Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elegance 3 stars

Zrenjaninski put 98A, Palilula, 11210 Belgrade, Serbia

#93 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly clean and friendly staff. The furniture was little modest sometimes, but absolutely value for money. We were also there once with our 3 kids. They had excellent family apartment. Breakfast is perfect, parking is there. Guest should only know that it is not in the city center but it is about 15 minutes drive from the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud surroundings, staff starts cleaning rooms early. Smoking is allowed in a inside bar therefore you can smell that in whole reception.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms have to repainted soon - Bathroom is not so confortable, small tap, small shower - Loud noise from water tubes from neighbour rooms

    + Good location with car, quite near to Belgrade city. + Friendly staff + Deliciuous breakfast + Good restaurant for diner as well + Parking place + Strong and fast WiFi + Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was not well maintained, walls were patched, AC did not work properly. Main problem was that the blankets were left without covers, just with a sheet underneeth. They absolutely need to put blankets in cases! No vegetables at breakfast. People smoke in the lobby, smoke comes to the restaurant, not sutable for small children.

    Good, friendly staff, big parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BAR STAFF(RUDE) AND THE BREAKFAST WAS REALLY TRAGIC.IF SOMETHING WAS FINISHED THEY NEVER RELOAD,AND ALL COLD

    ROOMS-RECEPTIONISTS VERY POLITE(SPECIALY SVETLANA),REALLY CLEAN HOTEL AND EVERY DAY NEW TOWELS AND SHEETS

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very little all good.

    the reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice and plenty of drinks choice. The suite I stayed in was a very good size with a large bathroom although could have been better with just a shower rather than a bath shower. Bottled water in the room a lovely gesture. Free wifi in public areas great. A great little hotel perfect for location to the Sonata Wedding Venue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suburbs of Belgrade, where hotel located is not the most interesting or picturesqe place in the city, but it has nothing to do with hotel

    Location is good for travellers with cars. Hotel very clean, staff helpful, breakfast outstanding. I would definetely reccomend for travellers with kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in the room, like there was a smoker for years in there The restaurant beverage prices are way too high

    Breakfast is excellent! From ham to banana, everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to access English language news programs (BBC World, CNN, etc) on TV. Evening meal in restaurant was described as grilled. In fact, both the pork lion and meatballs we ordered appear to have been pan fried and were tough (in the case of the pork lion) and dry. As the hotel is located some distance from the city centre, there is little alternative locally to eating in the hotel restaurant. (After departing the hotel we noticed that there is a McDonalds and a Pizza restaurant about 2km from the hotel in the direction of the Motorways).

    Excellent buffet breakfast included in price. Modern and roomy bathroom. Plenty of on-site parking. Nice bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located beside the main road - possible traffic noise. However, the windows are modern and should block the noise. Our rooms were on the opposite side and were quiet.

    Nice and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Good self-service breakfast. We left our car at the hotel and used the city bus to go downtown. Station is in front of the hotel (15 min to the city center).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complain

    very nice place, great price, nice rooms. Not sure about transportation from the hotel to the center because we had a car. about 15 minutes from cuty center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stay there for business I have some work to do near by that's why I choice this hotel after few days I decide to stay longer and I find most of staff is very rude no smile no talk service petty bad when I try to stay longer they where not nice to me at all they talk Serbian and they was rude the reason I don't stay longer I was in the lounge have drink and quite time on the 30.01.2017 was about 22.55 pm the girl who work in the reception she was shutting call me oh don't sit here and oh don't to this don't to that I say why you talk to me like that for she's ignored some of the staff was ok the day I left which 31.01.2017 the girl in reception was nice I don't her name but she's was kind she was there in 31.01.2017 11.45 am when I leave I wasent happy during my stay really waste of money and they need to teach the staff how to talk to customers not recommend at all

    nothing at all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was a little bit pain...nothing major

    Experience overall was amazing...stuff was so friendly and helpful...the best homemade coffee in town for sure...food amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was limited, but fine. As for breakfast coffee... it says it's coffee, it has the color of coffee, it even smells like coffee, but it tastes like ... water...

    Very friendly staff. Located 50 m from a bus stop from where you can drive to the center of Belgrade in 20 min.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is not strong. Staff could be more polite and helpful. Elevator was not working during my stay and they didn't tell me that so I stucked in the elevator.

    Good budget hotel near the main road. Room was big enough, shower and toilet were clean. Good breakfast, cheap and good dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture and bathroom are relatively clean, but need some refreshment. Hotel is near the road.

    Convenient location, reasonable price, responsible staff, good breakfast, free guarded parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a problem but there were very few other guests whilst I was there. However I guess this gave the staff the chance to have more time for me.

    The welcome (dobro doshli), friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Sladjana and Mika were especially helpful when I wished to transfer to another hotel 23 miles up the road (Zrenjaninski put) on the second night I'd booked there. This was only for convenience, not a reflection on Hotel Elegance. I was delighted to return to Hotel Elegance on my third night. Lovely large and comfortable room with good air conditioning and a double bed, though I was by myself. By English standards very reasonably priced. Whilst a few miles out of Belgrade, if you're happy travelling on crowded buses it's only 150 Dinars (£1) into the central bus station. Probably cheaper than being in the centre of the city! The Serbian thunderstorm on the last night was a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely reception girls!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small difference between final price and booking price

    free parking, big family room, good for a overnight stop after a long drive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was better then we expected!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Nice friendly stuff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -out of town , car it's a must

    -parking -easy to reach -wifi -breakfast -clean -warm inside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Next time we will come again og shure👍👍👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff and delicious food in very low prices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours'roosters that were a little bit too noisy.

    The room was clean and warm.The Wi-Fi works very well. The stuff had a warm attitude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet connection, the fridge made horrible noise and also a cock from 2:30!!!

    Spacious parking ,close to the bus stop ,good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, private parking is a plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet simple good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Secure parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zeer vriendelijke receptionistes. Very friendly reception staff. Goed ontbijt. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient hotel for travelers. Good breakfast. Pretty large clean rooms. It has free parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged a bit more then the price was offered at booking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more to choose at breakfast. Bathroom is quite small.

    Nice hotel, good breakfast, clean rooms,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and clean. Personel was very frendly and helpfull. I realy enjoyed my stay and definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good breakfest, great price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, large clean rooms and modern bathrooms, great staf

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean 4-bed room, free parking , kind and warm reception lady, nice breakfast, good wi-fi excellent bathroom !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room & bathroom. Air condition & wi fi works great. Good breakfast. Nice staff !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with balcony. Location of air conditioner output.

    Nice staff. Breakfast in the form of buffet. Private parking behind the hotel gate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing I did not like, but is not a deal breaker, is towels which were torn at some parts.

    I liked the personnel which was very friendly and always tried to help. I also liked the breakfast which was included in the price. It was diverse and very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The look from the room was the only unpleasant thing - in the neighbour is a trade with construction materials and we saw on their backyard.

    Very spacious rooms. Friendly staff. The breakfast very tasty, enough of choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is good and there is no noise. The rooms are large and clean. WiFi works fine. At breakfast I have found various options. Reception is opened 24 hours and the staff helps you if you need something; they are very friendly. Overall, it is a pleasant hotel for a city break in Belgrade.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was next to a busy road but that did not bother us.

    Great hotel, nice big family room with nice big bathroom. All very clean, and staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff: very friendly and engiish speaking The rooms: new & quality furniture, very clean and spacious The breakfast: good buffet with various choices

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no issue

    Excellent staff, excellent facilities. Every doubt or question was answered in a correct and understanding way by the staff. Good and helpful pointers regarding transportation.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is out of the city, but it wasn't a problem for me as I had a car. Otherwise it would be difficult to reach the center.

    Everything was fine, staff friendly, breakfast good :)

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative.

    Everything you need to stay at the hotel was very good. The city center is about 15-20 minutes by bus (buses 95 and 96 stop right across the street).

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had problem only whit the WiFi - in the room there was not coverage.

    Everythink was fine.The staff was very friendly.The food was enough and delicious.The room was clean and large.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing that we didn't like.

    We really liked this HOTEL ELEGANCE. The price is quite good.The girls at the reception desk were always polite and helpful. They informed us about public transport, prices, shops and gave us maps and all information we needed. Though the hotel is not in the centre Bus Number 96 brings you to the Stari Belgrade in 15 minutes and Bus Number 95 brings you to the new town through the Sava River. The restaurant was nice and breakfast was included in the price. We may say we were full after the breakfast))) Our room was large and it was provided with all facilities we needed. We liked this hotel very much and we reccomend you to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Family with older children

    Highly professional and very friendly staff (especially the front desk ladies). Excellent restaurant and serving, rich breakfast, clean room, reliable WiFi. All these for a really decent price. Will definitely stay there again when we visit Belgrade.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * Bath sink is small and low at too narrow place * Location is not like going to city center by foot in freezing or rainy day. Anyway there seems to be a bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Polite personnel Tidy, well-lit and colorful room Restaurant in the hotel, you can pay for eating when you leave.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Couple

    Well the only thing would be the location. If you try to find this hotel by gps navigation you will find out that the street zrenjaninski put is not in belgrade but in zrenjanin or on the way to zrenjanin.

    Big clean room, clean toilet, helpfull stuff, room service. Free secure parking. Excellent wi fi

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was just too far from the city for us as we had limited time and the roads were so busy that it took ages to get there. Why build a hotel in an area that appeared to offer nothing else??

    Nice hotel, clean comfortable. Quite good food at restaurant, a bit pricey.Freindly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. A powerful shower.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Far from the city center

    1.Tasty breakfast 2. Secure parking place 3. Spacy rooms 4. Very good wi-fi 5. Very polite and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, comfortable rooms, good location and good price.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly front desk staff, nice breakfast, good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    They must change the pillows because they are not comfortable.

    The hotel was perfect and the employees very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cock crowing from 0230 would never stay again

    Nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loby room was spacious with free wifi. Breakfast could be a bit richer.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location in an area of rural-type households offer a noisy and disturbing poultry "'concert", much too early in the morning.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom could be better, especially curtain in the shower cabin!!!

    Good location, nice staff, excellent Wifi signal, rich breakfast, near to Pancevo

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff was very nice and helpful. good food in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The aircon didn't work and the refrigerator was removed from the room.

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    the noise, the dirty air

    The stuff, the cleanliness, easy to find, near to the nighway

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    nice place nice stuff

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Coffee at breakfast. Quite far from the centre.

    Parking, price, large room, good shower, very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind staff, reception open 24/7 and supervised parking

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Couple

    We like almost everything stuff was amazing thank you again

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: