Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Code In Joy 4 stars

Dobracina 26, Stari Grad, 11 000 Belgrade, Serbia

#45 of 112 B&Bs and Inns in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as the location is very close to the city center it was little noisy during the night (with the open window).

    Wonderful stuff. exceptional service. really nice room. the location is very close to the city center and the opera theatre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location, it couldn’t have been better. Its in the center of the city, in the nicest old part of town. The hotel is modern, stylish and very clean, a true pleasure. My wife loved the flowers in the lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the soundproofing of the room could have been better. Our room was right next to the reception and our window was street-side. We could hear people passing on the street or talking to the hostess.

    + staff was very nice. + location was excellent. + I encourage getting the underground parking place if coming by car. Getting a parking spot is incredibly difficult. + very big room with comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was extremely pleasant, I found all the staff particularly helpful and welcoming. The room was cozy and beautifully designed, bed huge and comfortable. Location is just perfect. I am definitely coming back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a great experience with this hotel. It was nice and clean and had an excellent location.The staff and management were very professional and helpful. Ican absolutly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is great: it is in the heart of the city, but on the nice and quiet side street, and just five minute walk from the main square. Very friendly and helpful staff. Single room was big enough with almost everything you may need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, in the center of Belgrade, 2 minutes from Knez Mihailova street. There is a parking garage. It was very clean. The staff is very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good (although it is extra). Staff was very friendly (they even left chocolate treats in the room because it was my wife's birthday!), rooms very clean, location excellent. Will definitely stay again when in Belgrade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is kind of hard to spot. From the outside one can't say that there's a hotel. As we came by car we had to turn around once (lots of one way streets and the some streets don't have the name in latin alphabet). Attention: if you want breakfast you have to notice the staff upon the arrival. And even if they say that the breakfast is for free in the brochures that you find near the bed you have to pay for it. But there's a nice restaurant near the corner were you can eat a very nice meal in the morning (8 am): Eatalian.

    The room was clean, the staff was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only reason I did not give 10 for all itens is because my room faced this backyard which at first sounded like relaxing and quiet if not for amazing view, but it turned out to be extremely loud except for night time thank goodness but during the day there was a Crow, yes the big loud bird screaming all day as it seemed other crows would come try to get him out of that tiny cage. It drove me crazy the day I tried to stay in trying to relax and get some stuff done. But if it wasn't enough there was also a crazy lady who would yell at her dogs but that was comparably a non factor as it only happened a couple times a day. Second objection was my room sitting right next to the smoking room which has its door wide open to the lobby to which my door faced as well. So didn't get the point of a smoking room that's not sealed from the rest of the property. The Balkans haven't come to terms with the inadmissibility of indoor smoking yet so I guess it'd happen at other properties too. All in all it was a good experience however and the front desk lady said all neighbors have complained about the woman with her animals to no avail. The room is gorgeously designed/decorated, it feels so pleasant to the eye so it compensates for the outside craziness. The staff was lovely, super helpful and the location is unbeatable. Amazing neighborhood in such fabulous city. Great bargain to finalize. Just make sure you don't stay in the two rooms facing the back yard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Location was right in the heart of Belgrade, 5 minutes walk from Republic Square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there is nothing to mention

    a beautiful hotel close to the main areas , nightlife areas and shopping areas very helpful staff the staff one of the best things in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't a lot we didn't like - the only improvements I would suggest would be that better quality pillows would improve comfort a little and maybe a second chair in a double room would be useful – and I do wish that my Serbian was as good as the English spoken by the staff! ☺

    The location is great for access to all of Old Belgrade and the city centre (Stari Grad district) - with lots of excellent cafes, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff where all super friendly and very helpful and accommodating – overall a very pleasant stay…

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the main entrance of the building is a bit frightening

    Very clean room with very comfortable beds. Close to main sightseeing points. Front desk staff and cleaning lady very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Room was Cold in the evenings also floor was cold since all the rooms are Ground Floor -Friday, Saturday was very loud due to close venues. -Breakfast was poor. -You can find better hotels around. I would go for them. -I cant believe this hotels rate.It should not be more than 6. There is something wrong.

    -Staff Was Good and Polite -Location is in center but building is very noisy and old.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a little problem with the bathroom, but it was nothing: sometimes the drainage systems smelled bad.

    The position is absolutely excelente! It's in the middle of the centre. The staff is very nice and kind. The room was very clean and warm (outside it was very cold!). I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is spectacular. The staff is SO nice, the rooms are spacious and clean, it's on a quiet street close to the action, the breakfast was excellent, it was seriously a perfect experience!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just awesome. The location (very near the city center), the attendance, the comodities... and good restaurants nearby!! I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to enjoy Belgrade.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet is small but adequate enough. The walls extremely thin, i could here the music and the voices coming from the lobby every morning.

    The hotel is in the center of the city, 3 min. from Reopublic sq. The 2 ladies in the reception - and i have to thank them for that - were so kind, always with a smile on their faces, so profesional, so willing to help you and so discrete i couldn't ask for more! Nice enviroment in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The staff were wonderful took time to chat and interact with the guests. I loved the fact that they offered to have someone pick me up from the airport, and take me back, they definitely went above and beyond. A wonderful hotel very close to the centre of Belgrade.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful and exceptional service from the staff! Very good location as well, surrounded by small streets with restaurants and bars, just around the corner from the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor & coffee cold and bad.

    Location is good, its only a short walk to the center. There is many small restaurants and pubs nearby. Room is good and clean. Staff was nice and friendly, they are very helpful! We had some problems with our minibus which was coming to pick us up, they came without notice, and the lady from the staff helped us with the angry driver who did not speak english. thank you one a again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and nice apartments in Belgrade downtown. We were with a baby and they have a crib by request. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee places near by.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Good location, very close to Knez street by walking. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. Room cleaning daily. Breakfast was more then we expected. If we come again to Belgrad absolutely we chooise again this hotel. Thanx for everything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest close to everywhere , peoples are so kind and also really clean. If i go to Belgrad again i ll stay in there for sure..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it has the perfect location with a huge space of room. we enjoyed our stay there a lot. everything is nearby, just perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, nice staff. The breakfast is in a restaurant close by, but it was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place! Best in Belgrade :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in the perfect location. Clean rooms with comfy beds and very friendly staff. I am definitely coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel Clean warm rooms with comfy beds Staff was friendly and really helpful. They all speak perfect English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the center of Belgrade, friendly staff, super comfy bed and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    Frendly, helpful and warm stuff. Comfortable room and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi/internet. the toilet/bathroom smelled of waste

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smiling staff, cleanliness and good atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lo staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    helpful and very friendly staff, everything flows super smooth and fast, everything you need for a comfortable stay is there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking it says that it has 24hr reception, but its not true.

    Great location, very kind staff. Very good equiped hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should put more electricity outside of the hotel.

    Lovely staff, excellent lovation, everything was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, helpfull staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel were very helpful, extremely polite, and aesthetically pleasing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best was the very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking is bit far from hotel.

    perfect location. clean. good price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, central location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Clean and comfort room. Very convenient, city center in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was OK.

    Good location, excellent wifi, good price and staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Good service and very kind staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is like in offer. Very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff, perfect location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast,friendly people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its location really good. You could give a chance. Also hotel staff is genial and professional. Thanks for all :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, very helpful and service-minded. Nice room. Perfect location in the city center. Fantastic price-quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with everything. Location was great. Boutique hotel which is super. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel should take care of the breakfast. Maybe a little bit more rich and more selections. And the walls should been taken cared the humidity has destroyed them.

    I liked the location. The personnel was really helpful and friendly. And the bed was huge!!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Thin walls. You can easily hear people from adjacent rooms.

    A very good hotel right in Belgrade centre, only 200 metres from Skandarlija street famous from numerous resteurants and pubs with serbian and international cousine. Large room with very comfortable bed. Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place needs some investments in linens and towels as they are really used. Also the linens were not changed during our 4 days holiday.

    Good location - near city center. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If in a room at the front it could be a bit noisy at night but I found little noise once it was late on.

    I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, including directing me to local places. The beds were particularly comfy and I had an excellent night's sleep! Certainly recommend this place for value for money and I would definitely return when in Belgrade!

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was on the ground floor, and it would get quite cold at night. This won't be an issue if you travel during high season, though. Occasionally you could hear passers-by.

    The staff were friendly, the hotel - centrally located, quiet and easy to get to. All in all, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms have very light curtains (only!) this means that at 6am you've your room full of light! You can't control the heater at your rom, this means that sometimes it is realy warm in the room. No News-TV channels, actually there was no International channels almost. Small mini-bar fridge in the room makes to much noise, during nights you may have to disconnect it..

    Location is good, although at night there is not much light in this streets ( many locations in the city are the same). Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water in our room, till the problemas was fixed the second day. Room too close to reception gives a lack of intimacy feeling

    Staff was extremely kind

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Brilliant location in the old town. Short walk to some fantastic restaurants. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside is very modern, comfortable, and on a cold Autumn day it was very warm.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    City Code was one of the best hotels I have ever been! The atmosphere was really nice, my room was warm and it was cleaned every morning! The breakfast was very tasty! The receptionists were very kind and helpful! They tried to help you and to serve you with the best way! The location of the hotel is very good, as it is located next to Knez Mihailova and Skadarska streets which are the most well-known streets of Belgrade. There are alos good restaurants and shopping centers nearby!!! Thanks for all!

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is perfect: all the main attractions, historical sites, cafes and bars are within a short walk. The staff is very friendly and speaks excellent English. The hotel is new and nicely designed.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, very close to all resturants and the main shopping area, also all the main attractions are within easy reach. Staff are brilliant and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    * Just thing: Our room was for two people. Our bed was king size. But our duvet was single. We back to the hotel at midnight, I noticed that. I asked the reception, I took duvet cover and I selfmade it.

    Everything was ok. Near the center, rooms are very good, clean, the staff was helpful. Price is very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booking.com misleaded me that the hotel have free parking. It was very crusial for me, going to stay in Beograde's downown and travelling with car. I paid additional 15 euro for less than 24 hours for parking.

    The hotel is fine, located in the downtown of Beograde.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    The problem is in the parking. There is no dedicated area for the hotel's guests.

    Situated in nice residential place of the old town of Belgrad, it perfectly matches the purpose of the trip -Serbia transit. There are different restaurants around and you can sightsee walking. I like so much the staff as they are very polite.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The other personnel in the reception desk was not nice. First day, A/C was not functioning and they did not say that. After our warning, they accepted it is not working and they can give a fan. Next day, they changed the room, fortunately there was one.

    the personel working in cleaning and breakfast service was very good people.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room a little bit noisy because of climatic.

    Location, breakfast, 24 hours helpfully reception service was great, like your own home. Thanks for everything again.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very poor and cleanliness of the restaurant is not good.

    Very close to the city center and the most popular locations. Very cheap hotel comparing the other hotels in similar location. Clean room and nice room services. They have cleaned the room and changed the towels every morning. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice Wi-fi connection.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    if ı go again belgrad ı will stay city code!! everybody is amazing,so helpfull and so nice.Mrs.jelena so very kind person,I like it jelena so much.city code is very very good place! ı hope ı will back to there again!

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: