Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni Hotel Crystal 4 stars

Internacionalnih Brigada 9, Vračar, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#37 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel in a great area of Belgrade. Check In was easy and the room nice and clean. It is very close to St. Sava and several nice restaurants are in walking distance. Njegoševa street with Bars and Restaurants is near too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast,two single beds are better in prison than in the family room. Furniture needs refreshing. Since I was in this hotel before it seems that hotel was in better condition a couple of years ago.

    Very nice stuff and great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d recommend expanding breakfast choices.

    Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was good size and very clean! Excellent value for money! This was our second time to stay at this hotel and will go back again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personaly think, I hotel like this, you should have parking in the garage for free.

    Very nice hotel and willing staff. Althou you have to pay for the parking, at least they will park your car for you. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top terrace was closed due to refurbishment but not mentioned when I booked. Disappointing as the weather was very suitable to use this facility had it been open.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. One of the waitresses in the hotel restaurant, who is a fantastic representative for her country, took the time to write out a list of places we should try to see during our visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I come to reception receptionist call with somebody else,it happen 3 times and always quite long. It is strange when receptionist during checkin and also checkout make 5 min phone call which is not related to my visit.

    Nice place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning didn't work and it was very hot. The curtain didn't close properly and do in the morning the light woke me up.

    Bathroom and shower were very good. Room was furnished well and bed was comfortable. Fab views of the church from the rooftop

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, completely happy with the experience!

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, must be one of the very best in Belgrade. It offers very high quality luxurious rooms and interiors, peace and comfort, attention to detail and the staff were all superb and super friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, they showed genuine old fashioned customer service and it felt like a 5 star hotel experience. Lovely staff on reception always smiling and ready to assist. We chose the hotel partly for its very convenient location, well placed to easily access the downtown city centre by walking (20-25min) or an inexpensive taxi; but also great access for the southern part of the city (Tito Mausoleum etc) and train/bus station. The Church of Saint Sava is just behind the hotel, a lovely view from our window! Location was also very nice as in a quieter area and not in the crowded downtown district. Cafes and supermarket all on the doorstep. Our Superior Room was excellent, very quiet and a lovely quality bathroom, comfortable bed etc, high quality interior design. Superb in every way! Also a word of thanks for the very nice breakfast buffet, and lovely staff who welcomed us, even when we were slightly late one morning. I would always stay at Crystal Hotel when I return to Belgrade. Thank you again for a great experience!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all perfect, I would just suggest to improve the number of items for the sweet breakfast.

    The hotel is strategically located, you can reach the city center in a while and the taxis are very cheap. The staff is absolutely fine, keen to help and support in case of any needs. The room was perfect and very clean. The WiFi was fantastic, and allowed me to work without any problems during the stay. I strongly suggest to book this hotel for business or pleasure purposes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived with my friend, we were told that the hotel is overbooked and they only have 1 room (or apartment) for us instead of the 2 we reserved. The hotel manager offered us the largest apartment in the hotel and told us that there are 2 beds. In fact, the apartment had 1 bed and 1 couch and the bed area was not in a separate room from the couch area. It was acceptable but not as good as 2 separate rooms as initially booked.

    The dining tables in the courtyard. The staff and service. The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Truly a perfect hotel, from the most appetising breakfast (which had an incredible variety of foods, such as fruit, coffee and tea, yoghurt, eggs, sausages, salads, olives and bread to mention just a few) to the staff that was so friendly and helpful, with the most perfect view from the executive suite #2 of the most beautiful Serbian Orthodox Church in the world. The bed was so soft and comfortable, the hotel was definitely the cherry on top! Best hotel we've stayed in throughout Europe. Well done, Hotel Crystal! You will definitely be seeing us again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged extra for the garage, which I don't think it was mentioned in booking. The location, although in a nice area surrounded by good restaurants is a bit far from downtown (at least 25 min walk)

    40-room hotel with all the luxuries. Nice big rooms, excellent breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were plagued by unpleasant smell from time to time :(

    We got a free upgrade to an Executive Suite :) Great room, facilites and breakfast. Very friendly and kindly helping staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO SWIMMING POOL OR SPA NO FITNESS FACILITIES. JUST SILENCE AND SLEEPING;-) FAR FROM PEDESTRIAN AREAS WITH SOCIAL LIFE AND RESTAURANTS.

    FANTASTIC VIEW ON MAIN TEMPLE WITH UNFORGETABLE SPECTACULAR LIGHTENING AND BELL RINGING MUSIC OF SABA CHURCH (THE VIEW EXACTLY LIKE ON POSTCARDS). ROOF TERRACE WITH NICE SPACE TO SEAT TO EAT AND ADMIRE BEAUTY OF BELGRADE. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF! READY FOR UNEXPECTED REQUESTS. HOME LIKE ATMOSPHERE, VERY FEW ROOMS. GOOD DOMESTIC WINE SERVED AT HOTEL RESTAURANT. THERE IS NO SWIMMING OR SPORT FACILITIES AT SITE -BUT STAFF IMMEDIATELY PROPOSED ARRANGING SUCH SOMEWHERE PER REQUEST AND WITH HOTEL TRANSPORTATION. HOTEL ON SILENT SMALL STREET- AND STAFF IMMEDIATELY ORGANIZED HOTEL TRANSPORT TO MAIN TOURISTIC AREAS.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, friendly staff that upgraded us as a suprise, VERY good breakfast and very clean. The view is fantastic from the room (we stayed at the 5th floor, but on top of the roof they had an outdoor patio with the greatest view in Belgrade! Specially thanks to the front-desk (young girl) who had a smile on here face and served as the best service possible.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel!!!!Staf excellent, location perfect

    Everything was above my expetations. Staff so great, great location too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choices of breakfast table were not good enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable.

    Good breakfast but coffee terrible - like ditch water - ask for one at the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof was closed due to reconstruction. I hope it will be nice,let's see next time

    Staff is kind, room is nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was so frendly, and help us know the tawn better!!! The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the best price to value hotel in Belgrade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the best price to value hotel in Belgrade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no whole wheat bread. everything else was ok

    Very friendly staff! Clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it meet all my needs!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great crew and challenging parking, but I did it :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not good, breakfast is very limited,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all good.

    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast. Overall, good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Very friendly stuff, very clean. Next to area for bars and restaurants with typical local kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, very positive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with a really nice staff ;-) Good breakfast ;-) Safe parking in the basement (15 EURO) Beautiful view from the roof-bar ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concierge service was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great food and drink. First class room and all other facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very proffessional hotel with a good service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    non-smoking not really monitored

    bed was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The breakfast was very poor.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive, and the rooms were nice and clean. It was such a nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very polite stuff, beautiful rooftop 360• panorama of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I will book this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was not as good as I was expecting

    super clean, super friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location staff and cleanliness were all great. Amazingly quiet and yet in the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heating

    Warm welcome

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms and a very helpful and professional staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is just fantastic, breakfast excellent, rooms very neet and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and smiling staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, safe parking, nice restaurant near by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located very close to the Saint Sava Cathedral. Comfortable, clean and nice rooms. Good breakfast. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell of chearch

    Breakfest is very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything: the room style, cleanliness, staff, bathroom....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location, stuff are very polite, quite and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location was great ! staff was kind and helpful ! actually everything was great !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff very kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit too tight fir our SUV.

    Breakfast was delightful. We had a very late check in without any problems.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite spacious and you get an immediate sense of quality. The staff on reception are very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff, room was nice and quiet, comfy beds, spacious room, centrally located, great view of the St Sava Temple, good wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peacuful area, spacious and comfortable room, breathtaking view, and gluten free breakfast with domestic bread!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great, comfortable hotel in a central location with excellent friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy celebration during midnight in inner court during my stay

    spacy room (4p family room)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff we're all lovely people!! The food from breakfast was delicious and the wi-fi was the fastest I've ever met in a hotel!! Everything was amazing!!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to add about things we didn't like.

    Great hotel with extra great breakfast served in a cozy restaurant, rooms are perfect - clean, with all necessity - mini bar with juices and water, coffe and tea, TV, clean towels in bathroom.. In one word - perfect!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the service left the window open in my room and in winter the air in Belgrade is not the best, so I had to change the room , where the window was closed

    Very friendly staff there is a very good bakery around the corner

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was ok and the restaurant food was average.

    The staff were so nice, friendly and helpful and they let me park outside the hotel which was great. The hotel is in a good location and the room was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    beds could be a bit more comfortable

    Simply a Great place to stay...you do not car or taxi to easily reach the city center on foot,clean, quiet...very friendly and efficient stuff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel should put it clearly in their web site, that guests have to pay additional 15 Euros per night, I think, for a parking place in the hotel garage.

    Very good choice for central Belgrade. We recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For such a highly rated place the menu could be a little better. Also it wasnt very clear if there was massage facilities IN the hotel as all that was in our room was a leaflet for Thai massage somewhere else!!

    staff is beyond amazing!! So helpfull and their second language skills are amazing. The beautiful girl on reception speaks better english than english people!!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am a regular guest of this hotel since I stayed there first time 4 years ago. Friendly and extremely professional staff, clean and comfortable, nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    already 2 years ago we had a smell in the room(probably from the carpet), because everything was very clean, so no reason discovered

    nice view on the Cathedral, very kind staff, possibility of parking, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast isn't as nice as it used to be. You still get your money's worth but it's a shame to see that standards have been lowered here. Please accept this comment as constructive criticism, everything else was just fine.

    Quiet hotel, just a 20 min. walk to the city centre and very close to Slavija Square, terminus of the shuttle bus to and from the airport. Excellent room service, the room and the hotel in general is always kept nice and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We had a great experience in Hotel Crystal. The service was great and the staff was very pleasant and symphathetic. We will definitely visit again not only for business puroposes, but for a holiday, too. I strongly recommend Hotel Cristel to all of the future Belgrade's visitors!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. We were made to feel very welcome immediately upon arrival and the hospitality remained at a high standard the entire time. A special mention has to be made about the restaurant manager Slobodan who is a great person and an example of what hospitality and costumer service should be.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wouldn't mind to have espresso for breakfast, though filter coffee was fine.

    Nice business hotel, located in district Vrancar. Rooms are good and staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is rich and served from 6.30.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location is perfect near Sava Temple,everything is clean, friendly stuff, good breakfast ,a lot of restaurant and cafe nearby.I stayed in business room and room was fantastic,thank you Belgrade , I love Serbia !

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Garni Hotel Crystal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: