belgrade on foot. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Two nights in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection in the room was weak and frequently failed.

    Good choice of food at breakfast. Also good food in the restaurant in the evening. Nice room. I enjoyed my stay. Very close to the old Belgrade Main Railway Station, so it was convenient for me as I came from Zagreb by train and then travelled on to Budapest by train from Belgrade. However, I understand that since I stayed there in mid-June the old station has closed down, so unfortunately the location of the City Hotel is now not as convenient for rail travellers as it previously was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Centrally Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was I the annexe which was a bit of a hassle trudging up and down my case for one night, but that's what I booked.

    I booked this place cos I was keen to use it as a base for one day tour and a quick set off from the train station the next day. Close to the central point for all trams, so very handy and the hotel had a gym you could use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room had lots of cupboard space and hangers which was handy as we had a couple of days there. It had a kettle, a very good separate shower, a fantastic buffet breakfast, a restaurant where we ate one night and a private safe parking for the car

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect, walking distance from all important...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, walking distance from all important spots in Belgrade. Hotel interior should soon be renovated, however is is still providing sufficient comfort as is is now.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Decent value, Disappointing Accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not what you would expect of a four-star hotel. The room smelled like smoke as did the “clean” towels. Very tiny television, curtains came out of the track as you move them side to side, stand-alone closet is very flimsy, area rugs were dirty, power outlets were unreliable and the space of the room is very tight, even for 1 person. The airport lost my luggage and when it was finally delivered to the hotel, the staff did not even offer to help me bring my massive suitcase to my room, which was down a long hallway, outside to a separate building and up three flights of stairs. Reception staff was not very friendly and each time I would ask them for normal recommendations or about transport throughout the city, it was as if I was bothering them, like they did not want to be there or do their job, which is to serve tourists. The breakfast room servers were nice, but instead of gathering crumbs from a dirty table and discarding, they dusted the crumbs on to the floor. Don’t expect luxury.

    Location, value, breakfast, gym.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Not impressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What they don't tell you is that the pictures online are only of the nice building, but they have a second one behind it (very simple, basic, old, dark, too warm, smells funny). If you book an economy room they put you in this second building. So this is misleading. You get fresh towels every day but these are completely worn-out and shabby. The bedspread had holes in it. Also I did not like the breakfast at all, but maybe that's just my taste (potatoes, feta, sausages, fruit out of a can, ...).

    The location was very good, just 10/15 minutes walking from the city centre and there are some nice beer gardens just in front of the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not working very well.

    Great breakfast, range variety of food provided, very tasty. Great staff. Nice room with air condition. All necessary toiletries provided. Great location very close to bus station and train station. Good value for money. For 20eur, they can arrange transfer from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    If staying in Belgrade again, we would book Belgrade City Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised by the poor first impression we had--the outside of the building. We wondered how improvements could have been made: fresh paint, etc.

    Rooms were comfortable and quiet. The food was the best we've experienced! And the setting where we ate the food included a wonderful water feature and beautiful foliage. We were able to walk to the various sites we wanted to visit and get a good taste of life in Belgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Location was good because front part could allow easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast because the coffee was not from beans and the bread were not great.

    Location was good because front part could allow easy unloading of bags because there were many handicap lots unused.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.0
    Ideal for a stop-over in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Excellent location, good room, particularly liked the fridge and the tea making facilities. Staff provided us with all information that we needed, good breakfast. A solid choice for a stop in Belgrade if you have an early train / bus to catch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    Stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaved of stuff when I leave hotel. Unlike and stress comment. No professional attitude. One clark was check out me another verbal attacking why I am in hurry.

    Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location to stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfort, value for money. The hotel provided us an upgrade at no extra cost. Parking is available with reservation in the backyard. Breakfast is good. We would go there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for a day stay in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked economy rooms and they were in the back side of the hotel in separate building, the entrance of that bulding had a very bad smell.

    Property was on perfect location and they had a parking for the car. The breakfast was great too. The staff from the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location in the city centre, accessible by car, good breakfast and fairly comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not new as well as the furnishing of the rooms. On the other hand, everything was functioning and my overall impression is that I got a high value for the money I paid.

    Hotel is placed very near the historical centre, you need just about 10min to get there. There is also a parking lot at a good price, though the number of spots is limited - you need to reserve in advance. Wide choice of food for breakfast. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near station. Pleasant reception staff. The room was on the small side but OK. Good Wi-fi in room. Suited me fine for a short overnight stay. Had a good meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Convenient hotel for bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was wobbly

    Very handy for the bus station, where I had a bus to catch to the south of the country next morning. Reception staff spoke good English and helped me with a map. Breakfast buffet had lots of variety, something to please anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was good and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited breakfast choice and after a time not all food was refilled. No lift in one of the building where we stayed. I felt the parking fee overpriced.

    Breakfast was good and tasty. The whole hotel was really clean, well done! Staff is very friendly. All in all this is a great hotel, do not hesitate to book.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, we felt cramped in. Also we don’t like to pay additional costs at the reception which happened to us in this case. The price on booking should be final. I also dont like my credit card to be charged in advance. On booking it said that we would pay in local currency at the reception which was not the case.

    We liked the breakfast and the high pressure in the showers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Well priced and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the rooms.

    Everything was satisfactory and well presented, not the most modern hotel in the world but very clean, with helpful staff and a really great breakfast with homemade cakes and lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room felt small (I chose the lowest class of economy rooms).

    Very friendly staff - since i had to leave very early they gave me packed breakfast instead. Allowed me to check in an available room when I arrived earlier. Great location close to train station and city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    As my stay at this hotel was too short , but it was however satisfactorily
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV box in the room was so small , moreover the room itself was in the separate building and a way from the desk .

    As I was in a hurry and have arrived to the hotel so tired and a bit late , therefore I havn't had a time to notice a lot nor experinced the facilities being available in the hotel , the little I noticed the little I commented above .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hi, When i booked through booking.com i booked Belgrade City Hotel for a Four Stars hotel as mentioned in the site, then when we arrived to the hotel it turned out that our hotel was in the old building outside the main facility which is a Three stars hotel building which i was bit surprised and not happy! So in order to go from our room we have to go outside in the cold weather to have our breakfast and to go to lobby and in addition we had to carry our luggages (25 Kg + 8Kg) on my hand with no elevator to the third floor where we had problems... Please next time you need to mention these points through the online bookings Tanks for considering the case as i always book through booking.com with no surprises at all Regards, Antoine Abi Karam mobile: +96170880837

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location at a reasonable price opposite the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the annex and very small and the bathroom was extremely small.

    Excellent location at a reasonable price opposite the train station .Has an excellent restaurant that serves Serbian cuisine .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    A pleasant hotel with good location and a sense of personality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to complain.

    I chose the hotel for two main reasons. It has a location that served my business trip well both when arriving and at departure. I also liked the reviews on the hotel which were mainly positive. My expectations were fully met. Particularly, I would like to thank the very friendly, helpful and thoughtful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    In the pre-Christmas period the city has own magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms facing the street are poorly soundproofed. In the morning the noises of warm city buses are coming from the street and don't let you sleep.

    Very nice and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was free which was great, but the quality wasn't very good. I could only get good enough signal on my phone if I stood right by the door to my room. Sometimes I had to go out into the corridor for it to work properly.

    The Belgrade City Hotel is in a great location to the train & bus station as well as being a very handy 10-15 minutes walk to Republic Square. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Good and clean hotel for a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room at the front side, where the bus station is. I could not leave the window open because of the noise.

    The room was very clean and there was good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel having two building and the back building rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room in the second building very noisy

    The hotel having two building and the back building rooms are small and very noisy I needed to change the room and they was very quick on this situation with extra charge

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great location, great hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are excellent! I was recognised as a regular guest and got a free upgrade which was a great touch. This hotel is at a great location to get around Belgrade and also for travel links - coach & railway stations are in front of you and the airport shuttle bus stops nearby. A very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Really close to the station (visible from the entrance).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the area around is safe - I certainly didn't have any problems - but it doesn't look the best when arriving at night. This is definitely a city that is still in the process of upgrading. The main shopping street could be any wealthy european city but a block or two away is a different story but there is clearly significant investment and work underway.

    Really close to the station (visible from the entrance). Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that our room was in the Annex part which is not part of the hotel but we had to go out through the court yard and enter in another block was not nice. The annex building which we was in is not 4 star but 3 star and this was not mentioned while I was booking.

    It was close to the center and it was very each to reach taxis and we could walk to the center. The breakfast is super. The staff is very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    we went to see the Tesla museum and we did, it was worth that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't realize what it meant to be in the "annex". It means that it is a 3 floor walk-up and even though it is a non-smoking floor someone had been smoking and the room smelled bad. We had to leave the window open and by the third night it was OK. We also used lavender lotion to cover the smell.

    The breakfast buffet was outstanding. All kinds of things to choose from. We did have supper there once is and was very good as well. The front desk staff was very kind and helped us navigate the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    An experience in seeing how another country lives
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of serving meals. Also I felt there should be a non smoking are.

    The staff were friendly and the hotel was comfortable. The breakfast was good. I only stayed overnight on my way to join up with a group of friends, as my flight came in the day before we met up and my flight home was the day after they all left so I stayed a night then for an early flight. . We were going to Jagodina from Thurs to Sunday am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location next to train and bus links. Walkable to main sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “economical” rooms are in a separate building behind the main one. No elevator could be an issue for some. Small issue/note - my room had a few ants and a spider. Otherwise good basic accommodation.

    Location is directly across from the train station. There is also a bus (1A) that goes to the airport from in front of the train station for about $3 equivalent. Schedule is :08, :28, :48 after the hour - at least during the day. Not sure about at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money I would say
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the cafevalue for money

    Central, no noise. Staff were polite and helpful. Bed comfortable, breakfast good. Lunch and dinner in the cafe was a little slow. Would recommend because it was near transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Handy for buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast from 6:00 am would have been nice as I had to leave for the 7:00 am bus.

    I chose this hotel as it is very close to where the A1 bus leaves for the airport and near where my bus from Veliko Gradiste came in. It is also a short walk to the Kalemegdan gardens and the Stari Grad (Old town area of Belgrade) - both worth a visit. The area around the hotel is busy with buses, cars, taxis and trams and looks a bit scruffy, and you may get hassled by taxi drivers, but inside the hotel my room was quiet, smart, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff was really friendly and was happy to answer to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and was happy to answer to all of our questaions. The ecnomy rooms are not fansy but comfortable. The hotel located 10 mins walk for the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Solid comfortable hotel near all transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel across the square from Belgrade train station and also near the bus stop for the airport coach. So it's very convenient if you're in transit. Comfortable rooms, all the facilities work well, and the breakfast buffet was extensive and tasty. The Cafe Savamala, which is part of the hotel, is a good place for lunch or dinner (if you are staying at the hotel, ask at reception for a discount voucher).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location & jug in the room to make coffee & tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great position, very close to the railway station and also walking distance to the walking street & park with views over the rivers. Nice room & good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Outdated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    They lost my reservation, breakfast was poor. The room was outdated and could use a renovation. Surrounding area was dirty and of questionable safety.

    Close to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for some Bus -Train connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just being old and the location is too far from old town. Lots of tour bus travellers.

    It was ok. Room sizes were more than adequate (living and bedroom). Location for bus and train service is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. This hotel can only be booked by eighties lovers - it is remaining in the communists time. The room was extremely small, with poor equipment and outdated decoration. Room located in the barrack with poor communication. Noise from the adjacent rooms caused by water system. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated inside but thats a minor

    Great location, wifi, friendly staff, bathroom with all necessary amenities, nice varied buffet breakfast all for a low price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Generally nice stay 3 nights breakfast selection was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room very noisy all night from electric motors running, very annoying.

    Great location adjacent to train and bus station. All staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.0
    Old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tremendously old, and cleaning is not up to high standards

    Location is perfect if you want something next to the train station.. It's across the road. Staff is very friendly too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel close to main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC is leaking water and the staff is a bit cool.

    The location is very close to the main train station and the breakfast served has a lot of variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor throughout hotel. Our best location for wifi was to sit next to our door, not ideal. No signal in restrauntt (though may require different wifi connection)

    Clean, well presented and located literally across the road from the railway and bus station. Staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great and a couple of members of staff were quite grumpy.

    Convenient location next to the train station. If you're traveling by train and on a budget, this hotel is fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Easy to get bus, tram, taxis and walk to sites shops, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Larger lounge area would be good. Wifi in room not so good, but very good in lounge and restaurant

    Easy to get bus, tram, taxis and walk to sites shops, staff very helpful. nice restaurant attached Nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. lt was promoted as 4 stars room but actualy it was hardly 3 stars.

    response of staff when we complained about quality of bed, we got a new room fot the second night but it wasnt 4 stars room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Excvellent location, great staff, very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to not like.

    Staff are very good, positive and helpful. Hotel is very clean. Restaurant has a good choice and food that I had chosen each night was cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Good value near train and bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love historic hotels so I have no suggestions for improvement. Perhaps some people would think it wasn't "modern" enough, whereasmI liked the cosiness.

    Located close to Belgrade's train and bus stayions and major tram stops. My room was quiet and comfortable in this historic hotel. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were excellent; breakfast was bountiful and tasty. Staff were exceptionally helpful,and one of them went out of his way to help me find a bus timetable for the following day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.9
    Very bad experience in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fare was over charged! It displayed RMB344, but it was charged RSD5716!!! The exchange rate is RMB1:15, equal to RSD5160!!! The front desk staff attitude is very bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    A great way to start our stay in Serbia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your website suggests that there would be a shuttle from the airport...could not find any way to find reality of that.

    Yes, breakfast was amazing! Rooms clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely woman on reception - friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and filling and was all set up well before the official start time. Right opposite the main train station so great for early morning departures. Belgrade is pretty compact so we were close to all we wanted to see. We had an economy room so it was small but functional, and was well priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, rooms were quite big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast stuff really unfriendly and sometimes rood, as if they don't want to clean more tables they wanted us to wait until someone finishes his breakfast(tables were available, but they didn't allow people to sit there), but not give us a clean one. It was really strange, but evening stuff is nice and helpfull. Gym room needs condition,it is impossible to do sport there!!

    Good location, rooms were quite big and clean. Slippers at rooms are available, good gardrope and place for a luggage. Stuff at chek in/out was friendly. But we had to notice 3 time that we have the right for a late check out , so they din't want to give us these 2 hours until I showed letter from booking.com that hotel confirmed late check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff. All my messages were answered quickly and thoroughly. Perfect transfer from the airport. Basic rooms but clean and functional. Breakfast buffet pretty good even if the room itself is a bit lacking in atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent Hotel in a Not so Decent Part of Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware if you book a twin room...you may be allocated a double room with only one bed, as happened with us. " Nothing available" came the reply. Bad management , I'd say. We'd given them 3 months notice we were coming.

    You can walk from the railway station....just across the road. The hotel was adequate. Breakfast was OK and good Wi-Fi also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel By Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    Was given an upgrade and very early checkin which was really appreciated Room had a safe, aircon, all toiletries, TV and fridge. Breakfast was a full buffet- delicious. Right across the road from the rail station and a 15 minute walk to city square Only a 4euro taxi fare to the hotel from Dunav Train Station if you are arriving from Timisoara in Romania

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    My worst stay at the hotel.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, bathroom, breakfast are the basic for a stay in each hotel. In my opinion. But not in the opinion of the staff. When we stayed, the water did not flow. Water began to flow next day when we leaving. I asked for compensation in the form of a price cut because service was not complete. It was rejected. I understand that there may be a problem, but it is necessary to compensate the guest. When I have to pay for something I did not get, I feel robbed. It is my feeling from the Belgrade City Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: