Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Design Hotel Mr. President Garni 4 stars

Karadjordjeva 75, Savski Venac, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#126 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1237 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    Romantic getaway turns into nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking made with a remark for a double bed as reserved was given twin beds made separately. And I don't going to speak about the higher floor requested because is upon availability... Also bathroom is a Trapp.. Almost fall down the floor is to sleeper without any protection. In the night asked for a bottle opener in the reception when was tolded they don't have and the bar was closed /locked. The receptionist even didn't went to look... This is not a 4star service. Left one night before.

    Good location. On check in helpful staff also on the check out on Sunday late afternoon in both. Good room size for standard rooms also bathroom. Size are good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Stayed there for 10 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the hotel is close to the railway station, lots of foreigners are there in the streets and square. All in all, the place is safe (as locals say).

    Stayed there for 10 hours. Very nice location. The bus from the airport stops right at the crossroad where the hotel is located (take off right after the bus crosses the bridge). The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    What you pay is what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would recommend the hotel staff to learn customer service skills as these are almost non existent. The room looks better on the pictures than it is in reality and the shower does not work. The hotel sits on the edge of a very dodgy park, especially at night. Had I known, I would have paid a bit more and stayed elsewhere.

    The hotel is centrally located which is most likely the only thing I like about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    The parking was safe and the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible with dirty glasses,plates , knives and forks. Room was small and dirty too.

    The parking was safe and the staff was very friendly and polite .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    Spacious room and bathroom
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom poor condition with lots of rust around basin. Cups and saucers provided were dirty and stained. No replacements available late evening. Miserable worn place. Well worn bed.

    Spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more items and bathroom needs some maintenance works

    The hotel is in good location, the staff is polite, clean hotel with air fresheners in all corridors and the reception team is so cooperative and informative.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with interesting design, very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with interesting design, very polite and professional staff and it is very clean. The location is also great - near to the most of the interesting sights. Strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, the location is great, a 10 min walk to the main promenade with all the bars, shops and restaurants you could wish for. We arrived earlier, but there was no problem, the receptionist upgraded us into a suite, which was very nice and the view was stunning. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location across from the Bus Terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a comfortable chair.

    We needed a place to stay for just one night. The room was comfortable and proceed well. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Comandante Che Guevara hosted me nicely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Depending on the room, the public transport noise might annoy. I was fine with 309, though. Train station area can be busy and not as fancy as other places. Booked a promised high-floor but it was given to another guest at time of check-in. Breakfast area usually a bit crowded. Rooms appear slightly oldish and interior used, yet clean. In total it was still a fantastic value for money.

    The interior design of the hotel itself is stunning for those like me who love this particular art style. The president concept is the individual cherry on the top. Food & drinks good, bar great inside and also nice to sit outside. Friendly and helpful staff. Just a small walk to waterfront and the Danube. Very central and close to the city hot spots. Taxi by reception within 3 minutes at front door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.0
    Disappointing as I was there 2 years ago
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had a transparent (illuminating shield) a let down on privacy when having a shower with the lights on. The room was poor bearing in mind that I chose to go back after being there in 2016.

    The location was good as it was accessible to the city and the major attractions. We had a late check out 17:30hrs which we paid for. The hotel has friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    the staff was very friendly
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel itself is not so nice. everything from the interior to the cutlery in the breakfast room is cheap and it was not visible for us that the parking would cost extra and it also cost 10 euro per night we is not exactly cheap. the positive about the parking was that the car got washed over night, which was a nice surprise but unnecessary. i'd rather have free parking and no car wash

    the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great location, just across the street of the main bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, just across the street of the main bus station in Belgrade. Around 5 min walk to the bus stop where you can hop on a public transport bus to the airport. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Through 10 years of using Booking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Through 10 years of using Booking.com , this is first Hotel giving me something different, they suggest on me to have internet Wifi Bundle/modem to be with me when I moving around City , Highly Appreciating this kind of quality of service , All Hotel Staff in all shifts were Respectful, polite & helpful, Regarding Room, I like how they controlled on small space & size of room & make it looks bigger & comfortable , If I decided to visit Belgrade again , & I will , Sure this hotel will be my option during my next visit .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Central, great design, friendly staff and good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just across the main Belgrade bus station. The Knez Mihajlova and the center are walking distance. The staff was friendly, and the receptionist Dunja helpful. The hotel is fairly new and the design original. Good value for the price. We recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Stayed in the Tito room and it was very large and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows did not open. We heard plumbing noises and some strange ticking noise as if a fan were hitting its blades against something. This never stopped and even though we reported it no one came to check on it. Sleep did not come easy. The furniture could be updated as well.

    Stayed in the Tito room and it was very large and spacious with a decent hot tub in the bedroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Starting with the check-in, the lady was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Starting with the check-in, the lady was very friendly and did a great job of making me feel welcomed. The room itself was nothing spectacular, in the most positive way, but it had everything that you could want for a pleasant stay. I did enjoy watching the sunset from my window and the location of the hotel is excellent. Enjoying Belgrade's nightlife, I was out until almost 5am, but I experienced no issues coming back and found the member of staff to be pleasant - no mean feat at that hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated rooms where old and grungy the air conditioning was extremely old and noisy could not sleep with it on the lowest even. Very expensive for the quality.

    Staff were extemely friendly and location was great 10min walk to central belgrads

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To crowdy at the time of breakfast due to the bus group having breakfast at the same time and everyone making sandwiches for the road. To small breakfast room for that kind of occasions.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Large room, convenient for train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a little on the hard side. On leaving staff had no record of my paying the day before, so had to produce receipt to prove I paid. A tad unprofessional!

    Large room with lounge, huge bathroom. Convenient for train and bus stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pressure in the shower was a too strong - I know people woudln't usually complain about this but it was a lot. Plus some broken tiling in the bathroom.

    The rooms are are a little run down, but they are cleaned everyday with fresh towels provided everyday. The location was really central and about a 10 minute walk to the famous Knez Mihailova street. The best thing about this place is the lovely front of house staff. The ladies working here were incredibly helpful and sweet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellent and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was really good, but all the best restaurants and shopping is to be found at the top of the hills in Belgrade, not at the bottom, where this hotel was located.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Breakfast is better than most we have stayed at - nice to almost have an American option - just missing the beans :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Magnifique !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old hairdryer has to be changed ASAP please! No curtains in the bathroom can be very unpleasant as the WC is just in front of the big window (not in all rooms as I have been in another room before and everything was fine). The curtain of the douche (in this room but not in my previous stay) some water goes out from the douche after a few minutes. I have been in this hotel twice a few years ago and I’ve had a very good impression, a little bit less impressed this time because the disposition of the room and the bathroom was totally different.

    The guy at the parking door and the employees of the hotel are all very very kind, always asking if they can help you. The breakfast was very good too. The bed is very comfortable and what I really like the most when I stay in a hotel : the quiet! It was just perfect to rest I have heard nothing coming from outside or another rooom during 5 nights!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Not a good experince
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was old and/or not working well. We had Genius welcome drink on arrival, but no drink was provided. The provided cup for the coffee/tea in the room was dirty. The air conditioner was terrible, and we also could not open the window of our room. We asked for two new cups but nobody brought us any. The internet signal in our room (6th floor) was poor. It was not a good experience overall.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    Room size was good and we were given big beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not as good as described in booking.com, it is an old hotel with outdated rooms, not very clean either. First night we arrived they had only two trainees at the front desk, who couldn’t properly check us in. Not good value for money.

    Room size was good and we were given big beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Greatly located hotel perfect for sightseeing and couples
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out took a bit long because they want to check the room which is not normal in a 4star hotel where room is paid with credit card. Also the receptionist was pretty dismissive by check in because she was doing something else.

    Great internet, great location. Very comfy beds. Receprion desk personel helped greatly about sightseeing in the city. Parking is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    very convenient location close to the bus and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didn't realize when we booked the hotel that there was a door slamming competition going on with those staying the rooms adjacent to ours. the door slamming, running up and down the hall and loud conversations continued until after 3AM despite our complaints to the front desk. the management may want to consider posting quiet hours around the hotel so guests can sleep in comfort at reasonable hours. a warning for non smokers, the hotel lobby/restaurant is filled with cigarette smoke so be prepared.

    very convenient location close to the bus and train stations. the room and bathroom were a good size. it was a very clean room and bed was comfortable. staff were very professional and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    Nevermore, nevermore.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged additional fee of 12eu a day, on the grounds of “other guest”, the person accompaniening me, although I reserved through booking for two persons??!! I reserved a smokers room, which was confirmed in the process of booking, but I got a non smokers room. The explanation was that “booking.com” is guilty because they could not take the option off from the offer??!! In two days I got two penalty tickets ( around 30 eu ) for the parking righr across the hotel, because there was no place at the hotal parking and the staff did not want to do a favour ( which I offered to pay ) to send a parking message for the parking from their or hotels phones, because I could not do it from my phone as a foreigner??!! The heating in the room was so loud, I couldn’t sleep, so the choice was between insomnia and pneumonia. Etc, etc, etc...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    Over charged , hotel smells of cigarettes, staff rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, over charged for room and did not return funds instead kept blaming other staff for their mistakes and still no reimburse of nearly $50 , the hotel smelt of cigarette smoke on each level and in dining area. Hotel is not what it use to be !!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location,clean room and amazing view from the 7th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an extra tourist tax paid at the hotel,around 15€ for 4 nights stay which was not mentioned at the time of booking.Also the breakfast was poor.

    Great location,clean room and amazing view from the 7th floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    The location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of cogarets in the rooms was very bed, and there was noise from the street.

    The location was good. The elevator was fast. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    The room window didn't have good isolation so that it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room window didn't have good isolation so that it caused cold air pass through room. Room doors are not sound proof at all , each noise from corridors were coming inside our room . When neighbor door opened and closed, sounded like our door opened.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, breakfast is optional for 6 euro per person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, breakfast is optional for 6 euro per person. Secure parking for 10 euro for 24 hours in the property. Very clean. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is very close to the city center.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking which is stated that it is free on Booking and that you have to pay it onsite for 10 euros a day. They need to improve the isolation of the rooms, because we have been awaken in the middle of the night by the people that were yelling in the hall

    The location of the hotel is very close to the city center. From the hotel to the main street you will need 10 minutes to walk. Also it is very easy to be located from the main highway in Belgrade. A lot of interesting sightseeing places can be reached within 20-30 minutes walk. 2 mins from main bus and train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Convenient car parking and near the Old town if 15 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy both from the lift and from the street noise. The lobby smelled heavily of cigarette smoke - It's a shame this is allowed in a hotel pretending 4 stars rating. Room needed general refurbishment - paint, bathroom, bed and so on... The area is populated by illegal migrants so absolutely not safety on the streets on the evening.

    Convenient car parking and near the Old town if 15 min walking is not a problem for you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Share a bedroom with a dead dictator
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even a non-smoking room smelled of smoke. The decoration (portraits of dead dictators in your bedroom) is amusing but might not appeal to all.

    Location good right beside the bus and rail stations (A1 bus direct link to the airport). City centre a bit farther away but also within walking distance. Tram connections everywhere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    OK for a short stay if you don't mind tobacco smoke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a hotel that says it is non-smoking there was a strong smell of tobacco smoke in my room. This probably filtered up through the ventilation system from the smoking area in the restaurant on the mezzanine level. There had been a leak in shower stall causing damage on the wall between the shower and the bedroom which had been crudely patched up. There were cracks on the wall facing the street that had not been patched. Ask for a room as far away from Karadjordjeva Street as possible to minimize the noise of the trams.

    The hotel was conveniently located for my business needs. I was upgraded to a larger room so I had alot of space. The shower was good; the towels large and fluffy. The breakfast was ok. The cheese and cheese & spinach pastries were particularly good! The wifi worked well; there was plenty of place in the restaurant/bar area to meet colleagues. The staff was generally attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    It is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather poor sound isolation both to outside and other rooms, thus not the best place if it difficult to sleep for you. Lobby despite the no smoking sign smelled a bit of cigarettes. Certain staff members didn't seem to knowledgeable about sightseeing information.

    Rather well placed hotel close to central station and stop for the shuttle bus to airport. Center is within a walkable distance as well. Nice looking room with great TV channel choice, decent breakfast choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was smells smoking It is old hotel Good for half price On main street you fell trams and trains Windows can not be open Aircondition and heating is old central and noisy No iron in rooms Windows can not be open! I had to change room at midnight I do not recommend this hotel for this high price It is rather hotel with 2 stars not more!

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    Hard time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not present one type of photos on booking.com Also i will less use this site in future. Other sites offers same roms on 3 time less prices. Rooms are dirty and smelly

    Staff was great and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The policy of the hotel to keep the id cards of the guest till the end of the stay is unbelievable and forbidden all over the word.This was the reason the men on reception to forget to give me the passport and at the boarder I had to give back at Belgrade.Any way the men fixed his mistake and helped me but the policy of the hotel is totally wrong.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    We had our dog with us, and the site stated, there is no...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had our dog with us, and the site stated, there is no problem, however, when we arrived they charged us additional money for it. Also, the surrounding park was very dirty and the area around does not look that good. The hotel itself was fine, but would require some refurbishment soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.5
    Absolutely nothing, rubbish property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not maintained, the furniture and rooms were untidy... the bathrooms had a foul smell. The hotel staff were rude and the quality of service was way below standards.

    Absolutely nothing, rubbish property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, clean and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no access for wheelchairs at the dining area. However, we managed to have our breakfast at the nearby café.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Once in a lifetime horrible stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a pent house. I reached hotel at 11.47 am. Staff told me to wait for 1.15 hrs because 2 pm was check in time. I waited and waited but finally room was given to me at 3.30. I think the room was very large and was happy but after an hour I realised that the air conditioner is not working. I complained but the complain was not carried out because they say it is centrally heated. The outside temp was around 27 degrees and I do not think that any wise management would shut the air conditioner off and keep heater on. They had no rooms to replace hence I requested them to charge me only for the day, even if I was not in the room for more than an hour. Receptionist told me that, the Hotel Manager Veronic has instructed her to charge for a day's stay without concessions. Finally, I left the hotel with my luggage and stayed at Hyatt Regency. I hope that booking.com will into the matter and arrange for a repay.

    There is nothing which I could like. Travellers should avoid this hotel. This hotel is mostly for guided tours and it's a crazy place. If you want to use lifts or any services you cannot do that because it has a small lobby and you will find more than 50 people waiting to check-in. Horrible experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Awful hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rude, rooms are dirty and furniture is old. We have booked two nights here and we booked parking also, the recepcionists asked us about 20 times have payed the parking and with the bill we had to prove that we have payed. In case that we have thrown bill we would ti pay again. Everything wrong with this hotel, I do not reccomend to anyone.

    Nothing, This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.3
    Does not deserve the title hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money is zero! The hotel is located in a poor and unsecure area especilly in the evening. Photos on booking are far from reality, I got a free upgrade in a suite which was not nevessary in a poor room, walls not painted for years, the bed is far from comfortable, cleanness of the room was an average and a confusing combination of restauranr and bar through combination of stairways. In general it was enough to be there once and never again. Maximum stars I will give is 2.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    a short stay on my way from Monntenegro to Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception had problems with my colleagues' bookings. Restuarant - dinner options (to 2300 though) restricted. Bedroom was warm and air-conditioning did not appear to be working.

    Convenient (just across road) to mian railway station and city. Restuant - ok for brekafats form 0700.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.3
    Kind staff at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of rooms cleanness was very low. Hotel and rooms should be completly repair. Hotel looks like 3 stars hotel. Poor breakfast buffet

    Kind staff at the reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Feel like living in a gallery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water volume and velocity for shower is poor.

    Feel like living in a gallery. Walking distance to bus/train terminal. People there are very nice and patient to answer any question.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall great hotel and experience, would return next time I am in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All power points in the room out of order except one. Reported in writing first thing in the morning to reception, nothing happened by the time I checked out some days later. Major water leak from shower to bedroom damaged floor boards

    Size of room, view, opening windows for fresh air overnight, hotel and room design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Interesting hotel but the area is rather run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is a bit run down which would be very offputting for single female travellers

    Easy parking and nice bar and outdoor seating. The room was modern but the window was only about 30 cm wide and 1 metre high which was rather strange. Our other room had a 'proper' window. The sculptures around the hotel are interesting and fun. The location is a little way out of the centre but near to the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great stay and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The receptionist lady was very friendly and helpful. Helped my to know the place and order food as will as upgrade my room when she know that we are in honeymoon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Cheap and near the city center, walking distance to a tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything through the walls... their restaurant "cook" only sandwiches and pre-cooked pasta so it is not really restaurant for dinner

    Cheap and near the city center, walking distance to a tasty local restaurant Zavicaj. Parking lot big enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Convenient location but probably wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very tired. Floor covering lifting. Loose floor tiles in bathroom with water underneath. Door lock faulty and unable to lock without help from management.

    Near bus station. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    A lot to improve to be worth to come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very helpful neither skilled at all Comfort level not aligned to a 4 stars hotel lower standards Status of maintenance is a shame, cleanliness too Breakfast has some options but not quality ones

    Location is convenient from the strategic and logistic point of view, even if the area is not the best Rates could be very cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Shame that what could be a very good 4 star hotel cannot get simple things right such as door locks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper instructions for using safe and no plug in washbasin. The door to the bedroom did not lock even after this was reported and was supposed to be fixed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent city hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved corner room and amazing view from the room. I also loved location of hotel (few steps from the train station and bus station, not far away from the airport) and excellent pre-arrival communication with hotel staff (welcome e-mail and follow-up correspondence). Reception staff arranged taxi to the airport for me and the price was the same as I would pay outside of hotel. Hotel was well-priced and it was real value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    A VERY WELL-LOCATED AND COMFORTABLE MODERN HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say.

    This unusually named property is a very comfortable, modern hotel located only one block from Belgrade's main railway and long-distance bus stations. The reception staff was welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was good. The room was very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Presidential stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the top floor, quite impressive. Really spacious and clean room. Very comfortable bed and relaxing atmosphere. Helpful staff. Good internet access. Near bus/train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, easy to catch the bus and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, easy to catch the bus and train. The stuff is very nice. Because of membre of booking. They let me check early and do me a lot of fever. Nice Stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a base for sight-seeing Belgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception agreed to book an evening cruise on the Danube for us with their 'preferred partner'. No sign of any boat when we got there, so a wasted trip and had to make alternative plans. I would double check arrangements in future.

    Excellent location very close to bus and train stations, 15/20 minute walk from the historic old town. Modern, comfortable and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice Belgrade hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few nearby alternatives for a late dinner.

    Great staff at the reception, nice room with big window and central location. I loved Putin's portrait over my bed :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 10 eur per day and its bit noisi.

    Extra location. Right to centre and famous sava quay where are most famous restaurants, bars and clubs. Rooms are OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Location is good, but Belgrad visitors can find better hotels in this price for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, we were asked for additional prices like parking, deposit for mini bar, taxes, insurances. total payment has become 25 euro more than what is mentioned on booking.com. Besides our room and its floor was smelling too bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    The bathroom was big enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite dirty and desperately needs renovation. Walls were damaged with dirty spots and scraches everywhere. Almost all power-plugs were barely hanging on the wall, the door was broken and couldn't close by itslef(it was hiting the frame and stuck). You always have to doublecheck. Wi Fi coverage was weak when you sit on the desk. The breakfast was rather poor too and not well managed. Many plates were empty at 9AM.

    The bathroom was big enough. You can see it was once a good one, but that was long ago. The parking is well arranged and the guy working there is helpful person. I saw he is even washing the car if you like. It was close to the central walking area, but the immediate surroundings didn't feel very safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Proximity to train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the twin room even if I requested it three weeks before arrivail. Their EUR-Serbian Dinar exchange rate is a rip-off! Nothing was nice about this hotel and the room that we got.

    Proximity to train and bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    The room we booked 1 month and a half before had nothing in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we booked 1 month and a half before had nothing in common with what we got. We were at first hour there, other rooms were empty but we had the corner room, with half the space of all the other rooms, our bedroom was the same size as the bathroom ! Windows couldn't get opened, so the only fresh air you would get is from air conditioning. The smell in our room wasn't that fresh when we got in and it didn't get better with our stay. Breakfast wasn't that diverse, no vegetables, nothing green. Not that great value for the money in my opinion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Not my hotel ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed during the day. The Clima unit in the room was so loud, that I thougt a train is crossing the room. I paid and checked out on the same day. Good Hotel for young people which like to party.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location to rail and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner and the bed was a little hard.

    Friendly, helpful English speaking receptionist. We were upgraded to the penthouse. As we left early the hotel provided a basic packed breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location within walking distance of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioner wasn't working that well (but it was 41 degrees, so maybe just crazy hot that night)...

    Great location within walking distance of the old town. Super helpful staff and off street parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for money hotel, great food in every place I went, prices very low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel bar was very quite during the night time.

    The hotel staff was very polite, helpful, and willing to provide a good service. The food at the hotel was very good and the prices very low.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    I just cellad customer service regarding the overcharge of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just cellad customer service regarding the overcharge of booking #1192328751. Attached is the invoice form Design Hotel Mr.Present in Belgrade. Please refer to item 4 and 5, which breakfast is already included in the room charge. For early cheek in, the front desk didn't mention anything regarding the charge caused during both check in and check out process. Please kindly advise and looking forward to hearing from you. Thank.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was on The 7th floor and you could hear The noise from The ac insalation from The roof. there where a lot of small things that needed to be repaired în The room.

    Very good location. Near the centre and waterfront. Good breakfast and really nice and helpfull staff. Safe guarded parking for motorcycle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The four course dinner for just €6 per person was impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Dinner
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was perfect for romantic visit, but this semi-transparent wall segment would have been odd for colleagues sharing the room.

    The four course dinner for just €6 per person was impressive. Unique design of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: